• sign in

Al Maha, a Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, Dubai

  • Dubai Desert Conservation Reserve,
  • Dubai - Al Ain Road
  • Dubai,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing and gorgeous relaxing desert resort! The experiences in this beautifull resort were unforgettable and extraordinary overwhelming! The silence, the accomodation, the gorgeous and delicious food, the view from the private bungalow, the wild life, the staff - all together made our stay extremely relaxing and outstanding! July 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful destination with little flaws The overall experience was great. Beautiful room and bathroom, nice amenities, attentive and caring staff. The private pool wasn't clean though, so couldn't fully enjoy the room experience. Breakfast a la carte options are very variegated and nice, the staff at the restaurant very welcoming and responsive. Jennifer at the reception made our day with her positive attitude and natural behavior. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bliss! Yet another outstanding stay at Al Maha. This was our 3rd visit and every time we go back we love Al Maha more. Outstanding service, as always. Food fantastic and the Spa was first class. Can't wait to come back again. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent relaxing break Our visit to Al-Maha was intended as a late 25th Wedding Anniversary getaway and did not disappoint. The location, attentiveness of staff and the quality of the food were the best that we have encountered in all our travels. Due to flight times, we arrived very early in the morning - around 5 hours before our earliest check-in time and were promptly met by one of the senior managers, offered breakfast, given a tour of the hotel and made to feel very welcome. We've already recommended the hotel to a number of friends and family and hope to return ourselves in future. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lap of luxury! Stayed with my wife in a lodge overlooking the oasis as 25th anniversary celebration. Perhaps we were a bit mad staying in the desert in the middle of summer but all of the rooms were well air-conditioned and the availability of the private pool was an absolute godsend. This was all about luxury and that's what we got including not even having to walk from our accommodation to reception/restaurant/anywhere. This did mean that every now and again there was the faint hum of a passing electric buggy and, yes, there was a glimpse of an occasional aeroplane but - by and large - we felt completely removed from the rest of society especially when sitting on verandah or in the pool and assorted wildlife comes flying, walking or crawling by...it was bliss! Food, drink, staff - all excellent. Room touches - binoculars, art material, decent coffee - all excellent. Do the camel trek, do the dune ride and if you especially like a bit of solitude and musing consider the desert forest. Bring a decent camera/photographic device with a decent zoom. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience. The hotel was more than we expected. Every room has a private pool, the room service was excellent, all the service we received was excellent. The hotel was very clean. Our guide Gerard was very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. The food was gourmet. The spa staff was very well trained. We had a wonderful time. We stayed for three nights and four days. Just enough to rest and do activities. It would be a nice place for a honeymoon, adult vaca, or family with older children. I know its sounds too good to be true. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An extraordinary 7 star stay This was the most wonderful and relaxing short holiday that we have ever had. I have travelled the world and stayed in 5 star hotels, but this was 7 stars. The attention from the staff, the decor of the rooms, the view and the setting were absolutely exceptional. The food in the restaurant was excellent, though sometimes portions from the grill were a bit too small for our taste, and the presentation beautiful. Flies at meal time on the terrace need to be delt with permanently... but not easy to do in the desert. Thank you, it was a memorable stay! February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Al Maha Is not my first choice anymore. I have been coming to Al Maha many times past the years. it was always perfect to me. except the last time which really disappointed me. for the first time I had to wait for almost an hour at the gate till the nice gate keeper calls them to contact me for coming in with my personal vehicle the reason some other guests came later but they gave them the priority. I have been always coming for one reason.. a special occasion. you name it to share an celebrate. this time I wanted to celebrate my wife's birthday which was not a big deal to them for the reason I booked the room for that sole purpose to make it great also I requested for hard pillows with that. it was all good the way they were really concerned for my pregnant wife. but what was fulfilled to my request is that I only got the hard pillows and not even a single person wished my dear wife a happy birthday. it really hurt me and I did speak to the person in charge about my concern how I was disappointed he made sure that it would go to the management. I had a relief that someone would action it by at least an apology letter now we checked out on the 27th of Jan till date not a single mail regarding that. so I am considering it for the last time that new management does not care for simple sentimental things any more we rather do it somewhere else. thank you for making it a stay to remember. February 12, 2015
  • 2015-07-28T16:15:26.533-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_186, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_3081, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>