Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Mexico City

  • Av. Paseo de la Reforma No. 69,
  • Col. Tabacalera
  • Mexico City,
  • Federal District
  • 06030
  • Mexico
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Very Responsive and Accomodating The hotel is in the heart of DF. Close to the pretty much everything. 15 minutes away from the Airport. The staff is super responsive. Arranged a taxi service and charged it to the room so i didn't have to mess around with the cash withdrawl. Very nice hotel. Will visit again November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Great Hotel Centrally locted and friendly staff November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I needed to change my room to accomodate my Boss who was coming into Mexico City for one day. Christine at the front desk handled this matter in a professional and prompt manner. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great and big room This hotel has a good customer service. The location is pretty good and the rooms are nice, comfortable and huge. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Platinum Benefits. Granted that this is an all suite hotel, was still upgraded to their 3rd largest suite ( believe it's called a corner suite). Has its own little kitchenette, dining area, large living room, etc. If I had to make a suggestion when it comes to improvement, I would say that the front desk should act more personable and not "stiff" (just comparing from my other stays at several starwood properties in mexico city). Seems like this property is more towards business travelers, which I believe would be a perfect fit. Having said that, like I said this property offers excellent platinum benefits and the rate is cheap too. Management seem to be always in the know as well on what my preferences are, which I like. Management was very pro-active emailing me regarding my (then upcoming stay) there and asked me what I wanted. Highly recommended. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The concierge during my stay was very pleasant and I saw him running to get newspapers, items, etc. for other guests. The location was perfect on Paseo de la Reforma. Walking distance to many attractions such as Reforma 222, there is a Starbucks on site and felt secure during my stay with my daughter. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice staff, awful internet Hi there staf here are lovely. The hotel is a little dated. The internet is awful even in the business centre. Good location, but not right near the old town August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy in Mexico city! If on Business, wonderful location, helpful and kind staff August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by internet Internet speed and availability needs to be improved. Closer to 8-9pm the speed becomes a major pain, and even simple web pages do not load with the graphics. Any email with a large attachment (which usually is PowerPoint or PDF) I was not able to receive or send. Considering the business nature of my trips and stays at this hotel this is a very critical issue. As another example - my Rosetta Stone was completely not accessible due to the the degradation of the internet. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must for DF travellers I have travelled to DF a few times and have stayed at various hotels. Le Meridian has proven to be the best hotel for convienience and cost. Huge rooms and great layout. I would recommend this hotel. Only negative is that i feel WIFI should be free in the rooms or just include it in the price! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in the heart of Mexico city I always travel to starwood hotels. My sister works for W hotels and most of the time I get to use starhot disscounts. First time in this hotel in Mexico city, I have been to other Le Meridien hotels in the world (Budapest, etc) and I was really impress with the quality of this hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Facility I was extremely impressed with Le Meridien in Mexico City Reforma. Outstanding service and a remarkable facility which provided great comfort and a great place to conduct business while I was in Mexico City. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Nice service. It's a perfect hotel for the frequent bsnss traveler. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mine Hotel was nice!!!!!! No complaints. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff is very welcoming and respectful. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Our three kids were impressed with how hard the staff worked to make us feel welcome. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located to Paseo de la Reforma This was my first time to Mexico City. I was on a business trip. Le Meridien is convenintly located to Paseo de la Reforma, the central business district, in walking distance to office building along the avenue. The room was spacious and was clean. Breakfast was nothing spectacular but decent for a business trip hotel and to have breakfast meetings with your colleagues. I would recommend this hotel if you plan to stick to your business itinerary. The only downside is that it's not like W Hotel in Polanco area if you'd like to walk out to restaurants at night. But then it's so close from Polanco so it shouldn't deter you in any way. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better options exist The facility is rather run down in need for a refresher, and not in the best location. Only two of the three elevators was working. The gym has only two treadmills and one of them did not work during may stay July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility Very satisfied. Staff were so helpful and kind. Also very secure facility. We will definately stay here again. Clean and very up to date. