Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Philadelphia

  • 1421 Arch Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19102
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience! Stayed for 2 nights as part of a weekend vacation in Philly. Absolutely wonderful experience overall, cannot think of a single aspect that I wish had been different. Will absolutely be staying at Le Meridien again the next time I am in Philadelphia! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room with no view Overall i like this hotel a lot. However, as an SPG member, and having made reservation in advance, was disappointed to receive a very small room on the back with view of adjacent building wall less than 10 feet away. We were on a corporate discount/rate but dont think that should put us in the worst rooms. The bathroom did not have a make-up mirror as in other rooms I have stayed in at this property. Check-in staff exceptionally friendly and helpful, excited about giving advice on where to visit, things to see. Acknowledged past stays and SPG status. I wish the bar had a better vibe, was more of a place to be. It has a lot of potential, beautiful space, lots of seating... July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missing the mark The bed was so deeply grooved, I could just imagine the hundreds, if not thousands, of people who had slept in it before me. It's worn out. It could be just the pillow top that needs to be replaced, but it's truly not a bed one expects in a nice hotel. Heck, I've had much better beds in a Holiday Inn. I have food allergies, and I always pick up my own frozen organic veggies and such from Whole Foods prior to a stay anywhere. I always get a fridge from the hotel I'm staying at. The refrigerator I was given at this hotel had no freezer section, and wasn't very cold. My food all melted, leaving a pool of water in the fridge which then poured out on the floor when I opened it. The AC broke - it was fixed the same day though, which I appreciated. I did not appreciate the dust and sheet rock on the floor and furniture that was left behind after the repair. One of my bags, on a baggage stand, had been moved and not put back. My computer bag had not been moved and was covered with dust. I happened to leave it slightly open, so the sheetrock dust was also on my computer - in the back, where there are open areas and the dust could actually get inside. The guy came after I complained and wiped it off, but there was no cleaning the computer and the floors and furniture remained as they were. My stay was too hectic to have other people coming in and out of the room, cleaning. The repair staff should simply see cleaning up after themselves as part of the repair. What was I offered in the way of an apology for the sheetrock mess? A free movie and free internet. Fine, but I didn't use either - I was way too busy with commitments outside the hotel. So the apology was meaningless to me. On my last morning, I called down to ask for a bell hop to pick up and store my bags. I said they didn't have to come right away, as I was just finishing up - but please do come and pick them up in a bit. I finished up, and then checked out. When I returned to grab them and get to the airport, the bags were nowhere to be found. My schedule was extremely tight; I had only 25 minutes to get to the airport. The front desk gal finally gave the bellhop and me a card key for my (now former) room and we raced up there. Thankfully, we found the bags - no one had ever removed them. I noticed the room hadn't been cleaned either - not that it mattered anymore to me, but I wondered whether housekeeping had at least looked in, noticed the bags - and said nothing? Just left them there without talking to anyone about the bags left in a room that was now empty, the guest having checked out? La Meridien really missed the mark. A worn-out bed, a bad refrigerator, a mess left after a repair, and a broken promise to get my bags and have them ready for my dash to the airport. You've got some work to do there!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Excellent Stay for business trips, would return on personal vacation trips as well. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Away From Home The hotel's lobby was clean and welcoming. The professionalism instantly made me feel like I was visiting a family member. The room screamed comfort as soon as I entered. My dilemma was should I stay in the room and relax or go sightseeing? The latter won however I will be back just to stay in the room the entire visit. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Weekend Getaway We had an excellent stay for our birthday weekend getaway. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Class hotel and staff for Philadelphia I called ADI ALTMAN who listened to my Hotel misery being experienced at another hotel, and he quickly made space for me at the Le Meridien at a fare rate. They turned my nightmare stay in Phila to a 1st class stay and treated me how a platinum member should be treated with a suite upgrade. The staff ensured my room was spotless, and you can never go wrong is you expect cleanliness modernization and up keep Thank you Adi and the Le Meridien team!!! DARIEN SUPER July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was amazing I was so impressed by your staff. Despite a full house, they actually recognized me by name. I was especially impressed by the entire valet staff. I was in and out multiple times and they were so helpful. Thank you for a great week July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Stay Great location for PA Convention Center Conference. Staff was quite pleasant and eager to assist. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a lot of fees so be aware! This hotel is located in the heart of center city! Other then the location staff was a bit slow on responding! We ordered room service and there were so many extra fees! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Le Meridian Philly Overrated and over priced July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of reliable Internet access I have been trying for last one hour to get access to Internet but was not able to. Called front desk they said they need to "reset server". It still did not work. Called again and I was told that "someone is downloading a large file" so Internet connection is slow. As a technologist I know the problem is with hotel's connectivity to ISP and DNS. I strongly believe this is a ongoing problem at hotel. In 2014, a hotel that can not provide a reliable high speed Internet access in a downtown area is not worth staying or recommending to others. This just shows lack of respect to their guests time and needs. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well-designed for comfort in tight urban quarters LE meridien did a great job of designing a hotel that felt luxurious and comfortable during a business trip. When I check-in my fingers are always crossed to have a view with a window so I don't feel trapped in an enclosed room (especially in busy cities like philly). My room was centrally located but their faux building facade inside with big skylights felt comfortable enough and the room was beautiful. Thanks Starwood for a great stay! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel-Nice rooms-was upgraded to a suite being an SPG Platinum member. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location & Accommodating Service The location of Le Meridien Philly is ideal for business travelers & weekend visitors. Rittenhouse Square, Market Street, etc are just a few blocks away. (The doormen were always eager to offer directions.) Breakfast at the hotel restaurant, Amuse, offered enhanced signature food&beverage options and personable service! Their signature illy coffee drinks and daily shot glass breakfast drinks were unique and desirable. Other than food & beverage, we enjoyed our modern, clean and spacious room. Plus, our room faced the historic City Hall building, which was an added bonus. We will definitely return! June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A mixed experience I've stayed at Le Meridien several times so I knew what to expect. Staff was friendly and helpful, but a wake up call was missed (that's a pretty big error). There was no shampoo in the bathroom when we arrived (I found one on a maid's cart down the hall, an easy solution). Considering it was a room for two it was kind of light on towels. But the bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet and all in all I'd stay at the hotel again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property The staff at the font desk were VERY helpful June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG members look somewhere else Hotel staff's attitude is a bit cold and not very friendly at all. Also, they didn't honor make a "Green Choice" for my stay (2 nights). When you make a Green Choice, housekeeping doesn't provide new towels and bed sheets, However, housekeeping never even entered to make beds or empty trash. And to top it off, the hotel never gave me the 500 points even after 4+ attempts. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annual Visit Each year we stay at Le Meridien as I take part in the Philadelphia triathlon. It's convenient to get to, the valet team is great at looking after the car, and also ensuring that it's ready early in the morning. The staff are polite and we look forward to seeing the bar manager every year. He makes good wine and cocktail recommendations and is always looking to try something different if we have a request! See you next year! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We went to a wedding at this hotels and stayed a few nights before as well as the wedding night and found the hotel great for this event. The view outside the restaurant of the Town Hall was beautiful and the location in general is fabulous. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the suite The suite was well organized for comfort and relaxation. It was also quiet, as requested. We had a wonderful view of the plaza with game pieces, and plenty of light. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tip to Philiadelphia Overall accommodation are very Good June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overbooked. Did not have rooms ready 6:30pm We booked this hotel for a special reunion weekend at UPENN and when we arrived at 6:30pm for a 3pm check in there were long lines of people waiting for rooms to be cleaned and many with reservations were turned away as the hotel overbooked and did not have rooms for people. Highly unprofessional. We eventually got a room at 7pm but many did not including some good friends of mine who had to sleep in my room on the floor. Will not risk this again at this hotel May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing As a business traveler who is on the road every week, the service at this hotel was extremely disappointing. Here were my issues with the hope they address them: when calling the front desk or even 0, the phone rang and rang. When I'd finally get a person, their interest was not in helping...a simple I don't know answer was provided vs. trying to find out what I needed (simply what channel was the game on). My final bill included a charge for chocolate that I didn't purchase and when I called the hotel later that day, the phone rang and rang and rang. I had to call back several times to get a live person! Honestly I was expecting more from this hotel that claims to deliver a great hotel experience! Finally, when I received the email to provide feedback on my stay, the link didn't work..."website cannot display the page." Seems like another detail that needs attention. For what it's worth, the hotel itself is beautiful but the experience didn't match. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and staff - Highly Recommend My husband and I flew into Philadelphia for an overnight stay Saturday to Sunday afternoon. Our flight arrived in the morning and the hotel allowed us to check in around 12pm and also gave us late checkout for Sunday with no hesitation when we advised that our flight was late Sunday evening. The interior architecture of the hotel was unique and we both loved it. Our room was stylish and comfortable with a pretty decor and that chair by the window was perfect for me to curl up as I drank my morning coffee while the bar stool was perfect for me to use while doing my make-up and curling my hair in the bathroom. We had drinks at the bar Saturday night when we returned from the party we had flown in to attend and our bartender was attentive and a good mixologist - my husband tried two specialities and loved them both. We had room service Sunday morning - breakfast was delicious and the cost was comparable to other 5 star hotels that we had stayed at. It arrived quickly and everything was the correct temperature. Overall a great experience at a wonderful hotel with attentive and thoughtful staff - the only area that I would recommend more focus on is the valet. This has now become our go to hotel in Philadelphia and we have already recommended it to family and friends over the last two days. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and stay Front desk staff was very helpful. Location was good. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Recovery Checked in late on a Monday night. Was upgraded to a suite 951 (as a Platinum) without asking. Alas, the keys did not work for the room. Went back to the front desk, got another set, which again did not work. Went back down, and was given another room -- albeit a standard room. I called the front desk, and after apologies, they moved me back to my original suite, and gave me a healthy number of Starpoints for the inconvenience. Ate a few bites at the bar as the restaurant was closed; food and drink quality were spot on. After a solid sleep, valet had m car waiting for me when I came down after calling ahead. An excellent stay, all in all, and the hotel did an excellent job of correcting and recognizing a service error along the way. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improvement The only suggestions we have would be to improve the quality of the products in the bathroom. They are very hard to squeeze, no shower caps, skimpy on quality of paper products. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by elegant, hip, dark but annoying I've stayed in this location over 20 nights. I love the rooms. Beds are great, good size with great views of Ben Franklin or a brick wall. The courtyard inside business area is dark and too dreary for me (and that annoying techno music). Showers are fine. Lobby is dark and small right next to bar. Showtime, no HBO. Great location area except post midnight. Plan on using cabs to get around later in the evening. Perfect during the day to walk to museums, Reading terminal or Comcast center. I find the staff a mixture of helpful and the "young and the clueless". The bar is a dark, hip location right out of movie set. The food is excellent. The negative is the gym is the size of crackerjack box. The music is annoying. Valet is expensive. So decide for yourself which of these factors are important to you. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT OF 5 STAR STATUS NOT OF 5 STAR QUALITY - LeMeridan Philadelphia's location was good , however if not the hotel was not of 5 star quality. Our stay was for medical purposes as my only child with stage 4 metastatic cancer was being operated on that morning at Jefferson Hospital (not as close as described when booking#. Although the reason for our stay was provided upon booking, another hotel which may have fit the criteria for our needs better #even a different brand if need be# was not suggested when making our reservation. More important his hotel did not meet the expectations of a Luxury SPG property for which we are accustom with the many, many years as spg members. We were disappointed from the moment we walked into the bar/lobby. We weren't sure if we were in a bar or a hotel and speed dating was occurring. Around the corner coming into the bar was the lobby #similar to the W in NY,NY#. The front desk clerk was polite, however she left out a few things such as the cost of parking, beverages, room accommodations, no bill prided at check out etc# but upgraded us to a suite but for what purpose? There were only 2 of us. To have a room with extra bedrooms, served us no purpose so the upgrade was not necessary. A room of better quality would have been more appreciated. When inquiring about the parking, the hotel desk stated that parking was "taken care of by Valet" and we were not directed otherwise, informed of the process, or the rates. Turns out, valet was provided by an outside company sourced out. We were not informed of the rates when parking as is supposed to be verbally articulated by front desk staff as well as the valet. However, we were informed #after calling in re the charges since no paper check out supplied due to eco friendly# that the cost is noted on the valet receipt #approx $50). Again something you are not looking at in fine print outside handing off to valet at 12 a.m., attempting to retrieve baggage and being hustled along by Valet. Being in the fife/ose business, the attempt to provide modern accommodations with cheap worn lacquer furnishings was not impressive. The bed was not comfortable and sleep was short of impossible. If your booking for reasons other than sitting at a bar drinking, singles meeting area etc, this would not be the hotel for you. Another disappointed was, there were no vending machines to obtain water or soda etc. A guest is obligated to use the beverages provided in the refrigerator in the room at an above average cost. Management immediately replied, however made no adjustments. An overall rating for this hotel is a 1-2 at best. Over priced #even at a discounted rate, poor quality, would not recommend this hotel for any reasons other than possibly weddings and/or business if need be. SPG should be monitoring who they are giving 5 star ratings to or to whom they are giving the responsibility of reviewing their hotels for 5 star status. April 13, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T10:00:55.377-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_218, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_3238, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>