Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 13 years and older are considered adults, and an extra person charge per room may apply. Children 12 years and under will receive discounted meals at the buffet and stay with parents for free, using existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older to check-in.

Le Méridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa

  • 146/24 Moo 4, Lamai Beach,
  • Maret, Surat Thani
  • Koh Samui,
  • 84310
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional staff and decent location Stayed here for 2 nights in January and were overall pleased with the Le Meridien. Worth pointing out the friendliness and service attitude of the front desk staff. The bedroom is a bit smaller than in other hotels (we were in a pool access suite), but the bathroom made up for it. Previous reviews made me a bit concerned about the bathrooms being open, but we found it not a problem at all. It's a 10 minute taxi ride to Chaweng, so close enough to many restaurants. We didn't go into the pools or sea since we were out on day trips all the time, but both looked inviting enough to dive in. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celebrations We arrived on a rainy day, without our luggage, which was unfortunately still in Singapore, but this did not dampen our first impression of Koh Samui. The hotel was next to the road but you would never have thought this, when you walked into the hotel you were greeted by the staff who were very friendly and right from the start you could tell they were there to make your stay the best it could be. We were taken to our room which had a plunge pool and we were not disappointed. The bed was so comfortable I had my first good night sleep for a while. What can I say about the staff, they could not do enough for you, everyone remembered your name and you could tell that customer service was at the forefront. It was my husband’s birthday whilst we were there and a small cake was delivered to our room and everyone was wishing him a “happy birthday” throughout the day. I wanted to arrange a reservation at a restaurant for his birthday and the young lady at the reception (K Dao) was so helpful, she arranged the reservation plus our transport. Although all of the staff were friendly and helpful a few stood out to us: the Restaurant/Events manager (Botam) checked on us each day and we felt by the end of the holiday we had met a friend. The young lady (Meaw) who looked after our room ensured we had enough water and ice together with ensuring the room was clean and Tuk Tuk one of the waitresses were excellent The location of the hotel was perfect; the swimming pool was clean, warm and had a wonderful outlook. The restaurant and pool bar were good, and it was great to sit there overlooking the beach and sea. Although the weather was not the best we still enjoyed our stay and will definitely be coming back again. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful tranquil hotel, unparalleled hospitality My 2 friends and I had a fantastic stay at Le Meridien Ko Samui from February 11-16, 2014. Needless to say, the hotel was beautiful, but what was more impressive was the service and hospitality of the staff. From the moment we walked in the hotel, we were treated with warmth and attentiveness. The hotel manager, Pannipa Pahumanto, went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful stay, which included surprising my friend with birthday treats and upgrading us to an amazing villa with a private pool our last couple days. I'd highly recommend this hotel without any hesitation. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A jewel on Koh Samui I spent 6 days at Le Meridien Koh Samui with my husband, looking forward to a week of relax and "resort life". Our stay couldn't have been better, and Le Meridien Koh Samui is now on our list of places we definitely want to come back. The resort is beautiful; from the moment you arrive you know you are in a special place. Check in takes place in the "hub", an open air courtyard which in the evening becomes the stunning scenery for the evening celebration, a daily event which by itself makes this place quite special. Many of the verandah suites face the lawn, where at different times of the day you can spot small groups taking yoga or Thai boxing classes (and you can join them of course). On the seaside a large infinity pool is the backdrop of the restaurant, with beautiful views on the sea. The pier which extends into the sea provides also great views from a unique perspective and is the setting for a romantic dinner at night. But what sets this place apart is the unique attentiveness, friendliness and "good spirit" of the staff. Everybody at the resort will go above and beyond to listen to your needs and do anything they can to make your stay as pleasant and unique as possible. I have never experienced such an atmosphere before, and I wish more hotels and resorts were managed like this one. To give an example, one day my husband hurt his foot and had a small cut. The hotel staff, and Pen in particular, took such great care of him, cleaning the wound twice a day, every day, in a way that not even a hospital would do. I was also truly impressed to see how the staff listened to my feedback comments and took immediate action to address them. On the last day of my stay, for Valentine's day, I had the pleasure of being upgraded to a pavillion pool villa. And I can only say "wow" - you'll rarely find such beauty, privacy and comfort at a resort. But no matter which suite or villa you choose, I'm sure that le Meridien Koh Samui has all it takes to make your stay unforgettable and truly enjoyable. Thank you Pen, KK and Tina for the wonderful stay. I can only wish I were there right now for the happy hour ;-) February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Le Meridien Hotel I've ever stayed I was disappointed with the location and the hotel structure, even more after visiting 3 more around the island (some also SPG). It's only worth it if you get a room with direct access to the pool or with private pool. The worst thing about the hotel is the service, which do not exist. Nobody knows anything, they do not have a proper concierge, the information given was always wrong, in the end we did everything by ourselves. We would go crazy if we heard one more I'm sorry. They're really slow and seemed they didn't have any proper training, needs urgent improvement. