Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 13 years and older are considered adults, and an extra person charge per room may apply. Children 12 years and under will receive discounted meals at the buffet and stay with parents for free, using existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older to check-in.

Le Méridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa

  • 146/24 Moo 4, Lamai Beach,
  • Maret, Surat Thani
  • Koh Samui,
  • 84310
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel but very poor beach maintenance I’d stayed here late Jan 2012 with my family and although it is a very nice hotel it is shame how they maintain the beach, it was very dirty every day, I saw nobody from the hotel cleaning the beach area during my 7 days stay. We end up pick up bottles and rubbish in several occasions. The quality of the food was excellent but very simple, neither at the restaurant or room service you can find many options, after a few days it became boring, but you have nice places to eat nearby. Overall it was a very nice stay but just wish they pay more attention on the beach. January 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property, Wonderful Staff Just spent 3 days at the hotel with my girlfriend. As an SPG platinum member I was treated exceptionally well. While the staff was absolutely amazing one particular event is worth noting: my girlfriend and I had a late night flight the day we checked out. After spending the day on a tour, we returned to the hotel (even though we had already checked out) with several hours before our flight. Tina, the fantastic GM, gave us a room to use to shower and rest before our flights. It was an amazing gesture that was very very much appreciated and really turned a less than ideal situation into a great one. That's just one example of how far the staff will go to make your stay a good one (Bennie, who works at the front desk, also deserves a special mention for being incredibly kind and helpful!). Definitely check out this hotel!! November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service with Great Staff, but be careful about the Pool Access Suite The staff at the hotel are great, especially the Desk Manager and Guest Services Representative Bennie. The G.M. is ever present making sure the hotel and F & B is run perfectly. I have only one complaint, and that is that their Pool Access Suite is in my view not a Suite. I have stayed in the suites of the St Regis Bangkok, Shertaton Hua Hin, Royal Orchid Sheraton and Plaza Atthenee Bangkok, all within the last year, and they are true suites as they have a separate living room. But at the Le Meridien Ko Samui, their suite is a bed room with an outdoor deck that they are claiming is a living room to qualify the room as a suite. Counting an exterior deck as a living room is not a suite in my book, which led to a disappointment with my expecations of the room I thought I booked with the actual room. The room should be advertised as a Pool Access Room (not a suite). Fortunately, the excellent staff of the hotel worked hard to move me to another room, and made my vacation here a happy affair. The designation of the pool access suites as suites are a top management issue, as someone who is in charge of positioning the hotel decided to market the pool access suites as true suites. Their decision was wrong. Please see what the other Starwood properities in Thailand I cited above show as their suites. And you should go back and revision that designation and decide if the less than accurate designation is worth the risk of alienating and disappointing your loyal customers. December 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly I am currently staying at this hotel. High quality facilities thru out. What made this hotel stand out for me is their top notch staff, especially in the reservation dept. i had sm issues when booking this hotel initially. Ms. Tippawan went far and beyond fixing everything for me. When me and my frnd standed in bkk for close to 10 hrs w/ no ava. flt to this island, she and ms. Kanokrat took ownership of my problem, negotiate with the airline on my behalf. Ms. Kanokrat even managed to pull sm strings to get us on one of the sold out flt to come here. We are grateful for their extraordinary personal service n will recom this hotel to all our frnds n families. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets better all the time We stay here regularly and it's a lovely hotel with great staff who get better every time. WiFi which in the past was a problem is now excellent working throughout the resort with multiple devices. All in all excellent. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL I am a Starwood Lifetime Platinum member and this hotel is now one of my favorite properties. Tina is the hardest working GM I have ever met - and her vision and dedication have created a culture that drives the performance of the staff. Everybody at the hotel worked hard and exceeded our expectations. Wait staff always went out of their way and housekeeping always left behind nice surprises, such as towels folded into shapes of animals. We stayed in a pool villa and we never wanted to leave our room - or should I say outside sitting area. Breakfast and all meals were excellent. I'm thrilled that we decided to stay here - and hope that I have another chance to stay again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing everything! Having stayed at starwood properties around the world, this was