Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler

  • Cengiz Topel Caddesi No: 39,
  • Etiler
  • Istanbul,
  • 34337
  • Turkey
  • Map
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything was excellent and very nice experience again. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 6-day business trip I was in Istanbul on a 6-day business trip and the company recommended this hotel. Everything was really top quality except 3 things: - Dinner at the restaurant on 4th floor. For the prices the hotel charges you would expect top food quality. It was at best average and I would NOT recommend eating there. There are millions of places in Istanbul that offer far better quality for much less. 2. Upon check-out, I was given the statement where there were alot of minibar charges, and I hadn't touched the minibar! The hotel representative did cancel them when I refused to pay any, but it is still strange to be charged for something you did not consume, and there should definitely be better control systems in a 5-star hotel. 3. There is absolutely NOTHING outside the hotel, not a thing! If you plan on only doing business in Istanbul, then that might be OK. Otherwise go soemthere else! On the positive side, well everything else. The room was excellent, the breakfast really good (even though they charge extra for it), and the roof top bar view breathtaking. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a very high level You give us great stay. Thank you :-) August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay with family I stayed in this hotel with family (5 including me) as a part of a vacation to Turkey and the hotel definitely lived up to all the high praise that I had read in prior reviews. We also had a special occasion (important birthday) during our stay and I had communicated the same in advance to the hotel. I also applied my Platinum suite night awards towards the two rooms that we had booked, to upgrade both to Executive Suites. The rooms that we received were very good. One was a corner suite, and the other suite had an amazing view of the bridge and a bit of the water as well. The interiors and amenities were fabulous, and inspite of the fact that I travel a lot for work and have frequented many hotels, I was quite impressed. Overall we had a very good stay, and the staff was very helpful. Just for the experience I would like to give the hotel 5 stars on all counts, however there were minor hiccups, which I am listing below only to provide feedback. Highlights: 1. Complimentary birthday cake and champagne sent by the hotel, along with a hand written note - thanks to Elif (guest relations manager) and Sabine (General Manager - who I had contacted originally) 2. The Concierge - Ozan, was extremely helpful, and helped us plan and arrange the logistics for all our activities in Istanbul 3. Club lounge - I only dropped in in the evenings, and it was nice to relax here after a busy day in the city, before heading out again. I dont remember her name, but the lady running the lounge was very friendly and helpful, and took great care of us 4. La Torre restaurant - This was a bit of a mixed bag. Firstly, very happy with the breakfast buffet, however the lunch was a a let down. The service during lunch on our first day was very poor; we were advised to take the buffet option by the hotel staff (which turned out to be quite expensive for a party of 5), but subsequently received almost no service during the meal - drinks were not offered, it took ages to clear plates, and we had to ask 4 different people for the check before we finally received it about half an hour later. This seems to have been an exception, and the service was superb on the next 3 visits to the restaurant. 5. Room service/house keeping - this was almost perfect except for one day when they forgot to clean one of the rooms. I was very impressed with how swiftly they responded to every request - ranging from a request for a 220 V to 110 V transformer to clearing the dishes after ordering room service for a meal etc. 6. Boaz bar - this was actually the only major letdown during our visit. The view was amazing, but the bar was not well stocked, did not have some of the ingredients for cocktails on their menu, and the cocktails that they did produce were very ordinary, and definitely not worth the price. It also did not help that the bar was very dead for a Friday evening. 7. We also used other services like the spa, swimming pool etc, and had good experiences Overall, I had a wonderful stay, and would definitely return to this hotel if I visit again. For tourists, it is a 40 Lira or so cab ride away from the major attractions, but in my opinion the value and experience that it offers is well worth it. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappoint I stayed many times at this hotel, but this time I was really disappointed. I had a problem with the phone and have to call twice for somebody to fix it. My silk designer blouse was ruined during dry cleaning and I still waiting for reimbursement. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice design hotel Nice design hotel and great staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD HOTEL BUT TOO FAR FROM TOURIST AREAS AND AIRPORT THE HOTEL IS GOOD BUT THE LOCATION IS SPECIALIZED FOR BUSINESSMEN WORKING IN ETILER AREA. tHE LOCATION IS FAR FROM AIRPORT AND TOURIST ATTRACTIONS. TAXIS COST $35 (75LIRA) TO $40 (85 LIRA) TO THE AIRPORT ON THE FOUR TRIPS WE TOOK. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a great experience Overall, the cooperation & temperament of the Le Meridien ISTANBUL Etiler staff was brilliant. We felt so comfortable and we were very sad to leave your hotel towards the end of our vacation. Though, the only setback was the distance from the City centre, but, it did not bother us. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to perfect I travel and stay st Starwood properties and was very impressed. I emailed the hotel in advance of a special occasion for me and GF. We were upgraded to corner suite allowing for more privacy and huge balcony facing river. In addition the hotel sent us a bottle of champagne, strawberries and chocolate sauce. Wow. Service overall was outstanding. Be aware this a "business hotel" away from the sites of the city. The upscale posh suburb of Bebek is only a $5USD taxi ride away to expect to pat at least $25USD or more depending on traffic. We loved the respite of the outdoor swimming pool after a long day out which many other hotels don't have on the city. Maybe the pool could stay open long as it closes at 6pm. This hotel is very new so has a cool new elevator system. We loved that too. Best tip: Stop off at MacDonald in Bebek. Across the street is grocery store where save money by buying our supplies. Prices in Bebek are pricey even compared to the hotel. Overall Kudo's to this management team of this hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel; very accomodating staff We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The decor is modern and elegant; the rooms were well-appointed and extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the stunning views from the bar on the 34th floor, the outdoor and indoor pool, and enjoyed several delicious meals at the restaurant. The staff was professional and attentive. You will need a take a taxi to the major tourist attractions but the hotel is a welcome and serene respite from the touristy hustle and bustle of the city center. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superlative service As a Platinum member we received a Junior suite up grade. Fabulous accomodation and views Staff were exceptional Food and ambience in Executive club lounge excellent Breakfast in the main restaurant was excellent Excellent gym facility 34th Floor bar , too pricey July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfartable hotel This hotel has everything what required for short business trip. Free Internet access without limitation for quantity of used devices is very appreciated. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by People Service Warm Hospitality , amazing location & excellent people management makes my stay a complete one. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Good, beautiful Very nice hotel with a high level of service. Somewhat expensive. Overall very good hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Istambul Le Meridien Excellent hotelma and astonishing service. Keep doing like this . This is exactly what makes a hotel experience unforgettable. Today the service at hotels is going down and when you find a service like yours is wonderful. From the reception to the waitress to everyone. The food , outstanding July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel - a bit out of the way We found Le Meridien to be a beautiful hotel and close to Bebek's hidden beauty. It was a little further than we expected from the main attractions and many taxi drivers did not know how to find it. The Conceirge service was outstanding. The executive floor lounge had a nice view but below standards on food and beverage vs international expectations and we had some trouble at check out with the free internet being charged. Would recommend for business travellers. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Istanbul 14 I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights, for a business conference; all went well with no issues. I enjoyed my stay July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you I would like more information about the location of the hotel. Famous places near the hotel. Travel options from hotel to this places. Variants of use of public transport and walking. General impression: I liked to spend time in your hotel. Thank you very much for your attention! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent You feel yourself at your house. You feel luxury and comfortability together. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great great we love this hotel a lot! we did our marriage here a year ago and we stayed there for our first anniversary, everybody and everything was perfect... June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All in One A hotel with friendly, yet very professional staff, topped with very good design and ambient. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great base for IST visits We spend an extended weekend with the teenage kids at Etiler and enjoyed every moment of our stay. The hotel is located by the second bridge over Bosphorus, so bit outside the city center. Easy to access with taxi which are inexpensive. Hotel services together with very customer oriented staff made our stay a pleasure. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Hotel had excellent facilities and very comfortable beds. Very quiet and very responsive staff. Very good value for Istanbul. It will now be our home when visiting Istanbul. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most wonderful staff! Extremely friendly I stayed here for 1.5+ months and enjoyed every moment. The staff here is very friendly and goes beyond my expectations to deliver wonderful service. I would highly recommend this hotel, particularly for business travelers. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent It was an excellent stay again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Wonderfull Hotel Very spacious room, excellent restaurant . Very helpfull staff. Excellent pools. Unfortunately very far from local atractions. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Le Meridien is close to the bay area, which makes it close to nice coffee shops and Bosphorus; the bay is beautiful. It is a 5 star hotel, with extremely comfortable, spacious and cozy rooms, beautiful view and quality services. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very modern hotel not far from Bebek No complaints: spent three nights in this very well equipped, modern hotel. Views from rooftop bar across to the Bosporus are stunning - request a high floor with Bosporus view. Ideal for business - not crowded, easy access fro airport (40 mins if you avoid rush hours). June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel I have spend 5 days in Le Méridien I was happily surprised by the standing and by warm staff. It was a wondeful stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel has Amazing Views of Istanbul It was pleasure to be recognised on my SPG membership, and received an Upgrade on Arrival.. which was a pleasant surprise :-) Room was awesome, with a beautiful view. June 13, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T09:07:22.057-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_292, tr_292
  • loc_en_US, sid_3618, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>