Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to check in.

Le Méridien Arlington

  • 1121 19th Street North
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22209
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel was convenient to the Rosslyn metro station. The room was clean and offered ample space to relax during down time. The staff was great and worked with us getting an early check-in. We will definitely stay at Le Meridien again.We did not have time to check out the restaurant or fitness center. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff changes have created problems I've stayed here frequently but am now looking for other properties in the area. A mass change of front desk personnel has created some chaos and I haven't received the same level of service since - requests aren't followed up on and not as friendly. Perhaps I'll try back again when things settle down. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel I enjoyed my experience staying at the Le Méridien Arlington, The conference facilities were very nice and we were able to conduct our conference in a professional manner. I would like to have access to the wireless network in my room but I survived. Thank you for a lovely stay in Arlington. Kobus November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We spent a nice day at a great price My wife is an interior designer and she loved the room. I wish we were given a room with views. We were disappointed that your restaurant was not available for dinner. We were greeted and treated very politely but in some minor respects inadequately. Overall a good experience October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Rosslyn Great location and amenities; however, odd and unpleasant setup for entry - necessitating one (1) elevator bank to get from street level to lobby, and another, separate, elevator bank to get from lobby to rooms - inconvenient but acceptable. Overall nice hotel though! October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was great but think that one of the check in clerks was on the take I picked this hotel as it was directly at the end of the marine corp finish line. It was great location and all but one of the staff was helpful and friendly. I had a little difficulty when checking in as the rate they quoted and emailed me was one price and when I checked in they asked another . This was fixed once I showed them the email, in the end it was fine. Over all it was a great stay wonderful room and great views. nothing was included with the room(breakfast, parking) which was fine but future folks should know this. the clerk on sat night was wonderful as he lent me his cord to charge my phone. My only negative experience was that the desk guy on sunday didnt fix the printer in the business center and after the race might have been on the take with the town car, taxis people as the metro is one block from the hotel and costs 3 dollars to get the airport and he was convincing me that I needed to take his car service which was going to be 40-60. other than that it was a great stay and I would stay there again. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel served the purpose for which I was in Arlington Staff support and service is absollutely excellent and delightful to deal with--from housekeeping to restaurant servers to desk clerks to maintenance/engineers. Dinner and service in hotel restaurant was wonderful! I am most appreciative for such excellent service. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Coffee in the Morning? Really? My wife and I enjoyed our getaway weekend with a one-night stay over Saturday night of the Memorial Day weekend at the Arlington Le Meridien. I don't much care for the abstract artwork being used. It doesn't add any warmth. But when I inquired about a supply of fresh coffee in the lobby the next morning, I was surprised to find out that coffee is never put out in the lobby area in the morning. My wife enjoys coffee and cocoa mixed, and I was looking for those little non-dairy creamers to flavor up a good-size cup for myself, but there was none to be found. The night before there was a party, and beverages were everywhere. The next morning besides the mini-Mr.Coffee in the room, it is suggested that there's coffee available for sale in the cafe, or down at the starbucks, and that's really a shocker. I travel quite often for the government, and everywhere I go, there is coffee available in the morning, in the lobby or the cafe entrance, absolutely complimentary. Is it that this hotel is too cool for coffee? Too modern? May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and up-scale We booked this hotel for my husband's birthday weekend because we wanted to spend time in downtown DC for a reasonable price. This is certainly not a "budget" hotel, though. When we arrived, the front desk person upgraded us to a suite which was very nice-- a sitting room, a jetted tub with separate glass shower, and a view of the river. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The whole ambiance of the hotel makes you feel like you're staying somewhere special and the little details make a difference-- from the curated elevator music playlist to the unique artsy room key cards. Sleeping was very comfortable and although the windows were floor-to-ceiling, the room-darkening curtains allowed us to sleep even later than we meant to. This hotel has an option to decline housekeeping for extra Starpoints which I don't think got awarded, even though we chose that option. We also had a slight hiccup with room service that brought the wrong food, but they fixed it immediately. If we go back to DC, we'll definitely stay again! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My stay at Le Meiridien was outstanding. Every encounter with every employee was perfect. Great staff, highly trained and sincere about making my stay pleasant. The accommodations were outstanding. Your hotel made my experience in Washington D.C. a great one. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice hotel but staff needs to work on SPG recognition The hotel is very nice and well kept. The front desk staff needs improvement in recognizing repeat customers (SPG members) and reviewing "special requests" prior to issuing a room. Mr. Vernon was very helpful. He deserves recognition. Thank you Mr. Vernon! May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 night stay at Le Meredien Had a wonderful stay at Le Meredien in Arlington Va. It was spotless, comfortable and a great location. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of food at their restaurant. The staff were friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay there again. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 things missing Everything was fine. However, Internet was extra and the staff could not get me a cab when I left. Had to wait 1/2 hour and then got a limo, not a cab. A hotel of this quality should include wifi and should make arrangements with a cab company. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice I have stayed at quite a few hotels over the past month and this one may top the list. I liked the bedding. It was quiet. The desk was well set up for working. The staff was helpful. My son lives near here and I will definitely return. November 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping was awful Found a dirty wash cloth under the sink the first evening, left from the previous person who stayed in the room. Didn't say anything the next day figuring it was over looked and would be caught when they cleaned our room the next day. The next day we come back after touring DC, dirty wash cloth still there and they never replenished the sugar for my coffee the next morning. The next morning I mentioned it to the front desk and they apologized and said they'd have someone else clean our room. We came back, the wash cloth was gone, but we were missing towels (a wash cloth and bath towel), the bar of soap in the shower was almost gone and there was not another bar left and 1 sugar was added to the sugar caddy. So I had to walk down the hall way and take some sugar from the cart (there was plenty on the cart). Plus, there was hair on the floor from when I brushed my hair in the morning. Then upon leaving, we did a check to make sure we didn't miss anything and when we looked under the bed, we found either dirty underwear or dirty socks from someone else. