Sunset Key Cottages, a Luxury Collection Resort, Key West

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Floride
  • 33040
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Summer Vacation We have stayed at Sunset Key every summer for the past 10-12 years. It is a great place to relax with family and friends. It is quiet yet a short ferry ride to the bustle of Duval Street! The staff is amazing! Many have been with the resort for many years. That says a lot. During our recent stay we had problems with our internet. However the concierge Justin and his colleagues went out of their way to fix the problem. Justin actually went into town and purchased an internet Hotspot for us! Awesome! One thing I would suggest is adding a washer/dryer to the units. The hook-ups are there... We normally stay for a week and accumulate a lot of dirty laundry. Coin machines somewhere on the property would even help. Otherwise, great vacation place! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WE love the hotel We have stayed there a number of times. Really love everything about it. Only had one bad experience and it was due to boat being filled and the crew not letting the hotel guests on and was not real nice about telling us. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Retreat The cottages on Sunset Key, and the convenience getting to and from Key West proper make this retreat an extreme indulgence! While the convenience availability and festivities located 500 yards away on Mallory are ever available, this is a remote and romantic alternative to the party atmosphere ever resident on Duval. Really enjoyed the experience! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only way to experience the keys What a beautiful time we had. Loved it and planning when we can come back with other family members. What a great way to experience the keys then take a short boat ride to the island and simply relax in such a beautiful place. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Everything about this resort is outstanding. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay at Sunset Key My wife and I stayed at Sunset Key the week of July 13th. This was our second stay at this resort and like the last we really enjoyed it. The restaurant onsite Latitudes has excellent service and food. The only hiccup with our stay was the first evening when there was a blackout. When we got back to the Island after dinner on Duval we were unable to get into our room as there was no electricity. After sitting in the lobby for over an hour I asked for some ice water which I was told they did not have. There were not enough seats in the lobby so we asked if we could sit in the bar but was told we could not since it was closed. The night manager eventually showed at 12:30 am with keys and got us into our rooms. Along with no AC our room was in the 90s and the fact that they were working on a cable just outside our bedroom door made it very difficult to sleep. I always carry a flashlight with me when I travel and thankfully I do, since we were all told the resort did not have any to lend us. The Resort needs to have some sort on contingency plan when something like this happens. Also there was no mention of any sort of compensation for the inconvenience. Overall we had a good stay at Sunset Key. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absoluty wonderful We enjoyed Sunset Key with our family. It gave us time to relax and get some quality time. What a wonderful hotel. Every aspect was fantastic. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay at Sunset Key My wife and I stayed at Sunset Key the week of July 13th. This was our second stay at this resort and like the last we really enjoyed it. The restaurant onsite Latitudes has excellent service and food. The only hiccup with our stay was the first evening when there was a blackout. When we got back to the Island after dinner on Duval we were unable to get into our room as there was no electricity. After sitting in the lobby for over an hour I asked for some ice water which I was told they did not have. There were not enough seats in the lobby so we asked if we could sit in the bar but was told we could not since it was closed. The night manager eventually showed up with some keys at 12:30 am with keys and got us into our rooms. Along with no AC so our room was in the 90s and the fact that they were working on a cable just outside our bedroom door made it very difficult to sleep. I always carry a flashlight with me when I travel and thankfully I do, since we were all told the resort did not have any to lend us. Resort needs to have some sort on contingency plan when something like this happens. Also there was no mention of any sort of compensation for the Inconvenience. I will say some of the guest got out of control with the manager which we feel was inappropriate. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort Service and Accommodations We were celebrating one of our family members' birthday. Were upgraded to larger accommodation. It was outstanding. Excellent service. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience My family and I arrived at Sunset Key and quickly fell in love. The views, the helpful staff and the food at Latitudes led to a great experience. A Special Thank You to the Concierge Staff for all their assistance and great ideas. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Wonderful resort for getaways. Nice food at the Latitude is a must try. Cottages are comfortable and feels just like home. There are many little stones on the beach which kinda hurt feet tho. But the pool is nice and fun. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property This property was well maintained, clean, quiet and beautiful. Beach was appropriate size for location and service staff very attentive. Restaurant was excellent, both food and service staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great private island - very cozy and beachy This property is a beach cottage resort that feels very secluded and private, but is within a short ferry ride of all the hustle and bustle of Key West. It is the perfect combination for a tropical get away. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunset key perfection The Westin Sunset Key is a little slice of heaven! Beautifully landscaped and so clean! We loved our cottage "Sunlion" and enjoyed spending time at the beach and the pool. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting for a wedding We had our wedding and reception dinner @ Sunset Key & dinner @ Latitudes. Absolutely breath taking views. Event planner Jessica worked with our wedding planner great, every little detail from the guests being greeted with a cocktail as they arrived & hand passed Hor' d'oeuvres after the ceremony on the beach while our guest watched the sunset. We can't say enough about the service and the food was outstanding!! Dinner @ Latitudes was top notch our waiters went above & beyond with their service. Dan our head waiter made sure our evening was star quality. Our guests were still raving the next day. Excellence is how I would describe Sunset Key Guest Cottages. If I could give 10 stars I would. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DizzyFletch Air Conditioner broken at arrival, but fixed by quick replacement by maintenance. Mess was never cleansed by janitors. We did ourselves. TV constantly blinked on and off. We never reported the upstairs tv. Our two story rental was never swept the entire 8 days. Tv needs checking. No one to meet us and help with luggage at Key West pier at our departure. We had to carry from boat at pier to front of Westin. Our rental car was mistagged by valet at departure one evening causing delay to pick up family at arrival at airport. Valet lost the car. We have stayed at Sunset for over a decade, AND we will be back. Just thought your attention to these issues might be helpful May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room quality does not match the price. We have stayed in the Sunset Key Guest cottages almost yearly for the last 6 years. This year our stay was disappointing due to the lack of maintenance in the room. The ceiling fan in one bedroom was missing the chain so it could not be slowed, the fridge door handle was loose and seemed about to fall off, the speakers in the living room were so static-y we could not use our Ipod and the toilet tank in the master isn't even colour matched to the seat. In addition, ordering room service was a headache. The phone line had continuous clicks and half the time the phone was not answered at all. Given the nightly price tag for our beach front villa, I expect extreme attention to detail and a 5 star environment. We did not experience either of those things. It's high time for some upgrades at Sunset Key Guest Cottages. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation accomodations Completely disappointed with boat staff. I was constantly questioned as to my stay even after showing my key card. I was treated like a second class citizen. I will never return to this location. My intention was to bring eight friends to experience a place where I once lived. I often had to apologize. We are educated doctors and nurses and treated so poorly. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by too expansive for the service delivered Hello I'm writing you because the Hotel Sunset Key was really a wonderful place but the service was not an higher of such an exclusive and expansive Hotel… In fact the concierge worked very badly : I call four time before my arriving to reserve the dinner of the last day of the year and to discover on my arrival that no reservation have been made). The room was not ready with the davenport not open yet (we arrived at night….) The boat was leaving five minutes before the right time and when we asked why the excuse was that it was full (I have never seen the big boat full during my stay…) The Spa was overbooked for all the time. And last but not least when we left no people was available for us to check out that finally we did at Westin. The good news was that the food at the restaurant was fantastic and the arriving there at Westin we found a Manager, Amy Migliorino that assisted us in a really kind and efficient way. Regards Licia Mattioli January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a private cottage on a private island - very relaxing i spent thanksgiving here with a couple of friends, and we had a wonderful time on sunset key. the private island is secluded and relaxing but close enough to the hustle and bustle of key west that you can hop over and hop back at anytime. after checking in at the Westin Key West, we were directed to the shuttle for the short boat ride over to sunset key. the boat launch (although short) made me feel as though i was being transported far, far away. we were met upon arrival on sunset key and taken to our two bedroom cottage. the cottage was very private - and my favorite feature was the wrap around porch with plenty of rocking chairs for me and my friends to enjoy the great views of the ocean and enjoy the tropical breeze. the cottage had very soothing tropical tones and colors throughout, and it suited our needs. one room had a king bed and one room had two queen beds - both rooms had private bathrooms. but even more important, each room had its own air conditioner so you could have your room as cold as an icebox if you so desired. typical westin bedding led to a very restful and deep sleep. the two bedroom cottage had a third bathroom plus a pull out sofa in the living room. the seating area was comfortable as was the dining area, and the kitchen, although not used much, was also a great amenity. we enjoyed relaxing at both the beach and the pool. although it appeared some people raced out early to reserve chairs, we never had a problem getting a great seat in either locale. one of our favorite sunset rituals was mixing a cocktail in our cottage and then walking to the far west side of the island to watch the sunset - absolutely gorgeous. since we were here for relaxation, we spent a lot of time doing nothing. and we enjoyed it. we did not have much interaction with the staff, and that is exactly how we wanted to enjoy it. we rarely saw other guests - it really felt like a private island. the boat launch to key west left every thirty minutes - and we would go into town for dinner. after dinner we were happy to return to our cottage and just relax. although this is a resort, it is a very calming, relaxing resort. the pool, while nice, is not as developed and large as some of the other SPG resort pools I have visited. to me that was a positive - but others may find that to be a disadvantage. and although there was a beach, it is not great for swimming. again we just wanted to lay on the beach (and were assisted by the beach attendant in getting umbrellas, chairs and towels set up) - it was perfect for us, but not for someone whose main goal is to swim in the ocean. i only gave three stars for SPG Recognition, but there wasnt much else they could do - i received my bonus 500 starpoints as well recognition i was a platinum member. the cottages were fully committed so there was no way we could have been upgraded to a larger cottage. we had a great location for our partial ocean view cottage, but every cottage seemed to have a great view. it seemed to me everyone (elite or not) were treated like special guests. i cannot recommend this place enough for a relaxing vacation. as a group of friends, we were able to relax and enjoy each other's company in a beautiful setting. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced Great Location I went to the cottages because I wanted to have a great time and spend some time away from civilization with my family. We usually go to a five star in miami beach, but this time we felt more adventurous. What a mistake: 1. Starwood Status recognition was terrible. Late check-out was noon on a Monday when the hotel was completely empty. 2. Services always full regardless of status. Spa - booked, restaurant - booked, monday spa - closed. Can we do something? Not really. 3. I was feeling ill. "Is there a doctor in house: I could get you some pills?" 4. Location is awesome. But totally overpriced. Resort fees of amenities you cant use because they are booked. 5. Top tier price but mid tier service. 6. Pool bar on a weekend, closed after 3:00 PM. Want anything to drink? Go all the way to the entrance to pick it yourself. 7. Pastries in the morning. Great. for such a high price a night its the minimum you would ask. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sunset Key Sunset Key Resort is nice but there are some issues that need to be rectified. The beach is technically not a real beach because the sand has so many rocks. The beach also has a lot of coral in the water which does not allow the kids to fully enjoy the water without hurting their feet. However, the beach is very scenic and has a lot of lounge chairs and cabanas/umbrellas that allow guests to eat lunch on the beach. The pool needs to be deeper because it is only four (4) feet deep. Adults can't really swim in the pool; however, it is excellent for children and for adults to use as a cool off area. The accommodations are superb and allow for families to enjoy time together under one roof. The cottages have rooms with bathrooms that enables privacy (the 4 bedroom cottage does not have this setup). This setup is great for families or friends that travel together. Additionally, a kitchen is provided which helps with storing drinks or the possibility of cooking if you so choose not to eat at Latitudes or at the various restaurants in Key West. The restaurant Latitudes is great for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. I would recommend the grouper sandwich for lunch as it was the best thing I ate on the menu for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Overall this resort is very nice and probably the best that Key West has to offer. If you are looking for a relaxing weekend and a place to enjoy beautiful sunrises and sunsets this is would be a great choice. As a side note, I have stayed in a two and three bedroom cottages and both are very nice to enjoy a 3 -4 night stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You'll be disappointed! At these prices, the entire experience was disappointing. No special recognition at check-in at Westin, Key West. Zena, the concierge at the cottages, was rude and indifferent throughout our stay, and never made us feel welcome. Hotel policy states pets are not allowed. However, a non-service dog was seated on a chair at a dining facility being fed from the table by its owner, and a non-service dog was allowed in the ocean front cottage next to ours being very disruptive with its barking. Continental breakfast is a nice gesture but boring and cheap. All three days of our stay were interrupted by grounds maintenance noise which went on from early morning to dusk. At these prices, the Sunset Key Cottages do not deliver the experience you are expecting. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven! I have never posted a review online before but I loved this resort so much I just had to commend it. We stayed here the last week in January 2013 and it was wonderful!! My children felt safe and secure to run to the beach or pool or tennis courts by themselves. The staff were very friendly and the cottages were spacious and beautifully appointed. Breakfast on the patio was a nice touch! We loved being away from the hustle and bustle of Key West on our "own private island." We only wish the weather would have been warmer (and less wind). We loved everything about this hotel. What a lovely treat! April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great potential The setting was beautiful, but the cottage was average for a much higher price. The kitchen area was very dated. The daily cleaning practices left much to be desired. The daily resort fee was a costly surprise. The menu choices of the Latitude restaurant were limited. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by BAR SERVICE WAS NOT UP TO PAR THE BAR SERVICE WAS SLOW AND THE DRINKS WERE WEAK NOT TO MENTION THAT THE FEMALE BARTENDERS WERE SNIPPY AND RUDE. ONE MALE BARTENDER WAS RESPONSIVE AND GRACIOUS. ROOMS WERE GORGEOUS BUT BEACH VERY ROCKY AND SWIMMING AREA SMALL AND ROCKY AS WELL November 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Night Mare on Sunset My credit card was charged over $7000.00 for a three night stay special that should have been $973.00. I am not even the person on the reservation reciept, so I paid for someone else's accomodations. Check-in and out was a total disaster........Buyer Beware. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Rest Eventhough the weather was not good, the pool was great, the walk on the small beach was nurishing and really enjoyed the the time there November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A piece of heaven on earth Watch the sunset on Sunset Key, amazing! The cottages are wonderful and they have everything on the key to make the stay perfect. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunset Key Cottages Great place to relax,the food is excellent,staff is very friendly.Very beautiful,quiet place and we feel welcomed.We will definitely comeback with our family and friends and stay a little bit longer. October 17, 2012
  • 2015-06-01T19:37:37.755-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_1781, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>