Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Philadelphia

  • 1421 Arch Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19102
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to report bath fixture problems After cleaning for the last guest (or perhaps prior to that), housekeeping inexplicably had not reported to management that the knob to switch the bath water from tub to shower was missing, so we were unable to take showers until after an engineer came and manually pulled out the lever with pliers. He said he would look for a knob but never came back or left a message, so we wasted a lot of time and our morning plans were jettisoned. To be fair, James the front office manager, and Molly the concierge did their best to compensate us for the problem, but this should never have happened in the first place at a hotel of this stature. Had this been a weekday and I'd been traveling on business, it would have been even more problematic. Also, there was a well in the leftmost double bed mattress so one ended up rolling toward center; toilet flush flow was insufficient unless you hold down the lever extensively to clear the toilet; blankets for the rollaway were horribly pilled and ratty (like army surplus but worse); there was a hair on one of the fresh washcloths, there were no plastic bags for dirty laundry, only one bar of soap for the bathroom (no soap or shower gel in the shower), and no plug near the mirror in front entry way so one could use a blowdryer there while one's partner is in the shower. (If the mirror didn't fog up I'd have used the bathroom, but the fan was not strong enough.) As others have reported here, there is a significant gap at the bottom of the door to the hallway, so guests returning late at night are audible. Other minor issues: information leaflets in the cloth pocket for guests were badly dog-eared; how expensive can it be to replace paper inserts occasionally to keep them looking fresh, or just have a hard-bound book? Also no pads of note paper anywhere in the room (needed to leave a message for the engineer while we were at breakfast). All in all, though we truly loved the exterior and interior design of the hotel, and thought the staff did their utmost in the situation, in the end we felt the small details left unattended outweighed the positive aspects of the hotel. We will probably stay elsewhere in Philadelphia next time, which is too bad since this hotel has great potential. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I recently took my girlfriend to Philly for her birthday. The staff went over and above what was asked of them. From the personalized, hand-written Happy Birthday note left in the room to the room upgrade itself. Everything was first class. The concierge, Molly, even placed a call to the restaurant we were going to and made sure we were given a seat right next to the fireplace. I will definitely be staying there again on my future trips to Philly. Thanks again!! January 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Le Méridien Philadelphia Not a BAD experience, however the main staff was a bit blasé about their guests having SPG status... also the rooms are a bit stuffy, mostly because the windows are painted shut for security reasons...needs some fresh air in there! January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Philadelphia Hotel I love this hotel, i stay her once a month and everyone remembers who you are. The bar and Amuse has great food choices. I suggest Palm Frits. The steak is to die for. The Bartenders are attentive and great. Sherwin and Ashly especially. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you The hotel has been great so far. I am sure it will stay that way. I want to comment on two staff. James at the front desk and Eric at the restaurant. Both have been friendly, funny and helpful and are great example of how people in the service industry should be with guests. It is also genuine. I am also in the service industry and look for these high standards where I go and insist on them at my own company. Thank you for a pleasant stay November 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible SPG hotel This is the worst SPG hotel in the entire Starwood portfolio. Not only is the staff unresponsive after multiple attempts to fix an issue with missing points but they completely messed up my room service order during my staff and they failed to recognize my SPG status. I've stayed at the hotel many times and yet they continue to blame their "slow" system for consistently downgrading me. The hotel rooms are nice but if that's the only thing you care for, there are many other hotel rooms in Philadelphia which are of equal caliber and have far better service. This is a very poorly run hotel and is by far the worst Le Meridian and SPG hotel I have ever been to. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is okay Small work out facility. When I cam down for breakfast Wednesday AM, there was no one in the dining room to seat me. So I went elsewhere. I also didn't see a sundry shop - to buy newspapers, toiletries, etc. November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Substandard for this brand This particular hotel has tarnished my favorite Starwood brand. This stay was for business-related travel. I was looking forward to my first visit to Le Meridien in Philadelphia. My colleagues stayed at a different hotel. I called about 4 hours before my arrival to verify parking options. I was told valet was the option, which is fine. However, I was not told that Arch street was closed off. When I called the hotel again, I was told that valet guys are on the corner. They were not on the corner, there was no indication of the hotel anywhere. I called for a 3rd time, and I was told to wait at the corner and she would 'send someone'. This was after I had to circle around twice in very heavy traffic after a long work day and car ride. After I carry my luggage down the street, and walk up the steps to the hotel door, the automatic button did not work. I was lucky that a patron leaving the hotel was nice enough to hold the door while I carried the luggage through. I guess this hotel wants to appear chic by having the dimly lit hotel bar as the entrance, but carrying luggage through a restaurant bar is not cool, period. Knock down the wall, give direct access to the front desk. Room service did not answer the phone. After 3 tries I went to the front desk because I thought I'd have better luck ordering from there...which quite defeats the purpose of ordering room service. The same for calling 15-20 minutes in advance for valet- they didn't answer the phone either. But when I went down, all were just standing around. I gave up and decided to minimize my expectations for the rest of the stay. This place tries too hard to be chic and swanky in design (the little atrium area, placement of bar, sliding bathroom door, etc.) but all of that comes across as gimmicky when your most basic service fails. Saying "I'm sorry" got old really quick. November 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last time at Le Meridien "One who is injured ought not to return the injury, for on no account can it be right to do an injustice; and it is not right to return an injury, or to do evil to any man, however much we have suffered from him."-Socrates While I'll try not to return the injury of lack of sleep and disheveled accommodations, I will no longer be staying at Le Meridien in the future. The rooms and general meeting areas were dirty and on the tail end of being overrused; the loudness from the Atrium/business area permeated rooms (such as mine) far removed from the activities; and when evacuated due to a fire, lack of information didn't restore confidence about my stay. And did I mention the rooms were dirty? That said, there were fairly responsive staff; however, they were not armed with the resources to make this overnight resource one of quality. Good luck to future travelers; I will take another path next time. