Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 13 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 13 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand

  • 221 / 2 Moo 20 Kwaewai Road,
  • Tambon Robwieng, Amphur Muang
  • Chiang Rai,
  • 57000
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little over price with minimal services We had stayed at the hotel one night. We arrived at late evening and were welcome and checked in to our room. The room was big, clean and comfortable however the bathroom amenities were not sufficient. We were provided with only one soap gel we knew we could asked for more but we did not bother as we stayed only one night and would leave early next day. There was no facial towel nor slippers provided in the room. We thought it was because we exchanged SPG points for our stay and some amenities were cut down to save cost. If we had to pay full price for our stay we would not choose to stay here again. Staff was friendly and helpful. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort in Chiang Rai A real nice resort property in Chiang Rai. The rooms are very spacious, and have great views of the river and pool. As a Plat, I was upgraded to a Grand Deluxe room, which is about 100 square feet larger than your standard room. It has a large balcony with a sofa, chairs, and a clothes drying rack. It doesn’t appear that suite upgrades are given to plats here; I think they’re all non-standard suites. Water pressure in the shower was quite low when using the rainfall showerhead. Fortunately, there’s a standard showerhead in there as well. If you turn both on, it’s more than adequate! Upon arriving, I was greeted warmly with a cold drink and moist towel. A transfer from the airport is about $15 each way, if you book round trip. All the staff are very friendly and accommodating. I needed to have a flight changed on Thai Airways, and the staff took care of it for me while I wandered around Chiang Rai. A very nice touch! Chiang Rai itself is about a 5 minute car ride from the hotel. The hotel runs a shuttle every 2 hours, and you need to book it. The shuttle drops you off at the night market. Across the street is a good massage parlor (Tevari Spa) which offers much better prices than the hotel. A 1 hour back massage ran me 500THB, compared to 2000THB per hour at the hotel. The hotel receptionist gave me a coupon for a 45 minute massage for 750THB upon asking for directions to the Spa. I hired a driver for one day for 3500THB to drive around the Golden Triangle area. There are other organized tours that one can choose from, but I prefer to go on my own schedule. A friend rented a car, and I have no idea how he managed it. I was trying to keep track using my phone’s GPS, but it wasn’t much help in some areas. My driver took so many side streets and shortcuts that my head was spinning. If you stay on the main roads, you’ll find signage in English. But as soon as you get off, you’re on your own! In short, I would recommend hiring a driver. The hotel has two restaurants. One Italian, and another that has a much more varied selection. The full menu is also available via room service for the same price. The menu is heavily Thai oriented, and the food quality is excellent. Breakfast is free for plats, and isn’t the epic buffet that you’ll find in other Asian hotels. But considering the size of the property (and I went during low season), there was a more than adequate selection of quality food that will appeal to everybody. Overall, this is a solid resort. If you want to relax for a day or two, this is the place for you. With great staff, food, and ambiance, you can’t go wrong! September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Empowerment and Motivation of Staff to exceed Guests Needs Checked in from 29-31 Jul 14 and had no pre-planned itinerary to travel around Chiang Rai. One of the receptionist, Nicha, helped us to check in, arranged for our private transport at a reasonable price and helped us called a cab when we check out. Her service to us as hotel guests exceeded our expectations. With such empowerment and motivation of staff to go to such lengths to meet guests' needs, it really made us feel very much at home. I will be writing in to the general manager to compliment her services rendered. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lives up to expectations My wife and I recently stay at Le Meridian, Chiang Rai for 4 lovely nights. The physical plant is stunning and staff were professional, as expected. Breakfast buffet was good and room comfort quite nice. We did have some issues with the a/c not keeping up with the, very warm temperature outside. The staff made every attempt to remedy the situation, including moving us, however the room never got cool enough for us. This normally would have been a "deal breaker" but despite this glitch, we would highly recommend this property. Favola restaurant at the resort was great and all other aspects of the place are 5 star. We've stayed at many 5 star throughout Thailand and found the value to be excellent. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Everything about this hotel was excellent. The staff, the service, the food quality, cleanliness, comfortable, ect. The staff was very friendly, attentive and informative. The rooms were so clean, beds were comfortable and it had everything we needed. I am defiantly staying here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely grounds and rooms excellent grounds and rooms are quite modern and large. location is out of town and a shuttle is available but a charge of 50bt is made. should be free considering location. rooms are in various buildings and difficult to navigate around to find some rooms initially. no hotel map is provided. main restaurant is good and breakfast excellent value. dinner was a disaster as very noisy young families dominated the area. only recourse was to the expensive but good italian restaurant. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room, Good location and value for money I have been to Chieng Rai several time but this is my first time at Le Meriedien and hotel never disappointing me. I was really enjoy and relax. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chiang Rai Heaven OMG....this resort is absolutely exquisite, pure luxury and indulgence in the most beautiful part of the region. We loved, loved, loved the staff, especially Mr. Jimmy (MWAH!) and could not have asked for anything more than the wonderful weekend spent relaxing at the resort. Every detail you can imagine is included in this resort - we walked in on a Friday evening and felt immediately like princesses! The resort offers free shuttle service to and from town and staff literally bent over backwards to ensure every need or want was immediately addressed. When we visit Thailand again, we will base our entire trip from this resort location, it was that fabulous. The experience of a lifetime, for sure! December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location in Chiang Mai Stayed in an Executive Suite on the 19th floor. All of these suites are on the corner so you have great views on two sides of the building. Room was extremely spacious and in great shape (didn't see any evidence that the rooms were "tired"). Club room had one of the best breakfasts I've seen in a Club. Great variety and able to order a hot entree. As to location, you can't beat it unless you're looking for total peace and quiet -this is right in the middle of the action. Staff was very helpful and courteous - no complaints at all. Did not try any of the in-house restaurants or the pool. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost as good. Development needs. Excellent 1. Stylish rooms. 2. Good location., We liked the hotel blends with nature naturally. 3. Breakfast is very good. Need to improve. 1. Still charge Internet, either the 3-4 star hotel offers free wifi almost everywhere. We have proposed a basic free wifi and pay more to use broadband. 2. Toiletries are not provided. On the first day, we found that there was no soap or shampoo provided. Or even a toothbrush or comb at other offers. We need to ask employees to receive up to 2 times. 3. Inadequate in-room entertainment. In addition to Internet, there are no DVD player in the room. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Thai staff Staff at poolside and riverside bar/restaurant were very much attentive and made our stay enjoyable and memorable. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view Lovely view from reception. Great pools, comfortable rooms - great food at the italian restaurant August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Idyllic but somehow soul-less Great Room, great staff but lacks any "Thai-ness" which you can reasonably expect in Thailand. Too much corporate policy, too little individual identity, meaning that you feel you could be in Texas, not Thailand. Charging for in-room WiFi at a luxury hotel was an unpleasant surprise, as was the charge for the shuttle (stated as free on the website on the day we arrived). Breakfast was good, the Italian restaurant also very nice. The concierge helpful, rooms well-appointed and in order....in room coffee making facility but no coffee provided...funny, huh? April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best stays we've ever had anywhere Four weeks into our six week trip through Asia, we planned for a little R&R time. The Meridien Chiang Rai was about the best choice we could have made. We immediately felt at home at this impeccable hotel. Platinum recognition was excellent, the staff was genuine and happy, the grounds and hotel are beautiful, the bars and restaurants were great, and our room was flawless. Special thanks to Renaud, the Director of Food and Beverage, and all of his team who really made us feel at home. The spa was out of this world. extremely inviting and the staff were amazing. My wife and I had the best treatment that we have ever had. Our stay was perfect. Thank you Justin for the wonderful stay, it was great meeting you and your entire team. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing place to be I like how the hotel is layout with the garden, big trees and long building. The room is big and comfy with a nice balcony. I really like it. Food is so good: Tom kha kai and seafood risotto. Staff are nice and helpful: sales, front and F&B Some feedback to improve: 1. My room 4405 the door wasn't fully closed when I first got to the room. Also, I found out that it won't shut properly, I have to make sure it shut every time. This can be serious for other guests and LRA audit. 2. Many doors (other rooms) got white stain on which looks not so good. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice return visit This is my second (and longer) visit after 3 years. It is still a splendid resort albeit some signs of age in the facilities and room. Overall the setting is very good, with the meandering river at the back of the resort. The location is ideal to do day trips to the mountains and golden triangle. I find the Italian restaurant to be excellent, for its Tuscan-inspired cuisine, prices are very reasonable and service is very attentive there. The only negative (slight) is they should change the covers of the sofas at the pool deck and the common areas. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort Not only did I enjoy Chiang Rai but I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The breaksfast's were excellent. My room had the most comfortable bed and I had the wonderful choice of either soaking in a large tub or taking a shower. My patio had a wonderful water area nearby and while outside got to hear the chorus of the frogs at night. The dining experience outside by the water was excellent and the wine very good. I also went to the inside bar area near the breakfast area that was modern and enjoyable. I had a great time at this excellent hotel. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has nice location. The are hotel has nice area to walk and work. Specially, staff at front desk are outstanding. Room was perfect and comfort. Khun Kan at bar was took care all customer with warm well come. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Promotion Package Confusion The staff of this hotel do not understand what and how to be included in the booked package, makes us confused and waste time, they can not solve and unreasonable interpretation. The housekeepers do not clean up the balcony (bench, chairs & floor) when guests check out. The balcony of this hotel is very dirty on our check-in date, the food waste littered on the ground in balcony, attracted the ants everywhere in the balcony. The taste of breakfast and dinner both are not good, but the food in Italian Restaurant is delicious. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the most beautiful SPG properties As a Platinum SPG100 Member with I have stayed at over 50 properties worldwide this year. I had no expectations when I chose to visit Northern Thailand and stay at L'Meridien Chang Rai - so I was even more impressed then I expected. It's not an over the top property with lots of gimmicks, simply one of the most beautiful and tranquil SPG properties I have been too. I was upgrade to a Grande Deluxe room that had a large lounger on the balcony overlooking magnificent grounds and the river. I spent morning and evening sitting outside, reading, working and just unwinding. The Hospitality is typical Thai - humble, gracious and efficient. Make sure to take the all Day Elephant Jungle Tour up the Mountain, it is an unforgettable experience. I highly recommend it! November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool family outing at Chiangmai Good spacious hotel with nice swimming pool and value for the price we paid. 2 queen beds definately fits all 4 of us. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location by River Kok. For a relaxing and peaceful holiday Le Meridien is located in an ideal position along side the River Kok and not far from Chiang Rai town centre. The spacious gardens make for a wonderful walk to exercise. The gym is well equipped and has 24 hour access. The resort offers an ideal location to visit the wonders of Northern Thailand and day trips to Myanmar and Laos. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chiang Paradise Rai The Infinity Pools are so beautiful and peaceful, Relaxation at it's finest. The 11:30a.m brunch buffet is very nice, complete with fresh shrimp salad thai style with many spices was terrific!!! van coach service every 2 hours into town was a breeze to schedule compliments of the hotel. The Famous White Temple was 40 minutes away by taxi, Make sure your driver waits for you as there are no taxis to return back to the Hotel. 5 Stars at all level's....Enjoy 3 nights here. Good Sushi in Town near the bus station. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel We spent three night in the resort and we enjoyed our stay very much. All associates were very friendly and it has been a very relaxing time for us. We particularly enjoyed Favola and for having to many Le Meriedien property around the world we have to say that we were very impressed by the service provided. Brunch was very nice and the quality of the food was very hight. Breakfast buffet was great with a lot of choice and again what we eyed the most is the s,all attention that we received from the staff June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in Chang Rai We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, it was clean and the food was above average. The price in the room rate offseason was reasonable and the food prices at the hotel were good compared to the high prices you find at most resort hotels. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Your staff were willing to serve only foreign guests. They looked down on Thai people and treated my family with bad attitude. That is not acceptable. I will never stay in this hotel again. No welcome drink again. You serve only foreign, it is truth?or This hotel does not have any welcome drink for Thai people, do it? Your hotel is 5 stars but in my opion is only not over 3 stars . Please train your staff about the hotel guest attutude. I am very disappointment. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our stay We had a wonderful 2 days stay at Le Meridien Chiang Rai. The staff are highly trained and attentive - very professional, yet friendly. The breakfast had a very wide selection to choose from. The grounds are beautiful, all set next to the river. After a long day exploring Chiang Rai or a long journey from Chiang Mai the infinity pool is the best place to relax and watch the sun set. Overall this resort style hotel is well worth a visit. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Tucked-Away Place I stayed at the Chian Rai Le Meridien for one night and it was a fantastic experience. My party ate at the Italian restaurant on site which had great food. My only complaint was they are currently renovating their main ballroom and the noise from the construction made doing work or just relaxing during the day difficult. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely hotel but maintenance issues Were told that electricity would be turned off for two hours. That was true, but then discovered that didn't include the air conditioning. No screen on deck doors so bugs flood into room when we tried to open them to cool room. Later were told by another guest that air conditioner had not been working for over two days. Italian restaurant had very good food but we were placed at a side table as we were told all the other tables were reserved. No one ever showed up for those tables so not sure if that was true or what the real reason was for giving us an inferior table. Hotel has great potential, but needs some major improvement in staffing and direction from management. Thanks to a room that was too hot to sleep we cut our visit to Chiang Rai short since we were too tired to enjoy sightseeing after less than four hours of sleep. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for family getaway Beautiful hotel for vacation July 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>