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff This was my first time visiting Mexico City and the hotel and staff could not have been more helpful and responsive. In particular, the Concierge, Ingmar was very helpful. We must have had at least three requests or questions each day; and each time, Ingmar responded and helped us with a smile. His suggestions were spot on and provided us not only great recommendations, but also things to "look out for". The front desk was also very helpful. Specifically, Cristina checked me in and ensured that my stay was pleasant. When I was locked out of my room coming from the gym, she provided my responsive service. Overall, great location, facilities and best of all, staff. Will be staying here again! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien Mexico City Excellent locatiom, spacious rooms and an excellent staff. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but On Morning rush it is tough to get the staff's attention Not sure whom picked the shower heads - but they feel water needles, and there is no way to adjust the water stream. I will recommend and stay at the hotel - but a point to consider on the next renovation . . . June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Experience This was my first time in Mexico City and at this hotel. I was very pleased with the hotel overall. The room was very nice and comfortable and the staff was excellent. I will definately stay at this hotel when I return to Mexico City. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service outstanding Small hotel that provides so much attention to the guests. June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely slow internet service It was very difficult to work at the hotel due to the extremely slow internet service. I had problems attaching and sending even small files less than 1MB. My co-worker gave up using the room internet service and had to work out of the Starbucks in downstairs lobby. If this was a free internest service, I suppose that would be acceptable quality of service; however, the hotel charges MP$120 per day for terrible service. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel lacks service standards the room has limited electrical sockets to plug gadgets. The fancoil unit is unbearably noisy and has to be switched off at night while the flickering light on the smoke detector is way too bright. Wifi on the first day did not work in my room and i was unable to communicate with my office which led to frustration and unnecessary challenges particularly at 6am. Food and beverage is weak - start with your breakfast then look at your bar and barfood. First day i ate there I was told i can only order sandwiches from the restaurant menu second day i was allowed to order from full menu. If i wanted to eat the rstaurant food i would have gone to the empty restaurant. First day at the bar I am offered nuts with drinks second day nothing Service standards do not exist. Will not recommend this hotel May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and staff very welcoming and nice High standard hotel. Staff is very nice and efficien. I have been upgraded to a suite. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once Again an Excellent Stay This time traveled with family. This hotel didn't disappoint in any aspect. Our corner suite was perfect for 3 adults and one toddler and didn't feel cramped inside. The hotel remembered and honored the preferences and requests made on the reservation without hesitation. A room in high floor (over the 10th floor) helped to ease the noise from the busy Reforma Avenue, next to the hotel. The restaurant breakfast buffet is superb topped with fresh fruits, juices, pastries, hot dishes and Mexican breakfast sides. I'm glad I chose this as the Platinum Amenity. When the chance comes, will be back, for sure. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love This Hotel! This hotel is my favorite place to stay in Mexico City. It has a great location, spacious rooms, friendly and attentive staff and is the best value around. It is clean, modern and extremely comfortable. If you want to be treated like royalty I highly recommend it. I love this hotel! March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel! Le Meridien is my favorite hotel in Mexico City. The rooms are spacious and clean with great views of the city. The staff treats me like royalty and is always attentive. Great atmosphere, bar and the food is good, too. It is conveniently located and I love this hotel! February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice SPG property in Mexico City This hotel has a superb location in Mexico City, In Reforma Avenue, right next to the financial district and blocks away from the main sites in downtown Mexico City. The "Alameda" Park and "Bellas Artes Theater are 5 minutes away from Le Meridien. Around the hotel there are plenty of Restaurants for all choices and tastes. The "turibus" or double-deck bus that goes to the main sites of Mexico City, has a stop next to the hotel. The hotel is in good shape, this all-suite hotel has even an underground heated swimming pool and hot-tub that was the perfect ending for a long day after walking and visiting sites. Rooms are spacious, well furnished and clean. A good option if traveling with the family. We got upgraded to a corner suite that was bigger than most junior suites in the SPG properties that we have been. A good travel tip is to ask for a room in the upper floors and facing north, they are less noisy that the ones facing Reforma Avenue. The restaurant at the ground level has a beautiful terrace overlooking Reforma Av. The breakfast at the restaurant was excellent, there were fresh pressed juices and homemade pastries, eggs a-la-carte, traditional Mexican dishes and fresh fruit. I was glad I chose it as the Platinum amenity it really worth it. A nice touch by the hotel was the welcome drink that they offered us at the lobby bar. Marco, the bartender made a delicious cocktail with Mezcal, that was my favorite of all the ones I had in my trip. He also took the time to chat with us about the different kinds of Mezcal and other Mexican drinks, it was a very nice experience. All the staff at the hotel was very professional, courteous and with a true service attitude. Will definitely be back when possible. February 27, 2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:46:26.043-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_3863, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>