Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to check in.

Le Méridien Arlington

  • 1121 19th Street North
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22209
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Excellent - But May Need Earplugs Everything about my stay was excellent. Rooms were spacious, extremely clean and all the furniture was in perfect condition. The service was impeccable, and the bed quite comfortable. My only "gripe" was the loud, repeated banging of dumptsters starting before 6 am. I was on the top floor (11), and it was loud enough to wake me and keep me up for awhile. To be fair, there is construction going on across the street and I attribute the unfortunate noise to that, but it was still quite annoying to be woken up so early by the loud and repeated banging. There should be a noise ordinance that the hotel should look into getting enforced! May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Gem Pros: SPG platinum and upgraded rooms both times I stayed here. Super convenient to metro and DC Plenty of restaurants in walking distance Self-park option Very nice rooms and good staff new and upscale feel big workout room Cons: you have to take 3 elevators if you self-park in the garage July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, comfort, friendly staff Great location - you can walk over the FSK bridge to Georgetown (as we did) to have dinner at Filomena. It is also just 2 blocks from metro. Nice room and bed, super friendly staff and we had a great view over the Potomac & Georgetown. Modern, clean, two thumbs up! August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel continues to impress The service and comfort of stay in this hotel contiues to be excellent. The staff from the time I arrived went above and beyond to make sure my family was comfortable. This hotel will always be my primary choice when visiting the Washington, DC area. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The hotel, staff and amenities exceeded my expectations. The front desk clerk, Alex, was very helpful and provided a great room with a water view. The proximity to Georgetown and Washington DC was very convenient. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to a friend! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Great hotel in awesome location. Affordable parking. Beautiful suite upgrade with great view of Georgetown. Staff couldn't have been nicer and we had a great glass of wine upon arrival. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is located right across the key bridge from Georgetown and close to downtown Washington DC. Great hotel clean and neat. My family and I truly enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend it. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has easy access to historical areas. This hotel is excellent in service, comfort, hospitality, and convenience to historical areas. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Why did I ever leave? James. All you need to know about my stay is in that one name. Best concierge ever. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gym needs some help Grat Hotel. Great location. The gym is not up to Le Meridian standards though. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by STAFF IS AWESOME ONE OF MY FAVORITE HOTELS, FOOD IS NOW SUPERB BUT THE SERVICE IS FANTASTIC. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They Really Understand Hospitality Le Meridien completely exceeded my expectations. The staff, without exception, was exceedingly helpful and friendly. Starting with the doorman, who not only helped me get to my meeting on time, but went to the trouble of explaining alternatives alternatives in case I got into traffic issues. At the front desk, my room preferences were happily accommodated. Everyone else I came in contact with seemed genuinely happy to help. Excellent location as well, with the central DC area easily accessible. Le Meridian rooms are categorically excellent, as was the case here. Very restful stay, which makes a world of difference on a business trip to DC. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tesfaye Great hotel to stay, highly recommended. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL Service!!! Beautiful Room!!! WOW! I cannot say enough about the EXCEPTIONAL service we received during our 3 night stay at Le Meridien in Arlington. Our suite was beautiful (fabulous tub, great shower, wonderful layout, super clean). The hotel is only a block away from The Metro and a quick ride by taxi or limo into DC. Those would have made it a great trip - but the exceptional service made the stay one of our best trips ever. The staff was friendly, outgoing, helpful and caring - - from the staff at the front desk, to housekeeping to bell services. No one was too busy to answer questions and go the extra mile (and traveling with a 12 year old on this trip presented some special needs for us!). A special thank you to Bill who went out of his way to help us.... for going all the way to the bottom level of the parking garage to retrieve our luggage in 100 degree plus weather when we arrived before check-in, for securing our transportation for us several times, for answering our multitude of questions and even helping me find a local McDonalds when my 12 year old tired of "hotel food" (which was GREAT)... THANK YOU!!! This is a fabulous hotel with the best staff. When we come back to DC in the fall - it is a GIVEN that we will stay at Le Meridien in Arlington! Thank you for a great experience! July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The comfort and beauty of a high rise condo. Unbelievable beauty, comfort and affordability for such a great hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the Arlington area. Only one block from the Metro Station. The staff bent over backwards to help in any way they could. The only thing we weren't too happy with were the pillows/bedding. But that may be just from sleeping in a different bed all together. