Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Le Méridien Philadelphia

  • 1421 Arch Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19102
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location. Beautiful rooms. Great staff. The location is perfectly centered to any destination in downtown Philly. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniversary We wish to commend the staff at Le Meridien for making our 20th wedding anniversary such a special occasion for us. The room was beautiful, the staff was extremely accommodating and the general manager went out of his way to make our stay special. My wife and I hope that we can get back soon to relive the experience. December 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed With over 200 nights a year in a hotel room, I have to say in my recollection that this was the only property ever to not have the tv situated so you could NOT see it from your bed. Very odd. It was off to the side of the bed, near your head but even if you rolled over to watch it, a hanging lamp from the ceiling blocked what little view you could get. Evening housekeeping was entirely inconsistent: sometime fresh towels, sometimes not; sometimes trash removed, sometimes not, etc. There was no Plat recognition or benefits, other than the free wifi. Most, but not all, of the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is excellent and bar has some great signature cocktails. Next time in Phila I'd probably go back to the Westin, which is a short walk, but return here for evening drinks and a meal. Location very central, overlooking City Hall in the heart of Center City. (Note also: there are some interior-facing only rooms, if you don't like that sort of thing.) October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, nice location. Hotel was nice, and in a very convenient location. Easily accessible and easy to walk to many Philadelphia attractions. Room was nicely decorated and comfortable. Would recommend for a future stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel the front desk was great. It was a nice touch to have a small glass of champagne why we were waiting to check in. The only complaint that I had which is minor the doorman and valet need to know a little better of the local area. They told us our resturant was 4 blocks away and it turned out to be 12. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, historic building We were in a suite that was very spacious, however included a handicap shower. It was impossible keeping the water within the shower, so many towels were needed to capture the water. Air conditioning vents were very dirty, which we requested be cleaned, and they were somewhat, just not thoroughly. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good central location; beautiful spaces very nice hotel stay. esply liked the "don't clean this room" option, with its $10 credit incentive. (it's nice to get rewarded for going green.) what wd be helpful: hooks in the bathroom; nitestands and lamps on BOTH sides of a queen bed; a nitelite in the bathroom. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central Location Excellent physical property, love the exposed brick. The elevators need some attention as there shouldn't be a 10 minute wait at 5am. Wish the bathroom had a bath tub but overall excellent room, great in room coffee. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite in Ctr City Philly Great location, decor, and service. Hands down my favorite in Philly. If only the price was more reasonable, more often I would stay there all the time. I have stayed in 75+% of the Hotels in downtown Philly. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Army Navy Hotel Stay Excellent. Staff -valet, front desk, concierge, all extrememly helpful and kind. Restaurant staff despite being very busy were attentive and always gave service with a smile December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Class hotel and staff for Philadelphia I called ADI ALTMAN who listened to my Hotel misery being experienced at another hotel, and he quickly made space for me at the Le Meridien at a fare rate. They turned my nightmare stay in Phila to a 1st class stay and treated me how a platinum member should be treated with a suite upgrade. The staff ensured my room was spotless, and you can never go wrong is you expect cleanliness modernization and up keep Thank you Adi and the Le Meridien team!!! DARIEN SUPER July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intown excellence Wonderful expereince from reservation, to greeting at the door, to room, to dinner....wow. All next door virtually to the Convention Center. A Hidden Gem! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Place in Philly Love this hotel. It's centrally located, upscale, well maintained, and the staff are top notch! This is our go-to spot when we travel to Philly. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The Hotel is extremely clean... Everything looked brand new. The bathrooms were nice size and the bed was very comfortable as well as the pillows. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, chic hotel Convenient downtown location, very pleasing atmosphere and soundtrack in lobby. Comfortable and spacious rooms. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chic hotel & the best location The front desk service is great and the restaurant is superb!: fresh ingredients and great service. I loved it! October 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed I was disappointed with my stay this time. The air in both rooms of the suite blows right in your face in bed or on the sofa. The air control is ridiculous as it turns off when you are not moving, like sleeping! I like feather pillows, hotel does not have any. Room was not cleaned well as when I went to set alarm on radio, radio was full of dust. Called twice to get car 25 minutes early, both times doorman did not get message or failed to get car, had to wait as they just left when I got downstairs and asked for car. Tried to get change of $$$, not very helpful at all. I am used to better service at SPG hotels, not sure I would stay here again. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and location We were very pleased with the excellent service, helpful staff and location convenient to everything. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. Got a great upgrade without any hassle. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over-priced for a decent hotel Wasnt really impressed with this property. For what I paid, I would've expected more July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Exceeded our expectations. Loved the room and the hotel October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by N 4 a minute very comfortable beds. all i did was shower and sleep July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience! Stayed for 2 nights as part of a weekend vacation in Philly. Absolutely wonderful experience overall, cannot think of a single aspect that I wish had been different. Will absolutely be staying at Le Meridien again the next time I am in Philadelphia! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a perfect location. We love to walk and we could pretty much get anywhere from here. The room was comfortable, large and well accessorized. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 NIce but needs some work. My expectations were not met. I hope it was not the norm for room not being cleaned. Had to call for clean towels. I was asked if I wanted bed made, but I declined. However the staff was very nice. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A night out downtown Room was quite small, no table, and only one small chair. Not a luxury hotel, but a nice small hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful room The room was beautiful. I had a nice view and was pleased with the service and the suroundings. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway Third time at the hotel. Convenient to all points of interest. Walkable to museums, historical landmarks and many great restaurants nearby. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Away From Home The hotel's lobby was clean and welcoming. The professionalism instantly made me feel like I was visiting a family member. The room screamed comfort as soon as I entered. My dilemma was should I stay in the room and relax or go sightseeing? The latter won however I will be back just to stay in the room the entire visit. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement needed! My wife and I recently stayed at the Le Meridien in Philadelphia on Oct 4th & 5th, 2013 to attend a family wedding. Our room was #1053. Overall, it's appearance was pleasant. But, there were numerous things we ran into that quickly disappointed us considering this is suppose to be an above average hotel. First, when we went to bed, we found there were no top sheets on either of the two double beds in our room, just the bottom sheet over the mattress and the duvet on top. So, unless the temperature of the room was set perfectly (that's another story!), you found yourself either too warm with the duvet or too cold without it. Now, as far as the thermostat in the room goes, I set it on 68 initially. Within minutes we were too cold. I raised it to 69 and it became too warm. I have never experienced any thermostat where a one degree difference in the setting made such an obvious change in the temperature of the room. When we awoke the next morning, my wife made her in-room cup of coffee and found a lack of creamer. We both like our coffee light and had to request more brought to our room. The next day, after the room was suppose to have been serviced, we found that none of the coffee items replenished. Now it's time to shower and get ready for the day. Went to place the bath mat on the floor and found the sides of it unraveled with threads loose all along the edges. Went to take a towel and found a large rip on one side and also unraveled. We also found a nice size hole in the duvet cover. The magnifying mirror hung on the wall? Ready to fall off! Get in the shower only to find a slight case of mold forming along the bottom edge of the inside shower curtain! And, don't expect any reasonable prices for parking. It's $40.00 per day. Tax on Parking? Gee, only 20%. Although the tax is not the fault of Le Meridien, it's another reason to consider where you might stay. Would I stay at Le Meridien again? I don't think so. I can get torn and unraveled towels at much less expensive hotels. But, I will say that the staff was courteous and pleasant to deal with and the Sunday Brunch was delicious. October 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>