• sign in

Palace Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco

  • 2 New Montgomery Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94105
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 789 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special stay Such a treat. This was our first visit to The Palace Hotel -- we booked a long weekend in a suite for a special pre-baby getaway. We were so pleased with the room accommodations, dining in the tea garden as well as room service, the staff, the amenities, local recommendations and more. We've traveled extensively and Morey at the front desk went way beyond what we've experienced before and was particularly helpful. We look forward to many more visits, and to returning with our baby! January 31, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEED TO BE COMPENSATED Hello following up conversation the verbal grievance i filed with hotel manager earlier today about having A staff from DC come to see the sites in SFcheck in 1/23/16 check out 1/24/16 )& to make sure we were on schedule with early check in & late check out so i called numerous time check in time issues as well as the full valet parking fee that was waved initially by head office guest hospitality services & i was reassured , however upon the day of our reservation it all fell apart on your end , we had to wait to check in as i called & called with no luck . The horrible 2 star experience we had staying at the hotel, placing us near noise , hearing demonstration traffic & construction , sirens from the street as well as lack of follow up on the room service & towels & numerous request that they failed to follow up on . The final straw was the check out telephone encounter experience we had with the entitled front desk manager that spoke with sarcasm as if she was talking to an 8th grader . I am sure you train your staff in hospitality & etiquette. I tried to dispute the valet & parking charge , not only she did not honor it , she was refusing to help us escalate the inquiry to her boss , even i told her that it was done prior to my arrival by corporate the day before , So we packed our bags & asked to have the paper dropped off in the room & left with my blood boiling of anger & resentment & decided to followed up today with the hotel manager . I will be writing to your headquarters, yelp & all travel sites & BBB about this humiliating substandard service we received ,unless i am refunded the entire amount paid in full $333.03 that my credit card was charged No one should be subjected to such low level of customer service & treatment & pay top dollar for it as well!!!!! SINCERELY YOURS January 28, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great property, incompetent property management Great property and good location. Incompetent front desk and pathetic property management January 27, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service that does not match the property The Palace offers a complimentary shoe shine. I left my shoes on the bag and called downstairs as directed requesting a return by 7:00am. I called back down at 7:30am as my shoes had not yet been delivered. At 8:00, they were delivered to my door wrapped in paper, but still scuffed with no shine. I notified management and no action was taken. As a Platinum, I was given room 219, next to the elevator with a view of another room despite that fact that many upgraded rooms remained available. January 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful but The hotel is great but VERY expensive. Although they didn't charge me the RIDICULOUS $15.00 Dlls a day for WIFI service) I was shocked with the $38.00 Dlls plus taxes for the price of the buffet breakfast. Service was great, especially Elena at the dining court. Would have expected some more attention for being a SPG customer. January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is the best I have tried in SF! Almost Paris! Thank you for approving our late check-out (4pm)! We are in awe of your courtesy and service! The hotel is absolutely beautiful! January 2, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another Luxury Collection Hotel that Doesnt Upgrade The good: Beautiful lobby, great SF location The bad: the front desk staff and housekeeping. Hotel has nice amenaties in the bathroom, unfortunitly most of them were actually empty when we checked in! After turndown, they were still empty. Echoing what other reviews said, this is another SPG hotel that actively tries not to upgrade platinum members. I booked the hotel late morning of the one-night stay, and there were plenty of upgrade rooms (suites and other upgraded rooms available). Yet when checking in early that evening, the front desk told me they were totally full and couldn't move me. I showed him that on my phone I could still book virutally any room I wanted- the result was him keeping me in the same room type, but moving me from the 5th floor down to the 2nd. I got tired of dealing with him and finally just left, knowing I will never both patronizing the hotel again when there are so many other good options in San Francisco. December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Love the rooms, love the Hotel manager Mark. Christophe was very cordial and welcoming. Love Benjamin.....he has a very good team that catered to every need. The facility was great December 5, 2015
  • 2016-02-11 T06:04:55.596-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_789, tr_789
  • loc_en_US, sid_373, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>