• sign in
Palace Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 802 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Palace Hotel review Staff is always friendly, Rooms are spacy and clean. The hall with live Music in the evening left in me the Feeling "I am an important guest". Thanks for the experience June 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Landmark Hotel Gets a Makeover I have always enjoyed the elegant charm and grandeur of this iconic hotel having stayed here on at least 30 occasions over the years. The Palace Hotel holds a central location that works well for business, special occasions, and for amazing get-away weekends. The Palace has recently undergone an impressive transformation. Not only have the rooms, corridors, and Garden Court been beautifully refurbished, but there is a marked enhancement of the staff's pride for being here and helpfulness to their guests. May 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well done The room is excellent, neat, clean, minimalist yet classy. Love the wall paint crisp and the moldings on point. I specifically noticed your shower room in your pool area, neat, clean and again minimalist yet classy, as if we were in European hotel, this is our second time in Palace and will definitely not the last... May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 5 star stay! Stunning renovation. The lounge and restaurant in the lobby are breathtaking! I listened to llive music under the amazing leaded glass domed ceiling and felt like I had been transported to Europe. My husband had a delicious chicken dish with vegetables in a subtle ginger tomato broth in the Pied Piper bar. Staff were always accommodating and eager to please and will bend over backwards to insure that your stay is flawless. In spite of being sick and feeling lousy I was still able to relish the luxurious rooms and had a great night's sleep!! Thank you for all the ways you reached out, your gestures were greatly appreciated and will always be remembered. April 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by New hires are ruining the hotel + Actively tires to not upgrade Platinum members I stayed at the Palace Hotel in San Francisco for my mom’s 50th birthday, which was noted at the time of making reservation. Note that we live in the Bay Area, so we really didn’t have to stay at hotel. Rather, this is something my mom enjoys, so it was really just to make my mom happy. Unfortunately, the whole experience was a nightmare. When I was checking in, the check-in agent gave me a default room that is the lowest category of all. He then later told me he could give me one (1) category upgrade. I was a bit confused — I’m a SPG Platinum member booked under the Amex Fine Hotels & Resorts program, so the Platinum best-room upgrade entitlement needs to override the Amex FHR rate upgrade. However, the check-in agent, who was apparently a newcomer, didn’t end up giving us any upgrade, so we were assigned to a default room — although I could see plenty of inventory online on the SPG app. As you may know, Amex FHR rate comes with free breakfast, $100 F&B credit and late check-out. We requested a 4pm late check-out during check-in, but then we later discovered that the check-in agent forgot to program our keys accordingly and that our keys will expire at 1pm. We requested a new set of keys on three separate occasions and waited for two hours, but they never arrived and we had to go pick them up ourselves. What’s more infuriating happened during afternoon tea service at the garden court. We arrived at the garden court lounge to use our $100 F&B credit at 2pm. We sat and ordered our menu promptly afterwards, but our food didn’t come until 2:50pm! After 50 minutes! They stood us up for 50 minutes with just tea and we were never offered any apologies. It was appalling — and we left the site very, very angry. Again, this was supposed to be all for my mom’s 50th birthday, and it was all ruined. The hotel management has been ignoring my calls, voicemail and emails. I had to have Starwood corporate intervene because the hotel management was so bad. Stay away. April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing 5 Star Hotel Everything about this hotel was amazing; the hotel swimming pool, gym & lobby are very exquisite. I enjoyed my stay very much. Please consider this if you do plan a visit to San Fransisco. Cheers x March 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is Beautiful The room service was great with timing althougth the food was of average or poor quality. March 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff I just want to recognize the excellent staff at The Palace Hotel. We took a short winter break from the east coast and stayed there from Feb 23-26. The bellhop Jesus was very kind and gave us excellent suggestions of where to sight see and eat. The concierges Jose and Malia also gave us fantastic suggestions on wine tours to take. When we dined at the hotel, the dining room servers Felipe and Amado were also very professional and attentive. We will definitely recommend the Palace Hotel to our friends and family! March 16, 2016
  • 2016-06-26 T11:57:22.548-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_802, tr_802
  • loc_en_US, sid_373, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>