easily one of the top, if not THE top resort I have been to. My fiancé and I were treated wonderfully from the moment we stepped foot on the premises. From the service to the cleanliness of the facilities to the wonderful pool and dock, everything was perfect. Tina and her staff were so incredibly friendly, we cannot wait to find our way back to this wonderful resort. Thank you so much for everything Cheers, Chad & Candace March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, peaceful, professional, amazing! I really enjoyed my stay here. From the first moment I entered the hotel I was greeted by Liddien (sp) who made the check in process as smooth as possible. She as well as the front desk staff attended to everything that I needed to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. I found the rooms to be warm and full of character. Turn down staff were on top of mosquito control too. The pool was astonishly clean as well as the pool chairs and beds. I enrolled in yoga and Muay Thai boxing classes and felt that they were taught by knowledgeable and professional staff (thanks to Ton and my yoga teacher!). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet, peaceful, exotic retreat away from the hetic life. Ally December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hit or Miss The LM Koh Samui is a nice resort, but not spectacular. I booked a verandah suite and used the new SPG Suite Night Awards Benefit to upgrade to a suite. I was upgraded to a Pool Access Suite. However, the word "suite" is very deceptive because there is one room with a bed, desk and TV an outdoor open-air bathroom and a patio that provides pool access. The hotel counts the patio as the "living room" and insists that makes it a suite. It would be better called a "villa" (which is what other LMs in Phuket and Khao Lak call it). I was very disappointed to learn that the Suite Night Awards could not be used on any other "suite" types at this property. And in addition, another platinum member traveling w/me was upgraded to a Pool Access Suite without using the upgrade awards. Our Flight into Koh Samui arrived 2 hrs late and we arrived at the hotel around 9pm. There was on one to greet us when the hotel car dropped us off. No bellman, no reception staff, no one. A security guard pointed us towards the hotel. We wandered towards the hotel - the front of the hotel is ugly and reminded me of a motel - but once you pass through the actual entrance you get the resort feeling. Someone from reception finally greeted us at the top of a stair case (we carried our on bags up the stairs) and she showed us to reception. Check in was not smooth, but the staff finally got everything sorted. I went to my pool access suite and was disappointed. Not only did I find dirty sheets on the bed, I noticed that the duvet cover was stained and the towels were stained as well. The hotel staff changed the sheets, duvet and towels and the GM made a point to assure me the next morning that she would see that the staff had the room cleaned perfectly. And it was. The out-door open-air bathroom takes some getting used to. If you're not into outdoor living, you may to book elsewhere. While there is privacy, you can also see portions of other people's suites from the toilet, shower and tub. You're exposed to the elements - I almost stepped on a worm one night while using the toilet. A bird flew in while I was in the tub and sat perched on the sink vanity. There are mosquitoes everywhere (hotel can't really control that, but they do a good job of putting coils and citronella around to help as much as possible). The room was also prone to mosquitoes. The room has french doors sliding doors as the main door to the room that open directly to the patio and pool. Whenever those doors, or the door to the bathroom were open, bugs flew in. Be prepared to wear a lot of bug spray! The room is small for a suite, but the bed is very comfortable and the room is decorated nicely. There is a large TV and working desk in the room. There's a mini-bar and plenty of drinking water. There is only one restaurant on the property. The restaurant serves a good breakfast buffet and a la carte menu. Service at breakfast is very good and the GM is always present to ensure service standards. Unfortunately, lunch service falls a bit short - I think this is due to the fact that the GM is not present. There are long waits for drinks and checks and you often have to request the check several times before you get it. The food is good and not too over priced. The pool is nice, but a bit small. It's very well maintained and the pool chairs are great. The view is spectacular! The beach is not well maintained and the water is gray directly in front of the hotel -you have to go pretty far out for beautiful blue water you expect in Thailand. There's a long dock that extends into the water but it was surrounded by brown frothy water that was not appealing. The spa is nice, the rooms are beautiful and the massage treatments are exceptional. The manicure and pedicure services are less than average. The spa is decorated beautifully and it's very relaxing. Overall, the hotel is okay - not great, and not bad. There are some hits - pool, spa, breakfast, staff friendliness and lantern end-of-day ceremony. There are some misses - beach, lunch service, inconsistency of housekeeping, and lack of welcome upon arrival. I'm not sure if I'd go back given all the other SPG choices in the area. I have high hopes that the management turns it all around...but for me, it really comes down to preference. If you like bugs and open-air bathrooms, then you'll love this hotel. If you like more modern facilities, than you might want to stay elsewhere. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay but disappointed by lack of follow up Overall an excellent stay and excellent facility. The staff at the restaurant and bar was excellent. The only disappointment came from the staff at the reception: we enquired about the advertised activity "cooking class" from the staff at the reception. The clerk seemed a little lost but told us she would check and come back to us with details and we trusted her to do so. She never did and we never heard about this again. As we had only decided on this 2 days before our departure, there was no longer enough time for us to take the class a day later - disappointing for a hotel of this category and a let down as the rest of the stay and facilities were good. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Best First off this resort was one of the best I've been to. It is a smaller resort but very quiet. Everything was in perfect condition and I recommend staying in the plunge pool suite if you can. The room was very private, great bed, shower/bath, and a semi-private pool. The gym was good for a vacation workout as well as the pool and pier for relaxation. However nothing can beat their Spa. It was very well-priced and luxurious. Also I suggest taking the cooking class with Fanta. However, none of that would have meant anything without mentioning their quality of staff. Everyone at the Front Desk, SPA, Pool, and restaurant were so very friendly and professional. They should be very proud of what they have created there. Thank you to Botan, Sally, Fanta, Korn, and many others for making it a great time. January 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed, will not go back staff was friendly but we would not go back for following reasons: 1. bathrooms and shower outdoors - unless you like mosquitoes and insects crawling around while you shower and go to the bathroom, this was the biggest let down for us. we tried to ask for a room change but was told all rooms have outdoor facilities. we even used the public lobby one because that was cleaner and indoor air conditioned instead of our room bathrooms. 2. sheets, duvet and pillow cases were torn: kind of a let down but we found large rips in the duvet and pillow cases had ripped edges. worst is after cleaning the room, the sheets were the same and also ripped 3. entrance uninviting and hidden - we were dropped off by the side of road and guard tower. thought it was the wrong place at first because it was not a nice site. no one to pick you up but instead you walk through an alley and finally a more pleasant entryway. did not understand why guests are dropped of there and not further inside, leaves a bad first impression about the hotel 4. ocean is not swimmable - if you want to go to a beach near your hotel do not go to le meriiden. the beach is rocky and not clean. even though the platform out to the water is nice but people rarely go to the beach 5. neighborhood not that nice - we went to see other hotels and resorts in koh samui and found their location much nicer 6. inaccurate cost estimates for taxis - we took taxis wherever we went and asked costs at the hotel and were charged by the cabs different every time. this was not a big deal but made you feel like you had to bargain every time you stepped into a cab or else you would get ripped off. 7. as a spg gold member, we felt that it would be nice to change fruit in the room but the same platter was left there for 3 straight days 8. only once restaurant at hotel, a minor thing but we saw other resorts with more than one again, the staff was very friendly so nothing against them, just disappointed with facilities and others listed above July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice design, great staff & SPG recognition. Hotel is nicely designed, with a great mix of rooms and good features. The staff are especially friendly and well trained. A nice mix of SPG and guest features....small costs, but great feel. Both the GM (Tina) and the Reservations Manager (KK) are very focused on customer relations and guest support. Very visible and active management. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Place First time for me to stay here , I will back again sure. This hotel very beautiful and excellent room. I love Le Méridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa so much. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beach Villa with own pool Stayed here for 2 weeks for a fitness holiday, was supposed to stay at another resort in Lamai but the facilities were terrible, Le Meredien was fantastic, gym was great, had everything that was needed, the resort had no problem with taking Personal Trainer from outside, breakfast was amazing but a little pricey for me as I was only allowed scrambled eggs or fruit as part of my program, the resort wasn't far from Lamai nightlife but was very quiet and peaceful, Spa facilities were great as were the staff, everyone at the resort was helpful, all round a great stay, You can find cheaper hotels in the area but if you want to spoil yourself then this is the place to stay. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING This resort is amazing, The rooms were spacious and clean, the restaurant had amazing food, the pool and spa were perfect, and the employees are all amazing. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oldie but a goodie Despite some minor flaws this hotel delivers. The negatives include 1. a location which is far from the best beach on Samui 2. Insufficient and small bath towels - made worse by the absence of 3. Beach/pool towel in the pool access suites Notwithstanding the hotel was a thorough pleasure to enjoy. The staff were exceptional in every respect from check in to housekeeping. Most impressive for me was the number of staff who actually addressed my wife and I by name. For Platinum Preferred Guests you can be assured of proper recognition which includes sundowner drinks in the main bar. Finally another really impressive feature of this hotel was to see the hotel's general manager Tina Liu not hiding in her office but with her sleeves rolled up assisting and monitoring the breakfast service and warmly greeting guests. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic getaway The entrance to the hotel looks like nothing special, but belies the beauty within. The rooms are so romantically appointed and some with private pool access. The staff is exceptional and you are offered a delicious tamarind welcome drink. The best thing is each night they have a lantern ceremony that gives you chills. We ate at the restaurant every night and the food was great! I would highly recommend this hotel! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay at Le Méridian Koh Samui This was our 2nd time back at Le Méridian Koh Samui. This property is special in itself, with great beaches and beautiful grounds. We stayed in the Ocean Front Villa's where we have our own private villa and pool.. Simply fantastic! However, what makes this property so special are the staff. They are so personable, friendly and helpful. They knew our names, even the breakfast servers!, and always welcomed us by our names. Tina the GM, and Luke and Botan the assistant GMs, are always available and go out of their way to make your stay special. No issue is too small - or big - for them to help you with. We're already planning our 3rd trip to this special Oasis. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience. Amazing Staff. This hotel has an amazing location. Beautiful bay, walking distance to local restaurants and trendy beach clubs, yet away from all the noise and feels perfectly secluded. The location is only enhanced by the amazing staff. The general manager, Tina, seemed to be everywere ready to chat and help out. Khun Ohm, gave us a great welcome as well as Khun Fah. Khun Ja-ja always had a helpful smile when welcoming us to the restaurant and I can't recall the names of the two interns at the restaurant who were always there to anticipate our needs. Service was next to none. Thanks again for a fantastic holiday. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Days Stay in this hotel Staff are very nice and kind. food in this hotel is very nice and delicious, also great sea view restaurant, relax. unique facility on the beach made by Le Meredien. Will come again next time. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A REAL five-star hotel You really feel as a special guest, and not just a room number. An ideal place for those who look for a romantic getaway, who want to fully relax in a very quiet and caring, confidential environment. A very dedicated, careful and professional staff always ready to help you and meet your needs or tackle your concerns. I'm sure you could ask them anything you dream of, and they would try to fulfill it (I have ideas about that for my next stay there...). The staff is always close enough to you to be able to assist you quickly while not being too close to disturb your intimacy. If you eat at the restaurant close to the pool, try their Chocolate Molten dessert. A pure dream I could not live without! And of course enjoy their evening daily ceremony in the reception area. An authentic way to feel even more relaxed and look at how life should be every day... The only minus I experienced during my stay: a poor internet connection in the room. But it was quickly fixed by the staff offering me a 3G wifi system to solve the issue. Enjoy and relax in that small paradise, you won't be disappointed. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation in Koh Samui Best hotel in Koh Samui.Warm welcome and friendliness staff esp. Latitude19 Bartendee. Highly recommended and Great for platinum recognitions here. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel, Romantic, Relax December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A week in paradise! My Wife and I stayed at the Le Meridien Koi Samui from the 13th until the 17th May. Having arranged a Limo service from the hotel, our collection at the airport was timeous, the welcome at the hotel was amazing and the quality of service and friendliness of the staff was of a world class standard. The hotel overlooks the pier and dining in the ocean was incredible. we will definitely be back. regards, Shalin and Daksha June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful tranquil hotel, unparalleled hospitality My 2 friends and I had a fantastic stay at Le Meridien Ko Samui from February 11-16, 2014. Needless to say, the hotel was beautiful, but what was more impressive was the service and hospitality of the staff. From the moment we walked in the hotel, we were treated with warmth and attentiveness. The hotel manager, Pannipa Pahumanto, went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful stay, which included surprising my friend with birthday treats and upgrading us to an amazing villa with a private pool our last couple days. I'd highly recommend this hotel without any hesitation. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional staff and decent location Stayed here for 2 nights in January and were overall pleased with the Le Meridien. Worth pointing out the friendliness and service attitude of the front desk staff. The bedroom is a bit smaller than in other hotels (we were in a pool access suite), but the bathroom made up for it. Previous reviews made me a bit concerned about the bathrooms being open, but we found it not a problem at all. It's a 10 minute taxi ride to Chaweng, so close enough to many restaurants. We didn't go into the pools or sea since we were out on day trips all the time, but both looked inviting enough to dive in. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celebrations We arrived on a rainy day, without our luggage, which was unfortunately still in Singapore, but this did not dampen our first impression of Koh Samui. The hotel was next to the road but you would never have thought this, when you walked into the hotel you were greeted by the staff who were very friendly and right from the start you could tell they were there to make your stay the best it could be. We were taken to our room which had a plunge pool and we were not disappointed. The bed was so comfortable I had my first good night sleep for a while. What can I say about the staff, they could not do enough for you, everyone remembered your name and you could tell that customer service was at the forefront. It was my husband’s birthday whilst we were there and a small cake was delivered to our room and everyone was wishing him a “happy birthday” throughout the day. I wanted to arrange a reservation at a restaurant for his birthday and the young lady at the reception (K Dao) was so helpful, she arranged the reservation plus our transport. Although all of the staff were friendly and helpful a few stood out to us: the Restaurant/Events manager (Botam) checked on us each day and we felt by the end of the holiday we had met a friend. The young lady (Meaw) who looked after our room ensured we had enough water and ice together with ensuring the room was clean and Tuk Tuk one of the waitresses were excellent The location of the hotel was perfect; the swimming pool was clean, warm and had a wonderful outlook. The restaurant and pool bar were good, and it was great to sit there overlooking the beach and sea. Although the weather was not the best we still enjoyed our stay and will definitely be coming back again. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A jewel on Koh Samui I spent 6 days at Le Meridien Koh Samui with my husband, looking forward to a week of relax and "resort life". Our stay couldn't have been better, and Le Meridien Koh Samui is now on our list of places we definitely want to come back. The resort is beautiful; from the moment you arrive you know you are in a special place. Check in takes place in the "hub", an open air courtyard which in the evening becomes the stunning scenery for the evening celebration, a daily event which by itself makes this place quite special. Many of the verandah suites face the lawn, where at different times of the day you can spot small groups taking yoga or Thai boxing classes (and you can join them of course). On the seaside a large infinity pool is the backdrop of the restaurant, with beautiful views on the sea. The pier which extends into the sea provides also great views from a unique perspective and is the setting for a romantic dinner at night. But what sets this place apart is the unique attentiveness, friendliness and "good spirit" of the staff. Everybody at the resort will go above and beyond to listen to your needs and do anything they can to make your stay as pleasant and unique as possible. I have never experienced such an atmosphere before, and I wish more hotels and resorts were managed like this one. To give an example, one day my husband hurt his foot and had a small cut. The hotel staff, and Pen in particular, took such great care of him, cleaning the wound twice a day, every day, in a way that not even a hospital would do. I was also truly impressed to see how the staff listened to my feedback comments and took immediate action to address them. On the last day of my stay, for Valentine's day, I had the pleasure of being upgraded to a pavillion pool villa. And I can only say "wow" - you'll rarely find such beauty, privacy and comfort at a resort. But no matter which suite or villa you choose, I'm sure that le Meridien Koh Samui has all it takes to make your stay unforgettable and truly enjoyable. Thank you Pen, KK and Tina for the wonderful stay. I can only wish I were there right now for the happy hour ;-) February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Le Meridien Hotel I've ever stayed I was disappointed with the location and the hotel structure, even more after visiting 3 more around the island (some also SPG). It's only worth it if you get a room with direct access to the pool or with private pool. The worst thing about the hotel is the service, which do not exist. Nobody knows anything, they do not have a proper concierge, the information given was always wrong, in the end we did everything by ourselves. We would go crazy if we heard one more I'm sorry. They're really slow and seemed they didn't have any proper training, needs urgent improvement. August 21, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>