Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to check in.

Le Méridien Arlington

  • 1121 19th Street North
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22209
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Location Clean and inviting. Loved having a cooked to order breakfast each morning. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade Excellent service at this hotel from the front desk to maitenance, all are top notch. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by real Le Meridien good, no different from Le Meridien hotels in Europe. Expencive parking, almost directly on the Metro line.The city centre can be even done by foot To the few hotels in the United States, I would like to go back, I would recommend this one (there is no Club, weak common American breakfast. Manager Paul as one of the few fully know the terms and conditions of starwood - best regards In the weekand hotel is inexpensive May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My DC Stay was fantastic as usual at the Le Meridien May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is nice hotel with very friendly staffs Recently becoming a frequent guest at this hotel, I have enjoyed my stay each time. All staffs are very friendly and helpful. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bummed out Service was great. hotel was beautiful. food was poor. tv never worked after 3 requests to fix it. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by trip to Georgetown This is the best place to stay when visiting Georgetown! It is a quick walk across the Key bridge to get there and it is actually close to the Roslyn metro station too. The views on the river side are great and the staff is excellent. Adeel at the front desk is gracious and accommodating and we always have a very good experience at Le Meridien. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MD Very good hotel and excelent attention. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Excellent - But May Need Earplugs Everything about my stay was excellent. Rooms were spacious, extremely clean and all the furniture was in perfect condition. The service was impeccable, and the bed quite comfortable. My only "gripe" was the loud, repeated banging of dumptsters starting before 6 am. I was on the top floor (11), and it was loud enough to wake me and keep me up for awhile. To be fair, there is construction going on across the street and I attribute the unfortunate noise to that, but it was still quite annoying to be woken up so early by the loud and repeated banging. There should be a noise ordinance that the hotel should look into getting enforced! May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Recognition As a Platinum SPG member for several years I have certain expectations of Sheraton and affiliated lodging establishments. Upon arrival, I was not greeted with the level at which I have become accustom. I advised the front deck that this was my first time at this location due to a business associate having an emergency at a local hospital. After advising the front desk of my predicament of no toiletries or clean cloths I was given the bare minimum (two razors, shaving cream and a tooth brush). The location has no club level or free water in the room. I was not offered any type of dinner or breakfast coupons. I would not recommend this location to my business associates. On a positive note the hotel and rooms were decorated nicely and clean. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't find a complaint if I tried Everything from check-in till departure went perfectly smooth. Although I used a Suite-Night-Award with this particular stay, I was upgraded to an even larger room than I could have imagined. Very hip property. Didn't try the restaurant. Valet very efficient. Don't hesitate booking this property for business in D.C. due to its Virginia location, literally a few blocks and a bridge or a subway stop or two from all the major sites. Taxi's in D.C. are much cheaper than I've found other major cities to be. I will return to the Le Meridien whenever i'm in the area again. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good services, but NEED improvements Pros: 1. stylish 2.Great service. 3. quiet 4. great value/price. 5. comfy bed Cons: 1. reading lamp light bulb was broken 2.sofa is horrible 3. no pen in the room 4. bathroom makeup mirror would not light up 5. no bath mat January 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by tried 2 rooms We tried 2 rooms and both had concave king sized beds. There is an obvious hump in the middle. The heater in both rooms would not blow warm air above 72 and the air handler wouldn't even engage heat unless it was set to 78 or higher. The saving grace to this hotel is the building design, proximity to the metro and caliper of the staff. They seemed very well trained, well spoken and were professionally helpful exceeding what a patron of a 4 star hotel would expect. All things considered i would recommend a stay at the Meridian but bring your own mattress and a portable heater! December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great design and very stylish I spent christmas eve and christmas at the hotel. I really enjoyed my stay. My room was great very clean and stylish. The hotel itself was very good in the design and decor. Staff members were very polite and helpful. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facility, but needs improvement Positives: Nice Facility Clean Room Professional Front Desk Staff Negatives: Need to improve some aspects of the room. The bed linens were clean, but a bit dated. Both my phones were broke and trying to order room service was much more of a hassle than it should ever be. Service: Took 3 phone calls until someone finally got the order, which I already gave to the front desk desk agent because the room service button on the phone didn't work. The delivery agent was professional, but seemed surly and distracted. Platinum recognition = A bigger room? Seems to be a standard size room compared to most other local hotels. I really wanted to like this hotel and expected much more from the Le Meridian brand. Unfortunately, based on this experience, I can't recommend it. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wedding Weekend My daughter had her wedding at Le Meridien Arlington and the experience was amazing. Not only was this boutique hotel conveniently located, but the food, drink and the staff from the planning stage (thank you,Allison and Sandi) to the execution (Edwin and his wonderful, helpful staff) was excellent. The rooms were quiet and the bedding amazing. I wanted to take home the pillow--better than mine at home. I also got rave reviews for the food and entire exprience from the guests. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience, reasonable price! Thank you Aziza and Will for being very polite and helpful. The front desk staff noticed my SPG Gold Status and I was upgraded to an enhanced room. My room was exceptional. The location was awesome and the hotel is conveniently next to the Roslyn Metro Station and Georgetown/DC. Thanks again for the Great experience. Elite travelers would love Le Méridien!I September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service & Location!!! This hotel was amazing! Was upgraded upon arrival without even requesting it but the front desk associate noticed my SPG status and was very happy to give the upgrade! Great location! Very accommodating and service is bar none! We will be back in the near future! Thank you to the front desk associates for making my stay amazing! