Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Le Méridien Tampa

  • 601 North Florida Avenue
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upcoming stay - Incredible manager response / staff We are travelling for work and have had a few unique requests that were emailed to the manager (Brent Scarbro) and his team. These requests were responded to quickly and professionally. Where they could help, they did. Where there were no on site solutions they made recommendations and provided alternatives. We've stayed at other SPG properties in Tampa and they did not come with this level of service. We look forward to our stay and are thankful that the hotel has been so accommodating. We all get the "we look forward to your stay" emails but it's nice to know that the team cares before we actually get there. Brent and his team have exceeded our expectations even before we stepped into the hotel. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic Transformation Le Meridien Tampa is a unique, luxurious and comfortable property, well located in downtown Tampa. The staff is extremely welcoming and professional and knowledgable about the history of the building. The hotel was formerly the Federal Courthouse, built nearly 100 years ago. Many of the features of the courthouse can be seen, including wide marble hallways, marble columns out front and high ceilings, along with lots of oak, brass and some repurposed historic furniture. Kudos to the developer and City of Tampa for repurposing this beautiful historic building. The rooms are comfortable and luxurious. The public areas and restaurant are well done. Highly recommended. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty Bad Experience Well, I saw all of the great reviews and decided to make a reservation for our 40th Anniversary. I arranged in advance to have Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room as a gift for my wife. We arrived at 3 pm and the room was not ready and on a positive note, we were given vouchers for a free drink while we waited. The front Desk Clerk told us she would come get us when the room was ready. So we went to the bar. Two hours later, no contact, so we started back to the front Desk and the Clerk met us on the way and asked, "Didn't the Bartender tell you the room has been ready?" Nope. So we went to the room and a very nice Bellman brought our luggage, but there was no sign of our Champagne and strawberries. We called the Front Desk and the clerk apologized and said the would be right up. Nope! An hour later we were called about our stay so far and we mentioned this again and the person on the phone acted like she had no idea there was an issue and again told us it would bee right up. After another hour the food and drink that was supposed to be there on arrival finally came, 5 and a half hours late, and I was so tired after being up for thirty hours having worked the night before in the ER, that I was getting a little cranky. Meantime the room thermostat was set at 60 when we arrived. The room was FREEZING. We looked around and found that only one robe was supplied though our reservation was for two, and we had no do not disturb sign. We decided to call it a night and turned back the comforter to find no top sheet on the bed. Who knows how often the top comforter is cleaned? So things just went from bad to just plain unsanitary. We are still here because it was a prepay, but the service is certainly far from stellar. Worst Starwood stay ever. Stay away if possible January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Training made easier I visited Le Meridien Tampa for training and had the best experience ever. The week was very hectic but the staff was incredible. Starting with check in until departing. I wanted to thank all the staff for the excellent customer service they provided. I will be back when in Tampa & recommend this hotel to all Tampa bound travelers!! Front desk staff was exceptional, especially Dan, Stephen, & Dennis. Food & Beverage was also outstanding, Ben & Mr. Phil!! Thank you all!! October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent hotel in downtown Tampa. Food and Beverage is a work in progress but I am confident they will figure it out. Renovation of the old Tampa Court house was extremely well done. Only true negative is location of the pool which does not allow for many hours of sunlight. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old World Class with Modern Beauty Living in downtown Tampa, actually in the same zip code-you would think that this would not be much of a treat. Well, boy were we surprised! It was our 2 year wedding anniversary and we were limited with where we could go so my hubby surprised me with a staycation of sorts to Le Meridian. It had just opened and we were very curious. First of all the rate was amazing. I believe it was $139 including tax! The concrete presence from the street is oldworld, European and very inviting. It has these grand steps, and takes up a whole city block. We were greeted eagerly by the doorman and immediately were checked in by the courteous staff. I will say that the $20 valet parking is atrocious and if you could troubleshoot this in any way I would. We did. We mentioned to the gentleman checking us in it was our anniversary and when we checked out the next day he remembered. Our room was on the 4th floor and the only negative thing I can say is the elevator smelled like sour milk and was nauseating. The room was gorgeous. Slate grey walls freshly painted. I am certain we were the first ones in this room. Black out shades with noise deafening windows. Spacious with a plush bed, ample pillows, a kcup lilly coffee maker and a big screen tv. The bathroom was beautiful clean and the shower pressure was sublime. The linens were heavenly. Now, the restaurant. The Brassiary. Unbelievable. It was hopping. Very popular. 1960s touches everywhere. The furniture very kitchy. The theme of the restaurant is Parisian. The service was amazing. They gave us a table without a reservation, served us complementary champagne for our anniversary and the sophisticated drinks we had-the sidecar and manhatten was delicious. Our meal was perfect. I have traveled all over Europe and I would rate this close to anything as good in Europe. I had the tomato tart with a flaky pie crust that was sensational. Maybe one of the best things I have EVER had!!! Possibly because they have their own pastry chef there! My husband had enormous shrimp and a simply perfect salmon. The French fries were dreamy. We ended the meal with a chocolate torte with blackberries that was intoxicating and a salted carmel éclair that was addictive. The gym-was perfection. My husband and I did our workouts side by side w state of the art treadmills. There was a small tv on the treadmill and even cable. Sadly, the pool was not listed on the website so we did not bring bathing suits. But it looked very inviting, clean and a massive amount of towels were available for anyone. The next morning we arose after a magnificent sleep in the cold room that was silent and dark. All vital ingredients for a good rest. We had breakfast at the brasserie. I was not especially crazy about the gruyere chees omlette, but the prices were very reasonable, the service was impeccable and the coffee was flowing. We want to make this an annual event each anniversary. Come before this place become too popular! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel We stayed here during the last week in Dec for a few days. Couldn't have been happier. Gorgeous hotel, wonderful staff, great perks for SPG Gold members. Can't wait to stay again! January 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upscale and modern - but some issues This is a really unique and tastefully decorated hotel. Both in room dining and platinum breakfast at Bizou was very good. Staff was great, and the location cannot be beat. I had used a Suite Night Award on the stay, and it had cleared to a studio suite, However, we had to wait until 6pm before it was ready. Not acceptable for a “guaranteed” upgrade award. The issue has later been explained and compensated by the GM, so it will not inflict on my rating. Two concerns: 1. The studio suite (301) was bigger than a regular room, but the layout was odd and a lot of space wasted. Not a true suite with separate bedroom. SPG should not call it a "Suite" Night Award if it allows hotels to put oversized rooms in the award pool. 2. Room was facing Florida Avenue and was very noisy. Strange that they had not thought of double glassed windows or other type of soundproofing. Plumbing from above and next door was also easily heard - like that loud airplane toilet sound. All in all a decent stay, but since a noise-free room is more important than design and soft product for me, I cannot give the property a top rating. December 29, 2014
2 3 next>>