Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh

  • 2927 Maple Avenue
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant! The hotel is clean, quiet and very comfortable. I requested breakfast room service each morning of my 3 day stay. It was delivered on time, hot and appetizing. I plan to return in MayW 2015. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great remodel Staff great. Food good Definite need of in-room-coffee maker, which was promised but never came. Room service took an hour. No key to refrigerator given at checkin so not aware there was one in the room. So spoiled medicine. Phone only on speaker November 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok for a night away We have visited this property before it was renovated a few years ago. Upon walking into the lobby we knew it was a full renovation and it looked gorgeous. The lobby was transformed to become very modern and chic, while still maintaining the historic elegance of the hotel. Upon entering the elevator, we noticed there was a 1 foot square patch of duct tape on the floor to cover a drain or hole. The tape was obvious given the clean appearance of the renovated elevator. After exiting, we were immediately engulfed in the smell of cigarette smoke as we walked to the end of the hall to our room. We noticed also that the hall was lined with dinner trays, glassware, and bellhop carts that needed to be picked up. Upon the next morning all of the items were still in the hallway and were there still at our departure - over 18 hours. Our room was very spacious and comforting. The bathroom appeared nice upon entering but soon discovered that the vanity mirror was loose and would fall off if you attempted to turn it on, let alone extend it from the wall. The water temperature was warm at best; not cold but it just would not get hot. The weather froze the night before and the morning shower was still barely able to produce steam as the water temperature just would not get hot enough. Dinner was surprisingly excellent. We both were pleased with the different sea salt offerings. Steak was very good. I ordered stuffed "jumbo" shrimp. This was misleading as I received only 4 standard sized shrimp. The shrimp was cut in half to accommodate the stuffing but still not considered a "jumbo" shrimp. Our waiter was very entertaining but also mentioned a few times that the restaurant and bar was understaffed and had been that way for a few months. Amenities are limited as there is no pool. This is under construction and an eyesore in the morning. Also, be aware of the misleading advertisements and signage: THERE IS NO SPA. This closed down after the renovation process. However, there are still elevator signs that lead you toward the "spa" and guest room cards that offer the services. When trying to order room service, your guides tell you to press "service" on your phone; ours did not work and was sent to an incorrect extension. When I called the Operator, I waited for a full minute to be connected to the correct extension. What left the most distaste in my mouth was valet parking garage. The valet staff was cordial and what you would expect from a valet staff. They even were able to retrieve my work laptop the next morning that I had left in my vehicle overnight. However, when we were departing the hotel, I noticed I could not see out my passenger window due to a dried liquid. I get out to investigate and the dried liquid was all over the side of my vehicle. I then draw attention to a valet staff member who mentioned that it was a refrigerant from the construction in the valet garage. He began to clean the window with a cleaner and a razor blade. He left the liquid on my paint as he did not want to scratch my paint, I insistently agreed. Overall, the stay was pleasant when left alone in the room. However the construction noise in the morning was unpleasant and we were glad to be leaving. With such a nice face and appearance from the outside, the little details of what you'd expect from a 4.5 star hotel were not there and we left satisfied but wanting more. This was our first wedding anniversary and had it not been for that occasion, we may never go back. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend away The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Valet/Bellman did an excellent job! Our room was very clean and well appointed. No coffee maker though. November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Little Things The good: You can earn SPG points here. You're in Uptown. The Bad: Water pressure is almost nonexistent (and the water temp was lukewarm at best on my last morning). Valet is a total mess. Staff is aloof and hard to find. No pricing indication on the mini bar. Unlabeled coffee urns (not sure which was decaf and regular) in the lobby, and one was empty. This hotel is in a great location, but they seem to be missing all the little things that make most SPG hotels such enjoyable places to stay. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely retro/modern with great rooms Loved the enormous bedrooms. We had several people staying at the hotel, and every room was different. We all loved our rooms! In fact one person said he was tempted to Skype into the meeting since his room was so comfortable! Meeting rooms are marvelous for anyone wanting to hold a small conference. They are beautifully decorated, great acoustics, quiet (no outside noise). November 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Blood Stains On Sheets.. I have a long review on TripAdvisor but basically I was given a bed with blood stained sheets. It was gross! I wish I could post pictures on here so you can see how disgusting that bed looked. Housekeeping came in, changed the sheets but the damage for me was done. If I wasn't extremely tired and it if it wasn't halloween night, I would have checked out and gone to another hotel. Highlights: Great bar staff, lobby and valet staff. I don't recommend this hotel. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful facility... It was quite amazing! Staff was attentive and respectful. The room was clean and the lobby has a great bar. I will be back for my personal trip as well. I thought I lost my ring and called the hotel, and the hotel followed up thoroughly. I'd recommend this hotel. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charm friendly hotel The staff were friendly, courteous and very very helpful. I felt comfortable the whole time I was there. The lobby is very comfortable, and everyone were pleasant and friendly. September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I need sleep! I state in my profile not to be next to the elevator;never had a problem. The Stoneleigh placed me next to the mechanical room and elevator bay around the corner. Needless to say I got about 2 hours sleep and was miserable for work the next day. The front desk had no earplugs.The placement of my room made it difficult to realize the proximity…….until I went to bed. The hum of the mechanical room and the elevator were intolerable. The hotel is old and has no soundproofing in the walls. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by UNIQUE The location, accommodations, staff and valet parking were all outstanding, the rationale for the title, is that my meeting with people flying in from Japan was at the La Meridian Galleria. My error, the results were fine and the drive on the North Dallas Pkwy was not difficult.. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aerosmith Hotel is in a convenient location that is easy to access. The upscale neighborhood offers numerous dining choices and the hotel is located within easy access to various venues like shopping and entertainment. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Great location...walking distance to restaurants and bars. Rooms were amenable. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Hotel We enjoyed the luxury and the space. This place is an excellent choice. Very comfortable beds. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! We stayed there for a wedding. I am a light sleeper so I always request a quiet room. The mattress was very comfortable, the room spacious and the hotel quiet after 11 pm. The staff was responsive and courteous. I would go back to that hotel without hesitation. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a "Cookie Cutter" Room Hotel Most of today's hotel rooms all look alike. However, the Stoneleigh breaks the mold. It is so nice to stay in a hotel that is truly unique and maintains its historical roots. Each room is different, but has a large, modern tiled bathroom. I really enjoyed having three windows in my room as well as a window in the bathroom. Super clean room, AC works well and keeps the room cool. I am looking forward to my next stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Rooms are very comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent! We love this hotel! We stayed here last year in November for our first Honeymoon night in one of the suites which was very spacious and quiet. We also stayed again for 1 night in August. The staff is exceptional. We love this hotel - it is one of the very best in Dallas. This hotel has a flair of old world charm as well as being modern - such a great mix! What I like most about this hotel and its staff is the feel of class and sophistication without the usual snooty Dallas attitude. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great find! Want to return! I stayed at the Stoneleigh as part of a wedding group and loved it! The location is wonderful, the design and public spaces are beautiful and welcoming, and the rooms are fantastic. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NO CONCIERGE EVERYONE VERY HELPFUL THE AFTERNOON BAR STAFF SEEMED CONFUSED WITH A LARGE CROWD BUT BY AND LARGE A GOOD TIME WAS HAD BY ALL August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service I travel to Dallas frequently for business and usually stay at the W Hotel, but thought I would try out the Stoneleigh in order to be in a less sterile neighborhood. After two separate stays, I will be going back to the W, and it is the poor service at the Stoneleigh that is driving me away. My room service breakfast never arrived after an hour, despite a call 40 minutes in, and assurances that it was on its way. I left for a presentation and then DFW without coffee or breakfast. Thanks for that. The front desk staff lacked professionalism on several occasions, and didn't seem to care much about my needs. I'm glad I tried the hotel out, but I won't be back. