Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Panama

  • Calle Uruguay & Balboa Avenue
  • Panama City,
  • Panama
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch From the moment you arrive the attention given is rare for Panama. I have been staying at this hotel for the past few years and with each stay I become more convinced that it is one of the finest properties in Panama. From the bellmen to the propery manager and everyone in between there is one constant, making sure that its right, and if its not they will work to make it right, something that I had not found at another property in Panama and Ive been doing business in country for over 10 years. I plan on returning next month and I will be returning to this hotel. Thank you to the staff and management of Le Meridien Panama. Keep up the great work. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service & Great Location The hotel was impeccable, Andrea and her staff made sure all my needs were satisfied. The gold suite is huge, the living room area is perfect for small meeting and to get work done. Not my first time stating there and definitely won't be my last. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Elegant Hotel has great "old world charm", yet sophisticated and sleek. Rooms and bathrooms are large are very well appointed. The staff, without question is SUPERB!! August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement On a positive note, we received very nice service from the concierge and one of the bellmen. But the front desk staff were slow and confused and not particularly friendly. My SPG status was not recognized. Even though the hotel is not very old, the facilities seem dated. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inconditional Excelence Always, each and every single time. If there are surprises, they are good ones, only. I do not have the ability to express it fairly with words but it's a Champion Hotel with a Champion Staff. There isn't any other hotel where I feel so confortable, Worldwide. Thanks to all !! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent small hotel This is an outstanding small hotel in a convenient location. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful, and to seem genuinely interested in providing service. The food in this hotel is excellent - having stayed here twice, I can say that all food and beverage offerings during both visits were fresh, well prepared, and tasty. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice room, problems with hotel transport included in Business Package The hotel building was nice and my room comfortable (which is expected of a SPG hotel). What really disappointed me was that the hotel transport (included in Business Package) that I ordered to pick me at the airport didn't come. After several calls to the hotel using my foreign phone the driver came 50 min late. To return to the airport, I arranged transport at the front desk of the hotel. Apparantly the front desk ignored my reqest and I also needed to do contact them several times to get the transport I had paid for. This time the driver arrived 40 min late. I cannot believe it happened twice!! That's unforgiveable!!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service! All people made their best to make me feel wellcome and well served! June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comment Should be easier to pay in separate accounts; staying and food (mini bar) May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great service I've stayed a few times at Le Meridien in Panama City. The staff is always helpful and the rooms are in great shape. Kudos to Wendy in the Executive Lounge for being so attentive to the needs of the guests. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and restaurants Great hotel, wonderful service. Location is excellent with views of Bay of Panama. Misleading in that there is really only 1 restaurant/café on first floor. However, very near to wonderful 5 star restaurants. Highly recommend February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Property at this time. I just returned from a one week stay at this property. I travel to Panama almost on a monthly basis and this property is among the best I have stayed in. Though customer service isnt always the number one priority with some staff I beleive that the employees are better than most at this hotel. The property is clean as are the rooms and whenever I needed something the staff was more than willing to provide me with what I needed. There is room for improvement but in general I would recommend the property to friends and anyone who is thinking of visiting Panama. September 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by CONSIDER YOURSELF WARNED! This was the worst SPG property I've ever stayed at. In the middle of the night, our hotel room's AC unit leaked sewage water all over our suitcases, soiling all of the clothes we had brought with us. The hotel agreed to launder the items, but charged over $400 to do so. When we complained, they offered a 50% discount. Finally, after contacting the corporate office, we were reimbursed fully. Mind you these clothes wouldn't have needed laundering had their own AC unit not been malfunctioning. I asked for additional compensation, for the inconvenience this caused. As an SPG Platinum member, I believed the hotel would be willing to maintain a positive relationship. I was wrong! They laughed in my face! Will NEVER stay here again and will make sure any friends traveling to Panama City know not to either! August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Improvement in. Service A previous poor review by another customer must have been noted by the Management, as the staff was very very courteous. I was even offered an upgrade, which I truly appreciated. My room had a great view to the Panama Bay. The lobby itself is not really very attractive, and the music was unfathomly loud. We're it not for the extreme loud volume of the lobby