Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Everything about this hotel was excellent. The staff, the service, the food quality, cleanliness, comfortable, ect. The staff was very friendly, attentive and informative. The rooms were so clean, beds were comfortable and it had everything we needed. I am defiantly staying here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Thai staff Staff at poolside and riverside bar/restaurant were very much attentive and made our stay enjoyable and memorable. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not real five star I requested for special Birthday cake or something special for my husband birthday (purpose of our stayed) upon make reservation but it urgent for hotel. ( I chcked in at 2pm expected Birthday cake at night) Staff said may b can or can not but no one feedback. Then I did not get anything. No turn down service ? No welcome fruits ? It was not my first time in ths hotel then I know what it standard in room. I also wrote on comment card & was given to Reception but no feedback seems no one care. They also kind enough to gave late check out to 1pm ( only one thing that flexible ) P.S. Restaurants & Food is the best ! August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view Lovely view from reception. Great pools, comfortable rooms - great food at the italian restaurant August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Empowerment and Motivation of Staff to exceed Guests Needs Checked in from 29-31 Jul 14 and had no pre-planned itinerary to travel around Chiang Rai. One of the receptionist, Nicha, helped us to check in, arranged for our private transport at a reasonable price and helped us called a cab when we check out. Her service to us as hotel guests exceeded our expectations. With such empowerment and motivation of staff to go to such lengths to meet guests' needs, it really made us feel very much at home. I will be writing in to the general manager to compliment her services rendered. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotek Hotel swimming pool water is very dirty. ry noisy construction next door then building a superior room. Reception staff did not guide the change room. Was not more than a 3 star hotel service. I will never go to the people not to. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has nice location. The are hotel has nice area to walk and work. Specially, staff at front desk are outstanding. Room was perfect and comfort. Khun Kan at bar was took care all customer with warm well come. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely grounds and rooms excellent grounds and rooms are quite modern and large. location is out of town and a shuttle is available but a charge of 50bt is made. should be free considering location. rooms are in various buildings and difficult to navigate around to find some rooms initially. no hotel map is provided. main restaurant is good and breakfast excellent value. dinner was a disaster as very noisy young families dominated the area. only recourse was to the expensive but good italian restaurant. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool family outing at Chiangmai Good spacious hotel with nice swimming pool and value for the price we paid. 2 queen beds definately fits all 4 of us. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent Nice hotel. Very good value for money during the summer July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A 5-star GM and team! This is a 5-star hotel for Northern Thailand, bearing in mind its remote location and the difficulty the resort has with 'finding good help'. This includes construction, which is happening right now with a major reception/banquet facility being built necessitating the closure of a good number of rooms. I was there for almost two weeks and can say that in spite of the heavy site work and building, I barely heard a sound, and I hurt my back and was holed up most of the stay. The Thai people in the north are playful, determined, and extremely proud of their heritage, which is heavily infused with highly ethical and well-intended Buddhist precepts. This means you will find the staff even more apt to try to help you, and when I was rolling around for a few days in a wheelchair, they were like family to me. I asked for a room by the pool and got one. It was far from the kitchen and I was ordering room service for every meal. When the food wasn't perfect, I let them know and on more than one occasion the meal was paid for by management and the head of culinary operations personally called to see if things were okay. It didn't stop there: the GM not only personally spent time with us in trying to plan cycling trips (until I hurt my back), but also was on hand when things got ugly for me to ensure nothing was left to chance. The icing on the cake was when we transferred to a sister property, Le Meridien Chiang Mai: the GM personally saw to the proper storage of our bicycles in the hotel limo, and had a bucket of ice and beer set up for me in case I experienced any pain. I think every property can stand improvement and in this one's case, it is really more about just letting the ongoing updates to the facilities take hold as each week goes by. As I understand it, newly renovated rooms by the score are about to be rolled out, but the room we stayed in was just fine. This hotel is as good as it gets in Chiang Rai and for the money, it is hands down a killer bargain. Skip the south and head north! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for family getaway Beautiful hotel for vacation July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in Chang Rai We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, it was clean and the food was above average. The price in the room rate offseason was reasonable and the food prices at the hotel were good compared to the high prices you find at most resort hotels. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location by River Kok. For a relaxing and peaceful holiday Le Meridien is located in an ideal position along side the River Kok and not far from Chiang Rai town centre. The spacious gardens make for a wonderful walk to exercise. The gym is well equipped and has 24 hour access. The resort offers an ideal location to visit the wonders of Northern Thailand and day trips to Myanmar and Laos. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peace of mind place Very peaceful place. Friendly staffs with magnificant buffet & breakfast. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Excellent service all over area of the hotel , Front Desk, Favola amd Latest Recipe. Love to be here and hope I will come back to stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Tucked-Away Place I stayed at the Chian Rai Le Meridien for one night and it was a fantastic experience. My party ate at the Italian restaurant on site which had great food. My only complaint was they are currently renovating their main ballroom and the noise from the construction made doing work or just relaxing during the day difficult. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lives up to expectations My wife and I recently stay at Le Meridian, Chiang Rai for 4 lovely nights. The physical plant is stunning and staff were professional, as expected. Breakfast buffet was good and room comfort quite nice. We did have some issues with the a/c not keeping up with the, very warm temperature outside. The staff made every attempt to remedy the situation, including moving us, however the room never got cool enough for us. This normally would have been a "deal breaker" but despite this glitch, we would highly recommend this property. Favola restaurant at the resort was great and all other aspects of the place are 5 star. We've stayed at many 5 star throughout Thailand and found the value to be excellent. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and value for a nice getaway hotel is on the river, close to town but far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle. Great gym and pool. the service is really good and the rooms are clean and spacious. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place and facilities The only thing i would suggest is to include a playground or a bigger kids club. Since the area has attractions for the younger ones, lots of families would stay at this hotel. We stayed with two kids and they went to the kids club. the staff there was very nice but after one hour they were bored and preferred to stay in the pool because there wasn't much to do anymore... May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great experience room is quite large and queen beds are super comfy. Great stay after all.. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our stay We had a wonderful 2 days stay at Le Meridien Chiang Rai. The staff are highly trained and attentive - very professional, yet friendly. The breakfast had a very wide selection to choose from. The grounds are beautiful, all set next to the river. After a long day exploring Chiang Rai or a long journey from Chiang Mai the infinity pool is the best place to relax and watch the sun set. Overall this resort style hotel is well worth a visit. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4.5 stars The cocktail staff in Latitude 19 and the dining staff at Favola performed their job with an excellent flair and superb attention to detail. The dining room staff at breakfast left a little to be desired... and a little bit of a smile from them would have helped cheer us up in the morning to start the day! The Front Desk staff on two occasions seemed befuddled and disorganized during check-out. The room was comfortable and very well maintained. The Starwood Platinum Ameniities were also excellent and very much appreciated. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating Rooms are In need of renovation. Food was substandard. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel but needs some improvements Le Meridien is a lovely hotel but some things need attention. It as value for money but the sink tap needs the ceramic washers replaced and was so stiff it was hard to use. The buffet in the night has huge variety and very inexpensive but on both nights I had to ask for the food to be heated. The soups were stone cold and the hot dishes cold. Each time they would turn the induction cookers on again from underneath. When hot the food was delicious. The cold crab and prawns did not taste fresh. I know it is most difficult to serve seafood cold. This food was rarely eaten and really was wasted. It could be replaced with other dishes? It is hard also to serve hot buffet seafood over many hours but it needs thought. At no time were we presented a wine or drink list so maybe you do not sell drinks in this restaurant? The food variety was such that even with problems one could eat other food. The Northern chicken soup and the next night, the mushroom soup was awful cold and so delicious when heated! It is a shame to have these problems when it could be so much better with a little extra care. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Idyllic but somehow soul-less Great Room, great staff but lacks any "Thai-ness" which you can reasonably expect in Thailand. Too much corporate policy, too little individual identity, meaning that you feel you could be in Texas, not Thailand. Charging for in-room WiFi at a luxury hotel was an unpleasant surprise, as was the charge for the shuttle (stated as free on the website on the day we arrived). Breakfast was good, the Italian restaurant also very nice. The concierge helpful, rooms well-appointed and in room coffee making facility but no coffee provided...funny, huh? April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice spa, a must try. The spa facility is very nice. THe massage is one of the best in Thailand. Definitly will be back for more. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place in Chiang Rai Yes the hotel is BIG and some rooms seem to take a good walk to be reached, yet they are very comfortable and spacious with very relaxing balcony. It is around 10/15 min from the city center but, the "city" is very uneventful, not pretty...What is really cool i Chiang Rai are the outdoor activities, therefore after a day of hiking, waterfalls and swimming, le Meridien is an oasis. The Decor/Design of everything is in the "contemporary' it is not stuffy and not fussy, modernish...some people may like, others no...I tend to think is pretty ok. As with most Meridiens, great breakfast with an array of choices to please europeans, americas, japanese, chinese...surprisingly delicious the "healthy wake me up" fruit shots and lastly, fantastic espresso/capuccion Illy. We tried the Italian restaurant and were very happy with a great ragu Bolognese. Pretty authentic. The restaurant also offers a no fuss decor. Unpretentious and pleasant to stay in. Pool area is magnificent, by the river. We are big swimmers and had a blast as they offer one large bassin for children and 2 extra ones for either swimmers or to play around. Now, the most important: the staff. The majority we've interacted were extremely sweet and polite, giving the impression that they really cared for our well being. Thumbs up for check-in/check-out lady (sorry, names are rather complicated) and the adorable concierges (I wanted to take 2 of them back home with me, pretty amazing). Very small hic-ups: when asked for a take-away yougurt at restaurant, it took 15 minutes! The lady could just inform the time it would take or others not pretend that I was not there waiting, but this behaviour is very common in Asia. Must say that the servings of the yougurts werre huge (ok, so was the price tag) but the taste was of real home-made one, like my mom's. Over the phone, I asked for a recommendation for a massage in town and the person did not provide, saying "many places available, try to find one ". I do understand that having an in-house spa management tend to avoid giving any outside recommendations but being a 5*, it is pretty unacceptable. A list of recommendations is always a must. Which leads me o the last comment, directed to the management: why insist on having such ridiculously high rates for a massage? It is unjustifiable. In the end, the spa is always empty as everyone knows that it is a rip-off 90 min thai massage at 2000thb. We know the masseuses don't touch this amount so why? Adjust a little bit your rates and you will definitely have a better return. people don't really mind to pay more for a massage in a 5*, but not to be paying more than double the price of a nice decent spa in Bangkok (not even talking about Healthland which charges 500 thb for 2 hr massage). So, overall, we had a great time, super happy with the hotel, and staff, and we totally recommend anyone who wants to experience Chiang Rai to stay at the Meridien April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice hotel/resort in a super location Very nice hotel/resort with all amenities beautifully located with a very well looked after garden. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Your staff were willing to serve only foreign guests. They looked down on Thai people and treated my family with bad attitude. That is not acceptable. I will never stay in this hotel again. No welcome drink again. You serve only foreign, it is truth?or This hotel does not have any welcome drink for Thai people, do it? Your hotel is 5 stars but in my opion is only not over 3 stars . Please train your staff about the hotel guest attutude. I am very disappointment. April 1, 2014
  • 2016-10-20 T10:57:54.578-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_207, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_3160, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>