Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We had an excellent stay at the hotel. Right from the outside gate we were treated in a very friendly, courteous manner. Very friendly staff right from front desk to top level General Manager. Will recommend any one who is in Tampa looking for a hotel try this hotel. April 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The old courthouse made new Le Méridien Tampa has a lot of character, having been converted from a federal courthouse to a boutique hotel. Overall the effect is charming, although it has its drawbacks. Sounds reverberate through the marble corridors, so pray for quiet floormates! The rooms are a bit on the cozy side. I was disappointed that there were no drawers, though there was ample closet space. The staff were friendly. The hotel's French brasserie, Bizzou, has a pleasant atmosphere, but the food was unremarkable. There are plenty of other dining options in the area. I enjoyed the outdoor pool, which was beautiful and well-maintained but not, unfortunately, heated. It was chilly but tolerable when I stayed in late March. Be sure to take advantage of the hotel's Unlock Art program, which provides free passes to the Tampa Museum of Art. It's a small but exceptionally well-curated gallery. March 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing setting This building is very interesting, and the remodeling has made it very comfortable and modern while retaining its historic feeling. Check-in staff were accommodating and helpful about storing luggage for afternoon pickup. Restaurant upstairs was tasty but very slow service. March 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Great Hotel... It's in a cool old building. As a PLAT, I was upgraded to a suite. Service was very good and the PLAT breakfast amenity was very good as well. The building, while somewhat "institutional", is pretty cool. As I had to be out early in the AM, I was able to park on the street for free. I would definitely stay here again. February 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is modern with a twist My husband and I stayed the evening in this hotel after a concert in the Amelia Arena. It's within walking distance from the arena and all the other downtown hotspots. We were so impressed with the modern spin of the old court house. We actually just walked around the hotel for a while because we were so intrigued by the history within the hotel. February 4, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks Nice BUT.... The room we were given ,#115, was on the ground floor. We asked for a different room, but none were available. No problem. I opened the window shades in the room, and the windows are nearly floor to ceiling, and we are TOTALLY visible to everyone in Tampa. No sheers to offer privacy, no tinting to offer privacy. Does anyone think about these things after arriving at some "great hotel design"? Then tried to unpack. Opened the closet door, and it has a stop built in to prevent it from opening. Wouldn't want the guest to be able to 'comfortably ' open the closet. In addition, a heavy Barcelona chair was placed in front of the closet making access to the closet a negotiation. Went out for the evening and came home late. The bed was comfy and enjoyed it UNTIL the alarm clock started buzzing at 3AM. I wouldn't expect the chambermaid to look at the alarm clock while preparing the room...that sounds too far fetched. Let's not think of the guest here. Tossed and turned until it was time to 'wake up'. Went to the bathroom to try to shave. Have you ever tried shaving under the light of a dim bulb? No problem!!! There is an illuminated makeup mirror that DOES NOT WORK. Add that to the chambermaids Do Not Check list. Ready for a shower and of course, the beautiful chrome plated towel racks are shiny and visible...AND EMPTY. wouldn't want the guests to Not notice them. Let's hide the towels under the sink, on some shelf rolled up so they Look really nice. Had another fight with the closet while trying to pack and leave.. Asked the Valet to retrieve my car and he pulled up with it and stood next to it Proudly. I walked outside with my two bags and stood next to him. I asked if I had to pay him for the parking and he said, " It's included on your bill, I just get tips". Fine. So I told him he could put the bags in the trunk, since it was obvious he had no idea that this was part of his job description, no response. I again, asked him to put the bags in the trunk. He said OK, as if he understood, and did nothing. THIRD request" Could younplease put the bags in the trunk" was finally completed. Got in the car and drove away, noticing the car had more trash in it than when I left it with the valet. Why does the valet think I want him/her to leave valet parking tickets on my dashboard and in the cup holders? Oh yes, I must be saving them for my scrapbook. I do not apologize for my sarcasm. Had this been a new hotel, operated by someone trying to crack into the hospitality business, I would have been more polite, but this is not the case. This hotel like many 'corporate ' situations suffers from lack of training, does anyone remember who the customer is and what the goal of the staff is? This room was not the price of roadside motel, nor was it the price of a St Regis. But I feel these issues are valid and need to be brought to the attention of management. I suspect that I will receive no response, as is usually the case with customer surveys, but I will not return to the Tampa Le Meridien., January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I enjoyed three nights here recently and was very impressed by the helpful and attentive staff (especially Caroline!) The space is designed beautifully, tastefully mixing the old with the new. I will stay here the next time I'm in Tampa. January 20, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Great Experience We were anxious to try this hotel because we love historic preservation. The hotel itself has been beautifully restored and I applaud Starwood's efforts at transforming the federal courthouse. There was no Platinum room upgrade, probably due to our booking over New Year's. The hotel was full---I witnessed two guys trying to check in, and despite their confirmation, there was no room at the inn. The front desk manager was attempting to book them something through an alternative internet site, although he admitted the room would be about 20 minutes across town at a hotel near Busch Gardens. He promised to bring them back to the hotel the following day. This is not what a guest wants to hear on New Year's Eve. Our room had high ceilings but was smaller than I expected. In fact, there was not even a chair on which to sit and relax and read. Another design flaw was the bedside lamp. One side of the bed had an elevated lighting fixture, but the other had a lamp with a black shade that blocked all light needed for reading. On New Year's Day, I was hungry and went down to the restaurant for a late lunch mid-afternoon. It was closed. Food was only being served in the bar which was noisy and raucous with revelers and football game addicts. I went to the main floor where the hotel lobby was and couldn't find a comfortable place to sit. The furniture looks cool and edgy, but evidently the designers never sat on the couches. I spoke with Caroline at the front desk, who was most accommodating, but she was unable to find me a place off premises in which to eat (which would also be quiet#. All the nice restaurants were closed since it was New Year's Day. This hotel advertises as being in the arts and entertainment district. I was expecting little shops and galleries and restaurants. There is nothing within several blocks. I think they cater more to the business crowd. Caroline assured me the hotel was normally quiet and I believe her. However, I just wanted someplace I could sit and read. She offered to send up a chair to the room. I declined. Finally, I wandered the streets until I found a sandwich shop so I was able to finally get something to eat. For peace and quiet, I sat on the terrace of the hotel #where I was solicited for money by a homeless man). When I got back to the room, a chair had been delivered, but it was a plastic one that looked like it came out of the Jetson's TV show. Also, I had specified "Green" when I checked in, but lo and behold, we were visited by a maid during our absence. This drives me crazy because I always like to leave money for the maid and we weren't expecting one. Regarding the restaurant, the food was good BUT: the first morning, I ordered eggs and VERY CRISP bacon. The eggs were delivered but no bacon. When I mentioned this, they brought out a plate with bacon that was not very crisp or even crisp. The second morning, my husband ordered the Croque Madame and was delivered oatmeal. This error was soon corrected. The hotel was full---maybe the staff were overly busy or inadequately trained. I really hate to write a negative review but this hotel did not meet my expectations. It was the most expensive lodging on our trip, and I kind of hate to pay five large bills for two nights that were a disappointment. January 16, 2016
  • 2016-07-01 T14:54:35.662-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_83, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_3876, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>