Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 13 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 13 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand

  • 221 / 2 Moo 20 Kwaewai Road,
  • Tambon Robwieng, Amphur Muang
  • Chiang Rai,
  • 57000
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing property with equally amazing staff Gorgeous grounds and large rooms. Service was great from front desk to housekeeping to F&B outlets. Serene settings and perfect for relaxing after a long day of looking at the sights. Chiang Rai are warm, gracious and welcoming just like the staff at this hotel. A little inconvenient having to taking a shuttle bus to town but makes it a little more exclusive. The only downside that prevented me from giving the final star in my rating was the food at Latest Recipe. Had a buffet dinner at the restaurant and while the price was very good (but 499 nett), the food must have been one of the worst I've had for a hotel buffet. Poor selection, dry and almost lazy. Of the 9 or 10 hot main items offered, 4 included white rice, fried rice, boiled potato and plain pasta! The rest were overcooked/dry vegetables and 2 depressing-looking curries. Chicken was super dry,hard and inedible. Shame! But the staff in there were simply charming. Don't eat there and you will have a lovely stay!! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a marvelous atmosphere This was the second resort hotel we stayed at during our tour of Thailand and the better of the two. The room looked out over a wonderful view of a rain tree. The resort featured four separate guest room buildings, an infinity pool and several restaurants and bars. All were exceptional. The staff was attentive and the service good. The menus were a good mix and the food was tasty. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We stayed at Le Meridien in Chiang Rai just for one night during our tour around Thailand. We were given a room in the luxury wing of the hotel, just beside the pool. The room was huge and had all facilities. The hotel location is great and the pool, just above the river, is awsome. Great position to discover the norrh of Thailand and the Golden Triangle zone. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel and great location overall is great and excellent...hotel is beautiful and great location. Weak point is...the room really dusty ..i and my husband get allergy to the dust...there is a lot of dust was flowing everywhere in the room especially when you turn on the light and you really can see it through. And i was using the dinning and restaurant. Serving food is take too long as we sit in the restaurant and no guest at all...we waited like...more than 20mins just for "Kra prow moo" and "Tom Yam kung" The taste is not impressive...we tried twice in room order and restaurant...even we remark that we need a tasty and spicy for Thai eating...i can give only 2/10 point... i recommended that Chef should possible to adapt their taste not only for Foreigner but Thai also..i see a lot of Thai people stay there..i guess they would think the same...i'm a person that love to taste the hotel food for my recommendation to other people... i hope my review can be a useful information. Pat, Stay on 3/1/14 Room 5308, Grand deluxe January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location This is the second stays in this month.Hotel is very nice,private and very quiet. We enjoyed A Taste of Discovery Lunch at Lastes Recipe with promotion. We found welcome fruits.It was moldy fruit after chew in my room. It was not up to standard from starwood. Swimming pool is beautiful but the water was dirty. We found small hair very much in this pool. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I stayed there 1 night. I wish I could stay longer. I'm so much satisfied with a room i stayed in - huge room, cleanliness and scene. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Idyllic location and surrounding, top notch amenities including well equipped gym and "infinity" pool. Staff were friendly and courteous including FOM. Only problem was that it's crawling with insects, management should look into this problem. Although with difficulty considering its a resort sort of property and close to nature. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Excellent location near the Mae Kok river. Only problem we had was that the temperature outside was 8-10C and we couldn't get the room to warm up past 19C which was a bit uncomfortable. We had 2 rooms booked and this was the case in both rooms. Other than that the hotel was lovely December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation at it's best This is a great hotel with excellent staff and facilities, The pool gym and spa are very good. A very well run hotel with a great location right on the river. They have a great front desk staff that will help you with all your needs. I have stayed at this location 4 times and would not stay any where else in Chiang Rai. Well Done! May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feel Comfortable This Hotel is a good atmosphere.The room is very large. The high ceilings make it feel comfortable. Food is very good quality ,especially for Sunday Brunch is value for money. I like a shuttle bus make me able to travel in the city easier. Facilities are based on the standards. Overall, it is considered very satisfactory. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A first experience in Chiang rai A lovely resort near to the airport and with good facilities. Rooms are big and in good condition Had breakfast once and it was good A number of good restaurants near the hotel Staff very responsive and very helpful Transport to downtown well organized December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This is a great property in a lovely and secluded location, close to the Golden Triangle. We thought that the area was much more interesting than the rather touristy Chiang Mai. Fantastic food in Favola. Good platinum recognition, was upgraded to a Grand Deluxe room. Though not a suite, it was a big and comfy room. Nice breakfast spread in Latest Recipe. Room for improvement: - The sound insulation in the room is not great. It was a bar nearby (not at the property), and music was easily heard late at night through the glass balcony door. I would also recommend the top floor, as noise from above (moving furniture, people coming and going) could be a problem. - I suggest that wedding ceremonies held right by the pool for several hours are either announced at the web page to the hotel or by email to the customer in adequate time beforehand. A note in the room the same day is not good enough. It certainly put a damper on the pool use for us (lasting from 1530 to 1800++). June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The Le Meridien Chiang Mai is as always my home away from home, wether its business or pleasure. The staff is always professional and the new General Manager is a welcomed addition to the team. I am looking forward to his new innovative ideas and concepts that will make this resort even better for years to come. