• sign in

The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland

  • 525 SW Morrison
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 561 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This didn't feel luxurious. Chipped paint, not so clean hallways.... Shower only. September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Nines, Sheraton excellence My wife and I stay at the Nines annually in September with two very close friends (different rooms, gang). I've stayed in many Sheraton's and I'm going to hit 400 nights of stays by the end of this year. Sheraton staff have always treated me like an old friend. I love this hotel chain. As to the Nines, it is my favorite Sheraton. Strategically places right across from the Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals in the old part of town, staff in this hotel go out of their way to make guests feel welcome. Tiffany at the front desk is a fine example of what I am talking about. I had a small problem with a reservation I had made (my mistake, not Sheraton's), and she worked very hard to clear up the small mess. Accolades to her and thanks. If you are travelling to Portland, put the Nines on your list of places to stay. September 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Nines Needs Fine-Tuning So what were the main items missing or lacking at this Luxury Collection Hotel? The walls are paper-thin. Our room was on the 14th Floor, and from inside the room, we could hear guests chatting in the hallway directly outside our room as they returned to their own rooms late at night. We could hear hammering or renovation noise somewhere in the building, and we could hear the general din of low level conversation from our floor inside our room. A luxury hotel should have sound-dampening insulation in all interior walls. The lobby is stark and forgettable. The main entrance off SW Morrison is uninviting and forgettable. Minor things: No bathroom amenities (shaving kit, shower cap, etc). No in-room bottled water. And, no welcome letter from the GM. Pretty bare bones. September 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many issues, and unresponsive management The Nines was a disappointment through and through. My room had a bed that has seen better days, or perhaps years. The bathroom floor was disgustingly dirty. There was no recognition of Platinum status (though this is a common issue with Luxury Collection properties). Rooms are small, affording little comfort, in fact function takes a far back seat to style in this hotel. September 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't pay to be a use a Friends and Family rate at this hotel Hotel obviously doesn't want friends and family rate reservations. You get a small, dusty room on the interior of the hotel. The place is showing wear on everything from the accent pillows to the tattered towel they delivered one night. Inconsistent housekeeping and I guess you have to ask for bottled water. I have never seen it before but they like to put new ice on old ice. The staff aren't friendly when you encounter them on the guest room floors. Doormen and Valet staff are the best of the bunch. August 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Love this hotel - but very disappointed in the club level this time I had stayed at The Nines a couple of years ago, on the club level, and thought it was absolutely fantastic. So, on a recent trip, I splurged and booked a wonderful corner room on the club level. However, I was extremely disappointed with the quality of the food in the club and with the lax attitude of the club attendants - this was very disappointing, especially considering the extra cost for a club-level room. (I've paid far less per night for MUCH more fabulous resorts in Sedona and Palm Springs!) The other annoyance is the volume of partygoers heading to the rooftop venue - couldn't one elevator be reserved just for them? Guests in the hotel - who were paying far more than these people, who were just coming for dinner and drinks - had to wait quite some time to get into an elevator. Would I stay at The Nines again? Maybe, because the food and location are both great, but to me, the club level is definitely NOT worth it! August 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Attention Ownership, Hello, my name is Scott Anderson and I recently briefly stayed at the Nines to celebrate my wife and I's wedding party at a local restaurant. We were really looking forward to staying here and I wanted to have my lovely new wife spoiled for our event. We wanted to check-in right at 3 pm so that we could get to our event early to setup. We were greeted by the front desk staff and were promptly told that our room was not ready and that we would have to wait. The gentleman that helped us said this with a slightly snarky response but I accepted that sometimes these things happen. We decided to wait in the Urban Farmer lounge area and grab some food. We waited for over an hour and fifteen minutes and I went back to the front desk and a nice young lady helped me again and slightly sympathized with us and got us a room that was not the one we originally booked as I booked a city view room. She put us in a small room overlooking the interior of the hotel. I didn't care as, at this point, we were really stressing for time in making our own party. We got back from our wedding event with a small group of family and decided to go up and check out the rooftop bar and admire the city view. We were there only a short amount of time when the older bouncer said "we needed to go" as he stated my wife's sister was overly intoxicated. This was very disturbing as she wasn't even drinking! I am not quite sure why we were singled out, but we left and had enough at this point. We gathered our belongings out of the room and made our way down to the street to await our ride at 130 AM. As we were waiting, we received one last treat. My brother-in-law was a little loud in his comments of the poor treatment we received and one of the valet's (I believe his name was Damien) got in his face and was very threatening. The other valets just stood there and did nothing. I had to step in and calmly quell the issue before it got out of hand. I don't normally leave reviews but this needed to be said as this was the worst stay at a hotel I have ever had. I will say that Steven called the next day and seemed very apologetic for the way we were treated but he didn't get the whole story as I was still a little upset about the whole situation. We received half off our stay for our troubles and to me this is the real crime! I hope that this review will be beneficial for others that are considering this establishment and for The Nines to make the much needed changes. Thank you August 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor The front desk could not find our reservation and took 1 hour extra the scheduled check in, to get a room ready for me and my wife (4pm). The room was in very poor conditions with bed linen under the mattress that showed a  very long life.  Same for the armchair that was extremely out worn.  The room seems being decorated with leftover furniture as they do not fit the room layout and a quite big TV which is all but latest technology. Not to mention dust on the furniture which is absolutely a no-no even for a 1 start motel. After complaining at the front desk the outworn armchair was removed and the bed linen changed. We've been given flowers as apologies. Nice gesture but the furniture was still dusty, we noticed a spider Web on the bar and there was only one bathrobe for the two of us (considered it's a king size de luxe room for two it seems awkward at least!). Definitely not a standard for a 5 star luxury hotel.  Disappointing and cheap. August 19, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T07:43:11.558-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_561, tr_561
  • loc_en_US, sid_1757, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>