Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Le Méridien Philadelphia

  • 1421 Arch Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19102
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but some service issues My only issue with this hotel is that I twice asked for a cab to be ready ahead of time and both times it was not available. As a business traveler, I'm tight on time and having a cab ready to go when I leave the hotel is important. Both times, the valet / doormen did not begin to look to hail a cab until I walked out the door, despite being given instructions to at least 5-10 minutes before. November 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be cleaned better; staff needs to be at front desk The room was not very clean. There was hair hanging off of the lights by the bed. I had to touch the hair to turn the lights on / off. The shower floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned thoroughly. I called the front desk to ask if there was breakfast in the dining room but no one answered the phone (it kept ringing). I've stayed at other Le Meridiens before and this one was not up to par. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Starwood Property in Philly I have stayed here several times now for business and there is no question it is the best SPG property in the city. The building is unique, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly and the food is better than average. It's also centrally located and treats is SPG guests well. I also love the little Library they have where you can settle down to do some work... August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable The room (857) was small, the placement of the TV was wrong, the chairs were uncomfortable and the A/C was terrible. One moment it was blowing freezing air and suddenly it would switch to blowing HOT air (without us touching the thermostat). When the engineer came 25 minutes after our call for service, it had already switched to cold air so he said could not do anything. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific hotel We enjoyed our stay dispite a few glitches. We evacuated for a fire alarm the first night and had to change rooms the second night due to the heat not working. The staff was quick to fix our issue and extremely friendly. I do wish there was a self-park option but I guess valet-only is typical of the downtown location. We loved the music and decor throughout the hotel. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I stayed here for 11 days over Christmas and New Years and overall had a wonderful stay. The staff was very accomodating to my needs, the concierge was welcoming and ready to help with any requests, room service was quick and friendly. The gym was basic but fine. The bar and lounge area were trendy and convenient. The doormen were always welcoming and helpful. The location is decent, although I did feel we were on the wrong side of city hall, my husband and I felt a tad uneasy walking back at night. However, it is still a quick walk to shopping and restaurants and perfectly fine during the day (and I would still venture out at night, just be aware of people approaching you, or take a cab - although be ready for rude cab drivers in Philly). My one complaint is the 6am fire alarm on Christmas Eve followed by another fire alarm in the afternoon two days later - we never received any explanation as to the cause of the alarms. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Philly Le Meridian Stay was great. Had a fabulous time in Philly. Hotel is close to everything fun. Only issue I had and I have this issue with every Starwood property is the pillows are are brutal. Way too soft, the pillows curl around your head and there is virtually no neck support. It is a minor complaint but it is true of every Starwood property I've been too. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place indeed! My stay iwas indeed a pleasant surprised! Read the reviews and had an expection in hand already. But I was pleased to realize that my stay was even. Better than expected. Everyone one of the staff members encountered was a joy to speak with and a great resource indeed. Looking forward to my return not only to PHL but to Le Méridien for sure! September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute stay Due to a parking snafu I spent a last minute night at the Meridian. Staff was understanding and even gave me a complimentary toothbrush/paste to help get me started the next morning. Inside of the property is modern and although the rooms are sized more on par with what you'd find in NYC I'd certainly recommend friends/family to stay here. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALMOST Loved this Hotel I loved ALMOST everything thing about this hotel. It was like a very trendy boutique hotel. Although the rooms were a bit small they were very functional with the exception that there were no bathtubs in the rooms with King beds (or so we were told), so we ended up with a room with 2 double beds. That was a bit uncomfortable because double beds are too short. My biggest complaint about this hotel is we got absolutely ZERO recognition for being Gold Members. Didn't get a room upgrade (when available, of course) & didn't get on the SPG floor. Asked for a high floor and were put on the 6th floor of a 10 floor building. (of course, the first 1-5 floors are for meeting rooms, etc, so we basically we on the lowest floor). The Staff was great though. Couldn't believe how friendly the doormen and valets were, always there to greet us! Every time I got off the elevator on our floor & was amazed by the "city street" view... just like being on a movie set. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, NO Spg recognition, still waiting for them to add my make a green choice points Very nice hotel in a very nice area. Staff is super nice but there is no recognition for SPG Platinum.. I have called the hotel six times already for my make a green choice points and every time I am told "it will be fixed this evening".. still waiting.. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! Used to be a YMCA building. Great location, walking distance from everything...or a cab or mass transit. Rooms are a bit on the smaller side, but how much time are you spending in there? Sleep, breakfast, showers. Every staff member we encountered was extremely nice and accommodating to whatever needs we had. Will be back in the spring! February 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable experience We had a very pleasant stay. The location was great with easy access to most major sites. Only complaint was that the beds are covered with heavy down comforters with no separate sheet, which made for uncomfortable sleeping during the summer heat (even with the room temperature set at 67!). I'm sure they are terrific in the winter. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable & trendy check-in/ out staff v nice. room v good size. my few issues were: 1. 'super blueberry pancakes' for breakfast were less than 1/2 the size i remember from last year's stay 2. slight but not really obvious water stains on the carpet nr the bed 3. could have used q-tips in the bathroom (i know we can ask, but not critical) July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - can walk to just about everything! The hotel and staff were really great but the loctaion is the best part! We spent 4 days in city and never needed a car.It's within walking distance to the historic sites and near public transporation. The hotel is very unique, as it was a YMCA. The rooms are spacious and cliean with a modern decor. Will be back! June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great experience The room was nice but the cover sheet had some stains on it that apeared to be to dry food stain. So we took off the sheet. As and SPG member I think that at least I could have gotten the drinking water for free as I do with my other hotel memberships. The Hotel itself was nice had a nice feel to it. Very chick. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall Experience The hotel exceeded my expectations at every level. Great location, top knotch staff both is the sales dept, front desk, restaurant and meeting services. Extremely accommodating, helpful, responsive. Room appointments were perfect. Beautiful contemporary design, extremely comfortable, terrific layout. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and pleasant. The hotel has no pool, and s much darker inside the public area than pictured. The so called courtyard is enclosed and has no natural lighting at all. So a nice hotel but I had expected more airiness from the pictures online. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great. The hotel used to be a YMCA, and you would hardly know it. The design and architecture is beautiful. I had no issues with the hotel's service and found the computer center and fitness center to be adequate. The hotel's location makes it easily accessible to a number of the city's attractions. June 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rate, very nice hotel First time at the Philly Le Meridien after a few stays at the Parker in New York. Very clean, attractive hotel, staff very nice. Upgrade was available and given, and the suite was a nice, comfortable space. Great location just north of City Hall, near restaurants, bars, and train. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excell;ent I always stay at Starwood Hotels when available. I was very impressed with the hotel design, layout, decor, staff and especially the location. I was able to see many of the sights of Philadelphia on a all day walking tour. I plan on returning and bringing my wife next time. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Philly Meridian Cool hotel. Interesting building. Not a great location unless you are looking to stay next to the convention center. For a completely recently created hotel room, the bathrooms were on the small side with just one sink and a standard bath/shower. Gym was very small too. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good central location; beautiful spaces very nice hotel stay. esply liked the "don't clean this room" option, with its $10 credit incentive. (it's nice to get rewarded for going green.) what wd be helpful: hooks in the bathroom; nitestands and lamps on BOTH sides of a queen bed; a nitelite in the bathroom. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got stuck in Philly... Got stuck at the Philly airport and had to overnight here. A great upgrade, and an extremely comfortable room. Ate at the bar- french bistro fare- and it was delicious. I've stayed here a couple of times in the past few years and am always impressed. April 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ROOMS TOO SMALL WHEN I FIRST ARRIVED I WAS GIVEN A ROOM THAT WAS THE SMALLEST ONE I'VE SEEN AND WAS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE--THE FRONT DESK HELPED RESOLVE THIS AND ALL THE STAFF WERE GREAT, BUT I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL BECAUSE OF THE ROOM SIZE October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by How do you work the lights in this room? I could not figure out the lighting 1. one switch by the door did not seem to operate anything. 2. the light in the closet stayed on all night 3. I could not operate the lights on one side of the bed and at the pull up table. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool hotel in Philly Definitely the best vibe in Philadelphia. Hip, professional crowd with an avante-garde art scene throughout. Good service and nice, new clean rooms. The location could be cooler (e.g., closer to Rittenhouse). November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing chair??? The property and staff are generally good as I would expect from the brand. However, the chair in my room was inexplicably removed halfway into my stay, and was never replaced after 2 contacts with the staff. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Location great for first timers This was my first time in philadelphia The location was awesome I was able to walk to where I needed. Shopping, dinner and touring. I just wish there were free wi fi the business center was nice. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time! I thouroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel, it's very unique ultra modern and yet comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful as well. Will defnitely return. July 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>