Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place in Mexico city The location of the hotel is very good, right on the avenue of Refoma, very close to the Juarez avenue. Lots of restaurants just one block away. Great staff and modern decor in and outside the room. As platinum member they gave me the corner suite room, spacious and very clean. And they gave us free champagne to celebrate our honeymoon. There just one problem with the AC, its very noisy especially at night, its a bit difficult to sleep with that sound. April 5, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Visit Stayed at this location as our company has a negotiated rate with the hotel. Glass in the front revolving door was broken for the entire stay, does not provide great representation of the brand. Check in was prompt, friendly staff who explained everything well. Bar service was slow and drinks orders were often wrong. Breakfast was good, although the evening meal service was less than attentive. A number of colleagues ordered steak, although it was delivered in good time no one had it cooked as per their request. I have used the brand in Dubai and across the Middle East, I would not say the brand was as well represented. March 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff and an excellent breakfast! Stayed six nights: staff was great! Professional, gracious, and attentive. Room service was prompt, and the food was good -- especially the Eclairs! The breakfast at the restaurant was also very good. Starbucks on the ground floor is an added bonus. We slept well, but the beds could be a touch better, and the cable tv could use a bit more variety for English speaking guests. The business center could also use an update. It met our needs, but was a little cramped, and it may be crowded when others' need to use adjacent work spaces. Overall, the location on the Paseo de la Reforma was perfect for us, and the great staff makes this hotel a good choice, especially for business travel. January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location The hotel is located in a fairly touristy area so I always felt safe. About a mile to the west is the park and a mile to the east is the old city center. There's shopping and food all around. During check-in the front desk staff was obviously sick and coughing and sneezing. I would have appreciated it if she sanitized her hand after she coughed into it because it was the same hand that handled the room key. Overall I had a great experience and great stay. I'd say my neighbor had a great stay too from the sounds he and his lady friend were making that could be easily heard. But it was 11am, I was already up, and the entire situation was pretty hilarious. For US travelers, your WiFi may be spotty. The Le Meridien WiFi broadcasts on a US country code whereas another hotel across the street broadcasts on a MX country code. This confused my laptop and made WiFi not work occasionally. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal attention I have been staying at the Le Meridien Mexico City for 5-6 nights for each of the past six months. I love the large suites which have plenty of room for relaxing (I love having multiple places in my room to sit). The staff--from the bell staff to the restaurant servers to the front desk--are warm, caring, friendly, and welcoming. Each one of them always makes me feel valued and as though I am in a familiar place that is my own. What a pleasure to stay here! December 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Great Staff The jacuzzi and pool could use some improvement in cleanliness and appearance November 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great place to stay. The staff at hotel was great. They were helpful, pleasant and very nice. The cleaning staff did a great job on are room. The lobby staff anwsered our questions. The pool, jaccuzzi and work out area was excellant. Thank for making stay very enjoyed. We would very much return to this hotel. August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay here again The hotel is conveniently located on one of the main streets in between park Chapultepec and historical center (Zocalo), both can be reached by bus (~20-30 min on the bus depending on traffic). The interior is very stylish and artistic, which is typical for Le Meridien properties. We were given upgraded room (due to platinum status) on top floor with amazing view of the city. It was spacious, very-nice looking with several elements that look like they belong to contemporary art museum. My favorite part of the hotel was the Latitude bar that offered awesome cocktails, great atmosphere, comfortable seating, and excellent service. I am a breakfast guy and I need to have a substantial breakfast to start the day and breakfast at Le Meridien did not disappoint me. Buffet area offered several foods from Mexican cuisine as well as typical continental breakfast items, pastries, fruits, yogurts, cheese, toast, etc. In addition, there was an egg station for us to customize our omelette or sunny-side up eggs. If I come back to Mexico City, I will definitely stay here again. May 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Choice My stay here was good. Room was clean and spacious, front desk was very helpful to consider area options. The Starbucks at the ground level, not associated with the hotel, is a great benefit. Not much recognition for SPG status. Decent location, I was able to walk around for an hour near dusk. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at Le meridian Mexico Nice roms , wondeful location ,right in heart of the city. Good food ,helpful and couteseuos staff. Overall comfrotable stay. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay for business Stayed at the hotel for a few months. Staff was always friendly and helpful when needed. Location is great because it's right off Reforma, close to buses and other modes of transport. Also close to some cool historical locations (the Zocalo). The room I received was HUGE which made it feel more like I was living in an apartment and not a hotel, which was great for a long term stay. Food was good but nothing extraordinary...but plenty of amazing places outside the hotel to try anyways. Overall this is a great option for a long term stay to Mexico City. