• sign in
THE US GRANT, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique and Old I love the old style building and that they kept this as a landmark. They have put new touches to the rooms but could do a bit more to them. The curtains don't cover the entire windows so the sunlight is on you in the morning, likely waking you up. The bathroom sink has no counter space. If they could just extend it a little bit. There is a large dresser holding the TV but it is such a small TV, It needs to be much bigger. The restaurant is fabulous and yummy. As a Platinum member most of the breakfast was covered each morning. We loved the staff, so nice and helpful. We would defiantly come here again if we came back to San Diego. June 27, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by All was fine except for a run-in with a parking valet. My four day stay was generally fine. I know this hotel. I've stayed there before. I am in San Diego weekly, but usually stay elsewhere. I thought I'd try this property again. The staff was helpful enough. I require very little attention. But the management needs to know about one little incident. One parking valet was officious, short, and in the shadow of explaining policy to me, "the obviously stupid guest", she was actually quite rude. Now if one drives, one must valet the car. I like that. I'll gladly pay for that. The morning of my negative encounter wasn't busy at the valet stand. The valet was by herself. And she could have simply given me my keys and I could have been on my way. But she had to show me that she was right. Now I had been driving in and out of the hotel for 3 previous days with only polite and helpful service from every other valet. I pointed out that fact. She explained that all the other valets weren't following policy. They were all wrong and she was right. That might be the case, but I don't care. I just wanted to quickly run my errand, and get on with my day. Plus she wanted to see my ID, which I explained to her was in the locked car. She had the keys so I couldn't show her my ID. That she said was "my problem". After a brief stand-off I had to fish around my person for something that might show who I was. Finding a work ID from a former employer at the bottom of my bag seemed to appease her. It didn't matter that I'm a round, 50ish man who wouldn't be profiled as a car thief. And the vehicle I might have been stealing was a 5 year old Prius. And even though I could easily produce my room key, room number and any other personal information easily verified on her computer screen, none of that was sufficient. Now I know this is a first world problem. But the US Grant is allegedly a first world hotel. And while my review might be nit-picky and I might be overly sensitive, my single experience with this one valet is enough for me to book elsewhere. May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stand in one of the new Rooms I love the look of the new Rooms May 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scrumptious! Ive stayed here a few times and you always deliver a great room and great service. It was my girlfriends first stay at the Grant and she loved it too. Thank you for spoiling us! Shout to to Kimber, Melissa, Angelica and Paolo at the front desk. Also recognition for Brendan and the two managers at grant grill on Saturday night. Always feel like royalty here. Can't wait to come back! May 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but Noisy Weekend Night Wonderful hotel. Shows it's age, but that's why you're going there. Restaurant is somewhere above excellent - outranking many of the restaurants in Gaslight District. Valet Parking seems pricy, but the team is really fast and courteous. US Grant is at the end of the Gaslight District, so many of the evening revelers make their way past the hotel when the clubs close around 2 a.m. The upper hotel floors diminish some of the party sounds, but you'll notice. And you'll notice the many ambulance and fire truck sirens that fill the night at all hours. Ask reservations whether inside rooms are quieter. If you're ok with the noise, you're going to find the US Grant a wonderful and convenient place to stay. April 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worthy of Luxury Collection Status I have stayed at the Grant many times over the years and this was utterly the worst. The Staff was completely unresponsive. For example, during my 3 night stay, my room was never cleaned before 4 pm! I had a package delivered via Fedex'd from my office to the hotel and the hotel had the gall to charge me $5 to deliver it from the hotel mailroom to my room. When I complained at checkout, the staff member hemmed and hawed, told me that he would take the charge off of my bill but that he would check into the situation. The hotel sent me a "revised bill" with $5 for "room delivery" added back in. I am a gold member and found the hotel to be less than worthy of a Luxury Collection hotel. There is no spa facility and the rooms, while perhaps renovated, are average at best. I travel frequently but this is my last stay at the Grant. March 9, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by DO NOT STAY at the HOTEL. Requested for water boiler - Took 3 calls and 1.5 hours later, NO water boiler but brought up a pot of HOT water. TVs do NOT have HDMI port, so OLD and out dated. Spa treatment was terrible. Head rest didn't work on massage table and took 10 mins to try to adjust it and the guy Jewels had no clue what he was doing during the massage. My girl friend came out with more pain than going into the massage. Front desk supervisor had a lot of attitude and was arguing when we addressed these issues. She just told us there is nothing she can do because everything at the hotel is run by a 3rd party. Totally unacceptable and the worst experience. Set the temp at 65 F and the room did not get cold. It got so hot in the middle of the night, my girl friend and I couldn't sleep. They also charge an arm and a leg for Valet only parking at $45 per night. February 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Lobby! Friendly Staff We stayed at the U.S. Grant for three nights and had a pretty good experience. The staff was very friendly upon arrival and we were happy to hear that we had the option for a $40 credit towards brunch as a SPG Platinum gift. Our biggest complaint was that our bathroom was TINY! We did get upgraded to the Legacy Suite, which was beautiful but the bathroom was hard to maneuver in. We had a tub that didn't drain very well, and the shower curtain didn't want to stay in the tub, so water gets everywhere. There is also no counter space so we had to keep all of our toiletries in the bedroom. The bed was not as comfortable as we were hoping. I had read in many reviews that the beds were the best, however ours was very firm and really not that comfortable. If you are looking for a hotel that lets you enjoy the San Diego sun, this is not going to be your spot. The windows are pretty tiny and there isn't any place to go outside and relax, unless you have a room with a balcony. You are however allowed to use the pool at the Westin. The Grant Grill lounge is fantastic for a cocktail before dinner. They also have live music which we really liked. Housekeeping does take a while to get to your room, the turn down service is great. If they don't spray your room though it tends to smell a bit musty. This hotel is in a great location and the staff everywhere was amazing. January 26, 2016
  • 2016-06-30 T13:56:27.323-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_476, tr_476
  • loc_en_US, sid_1488, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>