• sign in

Palace Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco

  • 2 New Montgomery Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94105
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 767 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum Upgrade..Not? I checked the availability for the suites and there were a lot available but when I was checking in the clerk said no Platinum member upgrade was available. I explained there were several suites showing up on the Starwood site. He said those are paying rooms, the suites are thousands of dollars a night. Like I have never stayed at such a room. I felt like my Platinum status was worth nothing here. I was very disappointed and felt belittled by the clerk. Then he said that we were getting a great Grand Deluxe room which was an upgrade, but when I got to the room it was just the regular room that I had booked. I called guest services and again the operator said that we do not upgrade to suites because we are a Luxury Hotel Collection. Why have the rooms sit there without being occupied, makes no sense and that is was Platinum membership is for. When we got to the room the bathroom floor had hair on it and the sink also had dirt, my wife noticed it. Otherwise the room was nice. We liked the hallways very old looking along with the door knobs. I used the valet for parking but when I came back to the hotel at around 2AM there were no attendants outside, no valet. My wife went to the front desk and the clerk didn't know where the valet was so we had to park our car and leave the keys with the clerk. A luxury hotel should have someone up front at all times even late at night. July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahhh, the perfect hotel This was a fantabulous hotel. Every area, every encounter sheer perfection. Couldn't ask for anything more. July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Brunch We were so disappointed the Sunday Brunch as we knew it was no longer available. We make an annual trip with friends from Michigan each year to The Palace just to have brunch. What you offer now is the same as everyone else offers and was nothing special. I guess we will not be back next year. Very sad!!!! July 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed the hotel stay was ok except when the manager on duty did not respond to our request.He did not call us back at all.we had an infant,the fridge was not working and the pumped breast milk was on danger of spoiling.Last night the noise level was high July 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not meet expectations of Starwood Luxury Collection I booked a room at the Palace Hotel for a very special weekend. I had planned a surprise engagement for my girlfriend and flew her parents into San Francisco to take part in the surprise. While I had other less expensive options in San Francisco, I chose the Palace Hotel because it is a part of Starwood’s Luxury Collection and I wanted to treat my future in-laws to something special. Unfortunately, Palace Hotel experience was everything but special. Being a Starwood Gold Member, I requested an early check-in. This request was not only denied but my future mother-in-law was not even able to check in at the guaranteed 3PM check in time and had to change in the bathroom to prepare for the evening’s festivities. When she returned to the hotel in high spirits after a wonderful evening, she was disappointed with complexity of checking in at 11PM. Not only that, but the staff was unable to retrieve her checked in luggage so she had to walk into the luggage closet to find and pick up her luggage herself. This is a very frustrating experience to top off a long day and evening. The next morning, the request for late check out was again denied even after explaining the situation from the previous night. To make matters worse, the staff was reluctant to check their luggage back in as they claimed to be too “busy” at the time. This is NOT the experience I would expect from a Starwood hotel, not to mention any hotel that charges $400-$500 a night. Disappointed by this entire experience, I left the management at Palace a message the following week only to be met with silence for over a week. Only after placing a formal complaint with Startwood customer service, did I receive a generic email from The Palace front desk manager acknowledging the complaint. No apology was made and no offers to make things right other than sentence stating that my next stay with them will be “flawless”. It’s hard to believe that Starwood would even let hotels with such bad service carry their name. To say the least, I extremely disappointed and am rethinking my loyalty to Starwood as a whole. July 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Luxury? What luxury? If you are looking for a luxury hotel, keep looking. While the hotel is updated it lacks any luxury amenities beyond its facade. No mini bar in the rooms, no respect for the do not disturb sign and all around the least luxurious Category 5/6 hotel Ive stayed at with Starwoods. They also don't upgrade Gold guests even if they have rooms to upgrade you to... You'd think after I requested to be moved rooms twice due to some unknown haunting noise coming from the walls of the 7th floor they'd have upgraded me for the inconvenience but you would be wrong if you thought that. July 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service for so called luxury hotel I had looked up tripadvisor reviews and was surprised at the ranking the palace had. After staying there this weekend I can see why it is ranked so low for a 4 star luxury property that recently has been upgraded to category 6. First off, spg has recently decided to offer Internet for free to spg members who book directly. I had done that so I called to ask about how to go about receiving this. The guest services operator had no idea about this and stated it was only for certain spg levels. She forwarded me to the front desk, no response. Asked for them to call me back, no calls. Decided to reach out to social media team but the reception was so poor I couldn't use my phone. Eventually finally was verified by the Twitter team that I was correct. Tried again asking about internet but nothing. Finally spoke to Casey(or kc) and he ackowledged I was correct and that I could go ahead and state I was going to pay for Internet access when prompted and he would note my account to remove the charges. Next morning I receive an email from terry apologizing and offering free Internet as a courtesy gesture. Well Casey already did that so I wrote back, which I never received a reply. Being ignored is not fun. Oh one more thing, Door view finder was blocked, stuffed with tissue paper! Who does that? Tweeted a picture to palace, of course they didn't reply until the day after check out. June 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was Afraid to Leave my Room at 1:00 AM The hotel booked bus loads of college students for a football game the majority of which did not have hotel reservations but shared rooms. They PARTIED in the halls all night, were drunk and disorderly including a fistfight. There were numerous complaints from many guests but security was overwhelmed by the number of students. My room was moved to another floor which was also booked by students. I didn't sleep and we were frightened to leave the room at night. I was told I would receive 12000 pts for my inconvenience its been a year and I have not seen them in my account. The front desk attendant informed me that this happens frquently BEWARE June 24, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T19:27:55.293Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_767, tr_767
  • loc_en_US, sid_373, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>