Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to check in.

Le Méridien Arlington

  • 1121 19th Street North
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22209
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expectations NOT met My room was outside the elevator bank and level with the roof mechanical's so sleeping was a challenge. Do not expect a top sheet on your bed so your body is touching the gross bed spread which aren't washed for every visitor very GROSS and stunning that this is supposed to be a higher end SPG property and I would get the same experience at a four points. The hotel car is not a free service and 2x a cab which is easy to grab on the street. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home Working next door at Deloitte on a 2 year project, Le Meridien became my second home. On one of my early trips to Rosslyn 18 months ago a near-by hotel 'lost' my reservation, and the hotel staff at Meridien was able to accomodate me in a pinch. Adeel was even kind enough to comp me 8,000 Starwood points for my ordeal. I quickly switched to Starwood, and have spent over 60 nights here ever since. I know all the staff by first name #especially the bar tenders - Doug, Angela, Yodit, Daniel, and the former Sammy# and the front desk has always been kind and courteous... Special thanks to Alex and Adeel for the nice hook-up on rooms and taking care of any issues. As for the hotel itself, you can't beat the location. I've brought my familiy hear a few times as well, and the metro is easy walking distance, which can get you anywhere in DC for some good tourism. Also, I am an avid runner, and the hotel is right next to the waterfront trails and the heart of DC. There is a great 6 mile loop I have discovered that takes you around the Lincoln Memorial and Washington Monument. Or an easy 4 mile run along the river front down to the Navy Memorial. Also, the hotel has one of the best gyms I've seen for a downtown property. Full range of weights and aerobics, plus a nice locker room to shower and change. I've found the rooms quite relaxing, the beds all comfortable and the floor to ceiling windows offer great views. The only issues, if you want to call them that, I came accross were: 1. The Showtime Channel rarely worked properly - but then again, when it did work, the movies were fairly lame anyways. 2. On a select few occasions the hot water would run out if you got a 'late start' to your morning. I think they have fixed that recently though. 3. The front elevator that takes you from 1st to 4th floor is ridiculously slow. Its a good thing they put a huge investment in their elevator music... which is actually pertty good. 4. I've eaten everything on their menu, at least 4 times over... Although the menu hasn't changed, you still get variations in the quality of the meal. Odds are you will have a good dinning experience, but there are the occasional outliers. Overall the menu itself is good, but the kitchen can surprise you at times #both good and 'not-so-good# I only have three weeks of reservations left at this hotel until I roll off my project, but its been the best 'home away from home' I could have asked for. I wonder what kind of review I would get if someone stayed in my house? : / February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, service needs improvement I stayed at the Meridien Arlington for one night while in the area for business. Just discovered this hotel, and think it's a great find... The hotel itself is beautifully appointed, the rooms are very nice. What this place lacks though is the high touch guest experience, that I am accustomed to as a Starwood Platinum member. It started at check in time. The attendant, gave me a lukewarm reception at best. It seemed like I was bothering him, he must have had something more important to do. My rate included breakfast, which was in my reservation. He didn't provide me a voucher for breakfast or information on how to get it, until I requested it. To add to the insult, I was told to select the premium package for the internet, and that as a Platinum member, it would be removed from my statement, as it is one of my benefits. When I received my bill, the charge was not removed as promised. Furthermore, when I checked out, I noticed that my company name was not on the folio, so I requested that it be added. Was told that it would be corrected and a new copy would be emailed to me. Three hours later, I had not received the updated folio, so I contacted the hotel to request it. When I received it, the internet charge had still not been removed, and the company name was not added. It took three emails, back and forth, to get corrected. I choose Starwood properties for their attention to details and great guest experience, which I didn't experience here. Would I come back? Likely yes, but will lower my expectations in terms of guest service. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wedding Weekend My daughter had her wedding at Le Meridien Arlington and the experience was amazing. Not only was this boutique hotel conveniently located, but the food, drink and the staff from the planning stage (thank you,Allison and Sandi) to the execution (Edwin and his wonderful, helpful staff) was excellent. The rooms were quiet and the bedding amazing. I wanted to take home the pillow--better than mine at home. I also got rave reviews for the food and entire exprience from the guests. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in DC This hotel far and away exceeded my expectations. I had heard that the hotel that was there before Starwood took over was less than great, so my hopes for the Le Meridien were low. Was I wrong!!! First, this hotel is a in a great location, just outside DC proper in Rosslyn right next to the Rosslyn metro which makes getting to anywhere in the city pretty easy. I'm gold and was upgraded to a junior suite. First suite upgrade as a Gold. It was not crowded since it was a weekend which might explain the upgrade. Room was very clean; the entire hotel looked brand new. Staff was excellent. I will definitely come back here next time I come to DC. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't find a complaint if I tried Everything from check-in till departure went perfectly smooth. Although I used a Suite-Night-Award with this particular stay, I was upgraded to an even larger room than I could have imagined. Very hip property. Didn't try the restaurant. Valet very efficient. Don't hesitate booking this property for business in D.C. due to its Virginia location, literally a few blocks and a bridge or a subway stop or two from all the major sites. Taxi's in D.C. are much cheaper than I've found other major cities to be. I will return to the Le Meridien whenever i'm in the area again. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service at check-in was exemplary I checked in on Wednesday evening 1/28 around 5:15 and I believe her name was Jennifer - either way she provided outstanding service and made me feel welcomed and accomodated my requests seamlessly. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful View of Georgetown The view over the river is beautiful. The staff moved us after the first night so we could have a room with a view. The one problem with the hotel is the dog policy. January 6, 2015
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>