Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Breakfast for children under age nine is complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler

  • Cengiz Topel Caddesi No: 39,
  • Etiler
  • Istanbul,
  • 34337
  • Turkey
  • Map
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional lodging Let me say that my stay was nothing less from outstanding. Great facility and comfortable from the room to the fitness center. I will definitely make it a point to stay at the le meridien again while visiting in Istanbul. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kingly treatment for SPG It's difficult to describe in words the benefits of being a SPG member; the experience, especially at Le Meridien Istanbul is awesome! I can't wait to see what they'll offer as a platinum member which comes after Gold! February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien Etiler Good location for business in both European and Asian sectors. Modern hotel with good staff. Room quiet and comfortable. Bar on 34th floor has great views. Breakfast staff should be a little more attentive. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by About Room There was a smell on the bed and even after I had the sheets changed the smell remained. It was not a bad smell but it was sharp and like menthol. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Visit For the first time in Istanbul, my stay has been fantastic and the view from the hotel fantastic.I couldn't experienced a better stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my stay at Le Méridien Istanbul the hotel staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and service is excellent. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good perfect hotel. perfect rooms, perfect foods and perfect views.. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel have great staff Staff at the hotel and in the outlets are very nice and so helpful August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Everything was excellent. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully decorated, great features all over Outstanding qualit hotel, good value December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Tore- exceptional restuarnt I am already spoiled with the breakfasts at the La-Tore in the Etiler Meridian. But I had a chance to host my customers for dinner there few nights ago. I found top quality of ingredients composed into an exquisite dishes of taste look and feel. The chef is of top line worldwide. The service is almost unnoticed, which makes it just right to have the business dinner flowing naturally, while all is taken care of. Selection of wine is impressive, and the desert menu is something I think should be placed at the museum of sweets. La Tore- not only for the people staying at the hotel- definitely to impress your guests, beloved one or whoever... September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in istanbul Overall great hotel. Spg recognition is high. Junior suite is very good. Very modern design. Comfortable bed. shower and bathtub area are big plus. The view from the high floor balcony is very nice. Staff is very attentive and offers great service.Club lounge does not have a lot of variety for breakfast, but still covers all essentials. Snacks and drinks are a big plus. Facilities are very good such as pool area, large gym with various equipment, indoor pool, sauna, hamam etc. Location is great whether you spend time in etiler, bebek, taksim, nisantasi.. All 15 min taxi ride with possible escape routes from trafic. Highly recommended. August 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice hotel but poor staff training staff in lobby lounge not trained - no napkins with drinks, did not speak English, did not smile, did not ask if we wanted more drinks. poor service! Goose down duvet had lots of large lumps where feathers were stuck together. Housekeeping changed it after I complained. The iron provided by the hotel kept tripping the lights in room, man came and put the switch on for lights but could not ask us questions or talk to us. Housekeeping kept my blouse without an explanation. When I realised two days later that it had not been returned,I enquired and got it the next day. Not happy, I could have left and not realised - not impressed! May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum services to be improved Over all I am happy with this hotel. they accommodated my request for very early arrival and early take off to avoid getting charged for an additional night. But again this is part of the SPG platinum privileges. However, I am assuming that Platinum guests are the most important guests, in this case, so why is the VIP lounge breakfast compromised at this hotel? very little selection!! The room was little small for an upgraded room and the platinum member "welcome" wasn't according to my previous experience (chocolate or fruit ball). The reception didn't mention the 500 points or gift option either. Bathroom towels were not soft. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and professional Let's just start off this review that I'm VERY picky, and I always find room for improvement everywhere (it's part of my job). I arrived to Istanbul for the second time on business (I'm a young professional in late 20's who travels a lot). From the minute my taxi stopped to the time I'm writing this from the hotel lobby I felt very welcomed and staff did everything they could to make me feel at home. Being a gold (soon to be platinum) member, I was automatically upgraded to an executive room with an excellent view of Istanbul. I love little touches like the personal welcome card along with chocolate waiting for me. I was escorted by one of the staff members who explained everything in the room and how it works. I'm sure you had an experience in the past where you just couldn't find something or didn't know how something worked, so that made the escort real nice! I was also handed 2 free passes to the internet even though I opted for the extra points not free