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic retreat next to DC I booked two rooms for Friday-Monday and used my suite awards to upgrade the rooms. The suites at this hotel are fantastic, quiet, clean and [our room] had a great view overlooking the river. The bathroom is so spacious that my family had no problems moving around at the same time. I was also impressed by the spacious tub that is sized similar to your average hot tub. What impressed me even more was the quality of customer service. When I first checked in, I asked to change rooms a few times due to my family's preferences. Alex at the front desk was very courteous and helpful. He recognized my family and me throughout the stay and was always friendly to us and provided assistance as needed. The valet is also very convenient and worth it. DC is right across the bridge and the close proximity of the hotel allowed us to return periodically to rest. I would definitely recommend this hotel for its great rooms and staff. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend this hotel Very close to metro and very clean and modern July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend stay October Overall this hotel met my needs for a weekend visit to the Washington DC area. Close to everything. However, Small things need to be addressed, for instance the amenities in the bathroom. no shower cap. The phones in the hotel room were dusty and sticky. I am still trying to figure out why I was put into a handicap room when I am not handicaped. Also just a note, when a guest ask where to have a nice fun dinner that is hip, please make sure your employees send them to a trendy restaruant. I understand to some of the younger employees I might look like a senior Citz but not quite there yet! The dinner was good but I think I was the youngest in the rest. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wash DC at Le Meridian The staff was excellent and we enjoyed the restaurant and lounge. It is a little tricky getting from the street entrance to the rooms, which were lovely. Valet staff were superb, as was the front desk: June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Thank you for a great stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Washington DC Gem As promised in my review on September 9th, 2012 – I am posting a much more detailed review. My opinion has not changed of the Arlington Le Meridien. The location, design, accommodation’s and staff were top notch. Heather greeted me upon arrival – who recognized me from my previous stay. She presented a very professional and genuine interest in my stay and me. I was upgraded to an Executive King room due to my gold status. My bags were directed up to my room promptly. The room was facing Rosslyn this time. The room included a sitting area and Elliptical exercise machine. The room itself was very clean, bright and comfortable. The room was situated behind the elevators, however they could barely be heard. It did not disrupt my sleep at all. Every morning coffee is served in the “Living room”. I did sample the coffee and it was tasty. The coffee was sourced from non-traditional brands and proved very tasty. During the evening there is a wine reception at night. The hotel provided plenty of opportunity to be social throughout the day. The main area is designed for pockets of privacy as well as larger gathering for groups. The second day of my stay I realized that I did not bring my charger for my laptop. Allen found a compatible charger for me within fifteen minutes. His prompt action was impressive and appreciated. I spent a great deal of time at the Amuse – which is the restaurant and bar servicing the hotel. I ate breakfast every morning except one during my stay. I also sampled the fare during the evenings and dinner depending on my schedule for the day. Salam served me most times who is very attentive. Douglas at the bar proved to be a great asset as he introduced me unexpectedly to a business colleague, which proved to be significant for my trip. Ekatrina and Justin recognized me and greeted me warmly and openly upon my arrival to the Amuse. One evening my party enjoyed beverages and a light dinner on the terrace where Yodit provided great service. The hotel has recently updated the terrace furniture, which is expansive and comfortable. The terrace has a great view of Georgetown. The only hiccup was the introduction of a new menu during my stay, which was more confusing for the staff than me. The restaurant’s food is well prepared and sufficiently