Hotel Kämp, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Helsinki

  • Pohjoisesplanadi, 29
  • Helsinki,
  • 00100
  • Finland
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Excellent experience, highly recommended April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A splendid, well-kept grand hotel During the long Finnish winter, there is something reassuring about the curtain of warm air that greets guests upon stepping inside the Kamp's double doors. Attentive, professional staff are never far away. The interior - comfortable and cosy with the use of good quality traditional furnishings and cheery yellow-toned paints. A welcome sight compared to the trendy schemes used within so many 'refurbished' hotels these days. Food quality is excellent. Tip: Try the local draft beer Lapin Kulta draft beer in the bar and when enjoying the refreshment, look up at the beautiful wooden detailing and illumination around the top of the room. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad The Stockmann dinner & breakfast was a total disappointment, because of dinner serving ang quality. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in a Great Location The hotel staff at Hotel Kamp in Helsinki went above and beyond to make my stay memorable. The hotel is in a great location on the Helsinki esplanade, walkable to many attractions in downtown Helsinki. As a preferred member, I received a room upgrade and all the other standard treatments as a gold guest. In addition, the staff brought a small bottle of wine to enjoy in my room. The bathrooms are amazing; the separate tub and shower is always appreciated, and the small touch of a green rubber duck as a bath amenity is very nice. Breakfast in the restaurant is pricey, but if you have an appetite or it's included in the rate it is well worth it! There were three types of salmon, flavored juices like black currant tarragon and many pastries. The Kamp spa includes a sauna room with 3 separate saunas; it is mixed so a bathing suit or towel is necessary--however it wasn't very full as to make it uncomfortable to visit. I loved my stay here and would happily return January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The sumptuous Hotel Kamp Hotel Kamp - simply fantastic. Stayed for 3 nights 26 - 29 Dec 2014 to celebrate 25th wedding anniversary on the 27th. The staff did everything possible to give us 3 days to remember. We had complimentary champagne on 3 occasions. The breakfast on all 3 mornings was very good. The one evening 3 course meal we had was superb. Our room was pure luxury. Fantastic bathroom. Bath big enough for 2! Spa treatment was exceptional. Hotel located right in the centre of Helsinki. Everything is nearby. We thoroughly recommend Hotel Kamp. Best hotel we have ever stayed in (and we've stayed in a few). Don't hesitate to book. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experiences If you love excellent experiences. then you must come and stay at hotel Kämp. MV1952 December 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few things that could do with sorting out... Beautiful hotel, elegantly appointed. Two things that could do with sorting out in my opinion, having stayed there many times: Room temperatures are highly variable, no doubt due to the old fabric of the building. It is never too cold, but often far too hot. The breakfast is the worst of any Starwood hotel I have used in Europe (some 30+). Some basics just aren't there, such as a good choice of breakfast cereals. You might get bran flakes or all bran, but that is about the extent of it. The Cafe Latte is always very bitter and not enjoyable November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Director Always great to stay at the Kämp hotel. November 13, 2014
  • 2015-04-25T18:31:12.895-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_149, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_1157, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>