Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis

  • 901 Hennepin Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55403
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience The people, the rooms, the restaurant - they're all great! I always try to stay here when visiting Minneapolis. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boutique hotel in the heart of the arts district If you’re looking for a small, modern, clean, quiet, and stylish hotel that gives each guest individual attention. The staff have been well trained with attention to every detail. This is truly a high end boutique hotel. The staff are helpful and want cater to your every need and are genuine, friendly and are the panicle of high end hospitality. The Hotel is conveniently located downtown, within walking distance of most arts organizations and venues, and fantastic restaurants and bars. This location also offers guest a quick few block walk to the cheap, clean, and fast light rail system. (Airport or mall of America) The Hotel is one of this country’s first art hotels which offer original pieces of art throughout the hotel. Love this hotel and Minneapolis so we can’t wait to return. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boutique hotel in the heart of the arts district If you’re looking for a small, modern, clean, quiet, and stylish hotel that gives each guest individual attention. The staff have been well trained with attention to every detail. This is truly a high end boutique hotel. The staff are helpful and want cater to your every need and are genuine, friendly and are the panicle of high end hospitality. The Hotel is conveniently located downtown, within walking distance of most arts organizations and venues, and fantastic restaurants and bars. This location also offers guest a quick few block walk to the cheap, clean, and fast light rail system. (Airport or mall of America) The Hotel is one of this country’s first art hotels which offer original pieces of art throughout the hotel. Love this hotel and Minneapolis so we can’t wait to return. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but watch out for extra costs When I made my reservations I made it with parking included. However, when I got there the sign said it would be $15 dollars a night for hotel guest. I stayed 2 nights and they charged me $60. I still don't understand that. My daughter and I ordered room service of two bowls of ice cream and some veggies and it cost $40. For that much I was expecting a bowl, not to small scoops. While the staff was friendly, and the place was nice but being somewhat limited on cash the unforeseen charges were not good. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in a great city Loved the location in the heart of Minneapolis. Shopping, dining and the arts are all within walking distance. Room service was great. The room was fantastic, and the staff went above and beyond, even returning by mail an item we'd left behind in our room. I have stayed at hotels all over North America, and I would rate this stay as one of the best, at half the price of most stays. If you want an upscale, cool and comfortable hotel in Miineapolis, start and end your search here. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Trendy Hotel -- Like Living in an Art Gallery Nice hotel, neat concept of having modern art exhibits and installations throughout the hotel. Very unique. Good Platinum recognition, although they charged me for the internet. Tried to contact on three different emails (from SPG.com or emails sent from hotel) -- all three emails were returned as undeliverable. SPG Facetime rep contacted hotel on my behalf to sort out the issue. Good Italian restaurant attached to hotel. Good location in downtown Minneapolis. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in Minneapolis! The service is always excellent, the beds are comfortable and the room is clean. The scent in the hotel lobby is fabulous too and the hotel is conveniently located. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and exceptional staff We look forward every year to our annual trip to Minneapolis and a Vikings' game. This trip was made extra special by the exceptional staff and beautiful accommodations at the Le Meridien! Whatever we needed (even ear plugs to block the snoring of my son!) the staff would rush to provide. Surrounding restaurants were friendly and served great food at great prices. We will make the Le Meridien part of every trip to Minneapolis. Highly recommend! January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was very responsive to our needs, and extremely friendly. They answered all our questions, and provided for all our needs. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great date night Loved the contemporary design, warm bathroom floors!, windows that open. Found that the floors however make the rooms louder than anticipated. Water system sounds were louder than anticipated, and for some reason the sheets wouldn't stay tucked in on the bed. Otherwise, loved it. Roomy, comfortable, had a nice romantic vibe. Huge shower "room", which was very nice, great water pressure and lots of hot water, which I value highly. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened to the chambers? The jewel of the city has lost it's shine. From the first impression to the last. The valets stood under the awning protecting themselves from the rain while my husband and i lifted our bags out of the trunk and carried them in. They did the same on our exit. The water had been shut down in the hotel and they failed to inform us of this upon checkin so were unable to prepare for the event we needed to attend. They then sent a poor inexpensive bottle of wint to the room to apologize. Slow room service. No one answered the phone when calling room service or housekeeping. Mediocre coffee and juice. Room not replenished with tissues when out. THe bright stars where a very few people like Gretchen, Celestine and a sharp young bartender at Marin and the food at Marin. Were it not for these people and the food we would have checked out earliier than we did. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but... The staff was wonderful. From the valet to the front desk and out again. However I was disappointed with the décor (very plain and stark) and the lack of standard amenities that I get in other hotels. There was no in-room coffee maker, the TV by the bed was not easy to see while lying in bed, room was small, showerhead had a slow water flow. Overall the bathroom was not well organized. I may be a bit critical but I expected more. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice This was all that I was expecting & more. I had a very nice stay! Loved the bathroom!! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Starwood Addition This is a gem of a hotel. Contemporary feel filled with artwork. The staff is extraordinary....friendly, informative and professional. John, front office supervisor, went out of his way to provide a tour of the hotel's art collection. Our upgrade was to an amazing suite with an equally amazing bath with heated floors. This hotel has given me a much better feeling about Le Meridiens in general. Will always stay at this hotel. