Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Le Méridien Philadelphia

  • 1421 Arch Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19102
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time! I thouroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel, it's very unique ultra modern and yet comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful as well. Will defnitely return. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, unique hotel Typically unique and beautiful Le Meridien. Despite a sell-out, staff was able to find me a wonderful suite as a Platinum SPG member. Staff is attentive and in-room dining was very good. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel I didn't get upgraded but the hotel is nice. You really can't beat the location. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Philly SPG Philadelphia has a wide range of SPG products and we have stayed in basically all of them, We prefer this one for several reasons - it is a great location, the restaurant is top notch as a Bistro and for breakfast. The staff looks after you in the hotel. The hotel is surprisingly quiet and the bar has excellent prices (PA is notable for near-Utah liquor laws). A converted YMCA, there are all sorts of sizes and shapes for the rooms, we have stayed here at least 10 times now and have seen all types up to and including a 2 BR suite. The hotel is true to the Le Méridien French roots with a Euro feel to it. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing art hotel in downtown Philly. This hotel is quaint but is well-decorated and has really interesting guest rooms. Location was great and centrally located. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing! Starwood Management/La Meridien Philadelphia Hotel Manager: Typically I am not one to write a review of a hotel however, I felt compelled this time due to the horrible experience my family and I endured during our stay at the Le Meridien Philadelphia from May 17-18, 2013. My family and I (including my wife, daughter and in-laws) reserved 2 rooms for our stay. We were excited to stay at one of the luxury properties close to the historic landmarks in Philadelphia, which was why we chose this property. Our negative experience, however, occurred from the moment we set foot on the property. We were greeted by an anxious valet who wanted us out of vehicle quickly with all of our luggage so he could move the car. I wanted to check in first then get the luggage but it was made clear to us by this valet that was not going to happen, as he started snapping his fingers telling us to “get going”. I believe this to be extremely unprofessional, not to mention stressful, as there are five people in my vehicle, including my sleeping two year-old daughter. As you well know, nothing is quick with a small child. I opened the area of my vehicle where the luggage was kept and he just started pulling things out. Well, we didn’t need everything and I told him I would hand him the items instead of him reaching in my vehicle. At this time the valet stood at the curb and waited for me to pass him baggage and after each bag he would ask, “is this all?” We all felt rushed and uncomfortable. Once everything was loaded on the luggage cart we were told there was a $40 parking fee per day. This is not something that is listed on the hotel’s website or confirmation e-mail that was provided by either Starwood or the hotel prior to our stay. We may have thought about finding another Starwood hotel location had we known this prior to our reserving the room there, or parked my car at the convention center across the street for half the cost of the parking fee at this hotel. This parking fee is overpriced and inconvenient, not to mention including a tax on this fee as well as an expected tip by the valet driver. After this, we were able to check in, and were met with rooms that were stark and very uncomfortable, nothing luxurious about them at all, and most definitely not a Category 5 accommodation! Once settled into our room we realized we had forgotten something in the car and had to call the valet to bring it up again for us so we could get the items out. Instead of this being a quick process in took 30 minutes, again a very inconvenient process. As stated before, my daughter is two - years old and there was no bathtub to bathe her in so I had to use the shower. That being said I would hope that a “luxury property” worth a large amount of points would have clean accommodations. This was certainly not the case. I grabbed a washcloth from the vanity and took my daughter into the shower where I saw several black hairs on the floor and shower wall. When I opened the washcloth there were also black hairs on this as well. Obviously, this was not acceptable. I called down the front desk to speak to management about this, at which time they offered to send someone to re-clean the bathroom. At that time I explained my disgust with management as to the bathroom accommodations and they said they understood, however this resolution was not met with immediacy. It was not until 40 minutes later a maid finally came to re-clean the bathroom and provide fresh towels and washcloths. The maid was very polite and concerned about the situation, stating that she would speak to housekeeping management about the issue. By this time it was time to get my daughter to bed since we were leaving early the next morning. Since it is clearly expressed on the valet ticket to give 20 minutes for the valet to get the car, my wife called at 10 minutes to 5:00 a.m. for a 5:30 a.m. hotel departure. She called for minimum of 20 minutes, calling both on from the room to the front desk as well as from her cell phone. The phone rang and rang. There was no answer even after being told that someone would be available 24/7 to get our vehicle upon check-in. My handicapped Father-In-Law finally went down to the front desk and spoke to the man there. He expressed irritation about no one answering the phone, at which time the desk clerk said “oh, I’m sorry, you tried to call”. My Father-In-Law explained that we needed our car brought up and a bellman to assist us with our bags. At this time the desk clerk made a phone call and a bellman escorted my Father-In-Law to our room and loaded the bags up on the cart. By this time 40 minutes had past. We assumed that by the time this had occurred our vehicle would be out front of the hotel, however, this was not the case. The