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant and Bar need serious improvement SPG Recognition is definitely 5 stars, so is the attention of the staff at the front desk and quality of the suites. The pool is a must. Unfortunately, service at the bar and restaurant is a complete disaster even rude. There is nobody willing to assist you or even get you a drink or a menu. Food is under average, nothing decent to eat, several undercook dishes that seem to be kept from one day to another. The only thing that would be acceptable is dessert. Our stay would have been perfect but restaurant and bar resulted in a little dissapoinment. February 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room has sewer odor problems I had a problem with a sewer smell in the master bedroom. In fact, I informed the front desk, but took time to get approval to move to another room. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has good location the stay was great. perfect location. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Very Responsive and Accomodating The hotel is in the heart of DF. Close to the pretty much everything. 15 minutes away from the Airport. The staff is super responsive. Arranged a taxi service and charged it to the room so i didn't have to mess around with the cash withdrawl. Very nice hotel. Will visit again November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Great Hotel Centrally locted and friendly staff November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I needed to change my room to accomodate my Boss who was coming into Mexico City for one day. Christine at the front desk handled this matter in a professional and prompt manner. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great and big room This hotel has a good customer service. The location is pretty good and the rooms are nice, comfortable and huge. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Platinum Benefits. Granted that this is an all suite hotel, was still upgraded to their 3rd largest suite ( believe it's called a corner suite). Has its own little kitchenette, dining area, large living room, etc. If I had to make a suggestion when it comes to improvement, I would say that the front desk should act more personable and not "stiff" (just comparing from my other stays at several starwood properties in mexico city). Seems like this property is more towards business travelers, which I believe would be a perfect fit. Having said that, like I said this property offers excellent platinum benefits and the rate is cheap too. Management seem to be always in the know as well on what my preferences are, which I like. Management was very pro-active emailing me regarding my (then upcoming stay) there and asked me what I wanted. Highly recommended. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The concierge during my stay was very pleasant and I saw him running to get newspapers, items, etc. for other guests. The location was perfect on Paseo de la Reforma. Walking distance to many attractions such as Reforma 222, there is a Starbucks on site and felt secure during my stay with my daughter. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice staff, awful internet Hi there staf here are lovely. The hotel is a little dated. The internet is awful even in the business centre. Good location, but not right near the old town August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy in Mexico city! If on Business, wonderful location, helpful and kind staff August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by internet Internet speed and availability needs to be improved. Closer to 8-9pm the speed becomes a major pain, and even simple web pages do not load with the graphics. Any email with a large attachment (which usually is PowerPoint or PDF) I was not able to receive or send. Considering the business nature of my trips and stays at this hotel this is a very critical issue. As another example - my Rosetta Stone was completely not accessible due to the the degradation of the internet. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must for DF travellers I have travelled to DF a few times and have stayed at various hotels. Le Meridian has proven to be the best hotel for convienience and cost. Huge rooms and great layout. I would recommend this hotel. Only negative is that i feel WIFI should be free in the rooms or just include it in the price! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in the heart of Mexico city I always travel to starwood hotels. My sister works for W hotels and most of the time I get to use starhot disscounts. First time in this hotel in Mexico city, I have been to other Le Meridien hotels in the world (Budapest, etc) and I was really impress with the quality of this hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Facility I was extremely impressed with Le Meridien in Mexico City Reforma. Outstanding service and a remarkable facility which provided great comfort and a great place to conduct business while I was in Mexico City. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Nice service. It's a perfect hotel for the frequent bsnss traveler. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mine Hotel was nice!!!!!! No complaints. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff is very welcoming and respectful. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Our three kids were impressed with how hard the staff worked to make us feel welcome. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located to Paseo de la Reforma This was my first time to Mexico City. I was on a business trip. Le Meridien is convenintly located to Paseo de la Reforma, the central business district, in walking distance to office building along the avenue. The room was spacious and was clean. Breakfast was nothing spectacular but decent for a business trip hotel and to have breakfast meetings with your colleagues. I would recommend this hotel if you plan to stick to your business itinerary. The only downside is that it's not like W Hotel in Polanco area if you'd like to walk out to restaurants at night. But then it's so close from Polanco so it shouldn't deter you in any way. July 21, 2014
  • 2016-07-26 T16:55:40.536-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_3863, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>