Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran

  • Jalan Bukit Permai
  • Jimbaran,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden gem of Jimbaran I stopped in Le Meridien for one night and as soon as I got in the hotel I felt that I made a mistake by staying there for one night only. Absolutely amazing hotel and impeccable service. After our car was checked by the security officer, we were greeted by the bellhop who unloaded the luggage and took us on a small golf car to the check-in area on the third floor. Valet parked our car free of charge. Lobby had that Le Meridian artsy feel and offered plenty of various cool-looking seating options, including chairs at the check-in desk. I was traveling with two other family members, so I booked two rooms for the three of us. Even though I was the only guest with platinum status, both room that I booked were upgraded to Aqua suite with direct access to lagoon pool from the private terrace. Rooms were very large with soft comfortable bed, seating sofa, working table, and small dining table with two chairs. Bathroom was huge with separate rainforest shower and deep soaking bathtub. We ate at the Bamboo Chic restaurant for dinner, breakfast, and lunch and everything we had there was delicious. Breakfast was amazing. I have not seen such a large selection of food offered for breakfast at any other hotel restaurants. In between food consumption, we relaxed by swimming in the meandering beautifully landscaped lagoon pool with a swim-up bar. I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers of all type. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing food and facilities I highly recommend this hotel for its food selection, design originality, cleanliness and pool and garden attractiveness November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Bali birthday blues birthday holiday treat for me :-). We opted for this hotel over another based on the reviews, wish we had not! We arrived 15/11 and leave 22/11 (yes unfortunately we are still here). There are some pro's: The staff are friendly and helpful for the most part. The room is large, clean and comfortable, which frankly it should be as we have booked and paid for a suite (no upgrade for us)! Con's There are renovations taking place around the pool area (which were not informed of either prior to booking or on arrival) to the wood that surrounds the lagoon access and lagoon view suites and other higher rooms, scaffold is up but covered in advertising tarp and you can see the men working on it when you are on the sun lounger, in the pool or at the pool bar, they are trying to be quite but they are still there! That said the pool is nice but small and shallow, the gardens are nice and well keep, there are very few sun loungers and limited space to put them, we have only seen a dozen or so guests at the pool at any one time, which has been good for us however, if more guests wanted use these facilities at the same time it would be inadequate. The restaurant Bamboo Chic is poor at best, breakfast is a mis mash of cuisines, it takes an age to get a coffee and if you want a refill you have to ask or get it yourself. This is the only restaurant to eat in WaLa is just an ice cream parlour, the lobby serves coffee and drinks and snacks and supposedly Tapas according to the website, but when we asked no Tapas just drinks and frankly is a far from relaxing or enjoyable place to be however the view is good. The pool bar food also comes from the restaurant and Smoqee Sky bar is open on a Saturday for Tapas, not great if like us you arrive too late and leave too early to be able to par take, although if the breakfast food is anything to go by we are probably lucky to miss it. This is the only five star hotel (there assessment of stars not ours) we have stayed in where you have to go out to eat! I think the hotel is missing the mark here by a long way! My husband is a catering manager for a large American company and he is astounded by the lack if choice, quality and inventiveness of the food. An Asian dance performance is offered to guests Tuesday at 6.30pm, when you can find it! It is usually performed at Smoqee however on Tuesday that was closed to the "public" (yes that is what it said on the sign, closed to the public for a private function, so we are no longer guests we are the public), eventually we were told it was in the lobby but at 7pm, we went to the lobby and it looked no different to normal so we asked and were told yes it was there but at 6.30pm (good job we checked) we where given a complimentary drink each for the confusion. The show consisted on one girl dancing on two straw mats stuck to the floor in the middle of the lobby with tape, no furniture was moved, apart from another three guests that had just checked in and left half way through the performance and two others that arrived half way through we were the only people watching this poor girl dance very well and look lovely, the introduction was poor as you could not hear the explanation of the dances, the guy was nervous