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely amazing josh felt bad that i was so tired and my room wasn't ready and upgraded me for free!!! never have i been treated SO kindly at a hotel before. i was amazed at the room size. my only complaint is that the room service items were CRAZY expensive and i was really hungry but wouldnt eat or order anything because of how much it cost. overall, i do plan on going back again! best time ever. i felt like i was treated beyond amazing. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Stay The Chambers Hotel is a unique find in any city. The mix of art, travel and city culture make this a great concept. I have stayed at the hotel many times on business travel. Given the choices of hotels in the Minneapolis area, this hotel is my favorite. The staff is very accommodating, my colleagues and clients enjoy meeting in the restaurant and bar and it is a short walk to all downtown business and cultural locations. December 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight Birthday Stayed here for an overnight birthday celebration. I thought the hotel was nice. No inhouse parking garage was unfortunate, but the parking for $13 overnight was pretty typical. Would be nice if they provided free valet, but that would be pretty unusual I suppose. Only other comment is that I wish the wifi was not an extra charge. With the way technology is nowadays , free wifi should be standard in all hotels. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a typical boring hotel. . I loved the style and ambiance. The room was awesome. Very clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. My only complaint is that the bed was too comfortable. My wife keep yelling at me get up. It is also located near numerous great restaurants. If you want to stay at a place that is different than your typical boring hotel stay here. It's not perfect, but it's a pretty cool place to stay while in Minneapolis. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay with stained sheets We were given a night's stay as a gift and loved the location, incredible breakfast, luxurious shower and wonderful featherbed. The multiple stains on the sheets almost killed the experience for us. If we had planned on more than one night or we'd noticed it before bed, as opposed to after waking, we may have called the desk. For an otherwise five-star excursion, this factor was really disappointing. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Love this hotel! The staff were welcoming and responsive! I had to leave very early and valet was not on site 24 hours, however there is a parking garage next door. The art exhibit in the hotel was great! July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price For over $400, this hotel did not deliver anything above and beyond what you can find for half the price. Not really sure what size the "king-size" bed really was but it didn't feel much larger than a queen. Room had uncomfortabl robes and did not have slippers (which it advertised). Our room had a view of a brick wall with loud trucks unloading in the alley below. Definitely overpriced. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the upgrade policy My husband and I like to take the occasional "Stay-cation" downtown. We've stayed at many different hotels in Minneapolis and St Paul and have really enjoyed the get-a ways. This time we randomly chose "The Meridian". Since I belong to their loyalty program I requested to be upgraded which they did for no additional cost. The room was a delight, we we had an exceptional room and time! May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally unexpected in Minneapolis Superb SPG recognition, incredible facilities, great location. The fixtures in the bathroom are literally works of art, but not particularly functional. I never did figure out how to work the shower, but had a great time looking at it wondering how it worked. I took a bath. Parking is pricey and front desk staff can be cold and incompetent in a "Minnesota Nice" way. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice but lacks basic conveniences Hotel and room was nice, and the bed was awesome. Cool sink and shower but not very functional, for me anyway (more art, less function). No ice machine on our floor. I tried to get a cup of coffee to take with me in the morning and they couldn't help me. I had to order it through room service for over $$. If you like modern, artsy, and unique than you will like this hotel. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay in the Twin Cities Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis is outstanding when compared to other hotels in MN, and is also outstanding when compared to other Le Meriden properties. If you want a fantastic room and you want to interact with a professional and genuine staff, then this is the place for you. The associated restaurant, Marin, is a great spot for drinks in the downstairs lounge. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY AMAZING STAY I loved this hotel. Its an ART LOVERS DREAM. I was upgraded to the only PENTHOUSE SUITE. WOW! HOW AMAZING. This was a dreamy suite totally beautiful. It has the BEST SHOWER EVER. It can mesmerize you. The staff was super duper friendly and I am very grateful to them. ART LOVERS YOU JUST HIT THE POWERART JACKPOT AND MATCHED ALL THE NUMBERS ON YOUR ARTY TICKET. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary/Theater Trip When we want to celebrate by driving up to the Cities and taking in a performance at the Hennipen Theater District, we like to stay at the Le Meridien Chambers. It is a very short walk to many dinning and entertainment venues. The vibe of the hotel is soothing, from the lobby to the rooms. Surprisingly quiet, given the location in the center of action. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Front desk, bar, people - all a delight. Exceeded my expectations - I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again when I am back in Minneapolis. Thank you for taking such great care of me! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Johnson 28 The heated floor (bathroom) and fridge are my complain . Called the front desk to notify the issues and nothing was done. John express to me that it would be fix and maintenance will come. We was there for five days and the problem wasn't fixed.. I was a little disappointed with the staff. The heated floors were the reason why I booked this hotel. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed extremely comfortable This was our first stay at Le Meridien so we didn't know what to expect. The uniqueness was refreshing. The location was great, well within walking distance for many interests. The bed was amazing. We would really like to know what type of feather top is on the bed. We believe the pillows are Down Lite 50/50. Overall, a terrific experience. July 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>