portioned. I did not have a bad meal during my stay. Most times I forgo the room cleaning as a green choice, however midweek I opted for service. I had left for the day with the expectation that my room would be clean, however it had been marked as “green” for the day. I called and asked for service while I met with a client. Upon my arrival back to the room, there was an army of staff. I met Dezzy who was the team lead for the staff. The room was impeccably clean after they had left. It is my understanding that they are continuing to improve the rooms with new beds and slight changes to the rooms. My overall opinion is that the hotel accommodations are outstanding at this property. What makes the stay here shine is the staff. I have no hesitancy in recommending this hotel to colleagues and staff. Again, thank you Le Meridian Arlington. September 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Odd & Depressing While the hotel facility is perfectly fine, I found the fellow guests and overall environment to be staid and boring. The location is very soulless with pretty much nothing around but office buildings. The room service breakfast was pitiful: a dry blueberry muffin, plain yogurt and chucks of melon and pineapple -- hardly appealing and not as described in menu.Would not return. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Hotel Block Thank you for the wonderful stay. The Le Meridien staff went out of their way to assist us and our wedding guests from the day I asked for the block to the time we checked out. I'm so impressed!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Accomodations are great, good location. Service at the restaurant is inferior. The food is good, but service is horrible. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Improved Since February Had a stay in February and experienced some hiccups, however this stay was flawless. Check-in was smooth. Chose continental breakfast as my amenity, when I asked what the upcharge would be for a full breakfast, the person checking me in just handed me a coupon for a free full breakfast! Upgraded to a large room with a magnificent view of Georgetown U., the National Cathedral and the Potomac River. Room was spotless, Wi-Fi was strong and fast. Like this room much better than the corner room I had received previously, and given the hotel was fully booked and this stay was a reward stay, I wasn't expecting anything. When I left for my event I was offered a cab or black car service, but didn't need it as I was taking the METRO (1 block away). Came back to hotel and had a snack at Amuse. Even though it was 9pm it was bustling with a mix of locals and hotel guests. Sadly, had to leave early for work so didn't get a chance to try the breakfast after all! Check-out was smooth. Complimentary coffee was excellent and quite welcomed by me given the early hour. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel was a beautiful oasis in the middle of the busy city. Our room was on the top floor and had a great view of Georgetown-we could even see how the traffic was on the bridge so we could know how long to allow for our drive. Nice distance to Georgetown, just a walk across the bridge to lots of restaurants and shops. Also just a couple minutes from the metro station. In general, the staff was very helpful, although some of the staff was new and underqualified. The business center needs attention, one of the computers and the printer did not work. It was a nice surprise to have delicious coffee and a fireplace in the lobby in the morning. I would definitely stay here again. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in everyway! I highly recommend this hotel. I stayed here with my family over the Easter weekend. Upon check I was greeted by a team of friendly faces, all trying to make my stay as pleasant as possible. Upon recognizing my Gold status I was upgraded to an ambassador suite. That was a nice surprise. Mike the concierge/ bellman went out of his way to accommodate me by looking into tours and activities for me. The food was also outstanding. Everyone of my family members had something good to say about it. The location of the hotel is also a big winner. A Starbucks and Cosi's are right across the street. It is also an easy walk to G town. Don't pass on this hotel if you are staying in Washington DC. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not this time I've stayed here many times. This experience was awful. Someone should contact me directly for a detailed explanation June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 The Best Customer Care from Any Hotel It was NYE and all their suites were sold out on the SPG web site. I booked the nicest room I could and received an email from William noting SPG status and asking if I had any requests. This was not a form email so I responded. I asked if there were upgrades to a suite for NYE. I don't know how he managed it but he responded and confirmed the upgrade. NYE was soo much more fun with a separate living room for friends to pregame in before heading to the club so would like to say THANK YOU so much! We got drinks and dinner here and the interior of the hotel and color pallete of the rooms is very nice. July 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>