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 1/2 stars? We stayed here for one night to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel is beautiful and the lobby/ public areas were very nice. The room was a bit of a disappointment. We thought it seemed small and hot when we arrived with the curtains open and sun streaming in the windows. The room was very clean and the complimentary bathrobe was a nice touch. Why only one robe for two guests? Why only one bar of soap for a sink and a bathtub? Why only two bath towels? I prefer to have a towel for my hair and a towel for my body. That wasn't possible with two people in the room. The handle for the minibar door popped off into my hand when I tried to open it. These things didn't feel like a 4+ star experience. The morning of our checkout the housekeeper knocked on the door at 8 am because we failed to put the do not disturb sign on the door. That was our fault and we let her know we were still in there. She returned 15 minutes later. Very annoying. Especially with check out at noon. Breakfast in the restaurant started off with lukewarm coffee. We had to request hot coffee. The pancakes tasted like they had been made the day before. The staff in the dining room were nice and attentive. The valet staff were also very nice. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place we stay We have been staying at the Stoneleigh Hotel since the 80"s. We have tried other hotels but nothing quite beats the Stoneleigh. The location, the staff, the rooms, well heck the whole experience makes us want to visit Dallas a whole bunch. No one will be disappointed!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful renovation of perfectly located hotel Beautiful rooms and a great public space. Beds and baths are awesome. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Judy Garland room Our overall stay at the hotel was great with a couple of minor things to mention. We loved the Judy Garland room but b/c the room faced Maple and was right over the outdoor bar area, I would recommend that the windows need a bit of soundproofing. The evening antics were easily heard from 10p-1a. Good thing I had earplugs...We had a few minor needs but the housekeeping staff responded promptly and the valet team was friendly and prompt. Kudos to this WOM! Looking forward to it when the pool is installed. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Always enjoy the Stoneleigh July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC! I travel on average 2 days per week. This is one of the best hotel experiences I have had in a long time. I cannot wait to come back!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wedding Block 2/6-2/9 I had a wedding block for the above days. 1.Positives a. My wedding block team was responsive and very accomodating. Faviola and Veronica were great. b. I got many positive comments from my guests about their rooms and the hotel in general. c. The wedding rate was great. It was much lower than the rates of other weddings I've attended recently. 2. Negatives a. Breach of Contract- Although the contract indicated that I would receive a free room for every night I had 20 guests booked in the hotel, this was not supported by the staff. I contacted the staff to confirm my personal reservations for the wedding, and was informed that I would have to pay for my room both nights. This was not indicated in the contract. Fortunately, my husband is a lawyer and he was able to find a solution with the staff. However, this was a stressful conversation that I did not need to have the day before my wedding. If only one free night is provided, that needs to be explicitly stated in the contract. Furthermore, if I have a group of people who book over 20 rooms in a hotel for a night, I'm not sure why my room would not be provided for free. Those 20 rooms could definitely be booked elsewhere. b. Wedding gifts- I was also informed that I could either pay $5 per room and leave my welcome gifts in the guests rooms, or I could have them delivered at the front desk with check-in. I opted for the latter, and was assured that this could be done without difficulty. I dropped The day before my wedding I discovered that these gifts had not been hand delivered to my guests. The front desk staff was not even aware of them, although I spoke with the young woman at the front dresk when I dropped them off and she verbalized understanding. I explained to the staff once more, who agreed to hand deliver the rest of the gifts to those who were still checking in. Unfortunately, that did not happen. I personally delivered the gifts after polling my guests to determine who had not received one. That is unacceptable. If that service is not done well, it should not be offered. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant experience My husband and I truly enjoyed our experience at Stoneleigh last week. We were in Dallas for a concert at the American Airlines Center. The staff was very welcoming and went out of their way to make us feel at home. The hotel is clean and the décor is beautiful. We had room service for breakfast and the food was delicious. There was no noise and our stay was very relaxing and peaceful. We will be back. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Loved the hotel, safe area, beautiful lobby, awesome outdoor seating areas and good food. Rooms were comfortable, up to date and service was excellent. Highly recommend and I will be back! Walking distance to many restaurants and love the Katy Walking Trail. July 11, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:51:10.416-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_119, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_3895, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>