The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland

  • 525 SW Morrison
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 547 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel exceeds expectations We love to stay at the Nines in Portland because the amenities, service, location, comforts, and rooms are first rate. The Club rooms provide amenities well worth the extra cost. The hotel is located in the heart of the city and convenient to everything. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful. Rooms are beautifully decorated and good size. Highly recommend! May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our first stay at The Nines WE HAD A WONDERFUL STAY AT THE NINES. THE STAFF WAS ESPECIALLY ATTENTIVE FROM FRONT DESK TO THE VALETS. WE RECEIVED A SPECIAL WRITTEN NOTE FROM THE CONCIERGE STAFF WELCOMING US. EVERYTHING WAS PERSONAL AND GEARED TOWARDS YOUR COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT FIRST BUT NOT LAST VISIT. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Nines is s lovely hotel My wife and I recently stayed at The Nines in Portland, OR. The hotel is an oasis of peace and quiet; the rooms are elegantly decorated and the staff is very accommodating. We would definitely stay there again. The food was delicious and well presented. April 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Very pretty hotel Hotel is convenient to walk about. Right next door to Macy's, and other shops. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Live Life To The Nines At This Outstanding Hotel Flew into Portland for five days for a conference, and thanks to a good conference rate, convenient location and SPG branding, decided to make The Nines my home for a few days. Took the MAX Light Rail over from the airport, which conveniently drops you off within a block of the hotel. The Nines occupies the top floors of the historic Meier & Frank building in downtown Portland. The bottom five floors of the building are now a Macy's department store, and floors six and seven are occupied by meeting spaces and ballrooms for the hotel, so upon entering the hotel's elevator lobby at street level, you head up to the eighth floor to visit the front desk and check in. Despite the busy nature of the hotel (it was sold out for the duration of our stay), check-in was smooth and swift. Wandering around behind the desk will put you in the middle of a beautiful modern atrium, with half of the rooms in the hotel having windows that open out into the atrium. Each floor also has a large balcony space that opens out into the atrium that is open during the day for guests to enjoy. The Urban Farmer restaurant also resides in this atrium, and although we did not eat a meal here, the bar area and decor is fantastic. We had an 11th floor room facing out to the street which offered some nice views of downtown Portland. I found the room to be very comfortable and very well appointed, luxurious without being over the top. The mini bar was well stocked and prices were reasonable compared to some other recent stays of mine, though unfortunately our refrigerator in our room didn't work for our entire stay, despite two separate calls to the front desk to try to get that resolved. Though this was disappointing, the hotel provided a generous apology in the form of a $50 food and beverage credit at checkout. The bathroom was also fairly large, and the BeeKind bath amenities are now counted among my favorites anywhere. Really great to have a dimmer on the light switch in here, as we all know what a rude awakening it is to have to turn on a bright bathroom light when coming in from a dark room at night. The only thing I would have expected here were things like cotton balls and q-tips to be available in the bathroom, as those seem like standards for a five star property and were not present here. This wasn't a big deal to us though. Turndown service is also provided unless you take part in the Make A Green Choice program, which provides bonus loyalty points for declining housekeeping services each day. We did have drinks a couple of times in the upstairs Departure restaurant, which is a beautifully designed space mixing up really great cocktails. We unfortunately didn't get a chance to enjoy a meal here, which was really disappointing since its chef (Top Chef contestant Gregory Gourdet) was recently nominated as a semifinalist for the James Beard Award for Best Chef: Northwest, but it just gives us good reason to come back for a return visit. We also enjoyed cocktails one afternoon at the rooftop lounge, which provides some really fantastic views of downtown Portland and the surrounding landscape. The interactions we had with the staff were always fantastic. Mae checked us in and gave us a good rundown of the hotel as well as some the surrounding area. We were always greeted with a smile and a hello by the door and valet staff, and when calling down to request things for the room the requests were always addressed promptly by the person on the other end of the line. Some other reviewers have mentioned that the staff seemed too laid back and lackadaisical, but I found that to be one of their more endearing qualities. The interactions we had with them seemed authentic and not forced, which I really appreciated. All in all, this hotel earned its five star rating from me in spite of the minor hiccups we experienced during our stay. On my next trip to Portland, The Nines will undoubtedly be the first place I look for a place to stay. I can't wait for another opportunity to spend a few days at this hotel. April 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a disappointment Here are the good things. The front of house staff were friendly and helpful, especially the lads on the ground floor. Bad. Wifi was unbelievably slow. The chair for the desk was so low I was typing at chin level. The water flow to the basin was so slow it took, and I timed it, 5 minutes to get it to half full. The lights in the bathroom were faulty. Room service was not that great. Had to complain once. The billing system is so complicated that it's really annoying. Why email me a bill that is going to be wrong? Front desk were embarrassed. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by in the middle of everything nice hotel right in the middle of downtown. surprised that there was no coffee makers in the rooms. concierge was excellent April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over priced The room was clean, but very small. good location for shopping. No views at all. walls are very thin. March 27, 2015
  • 2015-05-22T20:04:44.136-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_547, tr_547
  • loc_en_US, sid_1757, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>