and reading from a crumpled piece of paper and to top it off our complimentary drinks arrived whilst the performance was going and the bartender squatted in front of us, mixed up our order and proceeded to obstruct our view of the dance, not very five star! We went to another hotels restaurant to eat great service, lovely ambience and fantastic food. Last night we went to the lobby and asked for a taxi to take us to another local restaurant (yes another trip out to get a nice meal) the lobby porter said yes he knew where it was and ordered a taxi for us, took us down to the front entrance and left. The taxi driver however did not know where Other restaurant was and neither did the two bell boys, they asked us to tell them directions to the restaurant or give them the address. We did not know the directions, we are from Perth, Australia and this is our first and possibly last trip to Bali, the directions were in the room! While the staff and taxi driver were arguing amongst themselves as to the location of the restaurant we got out of the taxi and started back up to the hotel and were met by the lobby porter coming down, he was sorry for the confusion, he would explain to the taxi driver where he needed to take us and he explained that the two staff at the entrance were new to the hotel and did not know the restaurant. Firstly, staff's lack of knowledge should not be a problem for guests and secondly, should two new members of staff be put on the same shift and duty together without adequate training or supervision? I think not, a recipe for disaster and certainly not the actions of a "five star establishment" . The website for Le Meridien, Bali Jimbaran say " an unforgettable experience awaits you here at one of the most exotic Jimbaran beach hotel" unforgettable yes, you'll take a long time to forget the poor cuisine, restaurant choice, daily quest to find a good dinning experience and the shabby car park out back, chocked full of people cars and motor bikes, fumes and smoke where they forgot to put the beach at this beach hotel! Minor points are the towels are small, scratchy and discoloured, the hair dryer is difficult to use as it has a curly lead which is short and flys out of the socket when you try to use it so you end up having to stretch it prior to use and lean in close! The WIR light does not go off and you have to wedge a slipper (supplied by the hotel) underneath it to stop the light getting out at night. We paid for our room in advance no cancellation or refund terms, if our room was not as good as it is we would have checked out and gone else where. This hotel is three stars at best, sadly what was to be my birthday treat (which is today) has turned into a bit of a nightmare with a daily quest to find good dining, we have not received the standard of hotel that we have paid for and frankly it leaves you feeling ripped off and disappointed. We understand that different people have different expectations and respect that however, we are seasoned traveller who have stayed at five star resorts around the world and at home in Australia and this is up there with the worst in our opinion. It takes more than a good room to make a hotel a great place to be. If you are looking for a five star hotel with good facilities, good dining and a beach location book somewhere else. I did receive a bottle of wine some cakes and a card on my birthday however for us it is too little to late. November 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and Beverage Good Location. Not right on the beach. Both the restaurants are dated and have poor selection of food. Breakfast buffet was very poor. As SPG member I would recommend the Sheraton Kuta over the Le Meridian. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel great service Lagoon pool is great, service was outstanding. November 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Penthouse suite The hotel and facilities were lovely however upon check in (we arrived at 3pm) we were told the guests in our room had been given a late check out and our room wouldn't be available until 6pm. We were very unhappy with this as we had arranged our day (with suitcases) to expect to arrive and go straight to our room. Being a Starwood member seemed to make little difference. The hotel offered free lunch and a portion of refund on the room but in essence the mood was spoiled by not having a room available when we felt dirty from the days travels and just wanted to unwind. Sitting in a restaurant for several hours did not appeal at all. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! This resort is compact yet very well thought out and cleverly designed. It's true it doesn't have the privilege of fronting its own private beach. That said, the beach, albeit a public one, is barely a 2-minute walk away. And here's what I love most about the LM Jimbaran - it practically brings the sea to you with a free-form saltwater pool (which they justifiably call a lagoon) that connects the whole resort, with all the ground-floor rooms offering direct lagoon-access. There was some maintenance work on the exterior of one of the wings, but this posed no disturbance to us, except for some unsightly scaffolding. We loved our top-floor sea-facing suite! We loved the attentive, personalised service. We loved the display of local art work and the support of local artists. We loved the modern and quirky room decor. We loved the barbecue dinner we had on the roof-top restaurant-bar, Smoqee; we loved breakfast and lunch at Bamboo Chic; we loved the massage at Serenity Spa; and we especially loved the ice-cream cart parked by the pool everyday. Here are just a few suggestions for improvement... Firstly, please play some music in the public areas, some bossa nova or jazz would be really nice, especially In the lobby and around the pool. Secondly, we were offered a gorgeous suite with a Bose soundbar, but I wished there was a CD player in the room too! And finally, while we loved the breakfast menu, especially the fusion items like the curry chicken omelette, some items on the buffet are either overcooked or left out on the buffet for too long, and end up being too hard and dry. An example of this would be the roast chicken and the prata bread. I would suggest that the kitchen prepares these in smaller batches so that they remain fresh. We enjoyed our stay at LM Jimbaran, and would like to thank ALL the staff, in particular Mr Putu Mas from Concierge, and Ms Sukresni from Bamboo Chic, for their outstanding service. Keep up the good work October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best I ever meet in jimbaran and nusa dua area Very pleasant staff, very big room size, good ambient. I be back on December. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! The service was amazing! The whole staff was great! Across street from beach. Hotel restaurant was great with amazing food! I can't say enough how this hotel was just a wonderful part of our great trip to Bali! A big thanks to Masud who helped us plan our excursions and was always ready to help! Thanks! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My only choice in Bali! This review is long overdue but I guess better late than never. At the beginning of this year, I chose to make Le Merdien Jimbaran my home for about a month for a business project. I wasn’t expecting much but I have to say, this property exceeded my expectations and it has become my choice of accommodation whenever I am in Bali. I’d like to extend a huge thank you to the Gm, Gregory and all the satff at the peoperty for taking such good care of me. It was an eventful visit and one that they handled with such poise and grace. I was switching jobs and the transition happened while I was there. My grand mother has passed away which required me to make a quick trip home for the funeral and then back again to continue my project and the final, I had done a day trip island hopping and sliced my foot open and had to be in crutches. Nothing unfazed the staff at this property, from ensuring that I was as comfortable as possible, from arranging a room so I would not ever have to see a gecko which I am terrified of to arranging meals and beverages that helped me to heal my foot, to arranging to fed ex my stuff home so I would not have to lug my bags, to arranging transfers to and from the hospital for me to change my dressing…the list goes on. Sure this property is not a typical Balinease villa but the service and attention is outstanding. So much so, I had to stay again when a friend from New York was making his first visit to Bali. They took such good care of us and he too is now a fan of the hotel. If you ever find yourself in Bali, look no further than Le Meridien Jimbaran, for they will make your visit magical and ensure that you are always well taken care of. Thank you Gregory and team for a great experience always and you can be sure that I will be back again. I am hoping to find time to share this experience with my parents in the near future and also to hold a meeting there for my team. Kevin August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location location location good hotel to relax very quiet . August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel Very bad service and the bathroom looks like unfinish product. GM or hotel management should inspect every room including teh bathroom quality finishing are bad. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel Could be Better Overall the hotel is pretty good. I was surprised though at the furniture and décor of the dining area (went there for breakfast only). It didn't live up to the standards of a Le Meridien. Most Le Meridiens I know had better furnishing and more elegance. