Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well-designed for comfort in tight urban quarters LE meridien did a great job of designing a hotel that felt luxurious and comfortable during a business trip. When I check-in my fingers are always crossed to have a view with a window so I don't feel trapped in an enclosed room (especially in busy cities like philly). My room was centrally located but their faux building facade inside with big skylights felt comfortable enough and the room was beautiful. Thanks Starwood for a great stay! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel-Nice rooms-was upgraded to a suite being an SPG Platinum member. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location & Accommodating Service The location of Le Meridien Philly is ideal for business travelers & weekend visitors. Rittenhouse Square, Market Street, etc are just a few blocks away. (The doormen were always eager to offer directions.) Breakfast at the hotel restaurant, Amuse, offered enhanced signature food&beverage options and personable service! Their signature illy coffee drinks and daily shot glass breakfast drinks were unique and desirable. Other than food & beverage, we enjoyed our modern, clean and spacious room. Plus, our room faced the historic City Hall building, which was an added bonus. We will definitely return! June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A mixed experience I've stayed at Le Meridien several times so I knew what to expect. Staff was friendly and helpful, but a wake up call was missed (that's a pretty big error). There was no shampoo in the bathroom when we arrived (I found one on a maid's cart down the hall, an easy solution). Considering it was a room for two it was kind of light on towels. But the bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet and all in all I'd stay at the hotel again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property The staff at the font desk were VERY helpful June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG members look somewhere else Hotel staff's attitude is a bit cold and not very friendly at all. Also, they didn't honor make a "Green Choice" for my stay (2 nights). When you make a Green Choice, housekeeping doesn't provide new towels and bed sheets, However, housekeeping never even entered to make beds or empty trash. And to top it off, the hotel never gave me the 500 points even after 4+ attempts. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annual Visit Each year we stay at Le Meridien as I take part in the Philadelphia triathlon. It's convenient to get to, the valet team is great at looking after the car, and also ensuring that it's ready early in the morning. The staff are polite and we look forward to seeing the bar manager every year. He makes good wine and cocktail recommendations and is always looking to try something different if we have a request! See you next year! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We went to a wedding at this hotels and stayed a few nights before as well as the wedding night and found the hotel great for this event. The view outside the restaurant of the Town Hall was beautiful and the location in general is fabulous. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the suite The suite was well organized for comfort and relaxation. It was also quiet, as requested. We had a wonderful view of the plaza with game pieces, and plenty of light. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tip to Philiadelphia Overall accommodation are very Good June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overbooked. Did not have rooms ready 6:30pm We booked this hotel for a special reunion weekend at UPENN and when we arrived at 6:30pm for a 3pm check in there were long lines of people waiting for rooms to be cleaned and many with reservations were turned away as the hotel overbooked and did not have rooms for people. Highly unprofessional. We eventually got a room at 7pm but many did not including some good friends of mine who had to sleep in my room on the floor. Will not risk this again at this hotel May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing As a business traveler who is on the road every week, the service at this hotel was extremely disappointing. Here were my issues with the hope they address them: when calling the front desk or even 0, the phone rang and rang. When I'd finally get a person, their interest was not in helping...a simple I don't know answer was provided vs. trying to find out what I needed (simply what channel was the game on). My final bill included a charge for chocolate that I didn't purchase and when I called the hotel later that day, the phone rang and rang and rang. I had to call back several times to get a live person! Honestly I was expecting more from this hotel that claims to deliver a great hotel experience! Finally, when I received the email to provide feedback on my stay, the link didn't work..."website cannot display the page." Seems like another detail that needs attention. For what it's worth, the hotel itself is beautiful but the experience didn't match. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and staff - Highly Recommend My husband and I flew into Philadelphia for an overnight stay Saturday to Sunday afternoon. Our flight arrived in the morning and the hotel allowed us to check in around 12pm and also gave us late checkout for Sunday with no hesitation when we advised that our flight was late Sunday evening. The interior architecture of the hotel was unique and we both loved it. Our room was stylish and comfortable with a pretty decor and that chair by the window was perfect for me to curl up as I drank my morning coffee while the bar stool was perfect for me to use while doing my make-up and curling my hair in the bathroom. We had drinks at the bar Saturday night when we returned from the party we had flown in to attend and our bartender was attentive and a good mixologist - my husband tried two specialities and loved them both. We had room service Sunday morning - breakfast was delicious and the cost was comparable to other 5 star hotels that we had stayed at. It arrived quickly and everything was the correct temperature. Overall a great experience at a wonderful hotel with attentive and thoughtful staff - the only area that I would recommend more focus on is the valet. This has now become our go to hotel in Philadelphia and we have already recommended it to family and friends over the last two days. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and stay Front desk staff was very helpful. Location was good. