Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Xiamen

  • No. 7 Guanjun Road,
  • Nanshan
  • Xiamen,
  • Fujian
  • 361006
  • China
  • Map
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet place and good new year count down party Quiet place. Good sleep quality. Gym and swimming pool was nice as not many people were in there. The jacuzzi near the swimming pool was superb, the water force was great and the ones that could lie down were especially relaxing. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff from the Top Down. A home away from home. I have stayed at this Hotel on numerous occasions and I want to say that I really enjoy coming here. I am made to feel welcome as soon as I arrive. The staff is friendly (always a smile) and courteous. Professional without being overbearing. From the managers to the waitresses to the cleaning staff I cannot say enough, except to say, THANK YOU. It is located in a beautiful setting (you feel like you are in the middle of the country) yet only a quick taxi ride to the center of town. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great staff Excellent service from all the staff members September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ambience! Had a weekend escapade from a buzzling city of Shanghai. Great location as it is away from city center, saw couple of visitor complaining taxi but this is the purpose having a hotel away from city! Getting taxi not that difficult but avoid peak hours. Good services from all associates, warm! Thanks to the Manager (from Singapore/Malaysia) who guided me, he speaks fluent english, cantonese, mandarin etc. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good place for relax and holiday very quite with beautiful view in the hill, good hotel for your excape August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent staff On this trip I also stayed in Shanghai and Hong Kong, but the best experience was at the Le Meridian in Xiamen because of the professionalism and attention to detail by the stall July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SERVICE RECEPTION DESK & CONCIERGE STAFFS VERY FRIENDLY, HANDLE GUEST WITH SMILE ALL THE TIME EVEN WHEN ALOT OF GUESTS July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perferct Services Experince Perferct Services Experince July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very great features all of the hotel employee has excellent. such as: Cliff, Teo, Appollo, Albert, Vicky, Gary, Ivy, Kyr, Matim, Jojo, Sharon, cameline .. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Up to Western standards Very comfy room. Excellent restaurants. One comment - duvet on bed much too heavy. Asked for lighter blanket - didn't happen. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is stylish Each room can see the great view with forest! the bar is quite nice as well, but it closes too early which is abnormal! Normally should be until midnight at least. By the way, the breakfast needs to be improved! At the beginning the breakfast was very nice, but now seems a bit lousy and less fresh than before, hope you can improve this important point! July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service in Exec Lounge Stayed for three nights with my fiance to site check for a possible wedding venue early next year. The hotel is well maintained and the rooms are quite comfortable. I want to make it a point to say the Executive Lounge Manager, Martim, was incredible for our stay. He went out of his way throughout the trip to answer any of our questions as well as gave us a tour of the villas. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lusxury in the lap of Greeneryb The hotel is within 10 kms of the airport and in lush green hilly environment .. a pleasant surprise for any hotel in China .. Added to that the staff were extremely friendly . I must mention Martin and the other staff at the Club lounge who made the extra effort to make you feel wanted. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow and expensive WIFI, no taxis and no help with luggage Hotel is fine if you want to arrive and stay in your room, although the odd multi-coloured lights in the bedrooms are very strange. The club rooms are exactly the same as the normal rooms. The WIFI is really slow and I object to having to pay for WIFI in China as most hotels provide it as part of the service. To pay for WIFI and it be poor is just rubbish. And the queue for taxis is diabolical - in the evening we waited for over an hour to get a taxi and gave up in the end, not meeting our friends. Apparently taxi's just don't want to come up the hill - in which case don't you think it would be better in peak times to lay on a shuttle to a place where taxis do want to pick you up?? May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chef responsive chef, made great salmon dish for traveler having problems with Chinese fare. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will return to this hotel I enjoyed my stay at the Xiamen Le Meridien. Great hotel and customer service at a reasonable price. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG Service provide best service for SPG members April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciation to the Staff Tao Chee Hong - good management and efficiency Tony Wang - always have a smile on his face to assist guest. Extremely helpful. Happy to stay here for 4 days. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with excellent service This is my first time being Xiamen and this hotel left me deep impression. This is a very good hotel at every aspect. Staffs are very professional and always be prepared for service. Room is quite large and breakfast is quite delicious. The only thing is the hotel is at middle of a hill and you need ask concierge call a taxi for you before you leave. Anyway, i will be back again if I come to this city. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel This is a nice hotel, the buffet breakfast and lunch were good. They even had tacos for lunch! The room was really nice, with balcony looking over wooded area. Only downside is the hotel is on a big hill and so if you want to go out, you need to walk a while or take a taxi. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Winter in Summer Paradise Hello. Me as a SPG Platinum i am used to stay in SPG Hotels and choose quite often the LeMeridien. i went to Frankfurt, QingDao and SanYa to LM. But the Xiamen LeMeridien was really the best expierence. The whole area around the hotel is amazing. The location is really nice, within the City it’s like a small park for relaxing and refreshing all senses. i had a very warm welcome and a small briefing about the city and some attractions which I should visit. All Recommendations by Mr. Jeffrey Looi were gold worth. Further I think he really take good care of me and my girlfriend and didn’t give me any reason for complains. Also I would like to thank Mr. Alexander Lopez for the nice experience and warm welcome. The club lounge in the LM also fulfilled all of my desires. But I have a small problem. My Girlfriend loves your pillows, they are soooooo comfortable. Now she want to have the same pillow for our home  November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as I was hoping Overall, Le Meridien in Xiamen was disappointing: 1. we arrived at 16.00, and one of the two rooms we booked was not ready 2. no fruits/flowers/stationary in the room 3. no international newspapers 4. the breakfast buffet was disappointing for international guests: fresh juices/cheese/cold meats/grill... were of low and cheap quality 5. level of tidiness/cleanliness was slightly below expectations 6. malfunctioning phone in the room Overall, this hotel is disappointing: in spite of the great settings, it is below what most international hotels offer in China, and does not live up to Le Meridien brand image. November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Beautiful but Inconvenient The environment is absolutely beautiful, set on a serene hillside away from the city noise and polution. This is a great hotel for a 2 day getaway if you don't plan to venture out. However, I stayed here for 11 days on business. The the inconvenience of hailing a cab from the mountain top became ever so annoying. The buffet wasn't bad, but the same thing for 11 days, you can imaging. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best place to be !! Excellent location and hotel rooms and interiors are very elegant. Staff are very good and excellent attitude and really enjoyed the Executive Lounge services and fantastic shuttle service ...one of the best SPG hotels to be in ..matches its 5 star rating. Excellent Guyz ...to all at Le Meridien Xiamen ..keep up the good work!! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL Excellent amenities and service. Great price and location within the City. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by go and see for yourself, you will not be disappointed 20 minutes from airport, on a hill. Location is very beautiful. Mixture of Hotel an Villa's. We had booked 2 rooms and were upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa which everyone in our family liked very much. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Members Beware I have just checked in at the Xiamen Le Meridien Hotel. Someone needs to get the GM to respond to this. As I arrived and waited for the taxi to give me change, for at least 3 minutes, yet I see 3 bell boys standing 15 feet away from me, chatting their way through. No one has come to my attention, opening the door for me (I don't need this, fine), nor getting my luggage out from the trunk (now this is just ridiculous). I actually had to take the luggage out by myself. This could be an excuse if I arrive and leave no time for the bell boys to respond to open the trunk for me, or if they are far away, but NO, my taxi was parked there for 3 minutes, and the entire time, NO ONE came to my attention. This is simply unacceptable! In addition to this non-sense, I have been staying here at least 10 times, yet I have only been upgraded to a suit once. This is quite sad that this hotel doesn't understand nor owner its frequent customer. I came all the way to this property not because of the service, but due to the overall quiet and serene atmosphere, but now, the service is so bad that I am willing to give up this and go to the Sheraton. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great to be home It has been a while since I was back in Xiamen, and to this hotel. Most of the staff I knew have also changed, but I was glad that I was still given recognition when I arrived. It's a good feeling to be remembered, and it feels good to come back to my home in Xiamen. Well done. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel : Le Meridien Xiamen What a wonderful stay we had at the Le Meridien Xiamen. It was a work trip for myself but my family accompanied me. It’s the third time I’ve stayed at the Le Meridien Xiamen and will most certainly return on my next visit to Xiamen. I love the location of the hotel, nestled in nature it makes a very pleasant change to spend several days in the hills, surrounded by trees. The morning walks before breakfast are a very relaxing way to start the day. The staff are an excellent team of hospitality professionals. The check-in and check-out staff are very professional, Eric was very helpful when we checked in and is very personable. The food at the Chinese restaurant is some of the best Chinese food I’ve eaten in my 10 years of living in China, several of the dishes were better than my favourite Cantonese restaurant in Shanghai (where there is significantly more restaurant competition). The service at breakfast was exceptional, with all the staff very attentive and very service oriented. In particular: Yusuf and Saffian. I had Eggs Benedict on 2 of the mornings and they were absolutely perfectly cooked. From speaking with other business leaders in Xiamen the Le Meridien has a very good reputation for F&B within the local community and from my experience this is quite rare with (even) 5 star hotels in China. The local staff at the business centre were very helpful and attentive, especially with our two young boys (5 & 7 years), helping to pour them drinks and serve them food. Thank you again to all the team at the Le Meridien Xiamen for helping to make our stay a very memorable one. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridian, Xiamen - June 2012 This is a wonderful hotel. It was very comfortable and the staff were all very helpful and couldn't do enough for you The hotel is in a quiet location amongst the trees but the hotel provide morning transport to the ferry port from where you can visit anywhere on the island. They also provide transport up and down the mountain to/from the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. I didn't use the restaurant as I used the club lounge instead, so I can't comment on the food (the Choice of food in the lounge was limited but tasty) June 27, 2012
  • 2015-08-04T19:09:13.046Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_133, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_3310, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>