Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to check in.

Le Méridien Arlington

  • 1121 19th Street North
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22209
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I recently stayed at the Le Meridien Arlington, and it was a great stay. Location was perfect, and the staff was very courteous. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful DC spot A very splendid hotel with great location and staff. Very comfortable July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs staff improvement Evrything about this hotel was wonderful except 2 encounters with the staff: 1. I lef the room early morning and expected to come back at 4:00 PM to take a nap the continue the day. I was surprised that the room was not cleaned or towel changed. The staff came at 4:15 PM to do so which was too late for me and I declined. 1. I requested the 500 starwood points at check out as the hotel policy for not having the room clearned. The front desk person who checked me out said he will do that but it did not happen. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING STAY! Exceeded my expectations! My fiance and I visited DC to celebrate his birthday and the staff at Le Meridien made it pleasant & memorable! We received a complimentary upgrade to a suite as well as a complimentary bottle of champagne! Everyone was warm & friendly! The room was clean & the bed was comfortable! We cannot wait to visit again! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roomy accommodations Prices for food and drinks too high. Overpriced drinks at the bar. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel The hotel was decent. I had a few issues with the check in; but everything was taken care of. I loved the deep soaking tub. I'm used to a coffee machine being in my room, so I missed that feature to the room. The hotel does offers free coffee in the morning, in the lobby. I also liked that there was a dvd player in the room. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay for a weekend getaway Awesome weekend getaway the hotel staff was polite and very resourceful. Hotel was plush and amuse restaurant was awesome. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb SPG recognition My wife and I are buying our first home, so in an attempt to save a few dollars this year we decided on a "staycation" to celebrate July 4th and my wife's 30th birthday. Jon (GM), Doug (Foot and Beverage Manager) and their entire staff were relentless in their efforts to make this as special as possible. Not only did we get an extremely generous upgrade to recognize my SPG Platinum, they coordinated with me beforehand to print out framed photos of us to set up across the room to make it feel like home and also delivered Champagne and strawberries and her hand wrapped gift on the morning of her birthday. I couldn't provide a better recommendation for a Starwood staff and hotel. I'm sure it's even more special for out of town folks. Stay here...avoid downtown. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff definitley needs more training Housekeeping people have bad attitude. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Spacious, clean rooms in a great location. Absolutely loved this hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Georgetown Campus Visit and exploration My girls and I were visiting the Georgetown University and George Washington Universities and planned to stay the night in Arlington, given that it was one of the closest hotels in the area with breathing taking views of the city. The hotel was very unique in it's style and ambiance. Elavator music (Bossa Nova) puts one in a mood to relax-nice! The staff at the front desk were attentive upgraded to a double queen room with request. even nicer. The room was very neat and comfortable with a beautiful view of Potomac River and Georgetown, our destination for the trip. Amuse restuarant appeared very pleasant. with outdoor deck chairs and comfy couch for easy summer days or evening relaxing (Did not get a chance to experience this, though wish I had). Arrived for breakfast on a not particularly busy period, 9:30am, had to ask staff for menu and call staff to place order. They took a while to attend to us. Called their attention to this and all staff then made up for this profusely. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Stay at LeMeridien Arlington Overall, we enjoyed our stay. However, there were several issues/concerns. We stayed in the Classic King room. First of all, the room was smaller than expected. There were several things that were missing or broken. There was a missing/broken towel rack in the bathroom. The make-up mirror light didn't work. One of the over the bed lamps was missing and the other did not work. The bed was uncomfortable. There wasn't a clock in the room. There was a mix up with my reservation and we were locked out of our room. This issue was resolved quickly. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The hotel, staff and amenities exceeded my expectations. The front desk clerk, Alex, was very helpful and provided a great room with a water view. The proximity to Georgetown and Washington DC was very convenient. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to a friend! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The comfort and beauty of a high rise condo. Unbelievable beauty, comfort and affordability for such a great hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in DC This hotel far and away exceeded my expectations. I had heard that the hotel that was there before Starwood took over was less than great, so my hopes for the Le Meridien were low. Was I wrong!!! First, this hotel is a in a great location, just outside DC proper in Rosslyn right next to the Rosslyn metro which makes getting to anywhere in the city pretty easy. I'm gold and was upgraded to a junior suite. First suite upgrade as a Gold. It was not crowded since it was a weekend which might explain the upgrade. Room was very clean; the entire hotel looked brand new. Staff was excellent. I will definitely come back here next time I come to DC. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend this hotel Very close to metro and very clean and modern July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the Arlington area. Only one block from the Metro Station. The staff bent over backwards to help in any way they could. The only thing we weren't too happy with were the pillows/bedding. But that may be just from sleeping in a different bed all together. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Thank you for a great stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't find a complaint if I tried Everything from check-in till departure went perfectly smooth. Although I used a Suite-Night-Award with this particular stay, I was upgraded to an even larger room than I could have imagined. Very hip property. Didn't try the restaurant. Valet very efficient. Don't hesitate booking this property for business in D.C. due to its Virginia location, literally a few blocks and a bridge or a subway stop or two from all the major sites. Taxi's in D.C. are much cheaper than I've found other major cities to be. I will return to the Le Meridien whenever i'm in the area again. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wash DC at Le Meridian The staff was excellent and we enjoyed the restaurant and lounge. It is a little tricky getting from the street entrance to the rooms, which were lovely. Valet staff were superb, as was the front desk: June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wedding Weekend My daughter had her wedding at Le Meridien Arlington and the experience was amazing. Not only was this boutique hotel conveniently located, but the food, drink and the staff from the planning stage (thank you,Allison and Sandi) to the execution (Edwin and his wonderful, helpful staff) was excellent. The rooms were quiet and the bedding amazing. I wanted to take home the pillow--better than mine at home. I also got rave reviews for the food and entire exprience from the guests. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic retreat next to DC I booked two rooms for Friday-Monday and used my suite awards to upgrade the rooms. The suites at this hotel are fantastic, quiet, clean and [our room] had a great view overlooking the river. The bathroom is so spacious that my family had no problems moving around at the same time. I was also impressed by the spacious tub that is sized similar to your average hot tub. What impressed me even more was the quality of customer service. When I first checked in, I asked to change rooms a few times due to my family's preferences. Alex at the front desk was very courteous and helpful. He recognized my family and me throughout the stay and was always friendly to us and provided assistance as needed. The valet is also very convenient and worth it. DC is right across the bridge and the close proximity of the hotel allowed us to return periodically to rest. I would definitely recommend this hotel for its great rooms and staff. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience, reasonable price! Thank you Aziza and Will for being very polite and helpful. The front desk staff noticed my SPG Gold Status and I was upgraded to an enhanced room. My room was exceptional. The location was awesome and the hotel is conveniently next to the Roslyn Metro Station and Georgetown/DC. Thanks again for the Great experience. Elite travelers would love Le Méridien!I September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by real Le Meridien good, no different from Le Meridien hotels in Europe. Expencive parking, almost directly on the Metro line.The city centre can be even done by foot To the few hotels in the United States, I would like to go back, I would recommend this one (there is no Club, weak common American breakfast. Manager Paul as one of the few fully know the terms and conditions of starwood - best regards In the weekand hotel is inexpensive May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Hotel Block Thank you for the wonderful stay. The Le Meridien staff went out of their way to assist us and our wedding guests from the day I asked for the block to the time we checked out. I'm so impressed!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Accomodations are great, good location. Service at the restaurant is inferior. The food is good, but service is horrible. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Odd & Depressing While the hotel facility is perfectly fine, I found the fellow guests and overall environment to be staid and boring. The location is very soulless with pretty much nothing around but office buildings. The room service breakfast was pitiful: a dry blueberry muffin, plain yogurt and chucks of melon and pineapple -- hardly appealing and not as described in menu.Would not return. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Improved Since February Had a stay in February and experienced some hiccups, however this stay was flawless. Check-in was smooth. Chose continental breakfast as my amenity, when I asked what the upcharge would be for a full breakfast, the person checking me in just handed me a coupon for a free full breakfast! Upgraded to a large room with a magnificent view of Georgetown U., the National Cathedral and the Potomac River. Room was spotless, Wi-Fi was strong and fast. Like this room much better than the corner room I had received previously, and given the hotel was fully booked and this stay was a reward stay, I wasn't expecting anything. When I left for my event I was offered a cab or black car service, but didn't need it as I was taking the METRO (1 block away). Came back to hotel and had a snack at Amuse. Even though it was 9pm it was bustling with a mix of locals and hotel guests. Sadly, had to leave early for work so didn't get a chance to try the breakfast after all! Check-out was smooth. Complimentary coffee was excellent and quite welcomed by me given the early hour. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved out lives! We appeared at 1 am after a long, arduous trip from upstate NY because of a family emergency. I used my ipad to locate pet-friendly hotels in Arlington, VA or Crystal City and we went lobby to lobby looking for a room. By 1:30 am we were very tired as I walked into the lobby of this hotel in Arlington, VA. They could not have been more gracious and helpful. At that time of night, this was greatly appreciated. We will be sure to pass this story along to our friends and acquantances. Thank you. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greaat hotel, horrible room service meal The hotel is well located, with easy access to the western DC neighborhoods. Accomodations were excellent. The room service menu was very limited. A dinner order had several errors and substitutions. The pea soup had long been refridgerated and was cold, congealed, and cement like. The salad was poorly made. Zucchini fritters were uncooked and inedible. Our dessert order was swapped for brownies that were stale. I am a frequent in-room diner at Starwood properties. This was one of the worst meals I have ever had and inconsistent with the rest of the excellent stay. A charge of over $90 was offensive given the poor quality. Beware, use the restaurant. September 13, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>