Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Le Méridien Philadelphia

  • 1421 Arch Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19102
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Overall, I didn't enjoy my stay. The facilities were too modern, the food too expensive and my room felt like a cave. Not enough natural light. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Creative with a bold, uplifting welcome Disclaimer: I work for Starwood Hotels. The associates at the Le Meridien Philly were accomodating, meeting even our unusual requests. Thank you for the inspiring experience! July 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by this property is fine as a back up when you have no other choice this property is fine as a back up if your first choice is not available. the tiny room I was in is offered as 'king deluxe' room, and for the price paid is not competitive January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant staff Reception was excellant and we were upgraded to a suite. Concierge was very helpful in finding late night restaurants. We were treated like we were in a 5 star hotel. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Came to Philadelphia for my boyfriend's birthday weekend. The hotel was beautiful and the staff accommodating and polite. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Decor Nice remodel of a historic building. Great decor. The staff at the lobby bar were the best. Service was above and beyond. Great location August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing art hotel in downtown Philly. This hotel is quaint but is well-decorated and has really interesting guest rooms. Location was great and centrally located. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I really enjoy staying at the Philadelphia Le Meridien. It's such a great property. I enjoy the staff and it's such a relaxing place. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy and stylish in the heart of Philly Artsy and modern set in classic architecture across from the amazing city hall building. Would stay there again in a heart beat! November 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location My employer recommended I stay at this hotel because of the impending storm 'Hurricans Sandy''. It was an excellent choice. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay Nice welcoming touches for returning customers. Good conference facilities. Comfortable rooms. EXCELLENT RESTAURANT! December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business or pleasure Very historic, beautiful, comfortable, lovely staff, clean, centrally located - everything a hotel should be. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good, Minor Issues Conveniently located just across the square from City Hall, the Meridien is a very pleasant hotel architecturally interesting, and with a hip feel to it. The location is just a tad off from the perfect spot, i.e. Walnut Street and all its restaurants. Yet, it’s convenient enough. The immediate vicinity to the hotel does not feel very safe to walk around at night, case in point the arrest I witnessed merely a block from the hotel. Service was very good, door staff is very friendly and eager to help, and check-in and check-out were a breeze. I was upgraded to a deluxe room with city view, which is very impressive with the city hall all lit up at night. On the downside, there is no club lounge, and not even a single complimentary bottle of water for platinum guests. Another complaint is that every single bath towel left by whole body covered in white fluff, so I would suggest changing the supplier. The lobby bar is a pleasant enough place to have a couple of drinks and generally the whole place has a funky atmosphere. The rooms are very comfortable, especially the beds, well decorated as well, so no complaints here. Gym room is small, but well equipped. Would definitely stay again. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel I didn't get upgraded but the hotel is nice. You really can't beat the location. June 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced This hotel is wildly overpriced. You pay a great deal of money for not much hotel. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel had a great valet The valet is always helpful and attentive whenever I stay here January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice place Had nice time; everyone professional and helpful August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and central Cool and fashionable in great location. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy and hip Great location for museums esp. PAFA July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved this hotel it was a wonderful place to stay October 31, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5