Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Le Méridien Philadelphia

  • 1421 Arch Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19102
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and location We were very pleased with the excellent service, helpful staff and location convenient to everything. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. Got a great upgrade without any hassle. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had several issues on this stay As a Ambassador level platinum guest I would expect a better room than one with (2) double beds. The drawers for clothing did not stay closed. The shower pull came off in my hands every time I used it. Room key did not work several times during a three night stay September 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over-priced for a decent hotel Wasnt really impressed with this property. For what I paid, I would've expected more July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Exceeded our expectations. Loved the room and the hotel October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little disappointing I reserved a room here for my anniversary. I called in advance to see if I could get an upgrade to a larger or nicer room and got no response. I also called to have a bottle of champagne delivered to the room and got no response. I really wanted to make this a special night away as my wife and I never have a chance to get a hotel night away together. I tried to make it a little special with an upgraded room, given my platinum status, and a bottle but staff was unresponsive. Thus making the rating a little disappointing and an average stay. I expected a little more than I experienced. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement needed! My wife and I recently stayed at the Le Meridien in Philadelphia on Oct 4th & 5th, 2013 to attend a family wedding. Our room was #1053. Overall, it's appearance was pleasant. But, there were numerous things we ran into that quickly disappointed us considering this is suppose to be an above average hotel. First, when we went to bed, we found there were no top sheets on either of the two double beds in our room, just the bottom sheet over the mattress and the duvet on top. So, unless the temperature of the room was set perfectly (that's another story!), you found yourself either too warm with the duvet or too cold without it. Now, as far as the thermostat in the room goes, I set it on 68 initially. Within minutes we were too cold. I raised it to 69 and it became too warm. I have never experienced any thermostat where a one degree difference in the setting made such an obvious change in the temperature of the room. When we awoke the next morning, my wife made her in-room cup of coffee and found a lack of creamer. We both like our coffee light and had to request more brought to our room. The next day, after the room was suppose to have been serviced, we found that none of the coffee items replenished. Now it's time to shower and get ready for the day. Went to place the bath mat on the floor and found the sides of it unraveled with threads loose all along the edges. Went to take a towel and found a large rip on one side and also unraveled. We also found a nice size hole in the duvet cover. The magnifying mirror hung on the wall? Ready to fall off! Get in the shower only to find a slight case of mold forming along the bottom edge of the inside shower curtain! And, don't expect any reasonable prices for parking. It's $40.00 per day. Tax on Parking? Gee, only 20%. Although the tax is not the fault of Le Meridien, it's another reason to consider where you might stay. Would I stay at Le Meridien again? I don't think so. I can get torn and unraveled towels at much less expensive hotels. But, I will say that the staff was courteous and pleasant to deal with and the Sunday Brunch was delicious. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service and Best location in the city This hotel offers the best location in the city, and their service is excellent! September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of reliable Internet access I have been trying for last one hour to get access to Internet but was not able to. Called front desk they said they need to "reset server". It still did not work. Called again and I was told that "someone is downloading a large file" so Internet connection is slow. As a technologist I know the problem is with hotel's connectivity to ISP and DNS. I strongly believe this is a ongoing problem at hotel. In 2014, a hotel that can not provide a reliable high speed Internet access in a downtown area is not worth staying or recommending to others. This just shows lack of respect to their guests time and needs. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location & Accommodating Service The location of Le Meridien Philly is ideal for business travelers & weekend visitors. Rittenhouse Square, Market Street, etc are just a few blocks away. (The doormen were always eager to offer directions.) Breakfast at the hotel restaurant, Amuse, offered enhanced signature food&beverage options and personable service! Their signature illy coffee drinks and daily shot glass breakfast drinks were unique and desirable. Other than food & beverage, we enjoyed our modern, clean and spacious room. Plus, our room faced the historic City Hall building, which was an added bonus. We will definitely return! June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Facility, Food and bev dissapoints The rooms were clean and comfortable but not big, and I do not like the sliding bathroom doors (necessary to save space I guess) or the wardrobes since there's no room to hang a garment bag. The neighborhood is probably convenient for business travel but there are aggressive beggars everywhere. There was a $45 room service charge to our room that was incorrect and required a phone call after leaving the facility to correct. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh... I have to say I expected more from Le Meridien. My stay wasn't exactly bad, it just didn't live up to my expectations for a SPG Category 5 hotel. Pros: - The hotel is in a good location - The staff members that I did interact with seemed pleasant - The bed was very comfortable Cons: - The service could use improvement. Our room wasn't cleaned until I asked for it to be. When I returned to my room, I found that I was only given bath towels (none of the smaller towels), and the coffee service wasn't refreshed. I called and asked for it to be and was assured someone would stop by, but nobody ever did. - The room service food is pretty gross. The onion soup was too sweet and arrived cold, and my french fries were soggy. I would have been better off going to the Panera down the street for food. - The room was pretty sparse and not what I'd expect from an 'elite' hotel. Also, there was only one garbage can in the room (in the bathroom) which was annoying, and the TV had awful reception. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right in the heart of the city Location could not be beat, just around the corner from PAFA, walking distance to the Barnes, the Philadelphia Art Museum, the Reading Market. The room was lovely, but I was not particularly thrilled with the bedding. The bed had a down type quilt on it, nothing else. No top sheet, no light weight blanket. I was either too warm with the quilt, or uncomfortable with no covering at all. Had we stayed more than one night, I would have asked housekeeping for something else, but we only stayed the one night. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice stay The staff is very attentive and there were enough staff to help with checking in, valet parking and the bar is in the lobby. The bartender is pleasant and offered suggestions for dinner. It was a very nice experience. The only downside is no pool or, what I needed was, a hot tub. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great vibe Smooth checkin, open, hip vibe, well appointed room with the most comfortable mattress - all in all, definitely recommend for any type of visit. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Architecture, Stylish Hotel I was in town for a meeting at the Convention Center and this hotel was very convenient as it’s located 1 block away. The hotel used to be a YMCA and they have done some amazing things with the architecture to preserve the past and still make it a completely stylish and comfortable hotel. The hotel is very close to the shopping and great restaurants. Not much else to say except I would stay here again! May 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Platinums - Stay AWAY! The Staff are trained to say there are no available upgrades! I have now stayed twice at this property and each time I have never been upgraded. Yet, when I checked for available rooms on spg.com after checking-in there are upgraded rooms available! During my last stay (Feb 2013), I showed the the front desk manager that there were available rooms on spg.com and she begrudgingly upgraded me. STAY AWAY! There are better options in Philadelphia to get your complimentary Platinum Upgrades! March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Philly Stay Took family to Philadelphia for the weekend and went to all the museums in the area to learn about the history. Overall hotel was great with one exception. Not enough staff at the front desk. Very non efficient and non responsive. Had to wait in line each time as a platinum member and when calling down stairs they took a long time to pick up and put me on hold a long time. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service in years! The service was the best that we've had in years, from the valet to the bellman to the front desk staff. The room was beautiful and we were upgraded to a room with a view of City Hall. By far one of our best hotel stays ever. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get some help I love this hotel for its trademark, bourbon infused cherries, however, much to my surprise,my manhattan came without them. It takes a long time to check in at this hotel despite my platinum status. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel. Perfect location I wasn't sure what to expect but this hotel is beautiful. The art on the glass door where you enter is gorgeous. Interesting that the first thing you see is a bar! Check in is around the corner. I like that you have to be a registered guest to use the elevator as it is card activated. Felt safe. Staff fanstastic. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff is fantastic. I lost my phone in a taxi and they went above and beyond to assist. The front desk supervisor was exceptional. I will definitely be back because she made my stay comfortable and pleasant. It is nice to be welcomed into the hotel with a warm smile. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience Stayed at the establishment for a wedding. We were told parking was 40 a night plus tax after our car was taken by the valet. This is not even competitive parking prices in the city, and we received no discount being in the wedding party. Once inside we went to check in. ONE person was working the front desk, there was a line and the person kept putting guests on hold to answer the phone. When we got in bed we found our bed was soaking wet and smelled...maybe another guest had wet it and it was ignored by housekeeping? Had to get up, change our clothes and stay in a friends room to get some rest. The next morning in the bridal suite we were supposed to receive chairs, extra mirrors, and housekeeping to clean for pictures. After several calls and a stop down to the front desk, the situation was finally resolved over an hour after requested.After a horrible nights sleep and horrible morning with the bride truly upset, we went about our day. When we returned that evening, we and all of the other guests were promised that the bar would be open until 2 am. That was not the case, and we all had to go find another location to hang out in. The next morning during check out there was again a massive line, one person at the desk and their priorities were not the people in line. Ashamed to even see this large of a charge on my credit card for such a poor experience. I work in customer service as well, and would never write this type of review if i wasn't this disappointed. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and great location The staff across the board gave exceptional service. Could not have been any better. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Class hotel and staff for Philadelphia I called ADI ALTMAN who listened to my Hotel misery being experienced at another hotel, and he quickly made space for me at the Le Meridien at a fare rate. They turned my nightmare stay in Phila to a 1st class stay and treated me how a platinum member should be treated with a suite upgrade. The staff ensured my room was spotless, and you can never go wrong is you expect cleanliness modernization and up keep Thank you Adi and the Le Meridien team!!! DARIEN SUPER July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money Very expensive for what you get. Hotel needs to get their own parking Garage. outrageous parking rates. Hotel is right next door to an active courthouse where the public line up early for their court dates and criminals are brought in chains to court. The Hotel does have secure elevators that require pass keys to operate. Oh and the free papers in the morning were great. For some reason they have mounted their large flat screens at a 90 degree angle to the bed instead of on the wall at the foot of the bed. My wife was impressed with the new age décor. We stayed on the 8th floor and it was very quiet even with the building under construction next door. We stayed 5 nights total and the hotel left us a nice note on our next to last day that we could express check out by coming down that day, but when I tried it, we could only pay for the first 4 days and still would have to go check out for the last day. For me that just wasn't an express checkout. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff! I stayed here for 5 nights for a work trip. The room was lovely and comfortable. The food was fantastic. And the staff went out of their way to be helpful. I will be staying here again! August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Ffod, Outstanding meeting facilities and Clean Comfortable Rooms I enjoyed my stay. Hotel ws convenient to trains station. The food for the conference was excellent; the facilities comnfortable and the rooms comfortable. Staff ws very responsive August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Amenities WIFI, parking, gym. Although room is small it is very modern, clean, fully equipped with incidentals. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mailed my forgotten item to me immediately Kudos to the front desk and housekeeping staff, especially Carrie Harrington, Director of Housekeeping, for finding and mailing my forgotten e-reader to me by express mail. They called me within hours of my checkout and had placed the forgotten Kindle in the mail the first business day. Thanks so much -- I have lost so many of these in my busy travels. July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>