Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best business trip ever I can't begin to tell you how valuable the kind services of the staff of the Le Meridien Arlington were to me during my week of work travel in D.C. I arrived to the desk where Karen assisted in setting up my room just the way I'd like it for the week. She was very accommodating in her services. Then I met the night staff of Lailani and Muhammed. These guys have such great energy! I'm in the middle of writing a thesis, working, traveling etc. and not getting much sleep. Lailani was sure to bring me coffee or whatever I requested even if it was in strange hours. She was such a pleasure to speak with during my stressful evenings and mornings of working. Her services really saved me this week. And then Trudy was always super helpful and friendly in the early evenings. I've never met such a kind staff as the one at the Le Meridien Arlington, and the room was also a delightful space to spend the week. June 9, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work I reserved a room at he Le Meriden Arlington for a night out with my wife for our 21 wedding anniversary. We arrived to have no door personnel to unload vehicle. After backing up entrance waiting the car valet went and found the door staff and we were able to get vehicle unloaded. Best part of stay was the Young lady who checked us in and the Bar tender. Both were very professional and welcoming. I had asked for dinner reservation at Amuse to arrive and find out that the bar and restaurant were shut down for wedding. A push bar was set up in the lobby for guest with a cash only sign. The bartender tried his best with confused guest who had no idea that the hotel service were not available to them. We would have made other arrangements if we were informed of the wedding. Who ever the GM is should take a trip to Stuttgart Germany Le Meriden and learn how service should work. It was very disappointing and confusing. Arlington is one of the top five wealthiest places in the country. Not the level of service any guest would expect in any SPG hotel anywhere. Sorry, but I guess I owe my wife a do over somewhere in the world. May 5, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE. And I never complain about a hotel. I was given a tiny room with a tiny bathroom (with one of those sinks that is so small the water splashes on your feet when you wash your hands). The room is one of their "quiet corner" rooms but the noise from the street is incredible. The room service food and overall service experience was so bad... This place is by far the worst Starwood hotel I have ever experienced, given the cost. April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations We spent the weekend at Le Meridien Arlington, VA. The room was pristine and very clean. The hotel lobby was also clean and welcoming. The front desk staff did everything to make sure our stay was enjoyable. One staff member that went above and beyond was Trudy from the front desk. She took care of our accommodations and even personally dropped off items at our room rather than us coming down to get them. When we were checking out, we decided to have breakfast at Amuse, the restaurant located in the hotel. She offered to watch our luggage so we wouldn't have to bring everything to the restaurant. Thank you Trudy and the Le Meridien staff! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Well Located This was a quick stop for business, they are easy to find, well locate and the rooms are new, clean and beautiful! Nothing was missing and I can't say anything negative, we had meetings in the common areas and it was beautiful, quiet and exactly as expected. Staff was welcoming and helpful January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING STAFF SETS THE TONE FOR YOUR STAY! I booked five rooms for my husband, our 3 children, their spouses, and 6 grandchildren. We chose DC for a mini-reunion during the holidays. The staff were attentive, professional, courteous, and extremely helpful! It was a little chaotic with six grandchildren all under six years of age but they gave us excellent recommendations on places to visit, took time to answer our many questions, and for always displaying a caring attitude! The rooms were clean, the hotel lobby was beautiful, the food was amazing! If you stay here, Doug, Trudy, Abdi, Jasmine, Jessica, Adeel, and Leilani are AMAZING! January 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything but the room Loved the hotel as a total package, but the room could be better. Small size and not as comfortable as other SPG hotels. January 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and friendly hotel in good location Staff exceeded expectations in friendliness and helpfulness in all areas of visit from bellhops to front desk staff to restaurant staff. They went out of their way to be helpful. Room was comfortable and quiet in the hotel; there was some airplane flight noise in the morning that was unavoidable for the hotel. I'd have liked the free morning coffee to be available longer in the morning but not much to complain about. They even have excellent books available and good magazines in the well equipped exercise room December 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Nice location near Metro and many places to dine. SPG recognition could be better, but is average for DC. