Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Le Méridien Philadelphia

  • 1421 Arch Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19102
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great location, very comfortable rooms August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Ffod, Outstanding meeting facilities and Clean Comfortable Rooms I enjoyed my stay. Hotel ws convenient to trains station. The food for the conference was excellent; the facilities comnfortable and the rooms comfortable. Staff ws very responsive August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff! I stayed here for 5 nights for a work trip. The room was lovely and comfortable. The food was fantastic. And the staff went out of their way to be helpful. I will be staying here again! August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Philly SPG Philadelphia has a wide range of SPG products and we have stayed in basically all of them, We prefer this one for several reasons - it is a great location, the restaurant is top notch as a Bistro and for breakfast. The staff looks after you in the hotel. The hotel is surprisingly quiet and the bar has excellent prices (PA is notable for near-Utah liquor laws). A converted YMCA, there are all sorts of sizes and shapes for the rooms, we have stayed here at least 10 times now and have seen all types up to and including a 2 BR suite. The hotel is true to the Le Méridien French roots with a Euro feel to it. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Property Great Le Meridien! Amuse staff and bellmen are wonderful! Breakfast was perfect both days. Sherman, bartender is great! Perfect Location to attractions and Clean rooms too! I will be back soon! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Use this hotel for business travel quite frequently. Love the coffee in the morning and the proximity to everything in the city. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff I've stayed at this SPG property a dozen times. It never disappoints! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right in the heart of the city Location could not be beat, just around the corner from PAFA, walking distance to the Barnes, the Philadelphia Art Museum, the Reading Market. The room was lovely, but I was not particularly thrilled with the bedding. The bed had a down type quilt on it, nothing else. No top sheet, no light weight blanket. I was either too warm with the quilt, or uncomfortable with no covering at all. Had we stayed more than one night, I would have asked housekeeping for something else, but we only stayed the one night. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little disappointing I reserved a room here for my anniversary. I called in advance to see if I could get an upgrade to a larger or nicer room and got no response. I also called to have a bottle of champagne delivered to the room and got no response. I really wanted to make this a special night away as my wife and I never have a chance to get a hotel night away together. I tried to make it a little special with an upgraded room, given my platinum status, and a bottle but staff was unresponsive. Thus making the rating a little disappointing and an average stay. I expected a little more than I experienced. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip and Relaxing Amidst the chaos that came with a sold out LeMeridan due to the Philadelphia Flower show (I did not partake of the show), the staff performed like it was a well oiled machine. This is not your blue-haired, stuffy, smug, paisley and gold inlay draped hotel...oh no...it's hip, new-age, and you recognize it the moment you walk into the lobby. Sure it might be camouflaged in the old YMCA building but the updated features make this place fresh. Try Amuse and ask for Michael or have a sip at the bar and ask for Willie to make you a cocktail that's right on par with the speakeasy that have been sprouting around the city. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, unique hotel Typically unique and beautiful Le Meridien. Despite a sell-out, staff was able to find me a wonderful suite as a Platinum SPG member. Staff is attentive and in-room dining was very good. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money Very expensive for what you get. Hotel needs to get their own parking Garage. outrageous parking rates. Hotel is right next door to an active courthouse where the public line up early for their court dates and criminals are brought in chains to court. The Hotel does have secure elevators that require pass keys to operate. Oh and the free papers in the morning were great. For some reason they have mounted their large flat screens at a 90 degree angle to the bed instead of on the wall at the foot of the bed. My wife was impressed with the new age décor. We stayed on the 8th floor and it was very quiet even with the building under construction next door. We stayed 5 nights total and the hotel left us a nice note on our next to last day that we could express check out by coming down that day, but when I tried it, we could only pay for the first 4 days and still would have to go check out for the last day. For me that just wasn't an express checkout. