• sign in

Hotel Danieli, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Venice

  • Castello 4196
  • Venice,
  • 30122
  • Italy
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. The use of in-room sofa beds is considered additional bedding and will incur an additional fee. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All guests of the hotel must be at least 18 years old. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Children older than 12 will be charged as adults.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr & Mrs David Long Extremely polite staff and every comfort taken care of. The room was always spotless April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and expensive You feel like a tourist which every Euro will be taken from, watrtaxi ruled by ourselves costs 115, by the hotek 230, one glas of wine 15, we were not allowed to drink a glas on the terras after eating, old fashion overrated place, staff not so friendly except at the breakfastroom April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid if you are SPG member Love the looks of the hotel, great location, Venice. Unfortunately, hotel staff is very slow and doesn't distinguish SPG customers from others (no recognition of SPG status). Check-in took more 45 minutes (includes staying in line of non-SPG customers), checkout about 30 minutes. Elevator broke often - customers had to take multiple-flight stairs. Water taxi was around 30 min and was not on first come/first serve basis. Restaurant for breakfast was fabulous, but dinner was a different story - it required reservation 2-3 days ahead (even when 3/4 empty and you are SPG platinum staying at the hotel). Very disappointing. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, Roof top restaurant Ok before I go into the other details, can I just say OMG roof top restaurant. Make sure you have breakfast up there and have their breakfast buffet. Great quality breakfast, very attentive staff and amazing views 180+ degrees of venice coast. Location is footsteps from the St. Marks Square, literally. Right in front of Waterbus stations as well. This is the cream of the crop of locations. Concierges are very thorough, just need to get their attention. We didn't have dinner there but if the dinner is like the quality of the breakfast then it's worth it. Platinums should choose the free breakfast and not points. Great full breakfast buffet every morning before you go and explore. Overall would stay here again but it's pricey but would do you expect when you are on the Rodeo drive of Venice! July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent hotel My friend and I arrived at the Hotel Danieli and were greeted very warmly by the reception staff and were given an upgrade to a canal room with an amazing view and very roomy balcony with a table and ample seating. I felt like pinching myself. The location of the hotel could not have been better and the charm and history of the Danieli is magical. Contrary to some reviews, the concierge was extremely polite and helpful. They directed us to some of the best restaurants we had the pleasure of enjoying on our 11 day trip to Italy. When we arrived at these restaurants and were told that the Danieli sent us, they treated us like royalty-- even those that were very crowded. One thing to note about the Danieli--the room numbers are confusing and do not abide by the American standard of rooms on 3rd floor start with a 3, rooms on 4th floor start with a 4 etc.... We had many laughs finding our way to our room and even out of the hotel (only one door in and out) since being in the newest building we had to cross over a hallway that is really an outdoor bridge to the 2nd floor of the main hotel but this is all far from apparent when doing it and signage is not abundant. It almost added to the adventure as we were enjoying roaming around this great, historic hotel that I could only hope to return to and enjoy once again. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just go! This is one of the very, very rare hotels that manages to make travel special. This hotel is not a typical business hotel or a tourist hotell it is a world class property, soaked in history. It is a destination. Sure the staff are not overly friendly. They want to look after you, not become your best friend. Meals are fantastic, breakfast on the roof terrace is stunning. Yes it is expensive, it is worth it. Remember, this is not a typical chain type of hotel, that you will forget next week, this is a once in a lifetime experience, stunning Rich. February 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhelpful staff, Facilities in need of improvement Hotel needs improvement. Beds are too soft and the part of the hotel I have been staying in was quite old and run down. The staff at the terrace restaurant was extremely unprofessional and unhelpful. In one sunny morning they made everyone to stay inside because they did not want to go through the trouble of setting tables outside. After I have insisted I have been given a table outside and others followed. Quite often I had to return the eggs as being overcooked, on a few occasions I had to go and change cutlery myself. They reseambled an old unionised work force, who forgot that they were actually employed to serve guests of the hotel. The concierge - I have mixed reviews. There was one person tall and light hair who was actually helpful. Everyone else was unhelpful, they did not really had a "can do" attitude. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like a dream coming true I went twice to the Danieli. Its a dream hotel. Magnificent. Romantic Gothic Beautiful! I love the Danieli and it is my favority hotel in the world, I love it becouse of its old atmosphere, its very enchanting, well entretained,,beautifully located, charming shints, great sleep, heavenly bed. The views to the lagoon is something inspeekable in its beauty and you may never forget it. 'til the day you die and at night its magical atmosphere, would lead you to paradise. The terrazza is one venitian exemple of native food. Try the petite lasagne, the minestrone , the caprese salad, drink tooooo much of chianti , please, just to disconnect, you're in the place to be while in Venise. Do it before you die, its certainly not to be hard!!! February 26, 2014
2 3 next>>