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for a job well done We have stayed in many SPG properties in the past but your resort has to be the top on my list. It is your staffs that made my visit memorable. Everyone from the front desk to the restaurant were extremely courteous and friendly. Thank you once again for making my stay in your property a memorable one! Eddy Ng March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid room and breakfast was fantastic We chose here because of the name and of the expectations with hotels of this price and name. Everything and more was what we got - even Cartoon Network. The coffee pot was a welcome addition but no real coffee. Breakfast was a beautiful array of things to choose from and the staff were even better May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great retreat We were back here for the second time as part of our honeymoon. The hotel was fully booked but never felt crowded. Excellent stay.... hope we can return soon :) Spa experience was top notch. January 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OVERALL DISAPPOINTING STAY We prefer to stay in hotels who offer us service around our needs and not expect guests to fit in with staff. 5* star hotels offer impeccable service, not lip service to it. Reception said they would treat our room for mosquitos but never happened, so we got bitten!! Buffet style food was particularly poor quality, staff concentrated on clearing tables instead of attending to servicing guest needs. AC was too cold in public areas. VISIT LMBKK to appreciate just how buffet food should be presented. Reception staff very curt when asked for an explanation of the final bill when overcharged. Format of the bill was just far too complicated to rationalise and understand clearly at a glance. Hotel mini bus transport was too infrequent and usually full. Simply running it more frequently would suit the Guests instead of the driver! Pool refurbishment noise and fumes from cutting steel and timber within 10m of guests was unacceptable. Loud noise from a Karaoke over-ran finishing time only stopped when we complained. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute 5 Star Absolutely beautiful, a delight to arrive here after our previous 2 hotels. The view from our room was spectacular over the lake and garden. Fantastic Buffet Breakfast. Free Courtesy bus to town was great and Staff were very attentive to our needs. the best hotel out of our whole stay in Thailand November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good But No welcome drink upon check in No welcome fruite No turn down service Buffet breakfast was good, Thank you January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is excellent The Hotel was very modern, the Grand Deluxe room was very spacious - it was fantastic. The balcony was also very spacious and a pleasant place to sit and relax and enjoy the river view. Only one criticism - the toilet did not have a door. If it had a toilet door - then perfect. July 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service Your staff were willing to serve only foreign guests. They looked down on Thai people and treated my family with bad attitude. That is not acceptable. I will never stay in this hotel again. PLEASE make sure that my money is refunded to my credit card soon. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay I live in Chiang Mai, Thailand and traveled to Chiang Rai to get away with my family. The first day, we didn't even leave the resort as it was so wonderful. The hospitality was incredibly helpful and the facilities were clean and fabulous. We'll be coming back again soon. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful grounds, relaxing setting, freezing rooms, and slow to no internet We were upgraded to a Grand Deluxe Room on the ground floor and we turned in down in favor of an Oversize Deluxe Room on a higher floor. The ground level Grand Deluxe Room was dark, the tile floors felt cold and uninviting, and the patio which overlooked the lawn adjacent to the pool lacked privacy and quiet. We were much happier with a 4th floor Deluxe Room with a view of the river. The hotel grounds are beautiful and relaxing. The platinum benefits -- breakfast buffet and cocktails -- are stellar. The staff is friendly and helpful but with limited English proficiency, so it helps to be very specific. Our room was initially stocked with enough towels for only 1 person, so when we we asked for another set of towels, we got only one towel. The hotel is very open, and the rooms are drafty, so it gets very very cold at night and in the mornings. However, the biggest issue for us was the poor wifi connectivity -- it's very slow at its best, but at its worst, you can't even get access. At one point, the hotel had reached its maximum number of connected devices allowed so I couldn't even get online.. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I little bit of Heaven This property is lovely. Situated along the river, the pool, decks and facilities embrace their beautiful natural surroundings. The restaurants are very good and the staff are warm and accommodating. Management takes a very active role in making this property outstanding. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Splendor in the Room Fantastic service and Room accomodation was First Rate! Disappointed in one restaurant incident of steak not cooked to order, but the manner of how they took care of the problem was very satisfactory. A beautiful place and would not hesitate to revisit or recommend! June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant resort hotel Our stay was very enjoyable. The room was big and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very attentive and helpful. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tasty Foods and Great Experiences LATEST RECIPE (international restaurant) : reasonable prices and tasty (i.e. fresh vegetables, breakfast buffet, Thai local food) UNLOCK ART : great experience at RMFL (Rai Mae Fah Luang Art and Cultural Park, closed on Monday), 3 free shuttle van service. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Nice, clean hotel with comfortable rooms. Khun TEAM by the pool was very kind and nice service. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for relaxation Very comfortable room, friendly staffs. However, I traveled with senior people who have difficulties walking. There is quite a bit of walk from main building to our room, but the scenary is beautiful. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel We had great service during our stay. I was just a little upset that I left my little pillow behind and called the same day we left and apparently they did not find it. It was a pillow that had been with me for years and travels with me :( April 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>