• sign in

The Naka Island, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 32 Moo 5, Tambol Paklok,
  • Amphur Thalang, Naka Yai Island
  • Phuket,
  • 83110
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel ever! Everything was just perfect Very high standard Great staff September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Experience Such a peerless hotel! The view is hard to forget, the food is exquisitely cooked, the activities are fun and enjoyable and the service sets the standard. September 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Island Escape OVERALL: The quite and tranquil Naka Island is the perfect spot for a getaway. You're close enough to the marina so you don't feel trapped, but you're on a private island so you can enjoy the peace and quite as well. LOCATION: The resort is located on Naka Island which is about 20-30 minutes from Phuket Airport and requires a very short boat road from the Marina to the hotel. The hotel grounds, beaches and locale are beautiful. Because of the location, there's a nice breeze at most times. ROOM: We were upgraded to a seaview villa with private plunge pool, indoor shower/steam room, outdoor shower, and outdoor bathtub. The villas are really private and you feel isolated from the other guests, which is fabulous. The room had a king-sized bed covered with a mosquito net (nice touch for the nights) and the air conditioner worked quite well. The room was lovely and there was plenty of seating both inside and out. I would highly recommend spending the extra money to get the seaview villa. It's worth the investment! RESTAURANTS: There are two restaurants at the hotel as well as two bars. There is one restaurant open for dinner with the other open for lunch and breakfast. Breakfast is spectacular and the service (at all meals) was fantastic. The selection of breakfast items is extraordinary. The coffee is really good too. The Thai food at dinner was excellent and very authentic. The Pad Thai Gai (chicken) was so good we ordered it both nights. The resort is unique, they don't server pork at all due to the large Muslim population, but they do serve alcohol (the concierge assured us there would be plenty, and he was right there was.) SPA: The spa is beautiful and relaxing. I could have spent a whole day there. It's quite pricy but the hotel was offering a very good discount in July so it was much more reasonable than advertised. POOLS/BEACH: You'll want to spend time at your private plunge pool, but the resort pool and beach are amazing too. SPG PLATINUM BENEFITS: As a platinum member, I was upgraded from the Tropical Pool Villa to the Seaview Pool Villa. It was lovely and a great upgrade. If you're not there in low season, it would be well worth requesting suite night award upgrades. TRANSPORTATION: Some reviews mentioned transportation challenges and problems with airport transfer. I experienced none of that. We were met at the airport baggage/pick-up area and escorted to the car for the 20 minute or so ride to the marina. At the marina the hotel staff took our bags and brought them all to the boat. The walk from the drop off area to the boat is only about 2-3 minutes and quite easy. The only negative that I can say about the hotel is that the pillows are not the best (and we were with friends who said the same about the pillows in their villa.) SUMMARY: If you don't like nature this might not be the place for you. If you like luxury, relaxation, beautiful scenery and attention to detail, then you'll love it here! I'd highly recommend a visit and I'm sure I'll be back! July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not your typical hotel, all villas and total relaxation From arrival at Phuket airport we were seamlessly greeted, taken to our hotel arranged vehicle, a 25 minute ride to the marina, greeted again by hotel staff, luggage taken and escorted to our waiting speed boat which took us to Naka Island Resort. Upon arrival, again we were greeted by staff who escorted us to waiting club golf carts and driven off the dock to the gates of the resort where we properly rang in our arrival with a striking of the gong and a welcome non-alcoholic drink. Our driver or should I say concierge member took us immediately to our villa where we conducted our check in formalities. The Villa - we had a Seaview Villa with a great view of the water. The bedroom was a very generous size complete with a king size bed and mosquito netting, air conditioning and a fan. Off the bedroom was a screen enclosed walk out area to the bathroom with double sinks. The room also came with an outdoor tub and separate shower. All the comforts of home! Now when you sit outdoors, it is wise to put on both sunscreen as the sun is quite strong