• sign in

THE US GRANT, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 472 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but Noisy Weekend Night Wonderful hotel. Shows it's age, but that's why you're going there. Restaurant is somewhere above excellent - outranking many of the restaurants in Gaslight District. Valet Parking seems pricy, but the team is really fast and courteous. US Grant is at the end of the Gaslight District, so many of the evening revelers make their way past the hotel when the clubs close around 2 a.m. The upper hotel floors diminish some of the party sounds, but you'll notice. And you'll notice the many ambulance and fire truck sirens that fill the night at all hours. Ask reservations whether inside rooms are quieter. If you're ok with the noise, you're going to find the US Grant a wonderful and convenient place to stay. April 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worthy of Luxury Collection Status I have stayed at the Grant many times over the years and this was utterly the worst. The Staff was completely unresponsive. For example, during my 3 night stay, my room was never cleaned before 4 pm! I had a package delivered via Fedex'd from my office to the hotel and the hotel had the gall to charge me $5 to deliver it from the hotel mailroom to my room. When I complained at checkout, the staff member hemmed and hawed, told me that he would take the charge off of my bill but that he would check into the situation. The hotel sent me a "revised bill" with $5 for "room delivery" added back in. I am a gold member and found the hotel to be less than worthy of a Luxury Collection hotel. There is no spa facility and the rooms, while perhaps renovated, are average at best. I travel frequently but this is my last stay at the Grant. March 9, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by DO NOT STAY at the HOTEL. Requested for water boiler - Took 3 calls and 1.5 hours later, NO water boiler but brought up a pot of HOT water. TVs do NOT have HDMI port, so OLD and out dated. Spa treatment was terrible. Head rest didn't work on massage table and took 10 mins to try to adjust it and the guy Jewels had no clue what he was doing during the massage. My girl friend came out with more pain than going into the massage. Front desk supervisor had a lot of attitude and was arguing when we addressed these issues. She just told us there is nothing she can do because everything at the hotel is run by a 3rd party. Totally unacceptable and the worst experience. Set the temp at 65 F and the room did not get cold. It got so hot in the middle of the night, my girl friend and I couldn't sleep. They also charge an arm and a leg for Valet only parking at $45 per night. February 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Lobby! Friendly Staff We stayed at the U.S. Grant for three nights and had a pretty good experience. The staff was very friendly upon arrival and we were happy to hear that we had the option for a $40 credit towards brunch as a SPG Platinum gift. Our biggest complaint was that our bathroom was TINY! We did get upgraded to the Legacy Suite, which was beautiful but the bathroom was hard to maneuver in. We had a tub that didn't drain very well, and the shower curtain didn't want to stay in the tub, so water gets everywhere. There is also no counter space so we had to keep all of our toiletries in the bedroom. The bed was not as comfortable as we were hoping. I had read in many reviews that the beds were the best, however ours was very firm and really not that comfortable. If you are looking for a hotel that lets you enjoy the San Diego sun, this is not going to be your spot. The windows are pretty tiny and there isn't any place to go outside and relax, unless you have a room with a balcony. You are however allowed to use the pool at the Westin. The Grant Grill lounge is fantastic for a cocktail before dinner. They also have live music which we really liked. Housekeeping does take a while to get to your room, the turn down service is great. If they don't spray your room though it tends to smell a bit musty. This hotel is in a great location and the staff everywhere was amazing. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20's Elegance with a modern touch When we arrived valet helped us out, as they would, and guided us all the way to the check-in desk. We were greeted with a beautiful smile and a warm welcome as well as with some bottles of water. Our check-in assistant was very friendly and helpful suggesting places to eat with a 1-year old and places to see. She was very nice to give us an upgraded room as well! The reception area is quite spectacular with lots of chandeliers and plush furniture. The grill restaurant on this floor is also very well recommended by Wine Enthusiast. The menu and restaurant itself looked great but sadly we didn't eat here. Elevators were on the snug side but there are enough of them so as to not be waiting around. Public bathrooms were beautiful, as toilets can be, but they were clean and tidy. The hallways were reminiscent of a horror movie - long, silent and dark, or mood lit. Pushing a pram along these hallways wasn't overly easy since the carpet is so plush. Lovely decor though. The furniture and decor in our room was lovely, very comfortable and the bathroom was lovely and spacious. One of the media cabinet doors didn't latch shut entirely but that was the only thing I could point out as an 'issue' with this room. All in all out stay was very good. This hotel is lovely and nicely located to shopping and eating. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff, Room and Hotel We got married in San Diego and we stayed at the U.S. Grant Hotel, as well as our guests. Our stay was tremendous due to exceptional staff who were very accommodating and easy to work with. The hotel room for both us and our guests all were well received and our overall experience was a fantastic one. We couldn't have asked for a better stay for our most important day. January 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by No sleep due to loud music and loud partiers The hotel is beautiful and the staff is great! Saturday 1/9/16 we only got a couple of hours of sleep. There must have been a party because the music was so loud it felt like we were at the party and the guests were so loud too. We were right next to the elevator and unfortunately we were woken up about every hour from very loud hotel guests (partiers). This went on until 5:30am. I didn't think this was a party hotel and I brought my 75 year old mother for a weekend get away for her Christmas gift. Beds were very uncomfortable too! January 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Us grant Did not get an upgrade, nor deferent room December 26, 2015
  • 2016-04-28 T09:27:28.660-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_472, tr_472
  • loc_en_US, sid_1488, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>