Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Le Méridien Philadelphia

  • 1421 Arch Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19102
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Exceeded our expectations. Loved the room and the hotel October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement needed! My wife and I recently stayed at the Le Meridien in Philadelphia on Oct 4th & 5th, 2013 to attend a family wedding. Our room was #1053. Overall, it's appearance was pleasant. But, there were numerous things we ran into that quickly disappointed us considering this is suppose to be an above average hotel. First, when we went to bed, we found there were no top sheets on either of the two double beds in our room, just the bottom sheet over the mattress and the duvet on top. So, unless the temperature of the room was set perfectly (that's another story!), you found yourself either too warm with the duvet or too cold without it. Now, as far as the thermostat in the room goes, I set it on 68 initially. Within minutes we were too cold. I raised it to 69 and it became too warm. I have never experienced any thermostat where a one degree difference in the setting made such an obvious change in the temperature of the room. When we awoke the next morning, my wife made her in-room cup of coffee and found a lack of creamer. We both like our coffee light and had to request more brought to our room. The next day, after the room was suppose to have been serviced, we found that none of the coffee items replenished. Now it's time to shower and get ready for the day. Went to place the bath mat on the floor and found the sides of it unraveled with threads loose all along the edges. Went to take a towel and found a large rip on one side and also unraveled. We also found a nice size hole in the duvet cover. The magnifying mirror hung on the wall? Ready to fall off! Get in the shower only to find a slight case of mold forming along the bottom edge of the inside shower curtain! And, don't expect any reasonable prices for parking. It's $40.00 per day. Tax on Parking? Gee, only 20%. Although the tax is not the fault of Le Meridien, it's another reason to consider where you might stay. Would I stay at Le Meridien again? I don't think so. I can get torn and unraveled towels at much less expensive hotels. But, I will say that the staff was courteous and pleasant to deal with and the Sunday Brunch was delicious. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room with no view Overall i like this hotel a lot. However, as an SPG member, and having made reservation in advance, was disappointed to receive a very small room on the back with view of adjacent building wall less than 10 feet away. We were on a corporate discount/rate but dont think that should put us in the worst rooms. The bathroom did not have a make-up mirror as in other rooms I have stayed in at this property. Check-in staff exceptionally friendly and helpful, excited about giving advice on where to visit, things to see. Acknowledged past stays and SPG status. I wish the bar had a better vibe, was more of a place to be. It has a lot of potential, beautiful space, lots of seating... July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a great hotel in the perfect location The design of the hotel was lovely, the staff extremely accommodating, the food was great and the bar a nice place to have a pre night out drink. The location of the hotel made exploring Philly by foot easy. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of reliable Internet access I have been trying for last one hour to get access to Internet but was not able to. Called front desk they said they need to "reset server". It still did not work. Called again and I was told that "someone is downloading a large file" so Internet connection is slow. As a technologist I know the problem is with hotel's connectivity to ISP and DNS. I strongly believe this is a ongoing problem at hotel. In 2014, a hotel that can not provide a reliable high speed Internet access in a downtown area is not worth staying or recommending to others. This just shows lack of respect to their guests time and needs. July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little disappointing I reserved a room here for my anniversary. I called in advance to see if I could get an upgrade to a larger or nicer room and got no response. I also called to have a bottle of champagne delivered to the room and got no response. I really wanted to make this a special night away as my wife and I never have a chance to get a hotel night away together. I tried to make it a little special with an upgraded room, given my platinum status, and a bottle but staff was unresponsive. Thus making the rating a little disappointing and an average stay. I expected a little more than I experienced. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location & Accommodating Service The location of Le Meridien Philly is ideal for business travelers & weekend visitors. Rittenhouse Square, Market Street, etc are just a few blocks away. (The doormen were always eager to offer directions.) Breakfast at the hotel restaurant, Amuse, offered enhanced signature food&beverage options and personable service! Their signature illy coffee drinks and daily shot glass breakfast drinks were unique and desirable. Other than food & beverage, we enjoyed our modern, clean and spacious room. Plus, our room faced the historic City Hall building, which was an added bonus. We will definitely return! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stay Some cool lobby music, friendly staff, good breakfast (ala carte). Room was clean and bright with some modern amenities. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Architecture, Stylish Hotel I was in town for a meeting at the Convention Center and this hotel was very convenient as it’s located 1 block away. The hotel used to be a YMCA and they have done some amazing things with the architecture to preserve the past and still make it a completely stylish and comfortable hotel. The hotel is very close to the shopping and great restaurants. Not much else to say except I would stay here again! May 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Platinums - Stay AWAY! The Staff are trained to say there are no available upgrades! I have now stayed twice at this property and each time I have never been upgraded. Yet, when I checked for available rooms on spg.com after checking-in there are upgraded rooms available! During my last stay (Feb 2013), I showed the the front desk manager that there were available rooms on spg.com and she begrudgingly upgraded me. STAY AWAY! There are better options in Philadelphia to get your complimentary Platinum Upgrades! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location This is the perfect location. Great view and easy walking to all attractions. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! Had a wonderful stay at Le Meridien. The staff was friendly and the accomdations were very comfortable. The beds are great!!! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff is fantastic. I lost my phone in a taxi and they went above and beyond to assist. The front desk supervisor was exceptional. I will definitely be back because she made my stay comfortable and pleasant. It is nice to be welcomed into the hotel with a warm smile. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had several issues on this stay As a Ambassador level platinum guest I would expect a better room than one with (2) double beds. The drawers for clothing did not stay closed. The shower pull came off in my hands every time I used it. Room key did not work several times during a three night stay September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right in the heart of the city Location could not be beat, just around the corner from PAFA, walking distance to the Barnes, the Philadelphia Art Museum, the Reading Market. The room was lovely, but I was not particularly thrilled with the bedding. The bed had a down type quilt on it, nothing else. No top sheet, no light weight blanket. I was either too warm with the quilt, or uncomfortable with no covering at all. Had we stayed more than one night, I would have asked housekeeping for something else, but we only stayed the one night. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Facility, Food and bev dissapoints The rooms were clean and comfortable but not big, and I do not like the sliding bathroom doors (necessary to save space I guess) or the wardrobes since there's no room to hang a garment bag. The neighborhood is probably convenient for business travel but there are aggressive beggars everywhere. There was a $45 room service charge to our room that was incorrect and required a phone call after leaving the facility to correct. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service and Best location in the city This hotel offers the best location in the city, and their service is excellent! September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet Parking My stay at this location was extremely enjoyable until the valet driver brought my car around the next day. The parking attendant left my vehicle unlocked and someone stole all my purchases from the previous day to include a camera bag with a Nikon camera w/ two lenses. I'm extremely upset about the items, but the pictures on my camera are irreplaceable. The hotel staff was very apologetic and have been very active in helping me file a claim. I honestly thought my car would be safe parked in the hotel's garage vices the streets of Philly. November 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't expect Elite benefits I have ambassador level platinum status with SPG and I've stayed here 4 times over the past three months for a corporate project (and rate) with team of 5-10 colleagues. My current stay being my 4th. We've had continual problems with the valet service taking an unreasonable amount of time to retrieve cars. Calls from the room to request the car in advance have not been relayed to the valet desk. I have never been given a room upgrade to a suite (an advertised platinum benefit), even on stays when it's very evident that occupancy is low. It's also obvious that they are not observing the notes made in SPG / Ambassador profiles as mine states "Late Arrival Time, High Floor, King Bed, and Room Away From Elevators" and this is now the 3rd time that two or more of these items were not considered. On my current stay, I was told that due to my late arrival, neither an upgrade or a king bed was available and I am instead placed in two double beds, one of which clearly has broken box springs, or mattress. When asked to move to another room I was told that none were available. Upon check-in, I was not thanked for my status. I was not offered my welcome amenity (I had to remind her), there was no free bottle of water in my room and it was missing toiletries. It is very likely that my project team will be moving to other Starwood properties in the city who value our group business and extend the platinum level benefits we deserve (despite our staying on a negotiated lower rate). The only good thing I can remark on is that it's a beautiful hotel from a decor standpoint and in a fantastic location. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh... I have to say I expected more from Le Meridien. My stay wasn't exactly bad, it just didn't live up to my expectations for a SPG Category 5 hotel. Pros: - The hotel is in a good location - The staff members that I did interact with seemed pleasant - The bed was very comfortable Cons: - The service could use improvement. Our room wasn't cleaned until I asked for it to be. When I returned to my room, I found that I was only given bath towels (none of the smaller towels), and the coffee service wasn't refreshed. I called and asked for it to be and was assured someone would stop by, but nobody ever did. - The room service food is pretty gross. The onion soup was too sweet and arrived cold, and my french fries were soggy. I would have been better off going to the Panera down the street for food. - The room was pretty sparse and not what I'd expect from an 'elite' hotel. Also, there was only one garbage can in the room (in the bathroom) which was annoying, and the TV had awful reception. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Overall Experience Needs Work When first getting to the hotel the bellhops let us lug our luggage up the two flights of stairs, would be really helpful (especially for women) to help them carry their luggage up the stairs. I'm SPG Gold and did receive check in gift but did not receive the room requested or any upgrades. Overall the room and rest of the hotel were great, very comforatable but rooms on the small side. I had a late 4pm checkout but of course my key stopped working after noon which required a trip to the front deck because we were locked out. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice stay The staff is very attentive and there were enough staff to help with checking in, valet parking and the bar is in the lobby. The bartender is pleasant and offered suggestions for dinner. It was a very nice experience. The only downside is no pool or, what I needed was, a hot tub. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Class hotel and staff for Philadelphia I called ADI ALTMAN who listened to my Hotel misery being experienced at another hotel, and he quickly made space for me at the Le Meridien at a fare rate. They turned my nightmare stay in Phila to a 1st class stay and treated me how a platinum member should be treated with a suite upgrade. The staff ensured my room was spotless, and you can never go wrong is you expect cleanliness modernization and up keep Thank you Adi and the Le Meridien team!!! DARIEN SUPER July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Philly Stay Took family to Philadelphia for the weekend and went to all the museums in the area to learn about the history. Overall hotel was great with one exception. Not enough staff at the front desk. Very non efficient and non responsive. Had to wait in line each time as a platinum member and when calling down stairs they took a long time to pick up and put me on hold a long time. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Benjamin Hotel is not well maintained; even the lobby wood floors need to be refinished. Although the staff is very friendly, they are greatly understaffed and undertrained. Perfect example of the mistake of focusing on design over function. Very poor lighting in the dining room, making it difficult to read the menu. The food was very good, but kitchen was slow putting out the food, even with very few dinners. Host was also waitress and busser. Greatly over priced , very sad to see this once wonderful chain fall so low! July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice boutique hotel Would haven given 5star review except for; wanted a room with a bath which was only available on a lower floor with double beds. The double beds were comfortable but were very short; on one day a small crawling bug was on my wife's bed; the SPG floor was on the10th floor and we were on the 6th. On the positive side the hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and nicely furnished with a 42 inch LCD tv. Great center city location with picturesque views of City Hall tower. October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great vibe Smooth checkin, open, hip vibe, well appointed room with the most comfortable mattress - all in all, definitely recommend for any type of visit. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel. Perfect location I wasn't sure what to expect but this hotel is beautiful. The art on the glass door where you enter is gorgeous. Interesting that the first thing you see is a bar! Check in is around the corner. I like that you have to be a registered guest to use the elevator as it is card activated. Felt safe. Staff fanstastic. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by elegant, hip, dark but annoying I've stayed in this location over 20 nights. I love the rooms. Beds are great, good size with great views of Ben Franklin or a brick wall. The courtyard inside business area is dark and too dreary for me (and that annoying techno music). Showers are fine. Lobby is dark and small right next to bar. Showtime, no HBO. Great location area except post midnight. Plan on using cabs to get around later in the evening. Perfect during the day to walk to museums, Reading terminal or Comcast center. I find the staff a mixture of helpful and the "young and the clueless". The bar is a dark, hip location right out of movie set. The food is excellent. The negative is the gym is the size of crackerjack box. The music is annoying. Valet is expensive. So decide for yourself which of these factors are important to you. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service in years! The service was the best that we've had in years, from the valet to the bellman to the front desk staff. The room was beautiful and we were upgraded to a room with a view of City Hall. By far one of our best hotel stays ever. August 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>