Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a nice place to stay during holidays The room is spacious though the polished-stone floor is too cold. The swimming pool is very beautiful. The hotel staffs are very kind and friendly. Breakfast buffet is perfect but brunch and dinner ones are not so impressive. Hotel overall atmosphere is calm and beautiful. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room, well located to visit for business Great room, well located to visit for business in Chiang Rai. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent location and very comfortable rom size I just came back again at this very nice hotel : the grand de luxe room are so nice and comfortable, service is also very full of attention. We tried the food at Favola , the Italian restaurant and it was delicious with very nice ingredients. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I really liked the property, but being 5 star, in room Internet should not be an extra charge. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I stayed there 1 night. I wish I could stay longer. I'm so much satisfied with a room i stayed in - huge room, cleanliness and scene. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Hotel with a special flair This is my 3rd stay and as a SPG Platinum member I was upgraded to the Grand Deluxe room. We like the spacious room and the balcony as it overlooks the pool and the river. As a benefit we enjoyed the Happy hour in the bar from 5-7pm. There was also a good selection of appetizers brought on a tray to us which we really liked and enjoyed. If you come later than 7pm you can still get two drinks. The staff lady that works in the bar most days is excellent with guests. She has a God given talent to interact with guests in a very natural way and makes everyone feel welcome and special. I observed her with other guests as well. There was a function next to the pool on Sunday morning and just as the GM had promised in a prior letter it was NOT disruptive. Food and service in Favola is great. As a suggestion, I do miss a complimentary Sauna. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort Not only did I enjoy Chiang Rai but I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The breaksfast's were excellent. My room had the most comfortable bed and I had the wonderful choice of either soaking in a large tub or taking a shower. My patio had a wonderful water area nearby and while outside got to hear the chorus of the frogs at night. The dining experience outside by the water was excellent and the wine very good. I also went to the inside bar area near the breakfast area that was modern and enjoyable. I had a great time at this excellent hotel. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stunning setting, lovely hardware, but slight service glitches The riverside setting of the hotel is stunning! Though it was too cold to swim, the poolside deck (and outdoor pools) look very inviting. Rooms are big with sundecks big enough to catch a sneaky snooze. The only problem we had was with service -- re housekeeping: earbuds in the bathroom weren't replenished, coffee cups cleared away weren't replaced, nor were the in-room breakfast menu. Speaking of which, the two mornings we ordered breakkie in bed, identical sets came out totally different (ie. 2 pastry baskets + 1 fruit plate vs. 2 fruit + 1 pastry). Food at Favola was great, but service was quite frazzled and really slow. That said, when we went earlier in the evening to just have a drink, the service was attentive and swift. Made use of the concierge a few times, who deserve special mention as they're all warm, courteous and efficient! All in all, would recommend it because the hotel itself is so lovely, but not to guests who get irked easily by service flaws. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff Rooms were huge and tastefully done. We had room service for dinners and they were reasonably priced and very good. Very professional staff. Beautiful grounds with an infinity pool. Somewhat far away from other city attractions. The spa was beautiful and massage was great, but pricey. January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but staff performance lacking we have stayed at this hotel many times,yet they do not recognize us as returnees when we arrive. they go through the spiel about where the restaurants are located etc. instead of saying welcome back. we are gold Card members but receive no recognition for it. We asked for a late check out that we are supposed to get and we were denied. the website says 4 pm check out for gold members. VERY disappointed!!!! January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good But No welcome drink upon check in No welcome fruite No turn down service Buffet breakfast was good, Thank you January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location in Chiang Mai Stayed in an Executive Suite on the 19th floor. All of these suites are on the corner so you have great views on two sides of the building. Room was extremely spacious and in great shape (didn't see any evidence that the rooms were "tired"). Club room had one of the best breakfasts I've seen in a Club. Great variety and able to order a hot entree. As to location, you can't beat it unless you're looking for total peace and quiet -this is right in the middle of the action. Staff was very helpful and courteous - no complaints at all. Did not try any of the in-house restaurants or the pool. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing property with equally amazing staff Gorgeous grounds and large rooms. Service was great from front desk to housekeeping to F&B outlets. Serene settings and perfect for relaxing after a long day of looking at the sights. Chiang Rai are warm, gracious and welcoming just like the staff at this hotel. A little inconvenient having to taking a shuttle bus to town but makes it a little more exclusive. The only downside that prevented me from giving the final star in my rating was the food at Latest Recipe. Had a buffet dinner at the restaurant and while the price was very good (but 499 nett), the food must have been one of the worst I've had for a hotel buffet. Poor selection, dry and almost lazy. Of the 9 or 10 hot main items offered, 4 included white rice, fried rice, boiled potato and plain pasta! The rest were overcooked/dry vegetables and 2 depressing-looking curries. Chicken was super dry,hard and inedible. Shame! But the staff in there were simply charming. Don't eat there and you will have a lovely stay!! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Nice, clean hotel with comfortable rooms. Khun TEAM by the pool was very kind and nice service. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great retreat We were back here for the second time as part of our honeymoon. The hotel was fully booked but never felt crowded. Excellent stay.... hope we can return soon :) Spa experience was top notch. