Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Le Méridien Tampa

  • 601 North Florida Avenue
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic Transformation Le Meridien Tampa is a unique, luxurious and comfortable property, well located in downtown Tampa. The staff is extremely welcoming and professional and knowledgable about the history of the building. The hotel was formerly the Federal Courthouse, built nearly 100 years ago. Many of the features of the courthouse can be seen, including wide marble hallways, marble columns out front and high ceilings, along with lots of oak, brass and some repurposed historic furniture. Kudos to the developer and City of Tampa for repurposing this beautiful historic building. The rooms are comfortable and luxurious. The public areas and restaurant are well done. Highly recommended. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old World Class with Modern Beauty Living in downtown Tampa, actually in the same zip code-you would think that this would not be much of a treat. Well, boy were we surprised! It was our 2 year wedding anniversary and we were limited with where we could go so my hubby surprised me with a staycation of sorts to Le Meridian. It had just opened and we were very curious. First of all the rate was amazing. I believe it was $139 including tax! The concrete presence from the street is oldworld, European and very inviting. It has these grand steps, and takes up a whole city block. We were greeted eagerly by the doorman and immediately were checked in by the courteous staff. I will say that the $20 valet parking is atrocious and if you could troubleshoot this in any way I would. We did. We mentioned to the gentleman checking us in it was our anniversary and when we checked out the next day he remembered. Our room was on the 4th floor and the only negative thing I can say is the elevator smelled like sour milk and was nauseating. The room was gorgeous. Slate grey walls freshly painted. I am certain we were the first ones in this room. Black out shades with noise deafening windows. Spacious with a plush bed, ample pillows, a kcup lilly coffee maker and a big screen tv. The bathroom was beautiful clean and the shower pressure was sublime. The linens were heavenly. Now, the restaurant. The Brassiary. Unbelievable. It was hopping. Very popular. 1960s touches everywhere. The furniture very kitchy. The theme of the restaurant is Parisian. The service was amazing. They gave us a table without a reservation, served us complementary champagne for our anniversary and the sophisticated drinks we had-the sidecar and manhatten was delicious. Our meal was perfect. I have traveled all over Europe and I would rate this close to anything as good in Europe. I had the tomato tart with a flaky pie crust that was sensational. Maybe one of the best things I have EVER had!!! Possibly because they have their own pastry chef there! My husband had enormous shrimp and a simply perfect salmon. The French fries were dreamy. We ended the meal with a chocolate torte with blackberries that was intoxicating and a salted carmel éclair that was addictive. The gym-was perfection. My husband and I did our workouts side by side w state of the art treadmills. There was a small tv on the treadmill and even cable. Sadly, the pool was not listed on the website so we did not bring bathing suits. But it looked very inviting, clean and a massive amount of towels were available for anyone. The next morning we arose after a magnificent sleep in the cold room that was silent and dark. All vital ingredients for a good rest. We had breakfast at the brasserie. I was not especially crazy about the gruyere chees omlette, but the prices were very reasonable, the service was impeccable and the coffee was flowing. We want to make this an annual event each anniversary. Come before this place become too popular! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It all started with Julie at the Front Desk... I called Julie because I was getting in much too early for my business meeting. She was SO very helpful and accommodating! She made my stay a joy! Also, the Hotel is gorgeous... a historic CourtHouse and the floors reflect it. The hallways are VERY wide and the room doors are the big old oak gorgeous doors - and some still have the names imprinted on them! The rooms are a teeny bit small, but very modern - and I LOVED the huge shower! Fantastic! Very lovely staff. All in all - a great time! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent addition to Tampa Stayed at the LM Tampa only a few weeks after opening. I have rarely seen a more motivated, genuinely enthusiastic staff at any hotel, anywhere. It was a true pleasure to stay there. The hotel's restaurant / bar area has already turned into a lively spot for the business lunch and after-work-drink crowd, making the place lively. The setting in the Old Federal Courthouse is stunning and made up for the fact that my nice room was a little short on daylight. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Surprise This hotel exceeded my expectations. I usually like staying on the LM properties as they have a good design aesthetic, but these folks did a great job with crafting a hotel out of the old courthouse. Staff was very helpful, the Bizou restaurant was great, everything was on point. I will come back here for all of my business trips to Tampa n the future. The downtown area was still a little quiet, but it seems to be growing again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing chic high class property in historic space. . Disclosure: This is the first week of operation for this hotel and as such there were some minor issues but the staff's willingness to please and exemplary service was phenomenal and made up for any glitches. SERVICE: We are SPG platinum and the service was over-the-top; all the staff really was trying hard to please. From the initial encounter with valet to the friendly check-in by Lutrell to the wonderful recommendations and follow-up by Julie (concierge/front desk) to the awesome SPG recognition by Dan Martin, the front office manager and another manager (didnt get his name, African-American person who checked in periodically to see how everything was while we were dining at restaurant Bizou) as we were dining at Bizou Brasserie on our last night, the service