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy and Quiet Very nice hotel, well located with professionally trained staff. Met every need. Strongly recommend November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Philly! Never had stayed at Le Meridien before. Room was great. Staff was delightful. Would definitely go back. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel offers great features. My only disappointment was there was no fitted sheet on the bed. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleanest hotel in the city Came into the city for my youngest cousins wedding. Location is outrageous! You can walk every where in minutes. We were only 18 miles from the airport. Now as for the hotel. Very very very clean and neat to be located in a major city with so much traffic. Can I say best sleep and comfort ever. Staff was great and so helpful. Shout out to the night shift team. Go Katie you rock! October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a great hotel in the perfect location The design of the hotel was lovely, the staff extremely accommodating, the food was great and the bar a nice place to have a pre night out drink. The location of the hotel made exploring Philly by foot easy. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff can't be beat! We had a wonderful experience, the staff was so wonderful, from the front desk, to the bell people. We hadn't been to Philly for years, we ask where there was good Italian close by, so Ashley at the bar made us dinner reservations. Mike the bellman got us a better room with a view, when we went early for coffee, the person made a special trip in the back to get it for us. The room had everything we needed and was very comfortable, except the bed was a little hard. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stay Some cool lobby music, friendly staff, good breakfast (ala carte). Room was clean and bright with some modern amenities. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location This is the perfect location. Great view and easy walking to all attractions. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! Had a wonderful stay at Le Meridien. The staff was friendly and the accomdations were very comfortable. The beds are great!!! September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had several issues on this stay As a Ambassador level platinum guest I would expect a better room than one with (2) double beds. The drawers for clothing did not stay closed. The shower pull came off in my hands every time I used it. Room key did not work several times during a three night stay September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service and Best location in the city This hotel offers the best location in the city, and their service is excellent! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodation in the city..with great city vibe Every aspect of Le Meridien Hotel reflects an upscale lifestyle, the guest rooms are stylish, the food is delicious and the location provided the best that the city has to offer, with easy access to all we had planned to do for a weekend in Philadelphia. From the time we got out of the cab, the valet staff and checking in the staff were pleasant. The room and bathroom were spacious, clean, modern with a comfortable bed. Had one of the best sleep ever in a hotel. We walked to Reading Market for lunch and on Sunday took a city tour. Overall, pleased with the hotel's whole presentation, the staff and the food... will definitely stay again and recommend to anyone going to Philadelphia. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh... I have to say I expected more from Le Meridien. My stay wasn't exactly bad, it just didn't live up to my expectations for a SPG Category 5 hotel. Pros: - The hotel is in a good location - The staff members that I did interact with seemed pleasant - The bed was very comfortable Cons: - The service could use improvement. Our room wasn't cleaned until I asked for it to be. When I returned to my room, I found that I was only given bath towels (none of the smaller towels), and the coffee service wasn't refreshed. I called and asked for it to be and was assured someone would stop by, but nobody ever did. - The room service food is pretty gross. The onion soup was too sweet and arrived cold, and my french fries were soggy. I would have been better off going to the Panera down the street for food. - The room was pretty sparse and not what I'd expect from an 'elite' hotel. Also, there was only one garbage can in the room (in the bathroom) which was annoying, and the TV had awful reception. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great vibe Smooth checkin, open, hip vibe, well appointed room with the most comfortable mattress - all in all, definitely recommend for any type of visit. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice stay The staff is very attentive and there were enough staff to help with checking in, valet parking and the bar is in the lobby. The bartender is pleasant and offered suggestions for dinner. It was a very nice experience. The only downside is no pool or, what I needed was, a hot tub. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience Stayed at the establishment for a wedding. We were told parking was 40 a night plus tax after our car was taken by the valet. This is not even competitive parking prices in the city, and we received no discount being in the wedding party. Once inside we went to check in. ONE person was working the front desk, there was a line and the person kept putting guests on hold to answer the phone. When we got in bed we found our bed was soaking wet and smelled...maybe another guest had wet it and it was ignored by housekeeping? Had to get up, change our clothes and stay in a friends room to get some rest. The next morning in the bridal suite we were supposed to receive chairs, extra mirrors, and housekeeping to clean for pictures. After several calls and a stop down to the front desk, the situation was finally resolved over an hour after requested.After a horrible nights sleep and horrible morning with the bride truly upset, we went about our day. When we returned that evening, we and all of the other guests were promised that the bar would be open until 2 am. That was not the case, and we all had to go find another location to hang out in. The next morning during check out there was again a massive line, one person at the desk and their priorities were not the people in line. Ashamed to even see this large of a charge on my credit card for such a poor experience. I work in customer service as well, and would never write this type of review if i wasn't this disappointed. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Facility, Food and bev dissapoints The rooms were clean and comfortable but not big, and I do not like the sliding bathroom doors (necessary to save space I guess) or the wardrobes since there's no room to hang a garment bag. The neighborhood is probably convenient for business travel but there are aggressive beggars everywhere. There was a $45 room service charge to our room that was incorrect and required a phone call after leaving the facility to correct. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service in years! The service was the best that we've had in years, from the valet to the bellman to the front desk staff. The room was beautiful and we were upgraded to a room with a view of City Hall. By far one of our best hotel stays ever. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get some help I love this hotel for its trademark, bourbon infused cherries, however, much to my surprise,my manhattan came without them. It takes a long time to check in at this hotel despite my platinum status. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and great location The staff across the board gave exceptional service. Could not have been any better. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Amenities WIFI, parking, gym. Although room is small it is very modern, clean, fully equipped with incidentals. August 11, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T19:29:55.693-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_210, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_3238, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>