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location, Outstanding staff This hotel is one of my favorite locations for a kicked back and relaxing stay. Great facilities, a beautiful pool, excellent restaurants, a very nice spa and a wonderful staff; this is a perfect location for rewarding yourself with a few days of relaxation. However if you feel like some activity there is plenty to do in the surrounding area. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant resort hotel Our stay was very enjoyable. The room was big and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very attentive and helpful. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel and great location overall is great and excellent...hotel is beautiful and great location. Weak point is...the room really dusty ..i and my husband get allergy to the dust...there is a lot of dust was flowing everywhere in the room especially when you turn on the light and you really can see it through. And i was using the dinning and restaurant. Serving food is take too long as we sit in the restaurant and no guest at all...we waited like...more than 20mins just for "Kra prow moo" and "Tom Yam kung" The taste is not impressive...we tried twice in room order and restaurant...even we remark that we need a tasty and spicy for Thai eating...i can give only 2/10 point... i recommended that Chef should possible to adapt their taste not only for Foreigner but Thai also..i see a lot of Thai people stay there..i guess they would think the same...i'm a person that love to taste the hotel food for my recommendation to other people... i hope my review can be a useful information. Pat, Stay on 3/1/14 Room 5308, Grand deluxe January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms The hotel is very functional, but lacks character. In addition, our room (1st floor) had a slight humidity smell. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A first experience in Chiang rai A lovely resort near to the airport and with good facilities. Rooms are big and in good condition Had breakfast once and it was good A number of good restaurants near the hotel Staff very responsive and very helpful Transport to downtown well organized December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful grounds, relaxing setting, freezing rooms, and slow to no internet We were upgraded to a Grand Deluxe Room on the ground floor and we turned in down in favor of an Oversize Deluxe Room on a higher floor. The ground level Grand Deluxe Room was dark, the tile floors felt cold and uninviting, and the patio which overlooked the lawn adjacent to the pool lacked privacy and quiet. We were much happier with a 4th floor Deluxe Room with a view of the river. The hotel grounds are beautiful and relaxing. The platinum benefits -- breakfast buffet and cocktails -- are stellar. The staff is friendly and helpful but with limited English proficiency, so it helps to be very specific. Our room was initially stocked with enough towels for only 1 person, so when we we asked for another set of towels, we got only one towel. The hotel is very open, and the rooms are drafty, so it gets very very cold at night and in the mornings. However, the biggest issue for us was the poor wifi connectivity -- it's very slow at its best, but at its worst, you can't even get access. At one point, the hotel had reached its maximum number of connected devices allowed so I couldn't even get online.. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Excellent location near the Mae Kok river. Only problem we had was that the temperature outside was 8-10C and we couldn't get the room to warm up past 19C which was a bit uncomfortable. We had 2 rooms booked and this was the case in both rooms. Other than that the hotel was lovely December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPACIOUS ROOM, GOOD VIEW this hotel can offer a comfortable stay in relaxing atmosphere. Godd breakfast, big room December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best in Chiang Rai When I fly into Chiang Rai I immediately feel at home here. I have stayed 2 times at Le Meridian Chiang Rai and I would not think of going to another hotel. My SPG receptionist greets me and I am given the Golden Preferred treatment all the way to an upgraded Platinum Suite. I look forward to my return after every visit. The breakfast is Superb!! The room view's are breathtaking, All the rooms in this hotel are excellent. I look forward to sitting out by the Infinity pool next to the river. The free WiFi keep's my business running as if I was back at my desk. 5 Stars for the Best Hotel in Chiang Rai and the whole North of Thailand. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing place to be I like how the hotel is layout with the garden, big trees and long building. The room is big and comfy with a nice balcony. I really like it. Food is so good: Tom kha kai and seafood risotto. Staff are nice and helpful: sales, front and F&B Some feedback to improve: 1. My room 4405 the door wasn't fully closed when I first got to the room. Also, I found out that it won't shut properly, I have to make sure it shut every time. This can be serious for other guests and LRA audit. 2. Many doors (other rooms) got white stain on which looks not so good. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chiang Rai Heaven OMG....this resort is absolutely exquisite, pure luxury and indulgence in the most beautiful part of the region. We loved, loved, loved the staff, especially Mr. Jimmy (MWAH!) and could not have asked for anything more than the wonderful weekend spent relaxing at the resort. Every detail you can imagine is included in this resort - we walked in on a Friday evening and felt immediately like princesses! The resort offers free shuttle service to and from town and staff literally bent over backwards to ensure every need or want was immediately addressed. When we visit Thailand again, we will base our entire trip from this resort location, it was that fabulous. The experience of a lifetime, for sure! December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Grounds The pool area was beautiful. Food was great. utilized free shuttles to city and cultural center. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellence service and friendly staff I stay one night at Le meridien chiang rai . room is very comfort. Staff are helpful. hotel has shuttle bus to downtown for free. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort, Great Room, One Problem Meridien Chiang Rai is a great resort located just outside of downtown Chiang Rai. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The one downside was the room cleanliness. There were obvious stains on the floor throughout the room and the shower door lacked a seal along the bottom - so water flooded the entire bathroom. Otherwise, the resort is beautiful, the staff are friendly, and we really enjoyed our stay. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a good location Good hotel and staff. The room is big. December 6, 2013
  • 2016-08-22 T10:16:56.163-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_204, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_3160, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>