Hotel Des Indes, a Luxury Collection Hotel, The Hague

  • Lange Voorhout 54-56
  • The Hague,
  • 2514 EG
  • Netherlands
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Guests 13 years and older are considered adults and must be included when booking a room rate.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regal Stay Awesome stay at the Des Indes! Prime location near the Center and proximity to all major businesses, attractions and everything in Den Haag. The antique nature of the hotel makes you feel regal - the staff complete this experience by tending to any and every of your needs instantly! One of the best Starwood hotels out there in the World! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tip-top as ever This hotel is terrific. Spot-on service. Everything fine. No complaints. Tip: The hotel is a pleasant 5 - 10 minute walk from the main station. It's a pleasure to spend time at this property. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Great staff! Very kind, patient and helpful. 5 stars as it should be. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A reason in itself to visit Den Haag Faultless, flawless and 100% delight. This is one of those hotels where you feel it a privilege to be a guest. An historic icon, incredibly elegant and a true "luxury collection " hotel. Every aspect of our 48 hour stay was thoroughly enjoyed without any compromise or an expectation not matched if not exceeded. It a bonus that the hotel ticks all the other boxes with a walking distance location, exceptional bespoke service standards and serene sleep quality. SPG status was of course well and truly recognised with an enhanced breakfast experience, upgraded room etc. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best hotel in The Hague A great, historic, charming and well restored hotel. Conveniently located 10mn' walk from the main station and very central. It is a relatively small small which will make you feel like a prince a previous century. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Charming, Romantic Hotel Hotel Des is full of character! It will transport you back a century, with its heady tapestries and opulent chandeliers. However, if you are - like us - more accustomed to, or simply prefer, the less fussy zen-like or more-hip-less-classical styles of newer hotels, then this hotel will take some getting used to. As Platinum Guests, we were upgraded to a junior suite, which in my opinion is a slightly more spacious corner room. That said, we loved the high ceiling and the rich warm colors, and certainly appreciated the extra space. Breakfast was good, and we enjoyed the richly decorated dining hall and the attentive service. Over three nights, we grew to find the hotel very charming indeed. Most importantly, we found Den Haag to be a very charming and romantic city, and a historical icon like Hotel Des Indes is probably the best hotel to retreat to in the evenings, after a nice, quiet dinner in one of the city's many small restaurants. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real gem of The Hague Luxury Collection properties usually aren't my first choice of hotel, since I prefer Starwood's hipper and more playful brands. However, given the limited choice of Starwood properties in the Netherlands, I opted to give Hotel Des Indes a go. It turned out to be one of the best travel-related decisions I've ever made. The hotel has a distinct classic feel, but manages to create a very unique and authentic atmosphere, rather than just showering you with tacky golden elements. Our room was tastefully furnished as well, while the marble elements in the bathroom were just gorgeous. Room size is limited, which is to be expected of an older property, but the hotel makes the best of the space available. The staff were also all very polite and professional. My absolute recommendation for anyone staying at this hotel is to book the trademark High Tea, which is an experience not to be missed. All in all, I was extremely pleased with this stay, and I'm glad that some of my prejudice towards classic hotels has been dispelled. This hotel is a real gem, and I can't recommend it enough. November 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff dissappoints I had counted on parking, but I was told it was full and was left there to fix the problem myself. I wanted to book a massage and I was told the health club was closed (8 pm) and I would be called back the next morning. This never happened. To my surprise I was billed for the parking and I when I told the staff that parking had not been available to me, I was rudely asked for my license plate so they check if was telling the truth. November 10, 2014
  • 2015-04-25T19:00:50.861-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_68, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_1924, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>