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Recovery Checked in late on a Monday night. Was upgraded to a suite 951 (as a Platinum) without asking. Alas, the keys did not work for the room. Went back to the front desk, got another set, which again did not work. Went back down, and was given another room -- albeit a standard room. I called the front desk, and after apologies, they moved me back to my original suite, and gave me a healthy number of Starpoints for the inconvenience. Ate a few bites at the bar as the restaurant was closed; food and drink quality were spot on. After a solid sleep, valet had m car waiting for me when I came down after calling ahead. An excellent stay, all in all, and the hotel did an excellent job of correcting and recognizing a service error along the way. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improvement The only suggestions we have would be to improve the quality of the products in the bathroom. They are very hard to squeeze, no shower caps, skimpy on quality of paper products. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by elegant, hip, dark but annoying I've stayed in this location over 20 nights. I love the rooms. Beds are great, good size with great views of Ben Franklin or a brick wall. The courtyard inside business area is dark and too dreary for me (and that annoying techno music). Showers are fine. Lobby is dark and small right next to bar. Showtime, no HBO. Great location area except post midnight. Plan on using cabs to get around later in the evening. Perfect during the day to walk to museums, Reading terminal or Comcast center. I find the staff a mixture of helpful and the "young and the clueless". The bar is a dark, hip location right out of movie set. The food is excellent. The negative is the gym is the size of crackerjack box. The music is annoying. Valet is expensive. So decide for yourself which of these factors are important to you. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT OF 5 STAR STATUS NOT OF 5 STAR QUALITY - LeMeridan Philadelphia's location was good , however if not the hotel was not of 5 star quality. Our stay was for medical purposes as my only child with stage 4 metastatic cancer was being operated on that morning at Jefferson Hospital (not as close as described when booking#. Although the reason for our stay was provided upon booking, another hotel which may have fit the criteria for our needs better #even a different brand if need be# was not suggested when making our reservation. More important his hotel did not meet the expectations of a Luxury SPG property for which we are accustom with the many, many years as spg members. We were disappointed from the moment we walked into the bar/lobby. We weren't sure if we were in a bar or a hotel and speed dating was occurring. Around the corner coming into the bar was the lobby #similar to the W in NY,NY#. The front desk clerk was polite, however she left out a few things such as the cost of parking, beverages, room accommodations, no bill prided at check out etc# but upgraded us to a suite but for what purpose? There were only 2 of us. To have a room with extra bedrooms, served us no purpose so the upgrade was not necessary. A room of better quality would have been more appreciated. When inquiring about the parking, the hotel desk stated that parking was "taken care of by Valet" and we were not directed otherwise, informed of the process, or the rates. Turns out, valet was provided by an outside company sourced out. We were not informed of the rates when parking as is supposed to be verbally articulated by front desk staff as well as the valet. However, we were informed #after calling in re the charges since no paper check out supplied due to eco friendly# that the cost is noted on the valet receipt #approx $50). Again something you are not looking at in fine print outside handing off to valet at 12 a.m., attempting to retrieve baggage and being hustled along by Valet. Being in the fife/ose business, the attempt to provide modern accommodations with cheap worn lacquer furnishings was not impressive. The bed was not comfortable and sleep was short of impossible. If your booking for reasons other than sitting at a bar drinking, singles meeting area etc, this would not be the hotel for you. Another disappointed was, there were no vending machines to obtain water or soda etc. A guest is obligated to use the beverages provided in the refrigerator in the room at an above average cost. Management immediately replied, however made no adjustments. An overall rating for this hotel is a 1-2 at best. Over priced #even at a discounted rate, poor quality, would not recommend this hotel for any reasons other than possibly weddings and/or business if need be. SPG should be monitoring who they are giving 5 star ratings to or to whom they are giving the responsibility of reviewing their hotels for 5 star status. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by only one problem Hotel was more modern than I anticipated from the photos. With a 5 night stay, I changed rooms to accomodate hotel. Don't bother to participate in their "Make a Green Choice" program if you are doing it for points. I did it for 2 nights, was assured at checkout they would post 1000 points. After 5 phone calls, 2 to SPG, 3 to hotel, they STILL have not awarded those points to my account. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff is fantastic. I lost my phone in a taxi and they went above and beyond to assist. The front desk supervisor was exceptional. I will definitely be back because she made my stay comfortable and pleasant. It is nice to be welcomed into the hotel with a warm smile. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't expect Elite benefits I have ambassador level platinum status with SPG and I've stayed here 4 times over the past three months for a corporate project (and rate) with team of 5-10 colleagues. My current stay being my 4th. We've had continual problems with the valet service taking an unreasonable amount of time to retrieve cars. Calls from the room to request the car in advance have not been relayed to the valet desk. I have never been given a room upgrade to a suite (an advertised platinum benefit), even on stays when it's very evident that occupancy is low. It's also obvious that they are not observing the notes made in SPG / Ambassador profiles as mine states "Late Arrival Time, High Floor, King Bed, and Room Away From Elevators" and this is now the 3rd time that two or more of these items were not considered. On my current stay, I was told that due to my late arrival, neither an upgrade or a king bed was available and I am instead placed in two double beds, one of which clearly has broken box springs, or mattress. When asked to move to another room I was told that none were available. Upon check-in, I was not thanked for my status. I was not offered my welcome amenity (I had to remind her), there was no free bottle of water in my room and it was missing toiletries. It is very likely that my project team will be moving to other Starwood properties in the city who value our group business and extend the platinum level benefits we deserve (despite our staying on a negotiated lower rate). The only good thing I can remark on is that it's a beautiful hotel from a decor standpoint and in a fantastic location. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to par I travel a great deal and have stayed at a large number of Starwood hotels. This one was my worst Starwood experience. Here is a partial listing of the failures. There was no luggage or door assistance when I arrived in the early evening. There was only one person managing both check-in and the concierge service, which lead to a 15 minute check-in wait. Again, no one at the door when I needed a cab later for dinner. The icing on the cake is partially my fault. I left my Kindle on the bed in the room. I called in the late afternoon as soon as I knew it was missing - when I was only checked out of the room for a few hours. It rang 10+ times on two calls with no answer (I am imagining similar front desk staffing as the night before). Then, I finally got through. I spoke to the front desk and I left a message on the housekeeping manager's voicemail after being transferred. No one called me back. It would be one thing to lose the Kindle. That is my fault. But, not even returning the call is poor service. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement needed! My wife and I recently stayed at the Le Meridien in Philadelphia on Oct 4th & 5th, 2013 to attend a family wedding. Our room was #1053. Overall, it's appearance was pleasant. But, there were numerous things we ran into that quickly disappointed us considering this is suppose to be an above average hotel. First, when we went to bed, we found there were no top sheets on either of the two double beds in our room, just the bottom sheet over the mattress and the duvet on top. So, unless the temperature of the room was set perfectly (that's another story!), you found yourself either too warm with the duvet or too cold without it. Now, as far as the thermostat in the room goes, I set it on 68 initially. Within minutes we were too cold. I raised it to 69 and it became too warm. I have never experienced any thermostat where a one degree difference in the setting made such an obvious change in the temperature of the room. When we awoke the next morning, my wife made her in-room cup of coffee and found a lack of creamer. We both like our coffee light and had to request more brought to our room. The next day, after the room was suppose to have been serviced, we found that none of the coffee items replenished. Now it's time to shower and get ready for the day. Went to place the bath mat on the floor and found the sides of it unraveled with threads loose all along the edges. Went to take a towel and found a large rip on one side and also unraveled. We also found a nice size hole in the duvet cover. The magnifying mirror hung on the wall? Ready to fall off! Get in the shower only to find a slight case of mold forming along the bottom edge of the inside shower curtain! And, don't expect any reasonable prices for parking. It's $40.00 per day. Tax on Parking? Gee, only 20%. Although the tax is not the fault of Le Meridien, it's another reason to consider where you might stay. Would I stay at Le Meridien again? I don't think so. I can get torn and unraveled towels at much less expensive hotels. But, I will say that the staff was courteous and pleasant to deal with and the Sunday Brunch was delicious. October 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed With over 200 nights a year in a hotel room, I have to say in my recollection that this was the only property ever to not have the tv situated so you could NOT see it from your bed. Very odd. It was off to the side of the bed, near your head but even if you rolled over to watch it, a hanging lamp from the ceiling blocked what little view you could get. Evening housekeeping was entirely inconsistent: sometime fresh towels, sometimes not; sometimes trash removed, sometimes not, etc. There was no Plat recognition or benefits, other than the free wifi. Most, but not all, of the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is excellent and bar has some great signature cocktails. Next time in Phila I'd probably go back to the Westin, which is a short walk, but return here for evening drinks and a meal. Location very central, overlooking City Hall in the heart of Center City. (Note also: there are some interior-facing only rooms, if you don't like that sort of thing.) October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, NO Spg recognition, still waiting for them to add my make a green choice points Very nice hotel in a very nice area. Staff is super nice but there is no recognition for SPG Platinum.. I have called the hotel six times already for my make a green choice points and every time I am told "it will be fixed this evening".. still waiting.. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I am a frequent traveler and always choose Le Meridien Philadelphia when I have the option. The staff takes every opportunity to make guests feel welcome, and the service is incredibly personalized. Zafar, one of the room service runners, always strives to provide the highest level of service, remembering every preference of his guests. This is just one example of the great service at Le Meridien, and I recommend this hotel to everyone traveling in the area. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location; Comfortable and Dependable Checked in on a Saturday afternoon. Front of the house was friendly, efficient, and courteous. Was immediately offered an upgrade upon check-in to a very nice suite (946) without asking (as a Platinum). The suite itself faced into the interior of of the hotel but was spacious and comfortable, From the hotel it is an easy walk to nearby restaurants, clubs, shopping, and museums. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time! I thouroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel, it's very unique ultra modern and yet comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful as well. Will defnitely return. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, unique hotel Typically unique and beautiful Le Meridien. Despite a sell-out, staff was able to find me a wonderful suite as a Platinum SPG member. Staff is attentive and in-room dining was very good. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel I didn't get upgraded but the hotel is nice. You really can't beat the location. June 14, 2013
  • 2016-02-12 T06:25:42.552-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_236, tr_236
  • loc_en_US, sid_3238, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>