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room with no view Overall i like this hotel a lot. However, as an SPG member, and having made reservation in advance, was disappointed to receive a very small room on the back with view of adjacent building wall less than 10 feet away. We were on a corporate discount/rate but dont think that should put us in the worst rooms. The bathroom did not have a make-up mirror as in other rooms I have stayed in at this property. Check-in staff exceptionally friendly and helpful, excited about giving advice on where to visit, things to see. Acknowledged past stays and SPG status. I wish the bar had a better vibe, was more of a place to be. It has a lot of potential, beautiful space, lots of seating... July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for Center City (Downtown Area) I stayed 3 days 2 nights on business and the entire stay was an absolute pleasure. The staff were friendly and eager to help out with directions and restaurant recommendations. Gym was small but adequate. Only issue is that they charge $10 per day for wifi - I think this should be free at this point. January 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fine, not great, and not 4 stars I stayed here using a Living Social deal. It was fine for the price we paid for the room, but I would be unhappy had we paid full price. Cons: 1) Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, even though it was after check-in time. Apparently there was a problem with pillowcases not being dry. Not sure why that should delay our check-in, especially when we said we were in a big hurry.The staff was very nice and apologetic, but we ended up being an hour late to our event due to this delay. 2) Valet parking was $48! We didn't find out until we checked out. There were no signs or prices. I admit that it was our fault for not asking. 3) We had incredibly slow service at breakfast the next morning, even though the restaurant was about 25% full. 4) Minor point, but an inconvenience: no mirror in the room--just in the bathroom. Pros: Clean, quiet, central location, nice city views, very cool old building with modern updates. Did not check out gym or business center. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mailed my forgotten item to me immediately Kudos to the front desk and housekeeping staff, especially Carrie Harrington, Director of Housekeeping, for finding and mailing my forgotten e-reader to me by express mail. They called me within hours of my checkout and had placed the forgotten Kindle in the mail the first business day. Thanks so much -- I have lost so many of these in my busy travels. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location. Beautiful rooms. Great staff. The location is perfectly centered to any destination in downtown Philly. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, nice location. Hotel was nice, and in a very convenient location. Easily accessible and easy to walk to many Philadelphia attractions. Room was nicely decorated and comfortable. Would recommend for a future stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay good stay expensive would use again July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel-Nice rooms-was upgraded to a suite being an SPG Platinum member. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location; Comfortable and Dependable Checked in on a Saturday afternoon. Front of the house was friendly, efficient, and courteous. Was immediately offered an upgrade upon check-in to a very nice suite (946) without asking (as a Platinum). The suite itself faced into the interior of of the hotel but was spacious and comfortable, From the hotel it is an easy walk to nearby restaurants, clubs, shopping, and museums. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Downtown Philadelphia Hotel I highly recommend the Le Meridien. I've never stayed at a Le Meridien property but man was I blown away. Pros: Bed is very very comfortable Interior decor is a mix of retro/new age and it gives off a very trendy style Walking out of the hotel elevators is probably the most jaw dropping experience I've had. Reminds you of France with the faux bricks on the inside. Cons: If you're unlucky you MIGHT get a smaller sized room. I managed to get a pseudo-suite which was very large and comfortable. Like every downtown Philadelphia hotel, parking can be a bit pricey so be ready for that as well. January 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location in Philly; Cool Hotel Too The location and decor of this hotel are perfect. Check-in was very easy and pleasant. The bellman and front desk staff were exceptionally nice. The decor is an interesting mix of old and modern. From Le Meridien you can easily walk to any and all interesting sites in Philly. Stay here when you're in the City of Brotherly Love. This is THE place to stay. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best I visited Philadelphia on a romantic getaway with my girlfriend and I was probably the most fantastic trip we ever had without any faux pas. What I really enjoyed: 1- Friendly staff. Great concierge 2- Great Breakfast (May be the only downside is that they had no fresh pain au chocolat. 3- Very convenient location 4- Great upgrade February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by N 4 a minute very comfortable beds. all i did was shower and sleep July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A night out downtown Room was quite small, no table, and only one small chair. Not a luxury hotel, but a nice small hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a perfect location. We love to walk and we could pretty much get anywhere from here. The room was comfortable, large and well accessorized. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property The staff at the font desk were VERY helpful June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience! Stayed for 2 nights as part of a weekend vacation in Philly. Absolutely wonderful experience overall, cannot think of a single aspect that I wish had been different. Will absolutely be staying at Le Meridien again the next time I am in Philadelphia! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful room The room was beautiful. I had a nice view and was pleased with the service and the suroundings. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>