Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 13 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 13 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand

  • 221 / 2 Moo 20 Kwaewai Road,
  • Tambon Robwieng, Amphur Muang
  • Chiang Rai,
  • 57000
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely hotel but maintenance issues Were told that electricity would be turned off for two hours. That was true, but then discovered that didn't include the air conditioning. No screen on deck doors so bugs flood into room when we tried to open them to cool room. Later were told by another guest that air conditioner had not been working for over two days. Italian restaurant had very good food but we were placed at a side table as we were told all the other tables were reserved. No one ever showed up for those tables so not sure if that was true or what the real reason was for giving us an inferior table. Hotel has great potential, but needs some major improvement in staffing and direction from management. Thanks to a room that was too hot to sleep we cut our visit to Chiang Rai short since we were too tired to enjoy sightseeing after less than four hours of sleep. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our stay We had a wonderful 2 days stay at Le Meridien Chiang Rai. The staff are highly trained and attentive - very professional, yet friendly. The breakfast had a very wide selection to choose from. The grounds are beautiful, all set next to the river. After a long day exploring Chiang Rai or a long journey from Chiang Mai the infinity pool is the best place to relax and watch the sun set. Overall this resort style hotel is well worth a visit. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Everything about this hotel was excellent. The staff, the service, the food quality, cleanliness, comfortable, ect. The staff was very friendly, attentive and informative. The rooms were so clean, beds were comfortable and it had everything we needed. I am defiantly staying here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful property My family and I booked three rooms for a four nights stay. Le Meredian-Chiang Rai is such a beautiful property. The staff is very frienldly and efficient. The stay was everything we expected and more. We would definitely recommend this property to friends and family. The only thing that is not highly rate on our stay is the breakfast buffet. The food was so so for the price we paid. The service of the breakfast buffet was excellent. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a peaceful setting This resort is lovely. The rooms are large, beds comfortable, and the restaurants were delicious. My only complaint was our room location, #1401, was far from the pool area and was noisy at night. We could hear loud music from somewhere nearby and then dogs fighting and howling. I would definitely stay here again, but request a better location. I also don't like to have to pay for Internet in the room when we are preferred members. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location by River Kok. For a relaxing and peaceful holiday Le Meridien is located in an ideal position along side the River Kok and not far from Chiang Rai town centre. The spacious gardens make for a wonderful walk to exercise. The gym is well equipped and has 24 hour access. The resort offers an ideal location to visit the wonders of Northern Thailand and day trips to Myanmar and Laos. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend this hotel I could perfectly enjoy staying at this hotel and feel comletely relaxed. We can get excelent services in good atomosphere. The staff are all very kind, well-educated and well-organized. Their behavior is always in good manner and positivey try to help the guests, which I was very impressed. Also, this hotel provide with good food. Especially, lunch buffet is provided with reasonable price and highly recommendable. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but staff performance lacking we have stayed at this hotel many times,yet they do not recognize us as returnees when we arrive. they go through the spiel about where the restaurants are located etc. instead of saying welcome back. we are gold Card members but receive no recognition for it. We asked for a late check out that we are supposed to get and we were denied. the website says 4 pm check out for gold members. VERY disappointed!!!! January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by December Holiday in Le Meridien Chiangrai The only hotel I choose to stay in Chiangrai is Le Meridien Chiangrai Resort. I love the hotel is beside the river, the building is only 4 floors. All facilities are very good except the housekeeping service. In my room, there were no standard towels. I have only the small towels. However, I did not request the towels, I used the small one. This is the common service that the housekeeping should not forget. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort, Great Room, One Problem Meridien Chiang Rai is a great resort located just outside of downtown Chiang Rai. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The one downside was the room cleanliness. There were obvious stains on the floor throughout the room and the shower door lacked a seal along the bottom - so water flooded the entire bathroom. Otherwise, the resort is beautiful, the staff are friendly, and we really enjoyed our stay. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room, Good location and value for money I have been to Chieng Rai several time but this is my first time at Le Meriedien and hotel never disappointing me. I was really enjoy and relax. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a marvelous atmosphere This was the second resort hotel we stayed at during our tour of Thailand and the better of the two. The room looked out over a wonderful view of a rain tree. The resort featured four separate guest room buildings, an infinity pool and several restaurants and bars. All were exceptional. The staff was attentive and the service good. The menus were a good mix and the food was tasty. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and beautiful setting The hotel is very nice but a little below par against other Meridien hotels I have stayed in. The rooms are comfortable but look a little tired. For example the light fitting was coming away from the wall and light bulbs were not working. The pool lights were not working or switched off despite asking the staff to sort out. A little dangerous too as you could not see the steps! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Thai staff Staff at poolside and riverside bar/restaurant were very much attentive and made our stay enjoyable and memorable. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Tucked-Away Place I stayed at the Chian Rai Le Meridien for one night and it was a fantastic experience. My party ate at the Italian restaurant on site which had great food. My only complaint was they are currently renovating their main ballroom and the noise from the construction made doing work or just relaxing during the day difficult. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We stayed at Le Meridien in Chiang Rai just for one night during our tour around Thailand. We were given a room in the luxury wing of the hotel, just beside the pool. The room was huge and had all facilities. The hotel location is great and the pool, just above the river, is awsome. Great position to discover the norrh of Thailand and the Golden Triangle zone. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location This is the second stays in this month.Hotel is very nice,private and very quiet. We enjoyed A Taste of Discovery Lunch at Lastes Recipe with promotion. We found welcome fruits.It was moldy fruit after chew in my room. It was not up to standard from starwood. Swimming pool is beautiful but the water was dirty. We found small hair very much in this pool. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view Lovely view from reception. Great pools, comfortable rooms - great food at the italian restaurant August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has nice location. The are hotel has nice area to walk and work. Specially, staff at front desk are outstanding. Room was perfect and comfort. Khun Kan at bar was took care all customer with warm well come. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location, Outstanding staff This hotel is one of my favorite locations for a kicked back and relaxing stay. Great facilities, a beautiful pool, excellent restaurants, a very nice spa and a wonderful staff; this is a perfect location for rewarding yourself with a few days of relaxation. However if you feel like some activity there is plenty to do in the surrounding area. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation at it's best This is a great hotel with excellent staff and facilities, The pool gym and spa are very good. A very well run hotel with a great location right on the river. They have a great front desk staff that will help you with all your needs. I have stayed at this location 4 times and would not stay any where else in Chiang Rai. Well Done! May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Idyllic location and surrounding, top notch amenities including well equipped gym and "infinity" pool. Staff were friendly and courteous including FOM. Only problem was that it's crawling with insects, management should look into this problem. Although with difficulty considering its a resort sort of property and close to nature. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in Chang Rai We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, it was clean and the food was above average. The price in the room rate offseason was reasonable and the food prices at the hotel were good compared to the high prices you find at most resort hotels. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feel Comfortable This Hotel is a good atmosphere.The room is very large. The high ceilings make it feel comfortable. Food is very good quality ,especially for Sunday Brunch is value for money. I like a shuttle bus make me able to travel in the city easier. Facilities are based on the standards. Overall, it is considered very satisfactory. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing property with equally amazing staff Gorgeous grounds and large rooms. Service was great from front desk to housekeeping to F&B outlets. Serene settings and perfect for relaxing after a long day of looking at the sights. Chiang Rai are warm, gracious and welcoming just like the staff at this hotel. A little inconvenient having to taking a shuttle bus to town but makes it a little more exclusive. The only downside that prevented me from giving the final star in my rating was the food at Latest Recipe. Had a buffet dinner at the restaurant and while the price was very good (but 499 nett), the food must have been one of the worst I've had for a hotel buffet. Poor selection, dry and almost lazy. Of the 9 or 10 hot main items offered, 4 included white rice, fried rice, boiled potato and plain pasta! The rest were overcooked/dry vegetables and 2 depressing-looking curries. Chicken was super dry,hard and inedible. Shame! But the staff in there were simply charming. Don't eat there and you will have a lovely stay!! January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool family outing at Chiangmai Good spacious hotel with nice swimming pool and value for the price we paid. 2 queen beds definately fits all 4 of us. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The Le Meridien Chiang Mai is as always my home away from home, wether its business or pleasure. The staff is always professional and the new General Manager is a welcomed addition to the team. I am looking forward to his new innovative ideas and concepts that will make this resort even better for years to come. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for a job well done We have stayed in many SPG properties in the past but your resort has to be the top on my list. It is your staffs that made my visit memorable. Everyone from the front desk to the restaurant were extremely courteous and friendly. Thank you once again for making my stay in your property a memorable one! Eddy Ng March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid room and breakfast was fantastic We chose here because of the name and of the expectations with hotels of this price and name. Everything and more was what we got - even Cartoon Network. The coffee pot was a welcome addition but no real coffee. Breakfast was a beautiful array of things to choose from and the staff were even better May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute 5 Star Absolutely beautiful, a delight to arrive here after our previous 2 hotels. The view from our room was spectacular over the lake and garden. Fantastic Buffet Breakfast. Free Courtesy bus to town was great and Staff were very attentive to our needs. the best hotel out of our whole stay in Thailand November 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>