• sign in

Schloss Fuschl, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Fuschlsee-Salzburg

  • Schloss Strasse 19
  • Hof bei Salzburg,
  • 5322
  • Austria
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children ages 12 years and under sleep free in existing bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs for children (up to and including age 12) are complimentary. Children ages 13 years and older incur a fee of EUR 50 per day in an extra bed (breakfast is included). Please advise the resort of children’s ages prior to arrival. We offer following discounts for halfboard and breakfast: 0 to 5 years: 100% 6 to 12 years: 50% 13 years and up: regular price Please note the following rules apply to meal charges for children in our restaurants: 0 to 5 years: complimentary 6 to 12 years: 50% 13 years and up: regular price

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Luxury Collections by Starwood!! We stayed there on a family trip in May 2012 and it was a very pleasant stay. The staffs were dressed in traditional outfits and they were really friendly. The room was cleaned and nicely furnished. The pool is nice and the outdoor jacuzzi has an unbeatable river view. Each room has a nice and delicious box of chocolate truffles. Great river view in the restaurant. Highly recommend getting breakfast there, it's not just regular breakfast, it was an outstanding - local farm yogurt with natural honey (on a honeycomb); fried veal, scrambled egg with ham, variety of cured meats, etc. I also had a piece of their famous Schloss cake during breakfast. Dinner was good. One small incident during dinner was that they gave my mom the wrong order and even though we told them twice (when bringing us the silverware and then the plate), they did not acknowledge nor apologize for it. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel there's nothing to say, it's just perfect March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best experience we have had anywhere in 35 years Hotel Schloss Fuschl is a dream come true. Starwood Management has taken this hotel to the higthest level I have ever experienced in 35 years of travel. From the moment we arrived with champagne to the day we left with bottled water provided for our travel...everything was magical....the room, scenery, the staff , the food from breakfast , lunch and dinner were 5 star. We took advantage of all amenities...hiking, riding bikes ( battery assisted) to nearby lakes and villages , boating, the pool, hot tub, and spa.The only thing I wish wehad done was rent the Royals Royce at a very reasonable fee to travel around the country side.. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location We enjoyed many aspects of our peaceful stay, the service was good to excellent, though I did experience a surely older man in the bar who was not hospitable at all! The young training staff were lovely and well done for having them training they more than make up for their inexperience with intent. Lake side deck and access to the Lake is well done We found the menues limited for such a property and ate elsewhere mostly- unfortunately. The Schloss Fuschl was not busy when we stayed and I consider the opportunities for representing the venue were not taken advantage by the reservation staff. An opportunity missed! The Spa is excellent my wife availed of many facilities & treatments. These opinions are based on extensive travel and as an industry professional and are intended to assist the management do better. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by STELLAR! Schloss Fuschl is astounding. If you combine storybook setting, romance, luxury, astounding food, and staff that are truly top notch what you get is Schloss Fuschl. This is one of the most memorable SPG properties my wife and I have ever stayed out. The luxury collection does not disappoint and Schloss Fuschl is at the top of this superlative collection of properties. The setting matches exactly what the pictures of the property convey. It would be hard for me to even imagine a setting more idyllic, tranquil, and relaxing and with proximity to a wonderful city, Salzburg. The staff from the moment we stepped foot onto the property were exceptional. They assisted us in many matters, including helping us with our luggage that was lost for 4 days on this international trip. Perhaps the one thing that surprised me was the great quality of the food and the presentation of it. This was much better than I would have expected. The food would rank with some of the best international restaurants that we have ever eaten at. The lamb and veal main courses were both to die for. In fact, my wife isn't even a lover of lamb and she ordered it our second night after trying mine the first night. I can truly find no criticism whatsoever. The kindness, genuineness, and adeptness of the staff is to be lauded. THANK YOU to every person we met at Schloss Fuschl....we wish we could take you home with us! We only wish you had more time to stay and had gotten to go to the spa..........guess we'll have to come back! November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enchanting setting Spectacular setting with excellent staff.. Service clearly is a core value, with the added that everyone is naturally friendly too.. Food good... Will always return when in the area.. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real 5 Star experience Recent guest complaints in a German newspaper about the bad service quality at Schloss Fuschl are not visible. We actually had the best experience ever at the Schloss, especially the friendliness and forthcoming attitude of the staff. The Concierge service is one of a kind and front office staff is No. 1 within Starwood. We give 5* rating for real 5* quality. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dreamlike Property in a Dreamlike Setting OVERALL IMPRESSION: It’s the promise of staying in places like this one that keep me so loyal to the SPG program. Sheer perfection. Not hard to believe it was a favorite of Empress Sissi and the crowned heads of Europe right down to today. SPG RECOGNITION: Spectacularly good. This is one of the those hotels that could rest upon its well-deserved laurels but constantly strives to out-do itself. They seem to make every guest feel like a king…and that’s the secret! Upgraded to a view suite (using a Suite Certificate). All special requests meticulously honored. Beautiful in-room Welcome Amenity. Personalized check-in and property tour. Complimentary access to the glorious Spa. THE ROOM: Absolutely gorgeous one bedroom with incredible views in all directions. LOCATION: It one of the most magnificent Alpine settings imaginable - we hit on perfect Autumn days and our pictures - taken from our room - look like postcards. Salzburg is a short drive away as well as numerous charming Alpine villages. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Everywhere. From lunch on the lakeside terrace to dinner in the fusion Asian restaurant to the Platinum Amenity enormous buffet breakfast. I loved the small but exceedingly charming Sissi Museum, the gorgeous grounds, the marvelous art and the genteel Old World service style of the staff. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: Not a single element. ONE THING TO KNOW: If you are planning a journey to Austria, make certain to include a stay here - it will be a highlight of your journey. This would be one points redemption splurge that really pays off. January 21, 2014
2 next>>