Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Breakfast for children under age nine is complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler

  • Cengiz Topel Caddesi No: 39,
  • Etiler
  • Istanbul,
  • 34337
  • Turkey
  • Map
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in istanbul Overall great hotel. Spg recognition is high. Junior suite is very good. Very modern design. Comfortable bed. shower and bathtub area are big plus. The view from the high floor balcony is very nice. Staff is very attentive and offers great service.Club lounge does not have a lot of variety for breakfast, but still covers all essentials. Snacks and drinks are a big plus. Facilities are very good such as pool area, large gym with various equipment, indoor pool, sauna, hamam etc. Location is great whether you spend time in etiler, bebek, taksim, nisantasi.. All 15 min taxi ride with possible escape routes from trafic. Highly recommended. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum services to be improved Over all I am happy with this hotel. they accommodated my request for very early arrival and early take off to avoid getting charged for an additional night. But again this is part of the SPG platinum privileges. However, I am assuming that Platinum guests are the most important guests, in this case, so why is the VIP lounge breakfast compromised at this hotel? very little selection!! The room was little small for an upgraded room and the platinum member "welcome" wasn't according to my previous experience (chocolate or fruit ball). The reception didn't mention the 500 points or gift option either. Bathroom towels were not soft. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and professional Let's just start off this review that I'm VERY picky, and I always find room for improvement everywhere (it's part of my job). I arrived to Istanbul for the second time on business (I'm a young professional in late 20's who travels a lot). From the minute my taxi stopped to the time I'm writing this from the hotel lobby I felt very welcomed and staff did everything they could to make me feel at home. Being a gold (soon to be platinum) member, I was automatically upgraded to an executive room with an excellent view of Istanbul. I love little touches like the personal welcome card along with chocolate waiting for me. I was escorted by one of the staff members who explained everything in the room and how it works. I'm sure you had an experience in the past where you just couldn't find something or didn't know how something worked, so that made the escort real nice! I was also handed 2 free passes to the internet even though I opted for the extra points not free Internet at the time of check in. They have a recommended restaurant that takes you in their little catering shuttle to and from the restaurant. Good recommendation but this review is not for the restaurant so I will stick to the hotel. Room was very spacious and clean, excellent view with a small balcony, huge tub in the bathroom along with a walk-in shower to satisfy every taste. From the minute I walked in I wished I was on vacation not business but that made business experience even better! Congratulations to Le Meridien Istanbul on earning my 5 stars that don't come easily and to all their staff for their excellent service! Room for improvement? Yes there is always something to do even better... - the restaurant in the hotel does not cater to room service, both are separate menus. I think if the restaurant caters to the rooms it would make lazy evenings in the room even better. - I don't drink sparkling water so if they asked for preference and replaced my free bottles to all natural that would be great. It's free though so I guess I can't complain. I will definitely be back! August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice hotel but poor staff training staff in lobby lounge not trained - no napkins with drinks, did not speak English, did not smile, did not ask if we wanted more drinks. poor service! Goose down duvet had lots of large lumps where feathers were stuck together. Housekeeping changed it after I complained. The iron provided by the hotel kept tripping the lights in room, man came and put the switch on for lights but could not ask us questions or talk to us. Housekeeping kept my blouse without an explanation. When I realised two days later that it had not been returned,I enquired and got it the next day. Not happy, I could have left and not realised - not impressed! May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The new Istanbul location lives up to the Le Meridien name. Not all Le Meridien hotels can live up to its name but the new Istanbul location exceeded our expectations. The service was impeccable; from the personable & knowledgeable concierge, friendly valet, to the attentive dining room team. The accommodation was great and we were upgraded to a corner suite with incredible views of the Bosphorus and the shores of Asia. Do not miss the hamam! Although the location is less-than-ideal and farther away from the main historical attractions of the city, we had a memorable week in Istanbul. We look forward to our next visit when all of the hotel amenities are complete and available. Cheers to the Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler team! April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! What an amazing hotel! Absolutely gorgeous! I was upgraded to a better room. At check in guest services sent a plater of sweets with a hand written card which was a nice touch! The rooms are really big, modern and state of the art! The bar on the top floor is amazing! The view is breathtaking and the perfect place for a relaxing drink. Even though the hotel is not in the center of the city it is really easy to get around. The only problem that I found was because it is a new hotel not all the taxi drivers new where it was and a bit of a longer driving getting there a few times! The staff was fantastic really helpful and friendly. Overall great new hotel offering in Istanbul! December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is over-the-top Le Meridien Istanbul is a World-class hotel. Everything is close to perfection. Staff are very warm and professional and clearly they enjoy their job. The view from hotel rooms is amazing. The club lounge is a oasis of relax. I didn't have time to enjoy the spa but I guess it's also one of the best in class. And Breakfast ... it's just one of the best I have ever tried. Sushi is fresh and tasty. The bread, made everyday in-house is simply a wonderful tasty experience. Nothing wrong to say about this hotel. Just a bit far from city centre ... but in less than 10 minutes by taxi you can go to the metro station. So it's definitely my home in Istanbul. Thanks so much to all the staff. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay in Istanbul! This was my husband and my first trip to Istanbul and we absolutely loved it! The hotel staff at the Le Meridien was very eager to reach out and make sure our stay was beyond comfortable. The day and evening concierges also did a great job with providing information and helping us with bookings. We ate at the Torre restaurant once and the food was very good. The location of the hotel is in a somewhat residential (but beautiful) area, but we loved the fact that we were not in the middle of touristy madness. Cabs were always available outside and we went to the old city a couple of times for sightseeing with no problem. The location is close to the very trendy area of Bebek. Overall a great stay! September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You MUST improve customer service We, a team of three members, traveled from Karachi to Istanbul and arrived at hotel at around 11am. We expected our rooms to be ready but were told by the front desk that we could not get our rooms till 2pm. We requested that as we booked three rooms, could we get one room to freshen up and put our luggage there but that could not be arranged either. PLEASE TRAIN YOUR STAFF NOT TO TREAT EVERYBODY ACCORDING TO THEIR BASELESS RULES. EXCEPTION CAN BE FACILITATED BASED ON SITUATIONS, PEOPLE AND AMOUNT OF BUSINESS YOU GET. I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY ELSE. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is outstanding This is not my first time in this hotel and every time gets better and better. Readiness of staff to make an extra step in every occasion is amazing. When you need to get an early breakfast because you have to leave early you will get it. When you are late in Club Lounge they will accommodate you. Again excellent location for business travelers and proximity to many attractions which Istanbul has to offer. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience I visit Istanbul often and always stay in Starwood properties as a Starwood employee. Even though the location of Le Meridien is not ideal as it is far from the airport and transpotration to the central areas is not easy, i prefer to stay in Etiler as the staff is always very welcoming. Especially Can, the front office agent who welcomed us this time, was excellent. Eager to help and proactive which is a true quality in his field. Zafer at the entrance is also always smilling and helpful. It is a beautiful hotel but it is the staff that wins the points:) February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Platinum status recognition I stayed in this hotel 3 times and never fail to impress me every time. The Hotel located in Etiler near by Nispetiye Road which is full of famous restaurants, cafes and boutique shops. The staff is really helpful and they have the best concierge team in town (thanks to Ezgi and Elif) In terms of Platinum status recognition the hotel is one of the best between all Starwood properties (Suit upgrade always available) Very good amenities and facilities with Indoor/outdoor swimming pool. I highly recommend this property and sure will visit it again April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent very stylish, Special the Xmas decoration in the Lobby and outside. For two ladies perhaps it would be better to have a second chair in the room.Food and Breakfast excellent, nice Barkeeper, and very friendly and efficient staff. I'll come back soon. December 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable haven in Istanbul Very nice, efficient, safe, clean hotel in a very safe part of Istanbul. Security at this hotel is high. Concierge and all staff are very helpful. Gym and pool facilities are only OK when compared to Western facilities, but probably high standard for Istanbul (not sure, just guessing). Only problem is you require a taxi to go anywhere, but then again that adds to the safety level (outsiders need to drive there). Close to the nice Bebek area, great restaurants at Rumeli Hisari, Etiler shopping centres. Overall, great hotel, staff and locality. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with modern rooms and great facilities I liked very much the modern room, the sport offering and the nice indoor swimming pool. The breakfast was also very nice presented and the food tasty. But with regards to the room, I have to say that the blanket was really bad quality and I had to ask to have another one. The people at the SPA were not that friendly and I would expect to have a restroom at the ground floor. Finally, I was said that the hotel is not part of the M&M program but was not offered to filled in the Starwood membership document. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A unique weekend Thank you for a fantastic weekend. This is the first review I write but the service at Le Meridien is the best I have ever met. Thanks for all the wonderful staff at Le Meriden. That was unbelievable!!!! What a surprise, getting a birthday cake for my wife without ordering it...... December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks great, but looks deceive Hotel looks great, but staff is not friendly and hotel is only interested in making money. We complained, but we got only response from front desk, why not? If you are not satisfied or don't agree, you can use the form in the hotel room to complain, I am the messenger. I spend 4 nights im this hotel, it's not a minimum. 2 years ago we stayed here as well, service was much better and more customer focussed and upgrades were possible to satisfy the customer. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, comfortable stay The hotel is beautiful, with a lovely lobby, rooftop bar and club lounge. The club lounge actually offers full fare with hot food (but no open alcohol of course). The staff are attentive, polite and very accomodating. We quite enjoyed our stay. The only drawback for tourists is that it is quite far from Old Town, requiring an 80 Lira cab. However, there are great restaurants near by, within walking distance. Excited to come back! November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations I was part of a team staying and meeting at the hotel for almost two weeks. The rooms were great (especially mine...I was upgraded to a Junior Suite as a Platinum SPG member). The food in the restaurants (lunch for our meetings) was pretty good. The meeting room was perfect and the staff was attentive to our group. The only things that were disappointing is that the price of drinks in the rooftop bar was shockingly high for some drinks and the location is a bit far from most attractions. Other than those, I highly recommend! December 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by New modern hotel lacks customer service OK - this hotel has potential BUT the staff simply have be trained badly, if at all!!. The good facilities don't always work. On 5 visits to reception it took 15 mins or more to be served because they were busy. On my third arrival at the hotel they gave me wrong room. In waiting for my driver at the front they moved him to the car park when the front was not even busy. Difficult to understand building a first class htel facility but don't run it properly. In short, a comfortable new Mercedes with the engine of a Lada. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My feedback 1. Staff are not very customer friendly in explaining details. I have experience communication gaps as I spoke only English. 2. I couldn't go to the New year party as my child was not allowed. This restriction was not explained earlier. Also I assumed that they block a seat for ( at dinner) me& family based on my discussion with check in staff but I was not given a seat at the dinner due to lack of space. 3. There was no proper marketing of new year celebration to the in house guest and I am the perfect example. No one bother to explain/book my table. 4. Lack of restaurants within the hotel that can host family for New year celebration as an alternate venue 5. Spa package was compromised. 90 minute package were finished in 60 minutes. No very professional service. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay I would rate the Meridien in Etiler as the best hotel in Istanbul. It saddens me to only have discovered it recently. The staff are extremely accommodative with requests. Spending 150-200 nights a year in a hotel room, it is this quality of service that makes the difference. In this istance, my stay happened to coincide with my birthday, and those few days were full of pleasant surprises. A special mention would go to Pinar at reception, who went far beyond the line of duty to make this an extremely pleasant stay. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience Unfortunately we could only stay for one night during a flying visit to Istanbul, however we had such an amazing stay we'll definitely go back again. Our room had a breathtaking view of the bridge over to the Asian side of Istanbul and was beautifully designed and comfortable. We also spent some time by the pool and in the hammam which was again stunningly designed and very relaxing. Despite the gorgeous design and lovely views it was undoubtedly the staff that made this an unforgetable experience - they were incredibly attentive, approachable and friendly. As it was my mum's birthday and first time in Istanbul they even sent up some champagne, cake and a card signed by the whole team; really overwhelming attention to detail and ensuring that our stay was world class. Thanks! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WIFI Robbery Hotel overal is good. Somewhat sterile atmosphere compared to others. But one reason i cannot recommend this hotel is because of charges for WIFI. Price value for the room is not cheap anyway but to charge on top of that 40 YTL per day for WIFI connection is robbery !!! Does not fit into todays times !!! Because of that i cannot recommend to use the hotel, and will not use it again . Mentioned this at reception, but they were not even interested to listen, just mentioned that i could buy a internet ticket. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful The hotel went out of its way to ensure our satisfaction. The views are amazing. I almost stayed here for 3 nights on the front end of our Turkey trip and that would have been a mistake. Too far from major sites. We had one night between flying in to Istanbul and out the next day. It's not close to the airport at all so I wondered if I should have just paid to stay at an airport hotel. I am glad I didn't. They treated this Starwood Gold member better than any other starwood property. Worth the cab fare! June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional, beautiful hotel Was upgraded to a beautiful corner suite with wrap-around balcony on the 26th floor based on SPG status. Hotel left us a nice treat since it was our honeymoon and a signed card by the staff, that was very touching. Hotel is absolutely gorgeous and modern. Everything in the room is automated, from the curtains to the lights. Staff was very friendly and quick to accomodate any requests. Must check out roof top lounge for great views of the city. Bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Outstanding Service, Unclean Room With all fairness, the hotel is great and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful in all regards. Unfortunately, the bathroom floor in room 1208 where I staid from July29-30 was somehow omitted from cleaning. Stains of some sticky dried substance were clearly visible on the tiling. Greasy fingerprints of either the previous tenant, or the cleaning personnel were also visible across all mirror surfaces. So, I'd say some extra attention should be given to the cleaning details, otherwise, good hotel. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer focus This is a nice hotel, good facilities. But the staff are more worried about the look Of the hotel than the guest. For instance At the restaurant they pay a lot if attention to Setting up the table correctly than taking care of the Guests. When I mentioned this to one of The managers, he said "that is standard of SPG, and we have to make sure everything look perfect" Well, to me those are only secondary to guest. There is no sense of urgency when dealing with Guests and in some cases no hospitality . July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful property High tech Hotel brand new Location is near a very high end district , , little bit far from Taksim square , how ever near by there is a big shopping mall that has every thing and plenty of first class restaurants next block Stunning View 360 over Istanbul.. Staff are very friendly and warm , trying to do their best to make guest happy .. little bit of English language barrier .. Spa Facilities are a key value in this hotel , with well Skilled physio therapy , team memebers , like Ali and Tony . March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hi tech wonder A fantastic hotel with extremely accommodating staff, beautiful amenities, made my stay a pleasure. The only negative is the location, particularly if one wants to do some sightseeing, which everybody does even when on business...quite a distance to the nearest Metro station! Also feel that some staff are not proficient in English, and not just auxiliary service people -maids, but restaurant waiters/servers. Reception/ concierge staff, however, extremely helpful, knowledgeable and professional! April 8, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T18:20:07.263-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_274, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_3618, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>