Internet at the time of check in. They have a recommended restaurant that takes you in their little catering shuttle to and from the restaurant. Good recommendation but this review is not for the restaurant so I will stick to the hotel. Room was very spacious and clean, excellent view with a small balcony, huge tub in the bathroom along with a walk-in shower to satisfy every taste. From the minute I walked in I wished I was on vacation not business but that made business experience even better! Congratulations to Le Meridien Istanbul on earning my 5 stars that don't come easily and to all their staff for their excellent service! Room for improvement? Yes there is always something to do even better... - the restaurant in the hotel does not cater to room service, both are separate menus. I think if the restaurant caters to the rooms it would make lazy evenings in the room even better. - I don't drink sparkling water so if they asked for preference and replaced my free bottles to all natural that would be great. It's free though so I guess I can't complain. I will definitely be back! August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff are great The hotel did not meet my standards , the plugs fell off in the room on 2 occasions , the carpet was loose and in some areas started to bubble up , the carpet did not appear to be clean , it might have been clean but it looked very old. On the upside , the staff were out of this world , the level of service they offered is outstanding , especially the room service and guys out front getting you taxis and assisting you with your shopping. If you would request something from the room service such as water etc they would deliver it within 30 seconds , unbelievable , and they are not like other hotels where the staff hang around looking at you waiting for a tip. The guys getting the taxis always did it with a smile and were always behind you asking you what they can help with. At one point one of the ladies cleaning our rooms came up to me and asked me if i thought her cleaning was up to my standards , to be honest i was shocked at how diligent she was at her job. It was really a big plus point for me. To be honest the only reason i would come back to this hotel is because of the staff and nothing else. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The new Istanbul location lives up to the Le Meridien name. Not all Le Meridien hotels can live up to its name but the new Istanbul location exceeded our expectations. The service was impeccable; from the personable & knowledgeable concierge, friendly valet, to the attentive dining room team. The accommodation was great and we were upgraded to a corner suite with incredible views of the Bosphorus and the shores of Asia. Do not miss the hamam! Although the location is less-than-ideal and farther away from the main historical attractions of the city, we had a memorable week in Istanbul. We look forward to our next visit when all of the hotel amenities are complete and available. Cheers to the Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler team! April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! What an amazing hotel! Absolutely gorgeous! I was upgraded to a better room. At check in guest services sent a plater of sweets with a hand written card which was a nice touch! The rooms are really big, modern and state of the art! The bar on the top floor is amazing! The view is breathtaking and the perfect place for a relaxing drink. Even though the hotel is not in the center of the city it is really easy to get around. The only problem that I found was because it is a new hotel not all the taxi drivers new where it was and a bit of a longer driving getting there a few times! The staff was fantastic really helpful and friendly. Overall great new hotel offering in Istanbul! December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is over-the-top Le Meridien Istanbul is a World-class hotel. Everything is close to perfection. Staff are very warm and professional and clearly they enjoy their job. The view from hotel rooms is amazing. The club lounge is a oasis of relax. I didn't have time to enjoy the spa but I guess it's also one of the best in class. And Breakfast ... it's just one of the best I have ever tried. Sushi is fresh and tasty. The bread, made everyday in-house is simply a wonderful tasty experience. Nothing wrong to say about this hotel. Just a bit far from city centre ... but in less than 10 minutes by taxi you can go to the metro station. So it's definitely my home in Istanbul. Thanks so much to all the staff. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 6-day business trip I was in Istanbul on a 6-day business trip and the company recommended this hotel. Everything was really top quality except 3 things: - Dinner at the restaurant on 4th floor. For the prices the hotel charges you would expect top food quality. It was at best average and I would NOT recommend eating there. There are millions of places in Istanbul that offer far better quality for much less. 2. Upon check-out, I was given the statement where there were alot of minibar charges, and I hadn't touched the minibar! The hotel representative did cancel them when I refused to pay any, but it is still strange to be charged for something you did not consume, and there should definitely be better control systems in a 5-star hotel. 3. There is absolutely NOTHING outside the hotel, not a thing! If you plan on only doing business in Istanbul, then that might be OK. Otherwise go soemthere else! On the positive side, well everything else. The room was excellent, the breakfast really good (even though they charge extra for it), and the roof top bar view breathtaking. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay in Istanbul! This was my husband and my first trip to Istanbul and we absolutely loved it! The hotel staff at the Le Meridien was very eager to reach out and make sure our stay was beyond comfortable. The day and evening concierges also did a great job with providing information and helping us with bookings. We ate at the Torre restaurant once and the food was very good. The location of the hotel is in a somewhat residential (but beautiful) area, but we loved the fact that we were not in the middle of touristy madness. Cabs were always available outside and we went to the old city a couple of times for sightseeing with no problem. The location is close to the very trendy area of Bebek. Overall a great stay! September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel; very accomodating staff We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The decor is modern and elegant; the rooms were well-appointed and extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the stunning views from the bar on the 34th floor, the outdoor and indoor pool, and enjoyed several delicious meals at the restaurant. The staff was professional and attentive. You will need a take a taxi to the major tourist attractions but the hotel is a welcome and serene respite from the touristy hustle and bustle of the city center. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience I visit Istanbul often and always stay in Starwood properties as a Starwood employee. Even though the location of Le Meridien is not ideal as it is far from the airport and transpotration to the central areas is not easy, i prefer to stay in Etiler as the staff is always very welcoming. Especially Can, the front office agent who welcomed us this time, was excellent. Eager to help and proactive which is a true quality in his field. Zafer at the entrance is also always smilling and helpful. It is a beautiful hotel but it is the staff that wins the points:) February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Platinum status recognition I stayed in this hotel 3 times and never fail to impress me every time. The Hotel located in Etiler near by Nispetiye Road which is full of famous restaurants, cafes and boutique shops. The staff is really helpful and they have the best concierge team in town (thanks to Ezgi and Elif) In terms of Platinum status recognition the hotel is one of the best between all Starwood properties (Suit upgrade always available) Very good amenities and facilities with Indoor/outdoor swimming pool. I highly recommend this property and sure will visit it again April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappoint I stayed many times at this hotel, but this time I was really disappointed. I had a problem with the phone and have to call twice for somebody to fix it. My silk designer blouse was ruined during dry cleaning and I still waiting for reimbursement. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel - a bit out of the way We found Le Meridien to be a beautiful hotel and close to Bebek's hidden beauty. It was a little further than we expected from the main attractions and many taxi drivers did not know how to find it. The Conceirge service was outstanding. The executive floor lounge had a nice view but below standards on food and beverage vs international expectations and we had some trouble at check out with the free internet being charged. Would recommend for business travellers. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable haven in Istanbul Very nice, efficient, safe, clean hotel in a very safe part of Istanbul. Security at this hotel is high. Concierge and all staff are very helpful. Gym and pool facilities are only OK when compared to Western facilities, but probably high standard for Istanbul (not sure, just guessing). Only problem is you require a taxi to go anywhere, but then again that adds to the safety level (outsiders need to drive there). Close to the nice Bebek area, great restaurants at Rumeli Hisari, Etiler shopping centres. Overall, great hotel, staff and locality. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience Unfortunately we could only stay for one night during a flying visit to Istanbul, however we had such an amazing stay we'll definitely go back again. Our room had a breathtaking view of the bridge over to the Asian side of Istanbul and was beautifully designed and comfortable. We also spent some time by the pool and in the hammam which was again stunningly designed and very relaxing. Despite the gorgeous design and lovely views it was undoubtedly the staff that made this an unforgetable experience - they were incredibly attentive, approachable and friendly. As it was my mum's birthday and first time in Istanbul they even sent up some champagne, cake and a card signed by the whole team; really overwhelming attention to detail and ensuring that our stay was world class. Thanks! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations I was part of a team staying and meeting at the hotel for almost two weeks. The rooms were great (especially mine...I was upgraded to a Junior Suite as a Platinum SPG member). The food in the restaurants (lunch for our meetings) was pretty good. The meeting room was perfect and the staff was attentive to our group. The only things that were disappointing is that the price of drinks in the rooftop bar was shockingly high for some drinks and the location is a bit far from most attractions. Other than those, I highly recommend! December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My feedback 1. Staff are not very customer friendly in explaining details. I have experience communication gaps as I spoke only English. 2. I couldn't go to the New year party as my child was not allowed. This restriction was not explained earlier. Also I assumed that they block a seat for ( at dinner) me& family based on my discussion with check in staff but I was not given a seat at the dinner due to lack of space. 3. There was no proper marketing of new year celebration to the in house guest and I am the perfect example. No one bother to explain/book my table. 4. Lack of restaurants within the hotel that can host family for New year celebration as an alternate venue 5. Spa package was compromised. 90 minute package were finished in 60 minutes. No very professional service. January 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>