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Arlington The staff was amazing and so friendly and helpful! Trudy at the front desk was so kind to my daughter who is moving to Arlington, giving her all kinds of suggestions. We had a great experience! November 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by If this is how to "experience a modern luxury hotel" then I opt for a less modern experience After my first night here, which was marked by room service and front desk incompetence, I thought the hotel might have a training or staffing shortage issue. At the end of my stay, I've concluded that bad service is part of this property's culture. They don't even try to fix things as promised when they go wrong, the general manager doesn't appear to empower his staff to say yes, and no one seems to care. How can a supposed "modern luxury hotel" rank in the bottom half of Arlington hotels on tripadvisor? The service culture answers that question pretty readily. November 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and convenience Le Meridien Arlington is a fantastic choice when visiting the DC area for business or pleasure. Ease of access to the metro, a great restaurant and an accommodating staff make this hotel an easy choice. Unfortunately, there has been some recent turnover in the front desk staff when the hotel lost a great employee who provide excellent service to the guest. Her warm attitude and engaging personality with all the guests I observed made interactions in the lobby a pleasure. It is unfortunate that the hotel didn't do what they could to keep her. Hopefully, they can persuade her to return or they will have some big shoes to fill in finding a replacement that can maintain the same kind of guest interaction and warmth. She was sorely missed during this trip and we'll have to see how future visits are impacted. October 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Bar and Restuarant Staff experience I was recently at the Arlington Le Meridien for a week of business related work. Although my stay got off to a rocky start, it was most certainly salvaged by an outstanding team in the Bar and restaurant, in particular, Doug W. the bartender, who provided the most superb bar and food service I have ever experienced - professional, knowledgeable, respectful and so over and above - the experience in restaurant was only made better by a great team of service staff, Joseph, Tony,Daniel - thank you for making my stay better than it started. I would recommend this hotel only because of the great staff experience. October 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not really a Le Meridien This location would be fine for a 3-star hotel, but is nothing like the exquisite Le Meridien I have experienced in other locations. Room minibars out of service (in the entire hotel); no in-room coffee, only at reception area; average, tired and worn-out room furniture; low quality shower gels/shampoo (average smell, almost no lathering) in pump bottles in shower; no toiletries in room unless ordered, even then no q-tips included; etc. Bottom line: it was clean and functional, but I went there for the cool Le Meridien 4-star experience I've had elsewhere, not for the glorified motel-experience that it was. I am puzzled why Starwood would allow its brand to be diluted. September 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by lost reservation and double change I booked my reservation online and was charged a month before arrival. However, I arrived to check in and they had cancelled my reservation. After 30 minutes they found the old booking and re-instated the room that I had pre-paid. At check out, they charged me again for the same lost reservation. After finally, checking, what I thought would be a quick drink turned into chaos for getting an order delivered and then finding someone to pay! The killer is that cheese plater description contained exactly 2 items that matched the menu. The staff seemed confused and out of touch. watch your wallet and your bill. July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Basketball - Hoop Troupe Dear Stephanie, On behalf of the Chosen Few AAU Basketball Organization, I just wanted to thank you, and your staff, for your hospitality and the excellent customer service that you showed my group and I last month during our stay at your property. Over a three-day period from June 12th to June 14st we visited Washington, DC to attend the 2015 Maryland Invitational Basketball Tournament. Over the course of our stay at your property, your staff remained attentive to our every need - from your staff’s level of organization during our initial check-in (as our multiple room requests for: same floor, Potomac River views, plus specific room types, were all handled prior to our arrival), as a result we were able to get settled in fast without hassle; or when you and your staff showed great patience, with regard to our boys multiple, lost key, replacement requests. ;-) In short you made our group of 11 to 13 year old boys feel at home. Thank you once again for your hospitality and superior customer service - we look forward to visiting your property again soon. Best regards, Coach Johnson July 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs work Took a while to check in despite no line. What was bad though was that there wasn't anyone at the desk at 6:30am when I was checking out. By 6:45am, I just decided to leave and called later to check out. June 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No a true member of the SPG Family One of the worse properties within the SPG Family....did not appreciate loyalty or being a member of this program as a Platinum member....HORRIBLE service. May 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by resturant Buffet was wonderful and staff attentive and prompt. May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll stay here again I had a very good stay at the Le Meridian Arlington; the room was comfortable and quiet, and the hotel's location is superb (one block from the Rosslyn Metro station and a short walk to Georgetown). The hotel staff is wonderful; they are polite, pleasant and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel and will be staying there again. April 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Recomended Lacks many amenities, no convenience store (they direct you a block away to a CVS) resuturant has limited hours--not open sunday night. Room services can takes minutes to pick up the phone, internet service spotty--can't stream anything. We put our dinner service plate in the morning, and they sat there in the hall all day and were not taken until 7pm. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend in DC Le Meridian Arlington is conveniently located near the Metro so one can sightsee the Nation's Capitol. Rooms are nicely appointed and the staff goes out of their way to make loyal SPG guests welcome. Public areas, fitness center and restaurant are an added plus to your weekend or business stay. We will definitely return when travelling in the area again. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite locations & hotels I love the location, the staff is excellent. The management is excellent. Kudos to Paul and his staff. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home Working next door at Deloitte on a 2 year project, Le Meridien became my second home. On one of my early trips to Rosslyn 18 months ago a near-by hotel 'lost' my reservation, and the hotel staff at Meridien was able to accomodate me in a pinch. Adeel was even kind enough to comp me 8,000 Starwood points for my ordeal. I quickly switched to Starwood, and have spent over 60 nights here ever since. I know all the staff by first name #especially the bar tenders - Doug, Angela, Yodit, Daniel, and the former Sammy# and the front desk has always been kind and courteous... Special thanks to Alex and Adeel for the nice hook-up on rooms and taking care of any issues. As for the hotel itself, you can't beat the location. I've brought my familiy hear a few times as well, and the metro is easy walking distance, which can get you anywhere in DC for some good tourism. Also, I am an avid runner, and the hotel is right next to the waterfront trails and the heart of DC. There is a great 6 mile loop I have discovered that takes you around the Lincoln Memorial and Washington Monument. Or an easy 4 mile run along the river front down to the Navy Memorial. Also, the hotel has one of the best gyms I've seen for a downtown property. Full range of weights and aerobics, plus a nice locker room to shower and change. I've found the rooms quite relaxing, the beds all comfortable and the floor to ceiling windows offer great views. The only issues, if you want to call them that, I came accross were: 1. The Showtime Channel rarely worked properly - but then again, when it did work, the movies were fairly lame anyways. 2. On a select few occasions the hot water would run out if you got a 'late start' to your morning. I think they have fixed that recently though. 3. The front elevator that takes you from 1st to 4th floor is ridiculously slow. Its a good thing they put a huge investment in their elevator music... which is actually pertty good. 4. I've eaten everything on their menu, at least 4 times over... Although the menu hasn't changed, you still get variations in the quality of the meal. Odds are you will have a good dinning experience, but there are the occasional outliers. Overall the menu itself is good, but the kitchen can surprise you at times #both good and 'not-so-good# I only have three weeks of reservations left at this hotel until I roll off my project, but its been the best 'home away from home' I could have asked for. I wonder what kind of review I would get if someone stayed in my house? : / February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service at check-in was exemplary I checked in on Wednesday evening 1/28 around 5:15 and I believe her name was Jennifer - either way she provided outstanding service and made me feel welcomed and accomodated my requests seamlessly. January 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expectations NOT met My room was outside the elevator bank and level with the roof mechanical's so sleeping was a challenge. Do not expect a top sheet on your bed so your body is touching the gross bed spread which aren't washed for every visitor very GROSS and stunning that this is supposed to be a higher end SPG property and I would get the same experience at a four points. The hotel car is not a free service and 2x a cab which is easy to grab on the street. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, service needs improvement I stayed at the Meridien Arlington for one night while in the area for business. Just discovered this hotel, and think it's a great find... The hotel itself is beautifully appointed, the rooms are very nice. What this place lacks though is the high touch guest experience, that I am accustomed to as a Starwood Platinum member. It started at check in time. The attendant, gave me a lukewarm reception at best. It seemed like I was bothering him, he must have had something more important to do. My rate included breakfast, which was in my reservation. He didn't provide me a voucher for breakfast or information on how to get it, until I requested it. To add to the insult, I was told to select the premium package for the internet, and that as a Platinum member, it would be removed from my statement, as it is one of my benefits. When I received my bill, the charge was not removed as promised. Furthermore, when I checked out, I noticed that my company name was not on the folio, so I requested that it be added. Was told that it would be corrected and a new copy would be emailed to me. Three hours later, I had not received the updated folio, so I contacted the hotel to request it. When I received it, the internet charge had still not been removed, and the company name was not added. It took three emails, back and forth, to get corrected. I choose Starwood properties for their attention to details and great guest experience, which I didn't experience here. Would I come back? Likely yes, but will lower my expectations in terms of guest service. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful View of Georgetown The view over the river is beautiful. The staff moved us after the first night so we could have a room with a view. The one problem with the hotel is the dog policy. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and large rooms Large rooms, nice amenities November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Great location, excellent room, friendly and helpfull front desk staff November 9, 2014
  • 2016-10-26 T10:50:46.679-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_213, tr_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_3774, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>