• anmelden
Sunset Key Cottages, a Luxury Collection Resort, Key West

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 Years, A Family Tradition! For 15 years our family has enjoyed a Spring vacation at Sunset Key with several other families that we met on the island. The environment is second to none, beautiful, serene, inviting. Resort Manager Justin Earle is the best in the business, and as a very frequent business traveler I have met quite a few. His personal attention is wonderful, he and his fine team go to whatever lengths are necessary to make your stay special. Island facilities for the many years we have visited have consistently been first class. This is a "must" resort! August 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below expectations Cottages are very roomy and quaint. Love the wraparound porch. Pool area is pleasant also along with good food at the pool. Pool staff were friendly and responsive. Hotel management was generally rude and unresponsive regarding a number of issues. For the money paid, service was poor. Had to call several days to get maid service and then, when it came, it was marginal. Breakfast basket is a nice touch but quality of items in it are sub par. Highly recommend Latitudes restaurant for dinner. Expensive but very good and consistent food (and I am extremely picky re: seafood). "Beach" area looks way better in pictures. Management totally unresponsive and even obstructive after checkout in obtaining Starwood points. July 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sunset Key This is a beautiful, well kept property with spacious comfy cottages. The ferry to the island leaves every 30 minutes and it's a short ride, but it can be very uncomfortable in the heat. I wish they had a nice louge or cafe for the wait. Check-in was pleasant and the staff are very accommodating. The pool and all other resort facilities are top notch. The beach is great, but be prepared for exfoliation if you go in the water. There are lots of sharp rocks. Lastly, I expected the restaurant to be amazing and unfortunately it was just very mediocre. Not bad, just okay. It's still an awesome place to visit for a few days. You can party on Duval and still relax on the beautiful island of Sunset Key. June 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Luxury 'Upgrade' has Downgraded Property We've been visiting Sunset Key since before SPG owned the property. The recent property 'upgrade' to Luxury Hotel of the World status, has only degraded the services. The iconic breakfast basket, when you are fortunate enough to get one with sufficient quantities to accommodate the number in your party, have been downgraded from homemade breads & muffins to a store bought croissant and two Nature Valley's granola bars with fruit that looks like the golf cart ran over it before it was delivered. During our most recent stay, housekeeping showed up at 6pm the first day, when we were trying to get dressed for dinner and then didn't show up at all the next day, which meant we had no coffee or creamer refills. Truly sad and disappointing turn for this beautiful property, as it has been our favorite vacation spots for over 10 years. The only redeeming factors of the property are the spa staff, specifically Christine, and the beautiful sunsets. May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Getaway on Private Island Cottages are too cute! A real getaway - so many wonderful touches here. We love it! April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Upgrade We have stayed the past 2 years at the Westin in Key West. On our recent stay in January we stayed at Sunset Key. OMG....I tell you this island is beautiful, quiet, romantic and fun. We enjoyed the hot tub, pool and strolled around the island. We had dinner delivered to our cottage. It was delicious and delivered promptly and very romantic sitting on our porch having dinner. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. We were also delivered a breakfast basket in the morning which included fruit, juice and coffee. Exceeded our expectations and we hope to stay at Sunset Key next year. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise! I've stayed on many beaches but I will return to this location annually the food the staff the environment is perfect January 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Location, Lousy Service Come for the great cottages and wonderful grounds. But be prepared for the lousy service. Not-so -accommodating front desk staff. Pool bar serviers that don't bother to hide the fact that they are too busy to help you. Restaurant Bar servers that leave you waiting outside long enough to watch (your) shuttle come and go before even showing up. A restaurant hostess that will seat you (and only you) outside on the beach on one of the coldest, windiest nights in recent memory. December 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't meet expectations I'm a platinum member and the service provided by the hotel was under the quality standards you would expect for a preferred guest. Came here with my whole family to spend quality time in a relaxing place and the experience the hotel described was not met. Could not even eat dinner at the hotel (located in an island) as the restaurant was full with outside guests reservations. I was asked to go off the island by the personnel as they couldn't accommodate me. Part of the reason I chose the hotel was to share a relaxing an private experience with my family which the Hotel definitely did NOT provide for. The least I would have expected was priority for an island guest and in addition a platinum member. Internet service was under average quality and had trouble with connectivity daily. If you're looking for an island/resort experience I would not recommend this place as it seems they care more for outside customers than their own guests. November 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Definite Disappointment My friend and I booked 2 nights at the Sunset Key Cottages, instead of the Westin, thinking that the rather large jump in price would be worth it. Not so. Overall, the resort it really beautiful, although the beach is a little small. The amenities on the island are nice, but we were kind of surprised that the pool bar closes at 6pm. Don't they know that