Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 13 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 13 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand

  • 221 / 2 Moo 20 Kwaewai Road,
  • Tambon Robwieng, Amphur Muang
  • Chiang Rai,
  • 57000
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice spa, a must try. The spa facility is very nice. THe massage is one of the best in Thailand. Definitly will be back for more. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice hotel/resort in a super location Very nice hotel/resort with all amenities beautifully located with a very well looked after garden. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place in Chiang Rai Yes the hotel is BIG and some rooms seem to take a good walk to be reached, yet they are very comfortable and spacious with very relaxing balcony. It is around 10/15 min from the city center but, the "city" is very uneventful, not pretty...What is really cool i Chiang Rai are the outdoor activities, therefore after a day of hiking, waterfalls and swimming, le Meridien is an oasis. The Decor/Design of everything is in the "contemporary' ...so it is not stuffy and not fussy, modernish...some people may like, others no...I tend to think is pretty ok. As with most Meridiens, great breakfast with an array of choices to please europeans, americas, japanese, chinese...surprisingly delicious the "healthy wake me up" fruit shots and lastly, fantastic espresso/capuccion Illy. We tried the Italian restaurant and were very happy with a great ragu Bolognese. Pretty authentic. The restaurant also offers a no fuss decor. Unpretentious and pleasant to stay in. Pool area is magnificent, by the river. We are big swimmers and had a blast as they offer one large bassin for children and 2 extra ones for either swimmers or to play around. Now, the most important: the staff. The majority we've interacted were extremely sweet and polite, giving the impression that they really cared for our well being. Thumbs up for check-in/check-out lady (sorry, names are rather complicated) and the adorable concierges (I wanted to take 2 of them back home with me, pretty amazing). Very small hic-ups: when asked for a take-away yougurt at restaurant, it took 15 minutes! The lady could just inform the time it would take or others not pretend that I was not there waiting, but this behaviour is very common in Asia. Must say that the servings of the yougurts werre huge (ok, so was the price tag) but the taste was of real home-made one, like my mom's. Over the phone, I asked for a recommendation for a massage in town and the person did not provide, saying "many places available, try to find one ". I do understand that having an in-house spa management tend to avoid giving any outside recommendations but being a 5*, it is pretty unacceptable. A list of recommendations is always a must. Which leads me o the last comment, directed to the management: why insist on having such ridiculously high rates for a massage? It is unjustifiable. In the end, the spa is always empty as everyone knows that it is a rip-off 90 min thai massage at 2000thb. We know the masseuses don't touch this amount so why? Adjust a little bit your rates and you will definitely have a better return. people don't really mind to pay more for a massage in a 5*, but not to be paying more than double the price of a nice decent spa in Bangkok (not even talking about Healthland which charges 500 thb for 2 hr massage). So, overall, we had a great time, super happy with the hotel, and staff, and we totally recommend anyone who wants to experience Chiang Rai to stay at the Meridien April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very peaceful location After a problematic check-in experience, we had a nice stay at LM Chiang Rai. We got to the hotel at the same day and time that the former GM, Justin, left to work at another SPG property in Bangkok. So, things were a bit chaotic. Thanks to the help of Executive Assistant Manager, K. Chaiporn, we were able to enjoy the rest of our stay. He made sure that we had a nice celebration for our anniversary. The Grande Deluxe room was very spacious and comfortable. The balcony was great for reading and relaxing in the morning and evening. Minor issue: air conditioner temperature control problem. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Your staff were willing to serve only foreign guests. They looked down on Thai people and treated my family with bad attitude. That is not acceptable. I will never stay in this hotel again. No welcome drink again. You serve only foreign, it is truth?or This hotel does not have any welcome drink for Thai people, do it? Your hotel is 5 stars but in my opion is only not over 3 stars . Please train your staff about the hotel guest attutude. I am very disappointment. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Promotion Package Confusion The staff of this hotel do not understand what and how to be included in the booked package, makes us confused and waste time, they can not solve and unreasonable interpretation. The housekeepers do not clean up the balcony (bench, chairs & floor) when guests check out. The balcony of this hotel is very dirty on our check-in date, the food waste littered on the ground in balcony, attracted the ants everywhere in the balcony. The taste of breakfast and dinner both are not good, but the food in Italian Restaurant is delicious. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful quiet place and lots of green surroundings - friendly staff - restaurants and food not according Le Meridien Standard Upon arrival we were a bit confused when the boy checking us in telling that we have been upgraded by the hotel policy as platinum member ... where actually we use suite night vouchers for the upgrade in advance and upgrade was confirmed some days before arrival already. Staff at check-in was friendly. The hotel is kept nice and clean and a lot of people each day work outside to make it look nice every day - some very beautiful trees stand between buildings and the area around the different wings are really look nice with lot of green and nice flowers also. Rooms were okay - look a bit different as to the photos but was okay - guess not a big difference between standard and upgraded suite room. Restaurant not so good and here especially the Thai food is really taste terrible - also the Italian food was anything else than nice - we had a mixed salad with prawns and avocado and a Lasagne - both dishes not taste so nice and Lasagne was very oily and sweet - also had some starter - spinach with mushroom and cheese - that one was okay. All thai dishes that we taste were far too sweet - red curry with chicken or duck - green curry with beef .... all taste to much sweetness and is hard to believe that Thai people like it that way...... The Australian chef is friendly and much seen around the buffet to make it look nice and clean - however not seen him smile much .... Received platinum benefits such as free drinks between 5.30 and 7.30 - is very nice .... but each time had so sign the bill for that consumption also .... for whatever control is in place this should be handled differently. The staff at the bar was very friendly and nice and after one day already prepare our preferred drinks without asking ..... As for housekeeping - had to ask each night for turn down service and make up room - clean dustbin and refill amenities - would have thought asking one time only and then they will do it the next day automatically .... but must each day ask for it again. Is a few staff we must say they were very very nice and friendly ... is was the driver from the minibus and 1 lady from reception and also 2 ladies from the bar at the lobby area - but staff in general is friendly. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a nice place to stay during holidays The room is spacious though the polished-stone floor is too cold. The swimming pool is very beautiful. The hotel staffs are very kind and friendly. Breakfast buffet is perfect but brunch and dinner ones are not so impressive. Hotel overall atmosphere is calm and beautiful. March 24, 2014
2 3 4 5 next>>