music, I would have given this hotel a 5 star rating. Hopefully the Management will take notice. July 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience I am a platinum member and i go very often to a lot of hotels. This hotel hasthe worst staff by far. I arrived to the hotel at 12pm and they give me the room at 5pm. Right after I ordered room service it took them 2 hoers! the next day I ordered coffee and it took them 1 hour and 30 minutes. When I checked out I realized a charge of $300 for smoking in the room and I don't even smoke! I was trying to resolve this matter with them but was unsuccessful, they were rude and did not want to listen to me. So I took the initiative to dispute the charge to my American Express.I am usually a very easy person to please, so I have never left any complaints before. Save yourself some trouble and don't go there its nice hotel located in a good area but the staff are terrible they don't care for you. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. I go very often to Panama and this is so far the best place to stay. Located near the banking account and also to many other leisure places it a win/win. People there will be smiling and happy to assist you anytime! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to stay in Panama. Good place to stay in Panama. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I stayed longer I was in Panama City on business and decided to take in a bit more of the city on the weekend. I spent Saturday night at this hotel, and wish I had stayed longer! I was on my own at that point (solo female), and the hotel staff made me feel completely safe (and made sure I was safe and in good hands on my solo excursions). Thank you to the staff - this was priceless. They gave me peace of mind and allowed me to enjoy my stay even more! The gentleman who checked me in was courteous and efficient, and made me feel at home instantly. They upgraded me to one of the suites, which was wonderful! There was a separate living room – complete with what looked like designer chairs, couch, coffee table and tv. The bedroom (king bed) had its own tv, and the bed was super-comfortable. The bathroom was huge - separate shower stall and bathtub (I did indulge), two sinks and marble everywhere. Just fantastic! I can’t remember what toiletries they use, but I liked it. The hotel is in a good location. It’s close to the financial companies. There are a whole bunch of restaurants just behind the hotel. The city route hop-on/hop-off bus stop is about 15-20 minutes away (walking). You have to cross the road to get to the path by the water. Make sure you cross at a traffic light. There is a pool behind the hotel, but seemed like it never got any sun. I’m not a pool person, or a sun-bather, so this part didn’t bother me at all. Happy travels! April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by High hopes but sadly disappointed.... I am from Panama and I know the country does not know "customer service" so I was very hopeful when I decided to stay in a SPG property given the excellent program that it is. I phoned the hotel to let them know I was arriving late, When I checked in with my mother they disregard the reservation for two queens and decided to put me in a King size bed instead. When I protested after seeing the room they put me in the handicapped accessible room which does not have a door to the bathroom. I was tired so I stayed that night. The next day they put me in a better room. I wanted to have a haircut and I tried in vain to reach somebody at the SPA and I even called the front desk which said they will have them call me. It never happened. The restaurant was another ordeal trying to get a cup of coffee. It took 4 waiters and 5 times questioning them about the stupid cup of coffee. I wish I could get the miles I used to pay for the hotel back because I feel like I wasted them. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised and letting the secret out This hotel was a true surprise and exceeded my expectations. My wife and I cut a stay short at another SPG property to return and spend our final night in Panama at this hotel. Service from housekeeping, front desk to the club lounge was great and everyone made sure that we were satisfied. As others have said, the rooms are quite modern and the bed is extremely comfortable. The location is quite convenient to many things (although be careful when you walk since there are quite a few deep holes in the sidewalk that are not marked) and the hotel is fairly small. It would be nice if they had a rooftop bar on the 6th floor since the view is great. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This used to be such a great hotel.......... After having stayed since the Le Meridien opened I am sad to see how this hotel is going down hill. The Hotel has an ongoing problem with their Internet which even frustrates their own staff. My Stay between Feb 19th -22th was the worse stay ever at this hotel. Upon check in the internet ( of course) once again did not work. It took the staff 90 minutes trying to figure out resulting me in moving to a another suite. Same problem happened again plus the fact that the toilet did not work. This wonderful property is mismanaged and going South. I wil NEVER stay at this hotel again. I feel so sorry for the local staff but this hotel does not deserve to be in the Starwood collection. I have never written such a negative feed back on a hotel and hate to see it how a Wonderful hotel is going down.........I willl never return to this hotel after my loyal support for years February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We have stayed at many Starwood properties over the years and my experience here ranks amongst the top. First of all it is a relatively small property, no large groups to hassle with, secondly the staff is quite young. The front desk all spoke excelent English and were quite helpful. One evening, I left my wallet in a taxi; with the due diligence and persistence of the staff I was was able to find my wallet entact from the taxi which had dropped ne offf earlier. Thanks to all involved. Your professionalism will be remembered. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing hotel We stayed at the Le Meridien Panama for 3 days and were extremely pleased with our visit. The staff was attentive and extremely friendly. They helped us navigate the full spectrum of Panama City. The location is perfect, and the views from the rooms and the pool were spectacular. Definitely stay at the Le Meridien if you're in Panama City. January 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful property. Great location. HORRIBLE STAFF! I have stayed here twice recently and love the property. It is in a great location overlooking the water and near some of the best restaurants in town. Unfortunately, the staff doesn't match the property...and I am a 100+ nights per year Starwood guest, so I am having issues, I don't want to think about how bad it is for non-status guests. The concierge in particular was a mess and Candi at that desk was HORRIBLE and ruined part of our trip. She was supposed to confirm us for a Gamboa jungle tour and didn't do it. We didn't find out until it was too late to find a tour at all. She said she would get back to us by 6:00pm that day to confirm and didn't do that. In fact, she never called us. We called down around 6:30pm to confirm details and she wasn't there. It wasn't until 7:40pm that we got a text message (not even a call) saying the tour was NOT booked and there were no alternatives looked into or reserved. Also, there was supposed to be a sleeper bed in our suite, but there wasn't one and the hotel was out of roll away beds. As a result, one of us had to literally sleep on the floor. Great way to treat Platinum members. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem in Panama My husband and I have been holidaying for 9 weeks and have stayed exclusively in Starwood properties. This Hotel has it all. A wonderful intimacy because of its smaller size. The staff without exception were wonderful. In particular Rafael who very ably tended to us in the Club Lounge was very efficient and reliable and we were impressed by his command of English. The restaurant/spa/pool/ cannot be faulted and the central position make it the best choice. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Good location. Funky,modern, stylish. SPG recognition was great as well. Upgraded to a suite. Lounge with open bar was excellent, though small. Pool was nice, but also small. Lobby bar was nice, food decent overall. Staff were either very friendly and nice or cold. Not much in between. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed My Stay Stayed 7 nights. The check in was excellent. I am a Platinum Starwood & was upgraded to a very nice suite. The lounge was really good for drinks, the food was average. The room was great. Room service was very good. The staff spoke really good english. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great Holidate in Panama City, Panama Stayed the weekend with my wife. The location could not have been better! Near clubs, transportation, waterfront, and tourism sites! The accommodations where comfortable, the staff was outstanding arranging tours, dinners out and local insights. The Le Meridian truly made our Holidate WONDERFUL. The truly recognized out SPG status and make every accommodation possible to ensure our stay was magical. JHN & KSG July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridean Panama is where you want to stay if you want personal attention and service The Le Meridien of Panama City, Panama should qualify as a "small leading luxury hotel of the world". The staff was superb, the kitchen has an excellent Chef and the fitness center has the latest in exercise equipment. The hotel sensory spa was superb and offers the latest techniques and treatments in massage therapy. One item of special note is the hotel business center. During my recent vacation to Panama and stay at the Le Meridien I was faced with the need to meet an unexpected deadline for a public tender in Warsaw, Poland. I immediately went to the hotel's business center and a lady by the name of Mirla greeted me. After I explained my dilemma to her, she immediately jumped into action and assisted me in accessing my e-mail account, preparing the tender documents for signing and then arranged for Federal Express courier service to Warsaw, Poland. Within minutes I was back to enjoying my vacation and never stressed over what could have been a disastrous situation. Now this is what you call professional service! If you want a small boutique hotel that makes you feel special then I suggest you stay at the Le Meridien hotel during your next trip to Panama. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing city hotel with everything you could want I stayed in both the Gold Suite and a regular king-bed room. The Gold Suite had separate living room and bedroom with enormous bathroom with full tub and separate shower and two sinks. The room did not have an ocean view, but was great. The king-bed room was one room with an ocean view with a bathroom with only a shower. It was also amazing. The hotel staff was extremely helpful, the hotel has an amazing roof deck with a pool, gym, spa and tables outside. Since the hotel is right across the street from the Pacific Ocean and the promenade/boardwalk along the Ocean, the roof deck has beautiful, amazing views of the entire Ocean and coastline of the city. You can sit there every night and watch the day begin and end, and it is a quite large area. The hotel is in the middle of the city, and is centrally located. The rooms I stayed in were very very spacious, in general but also especially for a city hotel. This is one of the best starwoods hotels I have stayed in and highly recommend it! January 28, 2012
  • 2015-08-27T09:34:15.239-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_3259, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>