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Great hotel in awesome location. Affordable parking. Beautiful suite upgrade with great view of Georgetown. Staff couldn't have been nicer and we had a great glass of wine upon arrival. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite hotel in DC Just a couple months ago I had my first Le Meridien stay in Atlanta and was eager to see if this property measured up. I can report that this hotel is an outstanding hotel and tremendous value in the DC area. From check-in with Tee, who never seems to have a day off, to the design and attention to detail I must say our stay was superb. The pictures really don't do justice to the understated luxury you find throughout the hotel. The common areas are spacious. Beds are comfy and the rooms are decorated very nicely. This is truly a hotel I look forward to visiting again. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Why did I ever leave? James. All you need to know about my stay is in that one name. Best concierge ever. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and nice facility The hotel is very clean and spacious. They gave us a room with a elliptical machine. Location is great as well, it's few minutes away from the Rosslyn metro station and right across the bridge from Georgetown. Very walkable - for the two nights we stayed there we just parked the car in the garage and take a taxi (around $10) to DC for dinner. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home ... I spent the past three nights at the Le Meriden Arlington ... in a corner room on the 7th floor. The room was a bit tight, but very quiet (the way I like it) and comfortable. Most importantly, the staff (special shout out to Tee and James) raised the overall experience to a higher level. In fact, after the first night, the hotel started to feel like a "home away from home!" Others in my group from the University of Virginia felt the same way. It was also nice to be served a glass of complimentary wine from the hotel's General Manager! I look forward to my next stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Phenomenal service. Stayed here for three days with my family (2 kids under 10). Service was amazing. Bill, the concierge, was second to none. Wanted to help even when he was off duty. Amazing service! August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location, good price I was surprised to find a Le Meridien for the price I did but I am glad I did. The location is great with lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance including Chipotle, Cosi, frozen yogurt etc. You have to take an elevator to the lobby which was inconvenient but the elevators and lobby were exquisitely decorated. The rooms were equally nice and the view of Georgetown is unbeatable. The man who greeted me was very nice and recognized my status but when checking out, the only people at the front desk (at 1pm) seemed to two cleaning ladies whose English was fine but clearly not the role of a normal person at the front desk. The woman who attended to my checkout didn't mention my status or that I had opted for not changing the sheets for extra SPG points which made me wary or even ask if I wanted a copy of the folio, I had to ask. Other than that experience and having to take two elevators to the rooms, it was a wonderful stay, I will surely return. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 The Best Customer Care from Any Hotel It was NYE and all their suites were sold out on the SPG web site. I booked the nicest room I could and received an email from William noting SPG status and asking if I had any requests. This was not a form email so I responded. I asked if there were upgrades to a suite for NYE. I don't know how he managed it but he responded and confirmed the upgrade. NYE was soo much more fun with a separate living room for friends to pregame in before heading to the club so would like to say THANK YOU so much! We got drinks and dinner here and the interior of the hotel and color pallete of the rooms is very nice. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Gem Pros: SPG platinum and upgraded rooms both times I stayed here. Super convenient to metro and DC Plenty of restaurants in walking distance Self-park option Very nice rooms and good staff new and upscale feel big workout room Cons: you have to take 3 elevators if you self-park in the garage July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and up-scale We booked this hotel for my husband's birthday weekend because we wanted to spend time in downtown DC for a reasonable price. This is certainly not a "budget" hotel, though. When we arrived, the front desk person upgraded us to a suite which was very nice-- a sitting room, a jetted tub with separate glass shower, and a view of the river. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The whole ambiance of the hotel makes you feel like you're staying somewhere special and the little details make a difference-- from the curated elevator music playlist to the unique artsy room key cards. Sleeping was very comfortable and although the windows were floor-to-ceiling, the room-darkening curtains allowed us to sleep even later than we meant to. This hotel has an option to decline housekeeping for extra Starpoints which I don't think got awarded, even though we chose that option. We also had a slight hiccup with room service that brought the wrong food, but they fixed it immediately. If we go back to DC, we'll definitely stay again! July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of my favorites in DC Modern, sophisticated, but not stuffy. LeMeridian feels like an up-scale version of W. i loved the room and the restaurant was outstanding. The best lunch i've had in a long time. Turkey wrap with truffle fries--but its no ordinary turkey wrap its a explosion of textures and tastes. Only challenge was the slow valet that could'nt speak or understand english charges me an hourly rate when i clearly was staying at the hotel. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They Really Understand Hospitality Le Meridien completely exceeded my expectations. The staff, without exception, was exceedingly helpful and friendly. Starting with the doorman, who not only helped me get to my meeting on time, but went to the trouble of explaining alternatives alternatives in case I got into traffic issues. At the front desk, my room preferences were happily accommodated. Everyone else I came in contact with seemed genuinely happy to help. Excellent location as well, with the central DC area easily accessible. Le Meridian rooms are categorically excellent, as was the case here. Very restful stay, which makes a world of difference on a business trip to DC. April 25, 2013
  • 2015-03-31T17:44:06.747-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_183, tr_183
  • loc_en_US, sid_3774, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>