Palace Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco

  • 2 New Montgomery Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94105
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 753 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed The rooms are small and quite noisy (from the street. There is no place to put your clothes. All this for a very high price. Very good gym and fitness facility May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has a nice grand feeling to the hotel. Great lobby Nice clean rooms. Spacious. Will come back again May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and Comfortable Oasis I stayed here in February and they were mid-remodel and I happened to stay in a newly remodeled room (I thought) but with an old desk and TV. The response to my review was that the new furniture would be in soon for the desk/TV. Well that new desk/TV combination makes a huge difference. The TV is now mounted and the desk is clutter free and available as a work area for my computer. They also have new outlets in the furniture so that was also much better. The beds here are so comfortable I don't want to leave them and they still have all of the 5 star amenities in the bathroom, including luxury robe and amazing towels, that I expect from a 5 star hotel. Great job Palace Hotel! May 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service, go elsewhere. When we left we called for help with our bags. It was 15 minutes before I called again to get no answer. I then took my family, 6 bags and stroller to the lobby where I found 2 people doing nothing behind the desk and a crew of 3 staff lounging by the door. At that point I wrote off this hotel. I don't care how good you look or how busy you are, when some asks for help, send it or say you can't don't make them wait. Then failing to answer the phone at 11 am? As I left in an irritated manner I still tipped the doorman despite his suffering from self importance. He let me know that the tip was not adequate. This hotel suffers from an entitlement mentality. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgraded Decor...Very Nice The hotel has new decor and the new rooms are very nice. Some floors and still going thru the new transformation/upgrade. Still one of the best hotels in SF. Best breakfast is in the garden court of this hotel. Front desk staff are very professional and helpful.hiab April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transported! As my wife and I were enjoying the lovely buffet breakfast in the resplendent Garden Court at the Palace Hotel, we were each reminded of our favorite hotels in Rome or Vienna... How nice to find such a wonderful hotel in San Francisco! We were delighted at the Platinum recognition...it has made our stay so very comfortable and elegant! As an architect, it is a treat to visit The Palace, and although we didn't see any of the refreshed rooms, our classically-detailed corner room overlooking Market Street was perfect for our family weekend in San Francisco. Additionally, I have to say that the staff was universally friendly, solicitous, helpful and caring in a way that clearly goes beyond practiced professionalism...kudos! The location is perfect and we we were able to walk everywhere: from Chinatown to the cable cars to the immediate neighborhood's high end shopping and restaurants. We also enjoyed dining at the Pied Piper grille (try the lamb shank shepherd's pie.) We look forward to our next residency at the Palace! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Palace Hotel - Classic, Timeless, Romantic and Business-Minded or Family Friendly! The Palace Hotel is one of the most romantic hotels in San Francisco. This hotel is timeless and elegant when you first check-in. I have stayed here about 10 or 15 times and I always feel like I have escaped to 1930's San Francisco with the fortunate realization of having modern technology. Walking in the hallways alone lets you know this hotel is historic because the attention to details on the doors, walls, rugs is magnificent. The chandeliers add an accent to every part of the hotel. The rooms are plush and the bathrooms have high quality amenities. The hotel bar is the best place to have client meetings and after you are done - GO TO THE ROOFTOP POOL and JACUZZI. This is one of the few hotels in San Francisco that has an indoor pool and hot tub that allows you to relax. This hotel is one of the best in the world and if you don't stay here... you will regret it! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Hotel My 2nd stay here - a grand hotel that has really high ceilings. You definitely won't feel claustrophobic here. Front desk is amazingly attentive and polite. Love the toiletries. Fantastic location and walking distance to AT&T Park! March 13, 2015
  • 2015-05-21T19:43:25.363-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_753, tr_753
  • loc_en_US, sid_373, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>