and yes there are mosquitos in the area which was the only negative thing I could say about the area. The villa had an infiniti pool, open gazebo with mats and of course beach chairs. Total privacy and extremely comfortable!!! Food - Two restaurants Tonsai for breakfast (and what a great breakfast with so much fresh fruit and so much else). The lunch menu is also very good (try the steak sandwich on a ciabatta bread!!) The second restaurant My Grill serves a combination of traditional Thai and Western fare. Get to meet Ian the Executive Chef or Bastien the Sous Chef for ideas. All is very good (the Sea Bass and Black Cod are awesome and the lobster not bad either). The staff in both restaurants are extremely friendly. In Tonsai - Kwang, Tung, Tea, Boom are a few of the morning crew and in My Grill - Pum and Danielle will be delighted to look after you. Danielle is of Italian origin and quite knowledgeable with a great sense of humour. One cannot forget watching the sunsets from Z Bar. A great place to end the day in total relaxation. The boys know how to make anything you want. (Mohito's are wonderful!) The resort has many activities during the day so take in a couple. We did fruit and vegetable carving with Chef Sank - easy and impressive. The resort has kyaks and a Hobie Catamaran you can take out. Jet Ski's are available to rent from outside vendors on the beach. The hotel also has an excursion desk operated by an outside vendor. Take advantage of it. Lastly, the SPA... awe... heaven and complete with an Ice Room. Very professional offering a complete suite of services. The senior management of the hotel is always available from Erich, GM; Tunya, Rooms Director and Simon, Rec/Events Dir. - all hands on and very personable. You will not regret visiting Naka Village, Luxury Collection Resort. We did not want to leave! July 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unforgottable experience in Phuket : Pros and Cons Pros: -Warm welcome from resort's staffs -Good amentities for platinum happy hours between 05-07 pm Daily for unlimitied drinkings Cons : -Inconvenience of transfer between mainland and island of resort, no shuttle buggy from car parking to pier,the far distance about 400-500 meters -Fly and Mosquitoes around us, in and out our rooms which annoyed and caused skin reactions and allergy for us -Sand/Sea around the resort : Not cleanliness , full fil with stones and muds -Bad buffet breakfast experiences ,Bad tasty foods and Salty tea : may be related with drinking water contaminated with salts which serve for us. -Not actually room upgraded , on system upgraded my room to seaview pool villa(No.40) but the view's room was obstructed by many trees,seem to be only tropical view.(Not valuable) June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb staff, great food The staff at Naka Island are superb, they make your whole stay really great. Responding to all requests instantly and truly going the extra mile to provide top quality service. The restaurant staff are especially excellent - and the food is really exceptional. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had the best time !!! Stay was amazing !! Most professional, accommodating and friendly staff we have come across in any SPG hotels. Beautiful grounds and villa's, great food and so relaxing. Our visit to this hotel was a highlight of our Thailand adventures. Highly recommend !! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great Romantic Gateway From Pick Up @ the airport to checking in - Villa , BK... Everything is great here. We celebrated our 20th anniversary at the hotel. We did not score an upgrade as Platinum but nevertheless enjoyed our room (36) Every single staff member was amazing. Special Thanks to Jan-our personal assistant which was truly spectacular. So service oriented. She really made our stay. Breakfast was good with great selection + La Carte items.. Both Restaurants were great for evening dining - no need to get outside.. Great Platinum happy hour @ the ZBar Kudos to GM for running such a property. It really shows... Some notes, though.. 1. Out of our 3 nights there, turndown was done only once. In our last night we've arrived to a dark villa. Not the best.. 2. Lack of Towels + Bath amenity replenishing..We constantly had just 2 towels in the room and no Shampoos. 3, Was mentioned before - no fresh OJ @ BK which is unheard of in the area. All in all this was a great stay. One of the best we had so far. Hope we're back soon.. THX February 16, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T07:35:00.294-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_115, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_3714, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>