bellman informed us that he was the both the valet and the bellman and asked the desk clerk to watch our bags so he could get the car. Another 20 minutes went by while we waited in the lobby with our bags for our car to arrive. By this time it was already past 6:00 a.m., past our departure time and our vehicle wasn’t even loaded yet. When our vehicle finally did arrive at the front of the hotel, my wife, and in-laws started to push our own luggage cart towards the elevator and it wasn’t until my wife looked back and asked the desk clerk to open the door for us that he moved from behind the front desk! He then pushed it the additional 2 feet from the door to the elevator and assisted somewhat with getting it on the elevator. When we arrived at the lower level the valet was not at the elevator and we pushed our luggage cart out towards the street. By this time the valet came and pulled the cart the rest of the way and assisted with getting the bags packed and ready to go. We were finally able to leave at 6:00 a.m., well past when we originally had wanted to. I find this experience to be the worst ever encountered at a Starwood hotel and found it to be a waste of my points. I don’t think this hotel is worth 1 point let alone the 10,000 I spent on it. I have had a more enjoyable and relaxing time at a Category 2 hotel than this place! I found the customer service, cleanliness, and comfort to be despicable and would never stay at this property again or a Le Meridien for that matter. After all these issues there were no concessions offered by either management or the desk clerk upon check-out. It was well below my expectations. June 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by below expectations I was given an "upgraded" room which consisted of two double beds rather than the king I usually have, I cannot believe these beds are even remotely close to the same quality as the larger beds and I am writng this review in the middle of the night because I am simply so uncomfortable there is no point in bothering to try to sleep. this is without a doubt my most miserable hotel night in 5 years April 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Platinums - Stay AWAY! The Staff are trained to say there are no available upgrades! I have now stayed twice at this property and each time I have never been upgraded. Yet, when I checked for available rooms on spg.com after checking-in there are upgraded rooms available! During my last stay (Feb 2013), I showed the the front desk manager that there were available rooms on spg.com and she begrudgingly upgraded me. STAY AWAY! There are better options in Philadelphia to get your complimentary Platinum Upgrades! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip and Relaxing Amidst the chaos that came with a sold out LeMeridan due to the Philadelphia Flower show (I did not partake of the show), the staff performed like it was a well oiled machine. This is not your blue-haired, stuffy, smug, paisley and gold inlay draped hotel...oh no...it's hip, new-age, and you recognize it the moment you walk into the lobby. Sure it might be camouflaged in the old YMCA building but the updated features make this place fresh. Try Amuse and ask for Michael or have a sip at the bar and ask for Willie to make you a cocktail that's right on par with the speakeasy that have been sprouting around the city. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The staff at Le Meridien are excellent - they go out of their way to be extra-courteous to all guests. Whether it's rushing to open a door or offering a complimentary Fiji water with room service, the things they do make it a great experience to stay here. Specifically Zafor, who delivers room service, makes it a point to ask how someone's day is and provides truly exceptional service. February 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst business travel experience The staff is highly unqualified and unable to meet the customer's needs. Despite an appealing lounge area, you will find a very small room and a depressing bathroom. But besides the facilities, the service is the real issue! I asked to get my laundry picked up and it never happened...I stayed only two nights so after they forgot the first day I didn't have any more time to get it done. And I received no excuses for this on their side. The room service forgot a dish, I called to tell them about it, and they promised to call me back shortly to send the dish back. I never received neither a call nor the food. This hotel pretends to be in line with spg standards but it is a shame for the chain. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best I visited Philadelphia on a romantic getaway with my girlfriend and I was probably the most fantastic trip we ever had without any faux pas. What I really enjoyed: 1- Friendly staff. Great concierge 2- Great Breakfast (May be the only downside is that they had no fresh pain au chocolat. 3- Very convenient location 4- Great upgrade February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced This hotel is wildly overpriced. You pay a great deal of money for not much hotel. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this property is fine as a back up when you have no other choice this property is fine as a back up if your first choice is not available. the tiny room I was in is offered as 'king deluxe' room, and for the price paid is not competitive January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, unpredictable service Amazing hotel overall. - Great vibe, decor, music, lobby - Very comfortable sheets and bed - Amazing view of city hall when you're lucky enough to have a forward facing room - Fitness room (though small) has state-of-the-art machines Services are unpredictable. Sometimes really great, friendly, timely, and helpful. However: - On one occasion, was woken up by housekeeping... twice. At 8 am, despite having late check-out as a platinum member - Often hard to reach services by phone when calling after 11PM January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by How do you work the lights in this room? I could not figure out the lighting 1. one switch by the door did not seem to operate anything. 2. the light in the closet stayed on all night 3. I could not operate the lights on one side of the bed and at the pull up table. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would not stay anywhere else The Le Meridian had everything I wanted; Clean room with a very comfortable bed. Lots of pillows.Large bath with nice size shower. 