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by X-Mas Getaway I just wanted to sincerely thank you for your graciousness & hospitality during my recent stay at the Le Meridian Koh Samui. It was my second stay, and everything from the first welcome to the last goodbye was simply wonderful and above and beyond the standards of being a gracious host. From the Samui Sunday cocktail & coconut water poolside to cooking class & sunsets on the pier... Many thanks to Tina & Botan for making this place feel like home.. Looking forward to my next visit... Hopefully sooner than later. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Staff very nice and courteous . They really took care of me and my family during my holiday with my family what I was expecting from a hotel . As a SPG platinum I expected certain level of standards and I am pleased to say that this resort met with my expectations. Thank you to all staff of Le Meridian KOH Samui. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel on Lamai Beach Hotel is located centrally close to Lamai and chaweng beach. The rooms are gorgeous and facilities are amazing. They offer free shuttle service to multiple locations. As spg plat , we were upgraded , however not able to accommodate late check out. We enjoyed our stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Honeymoon Destination My wife & I celebrated our Honeymoon in the Ocean Front Villa's. The privacy, comfort & style was fantastic. All the staff are exceptional with nothing being too much trouble. However the beach directly opposite the resort isn't fantastic , but everything in Kho Samui is so close - so just hire a scooter or catch a taxi. You definately could not surpass the Le Meridien as the perfect way to start your married lives or celebrate with someone special in the most romantic of settings. May 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mosquitos, Bad Food, Terrible beach We booked the Meridien Koh Samui in April for a birthday vacation. We were very dissapointed and ended up leaving the hotel early and changing to another hotel. The hotel bills all the rooms as suites yet they are actaully small hotel rooms. The grounds are infested with mosquitos and the rooms are open-air so the bugs come right in. We immediately asked for mosquito netting over our bed but the staff looked confused and it never came. We finally had to speak to the GM in order to get mosquito netting. The hotel has one restaurant and the food quality is very low. The buffet breakfast is terrible and the staff leaves the food out all morning so flies land on it. The beach is not suitable for swimming. The sand has fiddler crabs and the water has sea urchins and large crabs. overall a very dissapointing stay. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant and Bar Hotel may provide one more restaurant. The only restaurant Latest Recipe may limit tourist/customers' choice of restaurant. To be more competitive to other 5 stars hotels, having a restaurant beside the beach front will be great too. Happy hour drinks are nothing special. The menu of cocktails are too limited. Cocktails should be easy to mix and match. Having molecular drinks should be more commonplace in this day; however, the bar was fail to present a new idea. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A week in paradise! My Wife and I stayed at the Le Meridien Koi Samui from the 13th until the 17th May. Having arranged a Limo service from the hotel, our collection at the airport was timeous, the welcome at the hotel was amazing and the quality of service and friendliness of the staff was of a world class standard. The hotel overlooks the pier and dining in the ocean was incredible. we will definitely be back. regards, Shalin and Daksha June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful relaxing place to stay We stayed 4 nights at the le Merdian, in a poolside room. The accommodations were great. very nice, comfortable room and bed. The indoor / out door bathroom was wonderful. the staff was great, there was not one person working there that did not greet us even in the smallest of exchanges. the breakfast buffet was all you could hope for, and the food from the lunch menu was excellent. they made you feel very special, and the experience was great. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort hotel and excellent staff My wife and I enjoyed a great 5-night stay here in early April 2014. The resort is beautiful - thoughtfully-designed and well-maintained. We received a complimentary upgrade to a Pool Access Suite, which had a nice layout and amenities, and we enjoyed being able to step off of our private patio into the pool shared by several similar suites. The breakfast buffet was fabulous, and we have fond memories of the Celebration of the Day, where guests gather to release Kohm Loys into the evening sky, but the highlight of our stay was the friendly staff who were all focused on guest satisfaction. We had the pleasure of meeting Ms. Tina Liu, the General Manager, after breakfast one morning and shared our feedback directly. Ms. Liu brings big-city (New York and Bangkok) expertise to an island resort destination, and her staff seems to do a very good job with its guests. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Peaceful Oasis in Lamai I was extremely pleased with my stay at this property. It's friendly and personable staff exceeded my initial expectations. The hotel is an oasis among the usual hustle of Lamai and Chaweng further North. The Le Meridien is well worth a stay if not for it's serenity but for its exceptional staff, including Pla and Dream at the Latitude bar, Baton at the front desk, and Big at the wonderful breakfast buffets. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So relax with great service I had a chance to stay at Le Meridian Resort during Feb 22-25. The resort is very clean and everyone here has great service mind. The thing I like the most is they always smile to the custermers and asking if they can help or If I want anything. The service most impress me is when I order a drink during happy hour and I went to the pier for having photo with my friends, the waiter served me the drink at the pier .. It's over expectation!! Also, when I first arrived the room, K'meaw -- house keeper -- came and introduced us that she is the one who taking care this room. She's very nice and helpful. The activity at the hotel is great. I joined the night ceremony for "Kom-Loy" and yoka class in the morning. All are for free and they are all impressive. I should say I have a very great time here and wish to come back here again!!! Thank you for great service and accommodation!!! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent beyond excellent Starting with the unbelievable customer service of Botan the standard was set for an enjoyable holiday. The hotel is 5 star without being pretentious. We stayed in the plunge pool room with outdoor rain shower and semi outdoor toilet (this is a slight issue when it is raining :) The room was spotless and well equipped. The welcome fruit basket was a pleasant touch. The pool and pool lounges were fantastic - well maintained and the staff laid out your towel, offered drinks and complimentary fruit kebabs. The beach is a few steps away and there is a long pier where you can feed the fish from. The breakfast was great - hot, cold and egg station. Once again the staff were outstanding, attentive and smiling. Nothing was too much for any of the staff and we left the hotel feeling we were special guests. We recommend this hotel as the destination to visit when staying in Koh Samui especially Lamai November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nov 2011 (1st hotel stay...) Last time we stay in this resort is Langham Place & now is Le Meridien. All still the same & even the services also same, no improve. F&B is better compare to last time. This time one night stay in the pool villa that no view at all but privacy. The private pool not clean. Bed is comfortable but the raining shower is disappointed even they have the large raining shower head. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intimate Chic After an initial hick-up on arrival, the hotel staff went out of their way to ensure that I had a memorable stay. I was upgraded to an Ocean View Pool Villa, which was absolutely amazing!! I hardly left my villa as it was so private & relaxing. The staff are excellent & very friendly. I can not wait to return!! Thank you K.K. & Tina May 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by credit where it's due Following a negative review posted on the day of arrival management was extremely proactive in trying to address our complaints. Staff has been going the extra mile to deal with our requirements and try to exceed expectations. There are limitations that cannot be overcome (beach and pool) but to make it up the spa is phenomenal. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel with Great rooms for a Laid back vacation My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Le Meridien in August 2013. The hotel is well appointed and feels like a boutique hotel rather than part of a chain. the hotel was very laid back and never seemed crowded - we almost always felt that we were one of the few people in the hotel. U generally saw more people in the morning at breakfast - the buffet is very good. It has a very scenic pool area near which the hotel's restaurant is located. The beach is ok with not too much sand but there are better beaches not too far from the hotel. The hotel provides a daily shuttle to different locations but if you don't want your flexibility to be hampered, take a taxi or rent a motorbike/scooter. Both are very reasonable. We had a Pavilion Pool Villa and were very impressed with the room, its features and amenities. While the hotel is not located at the busy Chaeweng area of Koh Samui, it is not very far and can be easily accessed by taxi or two wheeler. I would recommend this hotel September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Amazing! I travel a lot for pleasure and I tend to be somewhat "aspirational" in seeking wonderful travel experiences. That said, I am not often "wowed" when I travel but my stay at Le Meridien Koh Samui was truly a "wow" for me.. At the Le Meridien I stayed in a fabulous pool villa which was the beginning of a truly unique and special resort experience. The service was impeccable and very personal as I was addressed by my name and well looked after. On the third morning of my stay I was being served coffee during breakfast. As I was talking to the server I noticed her name was Tina. It took me a minute to remember the manager of the hotel was named Tina and, sure enough, it was her quietly working the morning breakfast. It was refreshing to see a manager out on the front lines of service and I think her efforts and standards are reflected in the operations there. I found the location of the resort to be very good and Koh Samui itself to be quite inviting. I will not hesitate to return. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Samui An exquisite resort in almost every way: room on pool was fabulous, bathroom and all amenities extraordinary, location good, pool great, didn't eat at the restaurant so can't say, beach and all was fair but a neat pier stretching out over the water. Overall good but one certainly pays for it. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful location While most of the staff are very friendly, they are very poorly trained, with the exception of Luke. Luke was extremely friendly and helpful and seemed to be the only staff trained adquately in this hotel We stayed there 4 days, and on occasion had to ask for bills more than once. They made mistakes with the bill charging us tax and service additionally when they menus advertised a nett price for certain meals. They did not have records that we had previously paid for certain drinks. There was no service recovery. When we had to move indoors from the pier, they insisted that we had to be charged for a new bottle of water even though we had not finished the one outside. The location of the hotel is awful. The beach in front of the hotel is not very pretty but you can easily walk to Lamai beach which is thankfully not too far away The rooms were rather spacious and nicely decorated. they were also very clean.The rooms we stayed in face other rooms, offering no privacy for you or other guests. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! The facilities from fitness centre, restaurant, accommodation met my high expectations. Tina and her team were most hospitable - especially Fon. The customer service was truly exceptional professional and pleasant. My stay couldn't have been more comfortable and relaxed. Well done! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value property While this property was not specifically my preference I must say that the management and staff are top notch and wonderful. I would recommend this resort for intimate restful peace with outstanding service. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel, ok location. Sometimes too few chairs around the poolarea. Pricing a bit to high, we chose to eat at other locations instead. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A weekend break I arrived with two colleagues at the hotel late at night after a delayed flight from Bangkok. We initially had some problems with room allocation but I found my room to be tropical in design and stylish in delivery. It featured an outdoor style bathroom which I found enchanting but might not be to everyone's taste. Lighting was excellent, features in the room fabulous; double doors, colonial furniture, and monsoon shower. I loved the wooden monkey who's shoosh expression meant 'do not disturb’. Just let him hang out on the balcony to keep the staff away! During the three days when the staff were attentive they excelled with their customer service, however on occasion we would be waiting 40 minutes for an a la carte breakfast or drinks orders would be forgotten. The hotel arranged an evening lighting ceremony where candles were lit around the water feature in front of reception and people would be given a Chinese lantern to release while standing in the shallow water. This was undoubtedly the highlight of the stay and I highly recommended. Of note the beach wasn't up to much - there are better beaches elsewhere on Koh Samui - but the pool was wonderful. The gym was excellent if you enjoy a good workout. I didn't use the spa facilities but did visit and it looked like a James Bond set! May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best resorts. This is not your typical large resort, this is a boutique luxury resort with just 77 Villa's and suites. It has a lot to offer and is not only unique in style that is based on feng shui, it offers a complete resort experience. The General Manager serves at breakfast and talks to all her guests and has stamped her unique and friendly style on the resort.. I stayed in a pool Villa, which was has a pool in the Centre of the villa which is private and wonderful to relax in. I ate most days in the resorts restaurant over the 5 night stay and had some great meals there. The thing that stands out in this resort is the friendly and professional service by all of the staff, from Sun the maintenance man to Tum the driver who drove me around the island, to the girl in the bar, who after a bit of teaching made a great martini. This is a resort where you can have total privacy or mix with other guests, by the pool at the restaurant or at the Nightly ritual. I found all of my fellow guests to be very friendly, and due to the size of the resort, most people got to know each other during their stay. I have stayed in many resorts around the World, but very few have made me feel as relaxed as Le Meridien Koh Samui. Thank you to Tina and all your associates who made my stay so memorable. I will be back for a longer stay, next time. July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing A well appointed facility with very good rooms and facilities, but a stay clouded by a disappointing first day, which on further experience suggested supervision and coordination problems. First impressions matter; this is a summary of the first 12 hours at this hotel. Airport Pickup at extra cost. Flight arrived late, and pick-up arrived even later. After clearing immigration and customs, and arriving at meeting point, wait 25 minutes for transport. Room availability; two rooms booked. Adjoining /adjacent rooms not available. One room available 30 minutes after check in; second room promised after one hour. Second room visible from first room, and able to see cleaning work completed within one hour. After a decent interval take initiative to move into second room. After three hours management call to announce the second room was ready. Room safe; failed after check in. Requested reset at 6pm and told that duty manager not available until 8pm to open safe; so customers wait on the convenience of the staff. 8pm told the manager would arrive in 5 minutes. Manager arrived 30 minutes later. Dinner; wait 30 minutes for drinks to arrive, and 1 hour for main course. Food quality did not justify the premium rate being charged. A lady we believe to be the restaurant supervisor enquired about our meal when the bill arrived: when the reply wasn't complimentary, she turned and walked off before a whole sentence was spoken. Clearly only good opinions were wanted. There are other places, some within easy walking distance of the hotel, which offer a vastly superior dining experience for much less than the price charged here There were other minor indicators of poor oversight of services during our stay, and with the exception of the safe repair visit, management was invisible during the stay. This is a good facility in an excellent location, but it does not deliver the level of quality that it charges for. With so many choices available on Samui, we would not make this hotel our first choice for future holidays. August 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>