• sign in

The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 590 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by First StayCa There The staff was extraordinary! My compliments to Michelle (Front desk) and the Bell staff! Everyone was courteous and helpful. My family and I usually do a StayCa at a Starwood property a few times a year. This was our first stay at the Royal. The room was spotless and it was one of the best sleep nights I've had in weeks. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, a spot of Paradise in Hawaii We stayed at The Royal Hawaiian in April 2016 for 2 nights. And I can tell it was the best hotel experience ever! The hotel has its unique charm and has a true history to tell to its guests. The hotel has been built with a strong spanish tone reminding a hacienda villa. The hotel's color is around pink and some light declinations of blue. It is somptuous, warm and very relaxing. The hotel main entrance is amazing, it's been built around a fabulous garden. The hotel public areas decoration is declined around spanish hacienda theme and it literally transports you in another period full of glamour. Walking around the hotel is just an experience of its own for your eyes, you can find beautiful marble everywhere with pretty pattern, large stylish chandeliers at the ceiling, rocking chairs, a big backyard garden etc. We've been welcomed with a beautiful lei flower necklace for my friend and with a kukui nut lei necklace for me. From the main lobby we've been take to check-in at the entrance of Mailani tower. We booked for a room in the historic wing but we've been upgraded to a Mailani tower Oceanfront room. The view is astonishing from the room giving you a breathtaking 180 degrees panorama over Waikiki beach and the turquoise water. The room is spacious and large, has a big bathroom inclusive of a big closet. The room comes with a balcony with 1 couch/sofa, 1 dining table and chairs for 2. Large panels of sliding shutters in colonialist style are provided to separate the balcony and the room. Rooms in Mailani Tower come with complimentary access to the Mailani lounge for daily breakfast and happy hours in the afternoon/evening with cocktails, juices and champagne bubbles. The service is excellent at Royal Hawaiian. Front desk hotel associates are nice, always smiling and keen to help. Valets are very knowledgeable on the venues in Honolulu/Waikiki and other points of interests. We had the chance to attend a traditionnal hawaiian ceremony organized by the hotel every Friday morning starting at 5:45am. I strongly recommend it. The ceremony plunges you in the traditionnal hawaiian culture where traditionnal chants and other customs are accompanying the sun to wake up over the dawn. Basically Royal Hawaiian is a spot of Paradise in Hawaii. However, the only point that needs to be noticed is maybe the beach desk. Staff at this beach desk lacks customer-care attitude. It's maybe the beach services are operated by a 3rd party company that sells services through Royal Hawaiian branding. Be ready to argue to have what you paid for because you can sometimes be left behind if you expect them to proactively looking after guests. We took some surfing lessons and the teacher was awesome though. Only the staff at the beach desk falls into the description above. April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice great hotel great location ... staff can be a little friendlier. stay in the westin in maui a week prior to my stay in honolulu and what a difference in staff ! April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! My wife and I recently got married in Waikiki and spent part of our honeymoon at the Royal Hawaiian. We were lucky enough to spend multiple visits here. The hotel staff were very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. During our visit we stayed in both the older wing where we were upgraded to a beautiful suite with plenty of room for two. We also stayed in the recently renovated tower wing with oceanfront views which are spectacular. All in all, the hotel is of a high standard and with it's great location to shops and beach, I'd highly recommend this hotel to singles, couples or families. March 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and charm! The only reason I gave "facilities" a four star is the birds around the tables. I think it is unhygienic and a bit gross as I see remnants of bird droppings on the chairs. This is a setback in such beautiful surroundings and awesome food. I really think something like a net should be in place to keep the birds away while patrons are dining. Thank you March 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The King Kamehameha Suite My son and his bride had the privilege to stay in this breath taking room for three nights. The wedding was held at the Royal Hawaiian and we upgraded their room to this suite. I will say it was money well spent. The wedding at the Royal Hawaiian was really "Magical". Everything from the food to the service was over the top awesome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a magical wedding. I would also recommend upgrading to the King Kamehameha Suite. Thanks Royal Hawaiian Staff for making this very special day "Magical". March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cultural Affinity I loved the concert by the local band together with soprano and sophisticated hula in the gardens, and likewise in the bar at night. Also the bar life and being able to eat there, and in the restaurant, the handmade fresh brioche!! February 11, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Luxury No More The Royal Hawaiian has lost its touch. It used to be this magical experience like none other from the moment you drove up - receiving a lei, a cold towel, guava juice, exceptional customer service with a smile, everything clean and spotless! Now you drive up, the valet greets you (they were the only nice people there the whole time!), receive a lei and then it goes down hill from there. Front Desk person was not warm & welcoming - no smiles & rude/short, no more cold towels or sitting while checking in and sipping on guava juice. Quick check-in with minimal conversation on what is new at the resort or what activities are happening during your stay. Going up to your room, the elevator has seen better days, the bronze has not been cleaned in who knows how long, stains on the carpet, the room is nothing special anymore. There were bad worn stains on the wood desk, missing ice bucket, and the fan light was broken. I think what the most disappointing part was the service. I have been to the Royal Hawaiian 4 times ('09-'12) and have always had exceptional, warm, welcoming service. Now it seemed like you were bothering them with questions or to do their job. I asked about the tea cart they used to have in the lobby - rudely the front desk lady said that changed 3 yrs ago and it was by Surfers Lanai restaurant now, when it wasn't - actually in front of Azure restaurant in a weird off the beaten path spot. May have known that if the Front Desk Staff that checked you in would have mentioned it. Never heard from the concierge, before we would receive a "Welcome" call from them upon our arrival - nothing this time. Especially surprised since I had been in contact with them prior to our arrival asking for suggestions on items. When I approached the concierge desk, I was greeted again like I was inconveniencing her - asking her what activities were happening during our stay - she just handed me the calendar and said here you go. I asked her about the changes, since everyone's answer to us was "oh that changed 3yrs ago", she just said things change. I asked about the Happy Hour that used to happen at the Mai Tai bar and she said there is no Happy Hour - you can go to Rum Fire at the Sheraton next door. I can honestly say, I would not stay at the Royal Hawaiian again - as for the same price (or cheaper) I could stay at the Sheraton next door with waaaay better service and more amenities that are included. Royal Hawaiian has raised their prices on a lot of items - they charge now for the beach chairs, any activities, increased restaurant prices, parking, etc.. Not worth it anymore in my opinion. February 7, 2016
  • 2016-04-28 T09:26:49.787-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_590, tr_590
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>