• iniciar sesión

Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian

  • Paseo República Argentina, 4
  • San Sebastián,
  • 20004
  • España
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en la habitación de cortesía acompañados por un adulto. Podrín cargarse cargos adicionales por camas plegables, camas plegables para niños y cunas.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing San Sebastián A totally incredible location - our first choice for Spanish destination and the hotel was 100% in keeping with that. Beautiful room and the best location. Very highly recommended. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property, great service, very courteous staff!!! My wife and I were looking for a relaxing fun holiday in San Sebastian and Hotel Maria Cristina could not have done a better job than what we were looking for. The staff was very friendly, the concierge helpful and the overall property was very pretty... We did not eat at the restaurants as we wanted to explore local food but the food served looked very good. The only confusing part of the hotel is to figure out how to get there in a car and park your car. Despite having such a large property they use public parking which is a bit difficult to find. Nonetheless, I would highly recommend staying at this property August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Hotel We spent 9 days at the hotel. We are a family of 2 adults and 4 children. We had a suite and a connecting room. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern. The service was impeccable. The concierge was amazing in guiding us through the city and surrounding areas. JoAnna and Ane at Concierge were wonderful in helping us with tours around the region including the French Basque areas. We were very happy with the overall facilities - Dry Bar (you have to try the Apple Martini Signature Drink), the Gym (top of the line exercise equipment), the restaurants (Tse Yang - Kids favorite and the Breakfast Buffet). We will be coming back and look forward to another worderful stay at HMC. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular renovation of an architectural gem We stayed 5 nights starting in the first week of re-opening. Despite furniture for lobby and common areas being delivered, etc. it was a superb stay. Donostia-San Sebastian is a sleepy spot, relatively. It is not an action town such as Barcelona, Maria Cristina fits this bill to a tee. Much of the staff was very new but tried very hard. I think I must have been the first preferred level guest at the hotel as I had to remind them about welcome amenity as i always ask for Internet at the high end hotels. It was reasonable as a charge, much more so than the US as was Valet Car Park. The service and staff friendliness will bring me back to the city that I dubbed "Switzerland if it had an Ocean". We were also able to visit Pedreña and Bilbao by auto very easily. The area is so scenic and memorable. Very easy walking access to many sights including the El peine de los ventos (comb of the wind sculpture), a :30 walk. However, in España, one can only eat so many Pintxos and Tapas. The Chinese Restaurant on premises was almost Hong Kong best quality. Do Go. We also ate a fine meal at a Michelin listed (unstarred) restaurant that was excellent. Highly recommended for a relaxation getaway for lovers or family or friends. Here (SPG, period) you get real ***** Service, not what passes for it elsewhere. I am a curmudgeonly Mr. Fussy and I was totally happy. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant The Maria Cristina is ideally located at the centre of the city, very close to the Concha beach. True to the character after whom it inherited its name, the hotel is regal, elegant and reminiscent of the belle époque. In this enchanting and historical setting, the rooms maintain high SPG quality, boast beautiful views from the terrace and remain unperturbed from city noise. Some of the best restaurants in San Sebastian and the basque country are within easy access of the hotel (a very noteworthy one on Monte Igueldo) and the staff are able to provide excellent recommendations. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Collection at his best! Probably the best property of Starwood in Europe, and on of the greatest in the world! November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay We were traveling through Northern Spain with another couple (also a platinum member). They were only able to stay in San Sebastian for one evening, while we were very fortunate to be able to stay for two delightful evenings at the Maria Christina. They were upgraded to a corner suite on the top (5th) floor - an amazing room with a "wrap around" balcony. We were upgraded.to a junior suite. I cannot add much more to the previous eight reviews on this site as to the positive aspects of this hotel: great location; spacious room with elegant decor and furnishings; extremely comfortable bed; excellent, quiet a/c; luxurious bathrooms with great amenities; courteous, friendly and helpful staff; three free computers for use in the lobby; definite recognition of platinum status. However. I would like to comment on some of the negative comments that I have seen, especially on Tripadvisor. #1# "Difficult to find entrance" - the entrance is on Passeo Republica Argentina #one way street#. Yes,it is a very small driveway and entrance #especially compared to most American hotels, but not abnormal to European City Hotels#. There usually is a doorman or valet in front and a place or two to pull the car off the street to check in. #2# "High cost of parking" - yes there is a daily cost of around 23 euros for parking #and 8 euros more for valet# - but that fee is within a normal range for European city hotel parking. Even with the extra cost, I would recommend using the valet parking, as it is not an easy self park option. #3# "High cost of wifi, especially considering the room charges". As a platinum member, I do get free in-room wifi - but I find it very "interesting" that most of the high-end Starwood member hotels charge for in-room wifi.The reception on our friend's 5th floor room was fine. In our room ##119# the reception was so poor, that we went down to the lobby area #free wifi here for everyone# or I used one of the three free computers. #4# "Poor work out/exercise facilities" - I cannot comment on this, as I did not use them or see them #5# "Poor concierge service" - the personal at the concierge desk were very friendly, knowledgeable and able to answer all my questions satisfactorily #6# "Even though just remodeled, a lot of water leakage under the glass door enclosure of the shower". We also found this problem in our room. It seems like they need a thin rubber gasket or lining under the glass door frame of the shower. But since everything is tiled, no real problems, it just takes an extra moment and uses up a towel to dry it off so you don't slip on the wet floor.#7# "Even though just remodeled, adequate insulation around doors and windows seems lacking, so fairly noisy". We did have a little traffic noise once in a while #motorcycles, police sirens, etc#, but nothing more that one would normally expect in a city hotel. I would request a room not facing the street if you are overly sensitive to traffic noise. 8) "No club floor lounge" - true, but platinum members can select free breakfast in the dining room and part of the fun in San Sebastian is taking a pintxos crawl in the early evening and not staying in the hotel for happy hour at the club! #9# "Poor food in the restaurant' - I only saw two poor reviews while there were many positive reviews for the restaurant. We just didn't feel like having Chinese, when there are so many more exciting regional food options available in San Sebastian. We have stayed in a number of the luxury hotels - the Maria Christina is one of our favorites. We will certainly plan a return trip to San Sebastian, even though before we arrived, this was our fourth and we thought, final trip to Spain. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great people at a great property Everyone did a fabulous job overseeing every aspect of our stay.From the General Manager to the doormen they are a great team. We were very impressed with all the personal touches. Of particular note were the front desk and concierge personnel. Ane, Gloria, and Joanna were all extremely helpful. We had a great albeit, short stay and look forward to our return.Hopefully soon. The property is exceptional. We had a terrace suite overlooking the river and could not be happier. We look forward to a return as soon as possible. September 9, 2013
2 3 4 5 6 next>>