was amazing and what you expect at a high-end hotel/vacation spot. LOCATION: Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the former courthouse occupies an entire city block of North Florida Avenue between Zack and Twig Streets and was previously a customs house and post office. It underwent a $26 million renovation and became the Le Méridien Tampa. ROOMS: The rooms are beautiful and we were fortunate to be on tip floor room 623. The bathrooms and rooms had high class amenities and furnishings. We loved the bed and the bathroom was gorgeous! HISTORICAL VALUE: The building is wonderful and it is great to see how the hotel has incorporated elements of its prior "life" but the buildings most notable architectural elements, including the marble and terrazzo lobby as well as its oak door frames and window casings have been preserved, FACILITIES: Contemporary facilities include an outdoor pool (was undergoing some construction of sort and had to be escorted to the pool which was a drag but we figured it was ok as the place made up for it in terms of service) , 24-hour fitness center and ultramodern business center that features a historic judge’s bench as the primary work station. FOOD: Bizou Brasserie’s French cuisine is located on second floor with option to also get cocktails at Longitude Bar (1st floor). We dined at Bizou on sunday night and it was quiet (sat night the place was buzzing with activity) and enjoyed our food. .. . was pleasantly surprised to see their amazing wine selection and they offered Caymus by the glass , ,, ,never have seen that and that was awesome! SUMMARY: Yes there are some glitches but we overlooked them as felt it wasnt a deal breaker and the staff made up for it due to their phenomenal service! Yes there are some reviews that knock the place because of this but look we have traveled a lot and are SPG platinum and we know a great place when we see one and we have now found a great place to stay when we return to Tampa!. This place was awesome! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing chic high class property in historic space Disclosure: This is the first week of operation for this hotel and as such there were some minor issues but the staff's willingness to please and exemplary service was phenomenal and made up for any glitches. SERVICE: We are SPG platinum and the service was over-the-top; all the staff really was trying hard to please. From the initial encounter with valet to the friendly check-in by Lutrell to the wonderful recommendations and follow-up by Julie (concierge/front desk) to the awesome SPG recognition by Dan Martin, the front office manager and another manager (didnt get his name, African-American person who checked in periodically to see how everything was while we were dining at restaurant Bizou) as we were dining at Bizou Brasserie on our last night, the service was amazing and what you expect at a high-end hotel/vacation spot. LOCATION: Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the former courthouse occupies an entire city block of North Florida Avenue between Zack and Twig Streets and was previously a customs house and post office. It underwent a $26 million renovation and became the Le Méridien Tampa. ROOMS: The rooms are beautiful and we were fortunate to be on top floor (5th floor) The bathrooms and rooms had high class amenities and furnishings. We loved the bed and the bathroom was gorgeous! HISTORICAL VALUE: The building is wonderful and it is great to see how the hotel has incorporated elements of its prior "life" but the buildings most notable architectural elements, including the marble and terrazzo lobby as well as its oak door frames and window casings have been preserved, FACILITIES: Contemporary facilities include an outdoor pool (was undergoing some construction of sort and had to be escorted to the pool which was a drag but we figured it was ok as the place made up for it in terms of service), 24-hour fitness center and ultramodern business center that features a historic judge’s bench as the primary work station. FOOD: Bizou Brasserie’s French cuisine is located on second floor with option to also get cocktails at Longitude Bar (1st floor). We dined at Bizou on sunday night and it was quiet (sat night the place was buzzing with activity) and enjoyed our food. .. . was pleasantly surprised to see their amazing wine selection and they offered Caymus by the glass , ,, ,never have seen that and that was awesome! SUMMARY: Yes there are some glitches but we overlooked them as felt it wasn't a deal breaker and the staff made up for it due to their phenomenal service! Yes there are some reviews that knock the place because of this but look we have traveled a lot and are SPG platinum and we know a great place when we see one and we have now found a great place to stay when we return to Tampa!. This place was awesome! July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive service, cool transformation of hotel aesthetics Stayed during their first month of opening and was really looking forward to checking out the new Starwood hotel in downtown Tampa and they did not disappoint! The service and attentiveness of the staff was impeccable. They genuinely cared to know if you enjoy the hotel and provided a quick description of the previous building (old courthouse) and how they transformed to their hotel. This was another one of the highlights...how they transformed and kept much of the architecture of the courthouse and the new elements like the doors, which were in keeping as well as large heavy wooden doors....very cool! Know that the rooms are small and may be because of the restrictions from being an antique building, but they are nicely appointed. My only complaint was that the king bed already had large dips on both sides of the bed, which was a little disappointing. Location is great, in downtown Tampa, near the river, great restaurants and other attractions such as the times forum, etc. The restaurant was good, but pricey for what you get. I was significantly disappointed with the flatbread, but since the server could tell, she took care of it, as it was $18 and really not good. Otherwise, the staff and other food ordered was exceptional. A very cool hotel, great staff and service and will definitely be back and hope the service levels are sustained. July 12, 2014
2 next>>