a lot of people like to swim and have a drink at night? My real issue with the resort is this: I have been SPG Platinum for 11 years now, and in that 11 years, have never encountered a property that did not give SOME sort of upgrade for free. My friend arrived a few hours before me and when he checked in, we were assigned a 2 bedroom cottage (what we had booked) with a garden view. Well, the view left a lot to be desired, so he inquired if we could be moved to a cottage with a better view. He was told yes, but the fee to upgrade would be $300/night. He agreed. I didn't know about this until after we had checked out and saw the bill. I contacted the SPG Platinum Concierge who was also a bit surprised and she contacted the hotel on my behalf... And was told that the Sunset Key Cottages, while a Westin property, has limited participation in the SPG program and does not offer any complimentary upgrades for platinum members. While I was certainly not expecting an upgrade from a 2 bedroom to 3 bedroom cottage or something like this.... but $300 to upgrade the VIEW? It was the exact same room type, just on the beach instead of in the "garden". That seems rather excessive, especially considering that the hotel was not nearly at capacity. I have stayed at other resort properties that have limited SPG participation, but they ALWAYS upgrade my room and/or offer some local gift, a bottle of wine, something... Anything.... What is the purpose of having a platinum level if there are really no benefits at the top tiered properties? Internet Access? Nope, it's included in the $100 per night resort fee. Free Parking? Nope, $22/night valet fee. So what are the benefits? 500 extra starpoints... Which to say the least is very disappointing. While we had a very nice stay, the staff was overall pretty friendly, and we had a good time... upon seeing the final bill, I would not recommend this resort as it just isn't a good value for the money spent. If you're platinum and planning on staying here, don't count on being recognized for your loyalty... it's not going to happen. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff was very kind and responded very quickly to all requests. The cottages were clean and very welcoming and made us feel at home. We will definitely be back! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Summer Vacation We have stayed at Sunset Key every summer for the past 10-12 years. It is a great place to relax with family and friends. It is quiet yet a short ferry ride to the bustle of Duval Street! The staff is amazing! Many have been with the resort for many years. That says a lot. During our recent stay we had problems with our internet. However the concierge Justin and his colleagues went out of their way to fix the problem. Justin actually went into town and purchased an internet Hotspot for us! Awesome! One thing I would suggest is adding a washer/dryer to the units. The hook-ups are there... We normally stay for a week and accumulate a lot of dirty laundry. Coin machines somewhere on the property would even help. Otherwise, great vacation place! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WE love the hotel We have stayed there a number of times. Really love everything about it. Only had one bad experience and it was due to boat being filled and the crew not letting the hotel guests on and was not real nice about telling us. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Retreat The cottages on Sunset Key, and the convenience getting to and from Key West proper make this retreat an extreme indulgence! While the convenience availability and festivities located 500 yards away on Mallory are ever available, this is a remote and romantic alternative to the party atmosphere ever resident on Duval. Really enjoyed the experience! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only way to experience the keys What a beautiful time we had. Loved it and planning when we can come back with other family members. What a great way to experience the keys then take a short boat ride to the island and simply relax in such a beautiful place. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Everything about this resort is outstanding. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay at Sunset Key My wife and I stayed at Sunset Key the week of July 13th. This was our second stay at this resort and like the last we really enjoyed it. The restaurant onsite Latitudes has excellent service and food. The only hiccup with our stay was the first evening when there was a blackout. When we got back to the Island after dinner on Duval we were unable to get into our room as there was no electricity. After sitting in the lobby for over an hour I asked for some ice water which I was told they did not have. There were not enough seats in the lobby so we asked if we could sit in the bar but was told we could not since it was closed. The night manager eventually showed at 12:30 am with keys and got us into our rooms. Along with no AC our room was in the 90s and the fact that they were working on a cable just outside our bedroom door made it very difficult to sleep. I always carry a flashlight with me when I travel and thankfully I do, since we were all told the resort did not have any to lend us. The Resort needs to have some sort on contingency plan when something like this happens. Also there was no mention of any sort of compensation for the inconvenience. Overall we had a good stay at Sunset Key. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absoluty wonderful We enjoyed Sunset Key with our family. It gave us time to relax and get some quality time. What a wonderful hotel. Every aspect was fantastic. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay at Sunset Key My wife and I stayed at Sunset Key the week of July 13th. This was our second stay at this resort and like the last we really enjoyed it. The restaurant onsite Latitudes has excellent service and food. The only hiccup with our stay was the first evening when there was a blackout. When we got back to the Island after dinner on Duval we were unable to get into our room as there was no electricity. After sitting in the lobby for over an hour I asked for some ice water which I was told they did not have. There were not enough seats in the lobby so we asked if we could sit in the bar but was told we could not since it was closed. The night manager eventually showed up with some keys at 12:30 am with keys and got us into our rooms. Along with no AC so our room was in the 90s and the fact that they were working on a cable just outside our bedroom door made it very difficult to sleep. I always carry a flashlight with me when I travel and thankfully I do, since we were all told the resort did not have any to lend us. Resort needs to have some sort on contingency plan when something like this happens. Also there was no mention of any sort of compensation for the Inconvenience. I will say some of the guest got out of control with the manager which we feel was inappropriate. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort Service and Accommodations We were celebrating one of our family members' birthday. Were upgraded to larger accommodation. It was outstanding. Excellent service. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience My family and I arrived at Sunset Key and quickly fell in love. The views, the helpful staff and the food at Latitudes led to a great experience. A Special Thank You to the Concierge Staff for all their assistance and great ideas. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Wonderful resort for getaways. Nice food at the Latitude is a must try. Cottages are comfortable and feels just like home. There are many little stones on the beach which kinda hurt feet tho. But the pool is nice and fun. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property This property was well maintained, clean, quiet and beautiful. Beach was appropriate size for location and service staff very attentive. Restaurant was excellent, both food and service staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great private island - very cozy and beachy This property is a beach cottage resort that feels very secluded and private, but is within a short ferry ride of all the hustle and bustle of Key West. It is the perfect combination for a tropical get away. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunset key perfection The Westin Sunset Key is a little slice of heaven! Beautifully landscaped and so clean! We loved our cottage "Sunlion" and enjoyed spending time at the beach and the pool. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting for a wedding We had our wedding and reception dinner @ Sunset Key & dinner @ Latitudes. Absolutely breath taking views. Event planner Jessica worked with our wedding planner great, every little detail from the guests being greeted with a cocktail as they arrived & hand passed Hor' d'oeuvres after the ceremony on the beach while our guest watched the sunset. We can't say enough about the service and the food was outstanding!! Dinner @ Latitudes was top notch our waiters went above & beyond with their service. Dan our head waiter made sure our evening was star quality. Our guests were still raving the next day. Excellence is how I would describe Sunset Key Guest Cottages. If I could give 10 stars I would. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DizzyFletch Air Conditioner broken at arrival, but fixed by quick replacement by maintenance. Mess was never cleansed by janitors. We did ourselves. TV constantly blinked on and off. We never reported the upstairs tv. Our two story rental was never swept the entire 8 days. Tv needs checking. No one to meet us and help with luggage at Key West pier at our departure. We had to carry from boat at pier to front of Westin. Our rental car was mistagged by valet at departure one evening causing delay to pick up family at arrival at airport. Valet lost the car. We have stayed at Sunset for over a decade, AND we will be back. Just thought your attention to these issues might be helpful May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room quality does not match the price. We have stayed in the Sunset Key Guest cottages almost yearly for the last 6 years. This year our stay was disappointing due to the lack of maintenance in the room. The ceiling fan in one bedroom was missing the chain so it could not be slowed, the fridge door handle was loose and seemed about to fall off, the speakers in the living room were so static-y we could not use our Ipod and the toilet tank in the master isn't even colour matched to the seat. In addition, ordering room service was a headache. The phone line had continuous clicks and half the time the phone was not answered at all. Given the nightly price tag for our beach front villa, I expect extreme attention to detail and a 5 star environment. We did not experience either of those things. It's high time for some upgrades at Sunset Key Guest Cottages. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation accomodations Completely disappointed with boat staff. I was constantly questioned as to my stay even after showing my key card. I was treated like a second class citizen. I will never return to this location. My intention was to bring eight friends to experience a place where I once lived. I often had to apologize. We are educated doctors and nurses and treated so poorly. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by too expansive for the service delivered Hello I'm writing you because the Hotel Sunset Key was really a wonderful place but the service was not an higher of such an exclusive and expansive Hotel… In fact the concierge worked very badly : I call four time before my arriving to reserve the dinner of the last day of the year and to discover on my arrival that no reservation have been made). The room was not ready with the davenport not open yet (we arrived at night….) The boat was leaving five minutes before the right time and when we asked why the excuse was that it was full (I have never seen the big boat full during my stay…) The Spa was overbooked for all the time. And last but not least when we left no people was available for us to check out that finally we did at Westin. The good news was that the food at the restaurant was fantastic and the arriving there at Westin we found a Manager, Amy Migliorino that assisted us in a really kind and efficient way. Regards Licia Mattioli January 9, 2014
  • 2016-07-23 T12:40:25.764-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_1781, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>