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deeply disappointed! Maybe I didn't research the Hotel well enough, but when I reread the website and comments I realise that many facts are given but many are missing. So here is what we discovered in our booked 8 day stay in July 2014. We travel a lot on business and also on vacation spending our own money. This in our opinion is not a 5 or 4 star hotel. The amenities are ok for a 3 star hotel. Just! The positives are: the staff try hard to please. Also the rooms are spacious and well presented. This is not a beach hotel. The public beach is accessed via the restaurant exit of the hotal across a rubbish strewn car park in front of a row of ramshackle buildings that line the beach front. These are local seafood cafés. Exiting the car park you walk along a narrow road to access a break in the sea wall. One gap leads to the Jimbaran Beach Club that is associated with the hotel. This consists of a concrete platform with a layer of sand, a dozen or so sun beds and umbrellas, plus some beanbag style beds. There is a bar that serves food but the place is open to all and being so small is always fully occupied. It is far from pristine. Access to the beach is down broken concrete blocks. On the beach there appears a pack of 6 or 7 scavenging dogs fighting each other, eating from the seafood cafés' plates, pots and pans. They form a pack and howl at anything they dislike. This includes local dog owners bringing their pets on a leash and allowing them to deposit faecies which remain when they leave. We retreat to the hotel and the pool. The problem here is that so much space is given to the vegetation that this combined with the small space between buildings means there are few places where the sun is constantly unobscured. The pool decking is not cleaned/hosed down as evidenced by a stain and the fruit from a spilled drink remains in place for our stay. The hotel has only one restaurant which is decorated and furnished like an upmarket burger cafe. The food is edible but plain. This is barely 3 star. The sky bar consists of a dozen or so seats on the roof overlooking the car park and seafood restaurants previously mentioned. All of the hotel facilities close between 10.30 and 11pm. We decided early on to rent a car to find 4 star food, atmosphere and facilities that are not closing at 11pm! Having overcome the initial lack of a car rental partner, we ventured out in the evenings. That's when we discover that each evening the seafood cafés attract over a thousand locals and from 5.30pm till after 9pm the road around the hotel becomes one big traffic jam. The quickest we completed the 1.5k access to the main road was 25 minutes. The longest was 50 minutes. Our holiday was being spoiled by our choice of a hotel that promised so much style and delivered so little. We booked another hotel and moved. I don't understand what the Hotel's target market is. The position is dreadful. It isn't a business hotel. It isn't a beach hotel. If it's for families why the emphasis on styling and lack of facilities? If it is a stylish hide away, where is the quality to go with the style? August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay It is a marvelous two day stay at Le Meridian. Arrived and was informed that there was an upgrade of my room to lagoon access. We were thrilled with the upgrade. The service was very prompt and staff greet you with a smile. Would love to come back here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very satisfied but room for improvement We were upgraded to a suite room which really met our needs, that was much appreciated. However, after some heavy rain a large puddle appeared in our room. This was cleaned and and fixed quickly but its shoddy to see that in a relatively new hotel.The swim-up pool bar seemed to be under-utillised, and one of the stool bases was damaged. Breakfast was good, room service good (although a pizza order once was delayed and took an hour to arrive). Our kids loved the lagoon pool. My wife enjoyed the Spa. Final night we enjoyed the Balinese dance peformance at the Rooftop bar. We probably wouldn't stay again as it was a 4-star rather than 5-star hotel and experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a place with great amenities Thank you so much for the warm hospitality that you have extended to me and my family. We were truly touch and bless to come across such a lovely place. The room was very spacious and we all had a time there. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Stayed in the Aqua Studio Suites for 4 nights from 13th until 17th July 2014 during business meeting. Experienced a superb service and accommodation while receiving a surprise on my Birthday, yes, the management did remembered. A slide of cake ready once I step in the room after meeting. A big thumb for every of your staff in Le Meridien Jimbaran Bali, greeting received everywhere in the resort. I'll definitely pay another visit in future. THANK YOU. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel nice place for a week end with very good facilities and staff June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff. Great service. Bravo! On my arrival, during check-in, I was personally welcomed by Mr. Gregory Gubiani, the property's GM. For me, it was a first for any GM to personally greet & welcome a Platinum member like me. We traded pleasantries as the check-in process was underway. What a delightful way to distract myself from the wait, albeit that it was a brief wait. A special welcome drink for premium guests help to quench my thirst after the flight into Bali. I was escorted to my upgraded Aqua studio suite by the bellhop. It was huge & very comfortable, although there was a solitary supporting pillar that stood strangely near the minibar area. I could live with it as long as it gives me peace of mind against any thoughts of an architectural failure. There were insufficient hangers in the walk-in closet. When I asked for 10 more, thin wire hangers, instead of sturdy wooden ones, were delivered to me promptly. Food quality at Bamboo Chic was of high standard. The servers had an eye for detail. They were even able to suggest & customise my orders to the required portions. Nothing was too difficult. They remembered my preferred beverage for breakfast daily. For dinner, they knew which cocktails I had the evenings before in sequence, and were able to recommend me new ones. Once I arrived at the breakfast restaurant after they had cleared the buffet spread (breakfast for me was complimentary). I was quite happy to order from the lunch menu, but the staff offered me breakfast's fresh eggs (I had poached eggs) and when served to me, a selection of accompaniments of sausages, mushrooms, breakfast potatoes and smoked salmon were automatically served as well. This gesture exceeded my expectation. My only concern about the restaurant was the presence of mosquitos and flies in the dining area throughout my stay. I had to swat them away as I was eating my meals (I may have killed a few!). During one of those meals, an auditor was appraising the restaurant. I hope she didn't see those insects flying about. Another thing - despite having a ketchup stain on the flatsheet on my bed on my first night from a burger I was having, it was not changed during my entire stay. While I support the green initiative to reuse linens, I feel that the housekeeping staff might want to consider changing any linens that has visible unsanitary food stains. On my 3rd day, the same linen was swapped with the underlining flatsheet to hide the stain. Otherwise, my stay was quite amazing. The true gems of the property are the staff. They were proactive to delight their guests. I, for one, am impressed with their ability to customise & make positive recommendations through guests' profiling & being sensitive to their needs. Well done! I will be back again for sure (this time with a flyswat and a fabric stain remover.) June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 I was wowed... This is a fantastic resort. Expectations exceeded. Great location less than 20 min from the int'l airport on the southern tip of Bali. The hotel was kind enough to arrange and confirm private transport from the airport with less than 1 hour notice via email. Upon check-in, I felt like I was being transported into another world. The main lobby is atop a spiral driveway accessable solely by golf cart-- completely hidden from the street below. The open-air lobby is Euro-chic with a mod bar and comfortable check-in area. I was greeted by name by three staffers, and generously thanked for being a Platinum with a delicious raspberry mojito welcome drink. My early arrival meant my room was not yet ready, so the front desk attendant escorted me to the main restaurant, kindly offered to comp my breakfast for the inconvenience, and assured my that my room would be ready by the time I finished my meal. The breakfast was terrific, with an impressive array of Asian and int'l fare for a resort this size. My room was breathtaking. The sprawling loft-inspired setup included a floating tv island that created a separation between the work area/minibar and the sleeping area. Stunning decor with a bathroom suitable for royalty. The resort feels small, situated around a lagoon-style pool that is artistically fed by a rooftop fountain atop the swim-up bar. There are only 21 lounge chairs in the pool area, but they were never at full capacity. Both Eastern and Western food is served poolside. In addition to the main restaurant, there is an artsy open-air coffee shop at street level on the back of the resort just off the pool deck. It serves gelato and Illy-brand coffee drinks. Directly behind the resort is a row of local seafood restaurants that overlook the public beach. The beach itself was pristine, and stretches for about a 30-min walk to the north. Plenty of space to play or lounge, with several watersports rentals/vendors. Note: the resort does not have direct beach access or provide beach chairs. However, it's a 200-ft walk to the beach, so this is a complete non-issue. The staff was cordial and warm, but not over-present as is often seen in Asian resorts. Breakfast attendents could be more... attentive in maintaining table settings (often missing napkins or complete silverware at a place setting) and it was a surprising struggle to get coffee refills without having to repeatedly flag someone down. Overall, this resort blew me away. This was a semi-business trip, so I enjoyed the complimentary wifi which allowed me to spend a few hours of each day on the laptop out on my private balcony. Next time, I hope to make use of their expansive spa/gym facilities and bring my family, as I noticed a large kids' area under the lobby. To the management and staff: well done! For being the lowest-price Starwood resort on Bali at the time of booking, I never expected the facilities or experience that you provided. My hope is to return soon-- thank you for making me feel genuinely welcomed and appreciated. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very spacious and comfortable This hotel's room is really spacious, compared to other hotels. Even the bathroom is larger than usual. I had a comfortable and pleasant stay. Things it can do better: - Maybe include glasses to watch the 3D TV. - Expand the food choice. The selection is quite small currently, and they don't have much vegetables. Especially breakfasts: I only stayed for 3 nights, and by the 3rd day I really don't know what to eat anymore. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Resort Beautifully appointed opposite Jimbarin Beach. Room spacious and comfortable. Bathroom very impressive. Great to enter pool from lagoon view balcony. It may have helped to have a key to unlock the door from outside when leaving room from suite. Meals enjoyable, Roof top bar (Smoque Skt Bar) and view great and enjoyed a cockktail most nights. Staff friendly and attended to all our needs. Massage and pedicures very relaxing and good. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was so kind Staff of le meridien jimbaran was so nice. They did the best to make me comfortable. food and beverages(breakfast and bar) was so so. But lagoon was sooo fantastic! :D June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern design hotel Nice hotel, unfortunately lacks direct beach access June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good experience very good experience we will come back June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gift waiting for you to Pick A great hotel not large with wasted open spaces this hotel lets you relax and enjoy the pool, slip straight in from your balcony, a very large room offering extra lounge area. Excellent bed to sleep in more comfort and staff who value your patronage by being helpful and courteous Highly recommend this hotel June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Planning for Wedding If you are planning your wedding at Bali, I would highly recommended you to consider Le Meridien Jimbaran. I saying this recommendation because we have a good experience as our wedding ceremony held at this hotel in early May. The team leaded by GM Gregory and Sales Manager Thabita done a wonderful job and take caring most of everything for us and our guests, from check-in to check-out, wedding ceremony to dinner banquet. The hotel Celebration Pavilion has a very beautiful view for wedding ceremony. Also one thing you need to consider from an organizer perspective, this hotel is almost brand new and just has 1 year old from opening. Room is tidy and clean. Hotel is not too BIG so from one end to one end would only take you 5 mins walk. If you are planning your event this you need to consider as hotel too big doesn't mean good, as it will take you a long time for guest gathering when guests are getting out from their room to any facilities. If you know the size of other resorts in Bali, you will know that guest would take minimum 10 mins walk every time they come out from their room. Lastly we would like to name few personnel from hotel which we would like to say "thank you" again. They are Gregory, Thabita, Masud from Concierge and Andre from reception. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Strange place for a hotel Sometimes you look at pictures of a hotel, which appear true but you live experience is still different. This was the case with my visit at the Meridien. Staff tried hard and the room was nice but still I could not warm up to the place. The hotel does not offer much space to relax inside and outside is not really a nice part of the beach. If you look for either a beach vacation or a hotel, which leaves no request open, I would not choose the Meridien for my stay. If you, however, need a base to travel the island, it will just work out fine. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern Architectural Delight in Jimbarin As most of the reviews state, this is an ultra modern concept that deviates from the traditional Bali Resorts but in a good way. The location is perfect for those seeking an alternative to the loud and tacky resorts found elsewhere on the island. Greg Gubiani, the General Manager was a wonderful host and I enjoyed our candid chats throughout my brief stay. I highly recommend the Le Méridien to those who seek a modern retreat away from the crowds. March 13, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T19:23:52.611-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_3744, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>