Sunset Key Cottages, a Luxury Collection Resort, Key West

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic paradise This was our third time back and Sunset Key never disappoints. The facilities are outstanding, the staff is always friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back! October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Discovered....no passport needed! We were upgraded to the Sunset Key Guest Cottages. The facility exceeded our expectations and has raised our standards for future vacations. Service was excellent and entire staff was pleasant and professional. We highly recommend the Sunset Key Guest Cottages to our family and friends. Thank you! October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel - service could do with some improvement We were blown away by the beauty of Sunset Key, and waking up to such stunning views of the ocean were a dream come true. We stayed in the larger oceanfront cottage, and whilst the layout of the place was great, we felt a few things should've been brought to our attention at the time of booking: 1) This cottage was previously a restaurant. Attached to the cottage is a locker room for the beach as well as extensive storage/workspace for the hotel. People were coming and going all the time which made quite a lot of noise. Had we known this we wouldn't have booked it - for $1600 per night we had hoped for something a little more discreet. 2) Several people (including employees) walked through our private outdoor space ignoring the 'Private cottage' signs. This included several gardeners who abruptly turned up outside our frontage one morning completely obscuring our entrance with plant cuttings and bark (particularly annoying as we have a stroller). A notice informing us of this would have been nice especially as they were on our 'property' for 2 whole days. It should be noted we took our concerns to the front desk who despite promising they would do something to better restrict access, they did nothing. 3) When we called for room service etc the phone was almost never answered on the first attempt. Above all we really enjoyed our time at Sunset Key. Jenny at concierge was very helpful in procuring milk for my son, the spa therapists were awesome, and many other servers (in particular) were great. The overall experience was just let down by a lack of communication regarding the layout of our property, and the unexpected arrival of the gardening team! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Unique Property Really enjoyed our stay here. Very quiet and since property is on a small island, you don't see very many people, including the other guests. Beautiful cottage and views. The only thing we were a little surprised by was the consistency of the staff's sincerity. The landscaping crew and housekeeping folks often passed by us with no greeting. We feel they are just as important to success of our stay and the brand as the employees on the front lines. We asked one of the staff if he could take a small bag to be dry cleaned which we left on our door but it had not been taken. His response was that it had to be taken to the front desk, but wasn't going that way. Only after asking 'Could you do it for us?' did he agree to do it. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Escape Kudos to Starwood for saving my husband! We had booked at the Westin by Mallory Square for our anniversary but my husband had booked the incorrect dates. The front desk was EXTREMELY helpful & actually bumped us up to the Westin at Sunset Key & saved our amazing weekend! Both hotels were amazing but this one takes the cake. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by sunset key is wonderful! stayed in beachfront cottage- it was more than I could have expected. the concierge met us at the private pier and walked us to our cottage. the cottage was well appointed and very comfortable - great to have 3 full bathrooms. the grounds were beautifully landscaped and the pool/beach were wonderful. the concierge made excellent recommendations - jet skiing was so fun- we were even picked up at the pier! Latitudes was excellent for dinner. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a truly special place but service could be better From the moment we arrived at Sunset Key, we knew this was a special place. The setting is extraordinary. The rooms are plush and beautiful. Our only complaint was that certain elements of the service could've been a bit better. We expected excellent service at a place this special and didn't always feel that it met those expectations. The first night we ordered room service and after we ate, we called to say we were done with the plates. We were told to leave them outside for pick-up. In the morning, they were still there. We called again and it was still an hour or so before they were picked up. The in-room internet never worked properly, and we had to call an 866 number at least 4 times during our stay to get it connected. Whenever I called the concierge, my call went to voicemail. It would also be nice if Flippers were open later into the evening. We went night swimming a few times and had no opportunity to purchase drinks. The dockside staff was terrific but a little bit more effort in the service area once on the island would bump this resort into a truly exclusive category. All in all, though, a very special place. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best! Sunset Key provides any and all needs. It is a beach, a quiet place to relax, minutes from Key West by boat for all the excitement you might crave.. The personnel are outstanding. We have been going for 10 years and we don't know how but it gets better every time. The facilities are constantly being upgraded and the personnel always remember you. Can't say enough May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will not find a better view than this in Key West! From the moment you step off your vehicle to the moment you check out, you will be treated like royalty. The staff is incredible polite and helpful. Our host met us at the dock, I believe her name was Gina, Russian girl, walked us through the check in process. Took us to our villa, showed us around and left us to enjoy the resort. The pool side bar was excellent and so was the service. The bartender was so attentive. Now, the view was spectacular. We can see Mallory square across the water and at night, we laid in the hammock listening to tw music played across the way. The 3 bedroom villa is spacious, well appointed and comfortable. Casual decor makes it feel at home in the keys. Will be back many times, God willing! May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service needs some work. Our 4th visit to this resort left us a bit disappointed. For one, the room cleaning should have been more thorough. Secondly, we ate in our villa quite a bit and found that from placing an order to the food itself, average is the best descriptive. We also think the dinner menu could use some conventional, lighter choices. Service in the restaurant, on the beach and in the pool area was better. At this high end cost we expect high end service in all areas. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunset Key Cottages could be anywhere! I travel every week on business and brought my family for long Easter weekend stay this time. What a beautiful island and just a quick 5 min boat ride from Key West Westin. Once you are on island the care and service you get are amazing. Awesome beach, dolphin trip, snorkeling, fishing all arranged by Concierge. Even had an easter egg hunt which my kids loved. Truely a safe and wonderful place to let the kids roam and do their thing and not have a worry about saftey or lack of things to do. Couldnt be easier and more relaxing. Latitudes was excellent and delicious! Enjoyed party time in Key West and quiet comforts of Sunset Keys only 5 minutes away. First vacation my kids actually thanked me for taking them on!! April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Property! I have stayed at many hotels across the US and throughout the world and The Westin Sunset Key was one of the best. The four bedroom house was likely the nicest room (s) ever in one of the best locations/views ever. The property is amazing from the rooms to the main building, walkways, pool area and tennis courts. Latitudes is also an amazing setting for both lunch and dinner. Main recommendation would be to increase staffing ratios to provide more timely service and attentiveness that is required at such a high end property. Concierge could also be more knowledgeable about meeting guest interests with various Key West options. Front desk woman I believe from Chicago area was very pleasant and welcoming. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We enjoyed our stay, 2 room cottage was clean and everything in working order. Service was great, did want to have a drink on the patio at latitudes, but were told only if we had a meal, bar really didn't have room for 4 to sit and have a drink. Enjoyed our stay. March 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed When I checked in I was told my room was ready. I went to Sunset Key and was told my room wasn't ready. Also when I checked in I gave a email of my BEST RATE Adjusment and was told SUNSET won't adjust. Waiting for my room I went to Latitudes to have lunch and had drinks spilled on my husband with no compensation. Very disappointed in Sunset Key and Westlin February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sunset Key Cottages are outstanding We have stayed here four times in under one year. We have stayed in both the two and three bedroom cottages. The hotel is truly a perfect environment. From the five minute boat ride to your private island to the beach cottages that are perfectly accommodating and furnished, your every need is met. Also, the gym is well done, the spa worked well for my wife, the pool was great for the kids and the beach was pretty and private. There are employees at all both the pool and the beach taking care of everyone's needs. Finally, the restaurant and room service is impeccable. The Sunset Key defines 5 star resort and is absolutely worthy of all of the accolades it has received. January 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the trip We have stayed many times at Sunset key. For the most part it is a beautiful resort. There are some minor problems. I feel the house keeping staff need to "clean" better. The cabinets are always greasey feeling, the floors are not dusted. The other problem we had was with the dining staff at Latitudes. I requested my dinner without sauce and with no vegetables, I got sauce on my chicken and it came with the vegetables. The wait staff brought the manager over to speak to me, however after we paid cash for the bill plus left a cash tip, imagine my surprise when we were charged a service charge of over $37.00. Fortunately I questioned this on check out and was told this should not have happened and it was refunded. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunset Key is a little bit of Paradise!! The island is unique. The staff is more than helpful. The facilities are fantastic. Best of all is that you can totally unwind on the island as well as skip over to mainland Key West for all the excitement you might want!! Thanks for this jewel!!! November 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Schönes Häuschen mit Kochnische Alles wunderbar, ausser die Reinigung war etwas dürftig. Das Restaurant würde ich nie mehr besuchen. Es war kalt wie in einem Kühlschrank. Die Dame am Empfang sehr unfreundlich und frech. Auf die Bitte hin, ob man die Lüftung abstellen kann, da es zieht und wir kalt haben, kam eine ziemlich unfreundliche Geste per Schulterzucken zur Antwort. Auf die Anfrage, ob wir den Tisch wechseln können war es nicht besser. Das Essen war ebenfalls kalt, überteuert und es kann nicht gesagt werden, dass es gut war. Der Preis setzte dem ganzen noch die Krone auf. Wir haben dann die nächsten Tage selber eingekauft und gekocht. Das war super :-) Der Check-out war sehr hektisch und der blonde Sonnyboy, welcher unsere Koffer abholte war stressig. Da wir um 10.45 Uhr ausgecheckt sein sollten, am Vorabend noch 11.00 Uhr haben wir in der Hitze des Gefechts, das weisse Hemd am Bügel im Kleiderschrank vergessen. Dies aber leider erst zu Hause bemerkt, da dies unser Rückreisetag war. Habe dem Manager Mister Bob Cardenas mehrere E-Mails geschickt. Doch leider keine Antwort. Dies ist leider sehr entäuschend !!!!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by tolle insel aber.... privat insel, super strand, sehr schöne cottages, luxuriös ausgestattet, leider viele amerikaner die ihr bier selber mitgebracht haben und am pool partys feierten. kein einschreiten des personals, kein poolservice wie in 5* hotels üblich. der strand eine müllhalde, um 10 uhr kam dann ein boy der die liegen des vorabends einsammelt und die becher wegschmeisst und die tücher entsorgt. wir waren etwas entsetzt und kennen das vielleicht von 3 * hotels aber sicher nicht 5 *. die aussicht und die insel sowie der sensationelle sonnenuntergang haben uns dann wieder versöhnlich gestimmt.. das restaurant sowie das essen ist 5 *. würdig. November 4, 2011
  • 2015-05-23T19:43:57.338-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_1781, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3