40" HD tv. Very quiet. The staff were superb. I am 50 and have somewhat antiquated expectations of service and they exceeded that! The bar was great and so was the food. Valets were hard working and enthusiastic. There is no where else I would stay in Philly January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, Great location I stayed here with my partner for a weekend city break. We got a great deal on our stay and the hotel, its location (the major tourist sites are all walkable) and the staff were all fantastic. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 The Hotel is extremely clean... Everything looked brand new. The bathrooms were nice size and the bed was very comfortable as well as the pillows. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel had a great valet The valet is always helpful and attentive whenever I stay here January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Staff I would have rated this hotel lower because of an outside influence which lead to minimal sleep Saturday night. There was an alarm in the next building that woke us up around 11 - 1. The alarm sound like it was in our bathroom. Jason and Scott saved my sleepless night by changing our room around 1 am. Still our experience overall was sub-par because of the outside influence but the staff did well by accommodating us after finding out the problem. Scott was extremely nice and went the extra distance to insure happiness. Jason kept calling and following up to make sure the issue was resolved. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite hotels My wife and I have been staying at this hotel since it opened, and it has never failed us in any respect. The building and facilities are physically beautiful and very functional. The staff is always pleasant, cheerful, helpful and capable. Lastly, we have never had a bad meal at Amuse, the hotel restaurant. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirt & Stains The carpet in the room is badly stained and in one spot was actually sticky. I asked for slippers which the front desk gladly provided so I didn't have to walk around in the dirt. The bed linens also had stains. There was a brown stain on the duvet cover and there were brown stains on the bed coverlet. The floor of the shower stall was dirty and looked like there was black mould growing in the corners. I would not stay at this property again. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location in Philly; Cool Hotel Too The location and decor of this hotel are perfect. Check-in was very easy and pleasant. The bellman and front desk staff were exceptionally nice. The decor is an interesting mix of old and modern. From Le Meridien you can easily walk to any and all interesting sites in Philly. Stay here when you're in the City of Brotherly Love. This is THE place to stay. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I stayed here for 11 days over Christmas and New Years and overall had a wonderful stay. The staff was very accomodating to my needs, the concierge was welcoming and ready to help with any requests, room service was quick and friendly. The gym was basic but fine. The bar and lounge area were trendy and convenient. The doormen were always welcoming and helpful. The location is decent, although I did feel we were on the wrong side of city hall, my husband and I felt a tad uneasy walking back at night. However, it is still a quick walk to shopping and restaurants and perfectly fine during the day (and I would still venture out at night, just be aware of people approaching you, or take a cab - although be ready for rude cab drivers in Philly). My one complaint is the 6am fire alarm on Christmas Eve followed by another fire alarm in the afternoon two days later - we never received any explanation as to the cause of the alarms. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and pleasant. The hotel has no pool, and s much darker inside the public area than pictured. The so called courtyard is enclosed and has no natural lighting at all. So a nice hotel but I had expected more airiness from the pictures online. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great experience. I live in Los Angeles, but stay at Le Meridien whenever I am in Philadelphia because I love it. But, I do have 2 comments. First, my room did not have any bath towels in it and I had to call 3 times to get them which is not that big of a deal except that I was in a rush to shower/get ready for dinner. Second, I was told that we get one complimentary bottle of water per room rather than per guest which seems odd. But, overall, I had a great experience. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience My family spent the New Year's holiday in Phladelphia. We know the area well and stay in the city often...this was the best hotel stay in Philly ever. The service is amazing. Everyone on the staff is cheerful, helpful and nice. From the hotel GM to the bellman to housekeeping, you feel like everyone really cares about your experience. The hotel is charming, well located and beautifully decoated. My package included a complimentary breakfast at Amuse...the food was delicious! I highly recommend this hotel. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel the front desk was great. It was a nice touch to have a small glass of champagne why we were waiting to check in. The only complaint that I had which is minor the doorman and valet need to know a little better of the local area. They told us our resturant was 4 blocks away and it turned out to be 12. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Overall Experience Needs Work When first getting to the hotel the bellhops let us lug our luggage up the two flights of stairs, would be really helpful (especially for women) to help them carry their luggage up the stairs. I'm SPG Gold and did receive check in gift but did not receive the room requested or any upgrades. Overall the room and rest of the hotel were great, very comforatable but rooms on the small side. I had a late 4pm checkout but of course my key stopped working after noon which required a trip to the front deck because we were locked out. January 3, 2013
  • 2015-05-06T19:10:50.239-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_206, tr_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_3238, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>