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home Away From Home While based in Vermont, I frequently work from my Arlington office. The hotel is my home away from home with exceptional and helpful staff, efficient services, relaxing environment, and quality rooms and bedding. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location/great service I could have moved into this hotel for the winter! Cozy, close to the Metro, welcoming staff - what more could one ask? The room was well appointed, spacious and quiet. The fitness room was exceptional. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect experience I attended for the Entrepreneurs' Organization's Leadership Academy in December 2012. The location, accommodations and services was perfect, helpful and hospitable. I highly recommend Le Meridient. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay This is a great hotel. The staff was very helpful. Specifically, James at the front desk provided excellent customer service and always remembered my name. Thank you for the wonderful stay. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Phenomenal service. Stayed here for three days with my family (2 kids under 10). Service was amazing. Bill, the concierge, was second to none. Wanted to help even when he was off duty. Amazing service! August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Excellent stay. Very clean. Nice amenities. Responsive and friendly staff. My only complaint was the frequent airplane traffic into National, but nothing that turning on the fan couldn't overcome. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional - as always Really, REALLY am glad that Starwood took over this place and made it a LeMeridien.....while it may seem the same on the surface - the extra touches really shine through...! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway We had a wonderful stay! We live in Arlington and got away for the night to celebrate our 15th anniversary - could not have been a better choice! October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Workers I had a wonderful stay but the only issue related to the front desk staff. There were several times I called when the staff didn't answer the telephone and when I got through rushed me through the conversation. One staffer when I called about a taxi simply forwarded me to a taxi company without telling me. I hadn't had that happened before. But most importantly is that when I checked in I asked for the 250 bonus points and the 500 green points . Because the front desk person was hleping someone else I was suspicious if he put the points into the system. He assured me he did. But soemone came to my room to clean it the next day. Thank goodness I had a do not disturb sign on the door. Then I called the front desk and they told me they'd add the 500 points. The next day when I was preparing to leave, I learned tthat neither the first nor the second person had added the 500 points, despite representations they had. And I learned that the 250 hadn't been added and I was told I had free Internet, which was obviously not the case because I was charged for Internet. Itw as fixed but it doesn't seem that I should have to check up the way I did multiple times. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Was very noisy and lacked amenities. There was a wedding at the facility which seemed to overwelm the staff September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice size rooms Very nice size rooms, great location and price. Parking a bit confusing. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Friendly, helpful group of people December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! We had a great stay, thank you. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement As I told one of the managers, this hotel is lovely, comfortable, and conveniently located, but the staff needs some serious customer service trainng. Starting with the doorman who was inside twiddling his thumbs while I struggled to open the front door with several large heavy bags by myself. The woman who checked me in was no better- I asked her about a promotion I received for credit at the restaurant that I was not able to print at home. She told me to print it from a business center computer, which the little girl standing next to me then told her wasn't working. No further offer of sny sort of assistance from the desk despite the fact I *couldn't* print the promotion from the busines center. Add insult to injury when the doorman harased my boyfriend because he wanted to valet the car but didn't have bags. My BF told the doorman I had checked in earlier with our bags. Doorman continued to harass for several minutes until my BF said he'd go up to the front desk for a manager to intercede. No valet available later in the evening to park our car after taking it out for dinner. In between paying more attention to whatever was going on behind me than to what I was saying, the woman who checked me out basically told me it wasn't the hotel's problem, but she'd pass along my complaints to her manager. Then I get a ridiculous email from one of the hotel's managers saying he was glad I enjoyed my stay overall despite the issue with the valet...seriously?!?! I advised him in a reply we will not be staying at Meridien properties in the future. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Motel-Like Housekeeping I stayed at this hotel frequently before it became a Starwood property. You cannot beat the location, a block from the Orange/Blue line metro, a short walk across Key Bridge to Georgetown in one direction, Iwo Jima memorial with monument views in the other. For me it is an ideal location whether I have business in Virginia or the District. All the fixtures and finishes remain the same which is good as it is a nice, sleek design. The service has slipped significantly and is , in my opinion based on frequent hotel stays at 4-5 star properties around the world, US motel standard. Bathroom amenities are soap dispensers on the wall and one tiny bottle of lotion that will stay on the counter until ever last drop is used. Bring anything else you would expect to find in a hotel, for instance Qtips. This $200+ night a hotel will change your sheets only every 3 days but they will not tell you this when you arrive, nor is it posted in the room. When I asked the Duty Manager about this he replied it was a Starwood standard - which is news to this Starwood member. One day they did not service my room at all. Again, the Front Desk defaulted the argument to this being a "green hotel." There is a program where you can put a card on your door skipping maid service for a credit at the bar. That is a great option but for some. Me, I'd rather have clean sheets and towels, especially when I am staying for 8 days. I will stay again because of the location but will radically reduce my expectations. Le Meridien, Green is Great but Cheap is Cheap and experienced Starwood hotel travelers know the difference. January 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>