The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

  • 6 Kai Ala Drive,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location and amenities Our stay here this past week was absolutely wonderful. The grounds, restaurant, pool, lobbies etc. were perfectly maintained and staffed for this busy time of year. Joyrama was especially helpful to us when we had a hiccup with our "go green" promotion one evening. We will definitely be back as we also so appreciated the showers and guest lounge while we had to wait for our red-eye flight back to California. So very nice to have. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping:( We stayed here for 5 nights and 6 days for our 2 year anniversary.Housekeeping cleaned and made up our room 1day! We called and requested that our room needed to be cleaned. Each night we returned from all day sight seeing and excursions. Our room was never made up or cleaned. That is totally (Unacceptable)! Other than the housekeeping,the resort is AWESOME! July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience This Resort was great. It had such a great location and great amenities. We loved the beach in a spot that wasn't very crowded. The whirlpool tub was great. It was nice having the washer dryer, full fridge, and dvd player. It was near everything and the shuttle to all the other SPG hotels was great to have access to their amenities like the golf course. The staff was so friendly and they gave us a nice welcome gift. Every person stopped what they were doing to help or ask questions. We were treated very well here. We will now make this a must return location because of this place. Our only fear is there was construction going on next door, it looks like another resort being put up. So we are worried that quiet part of the beach may not be so quiet if we return. July 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by AVOID- they don't care! AVOID AT ALL COSTS! WE OWN 2 WEEKS IN A 2 BEDROOM AT THIS RESORT - OCEAN VIEW TOO. WE BOOK OUR RESERVATIONS 8-12 MONTHS IN ADVANCE. EVERY SINGLE YEAR WE GET SCREWED AND PLACED IN AN AWFUL ROOM. THERE IS ALWAYS A NEW EXCUSE FOR WHY WE ARE NOT GETTING OUR OCEAN VIEW ROOM. I AM HERE NOW FOR MY 40TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION AND THIS PLACE HAS RUINED IT! On top of always getting a horrible room, they now allow smoking! I have owned here for 7 years and there has never been smoking allowed. Apparently smoking was voted in a couple years ago- we were never informed or given the chance to vote against it. Now we have to endure the smell of cigarettes our entire vacation. The spa was awful. Paid $105 for a gel manicure and the girl left me with 3 bleeding fingers! Both fitness centers are small and packed until 2 pm in the afternoon- great time to work out while on vacation right? Housekeeping service is very friendly. The front desk is by far the worst out of every SPG property we have ever stayed at. They just don't care at all about anything. It's almost like they think we have to stay here and don't have any choices to stay somewhere else! I'm dumping this property as soon as we get home! The only positive thing about this place is the snorkeling in front of the property - it's the best on the island! Thankfully it's a public beach so you don't have to stay here to use the beach. Goodbye Westin Ka'anapali - never again will I stay here. July 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice hotel but service was lacking During our stay; * The first room we were given, the room key didn't work * Once we got a key that worked the room wasn't cleaned * Front desk stay was unhelpful in finding another room * As soon as we got to our new room the toilet clogged * Waited an hour for maintenance to turn up * Maintenance left a mess * Waited another hour for housekeeping to turn up to clean the mess * In all the toilet clogged four more times while we were there This is a nice property, in a great location but the service does not meet our expectations of the brand. We were hoping for a nice relaxing vacation but ended up spending far too much our our time dealing with "issues". July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5TH Birthday Living on Maui it is always nice to dress up and play "visitor" for a day. We were able to book a villa, during PEAK season, using our SPG points. The upgrade to ocean front was above and beyond any expectations. A few of my son's friends were able to come join the fun at the pirate pool and the amazing Fish Pipe. The parents enjoyed my famous grilled fish tacos under a cabana near by. Reviewing the pictures I will bet that my boys favorite part was enjoying an XL bubble bath with hid two year old sister. Many Mahalos for everything! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness facilities need improvement Beautiful villas and grounds on a great beach; very clean and well tended to EXCEPT for the fitness centers. There was no one monitoring either of the two fitness facilities and kids were often found running around unsupervised. The equipment was old, dirty and not well maintained and had limited or broken TV's. VERY disappointing as I need to workout daily due to a physical condition and we were told that The Westins are known for their fitness facilities. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience The Westin Ka'anapali is a wonderful resort, the grounds are fabulous and the staff is great. The only draw back is that the studio rooms are small and not very family friendly. They have small fridges and no stove which makes feeding kids hard. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Relaxing Place in the Sun The Western KA'ANAPALI Ocean Resort Villas Is a prestine abode far from the madding crowds ignoble strife. The sun , the wind the ambience of the resort all combined enhances yur stay at the resort.It is truly a welcoming place to melt your worries away. Try it you will like the resort . July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable, well appointed studio This studio villa was very well appointed with everything we needed to do some basic food preparation. The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff very responsive to all requests. We enjoyed the proximity to the pool and ocean and were grateful for the Kids Club activities. July 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not great The parking is awful!!!! Something needs to be done asap. The accessories (from decor to kitchen accessories) in the room are super cheap. I felt like one in a million and like more personal service at smaller venues. Plus I felt they nickel and dime you alot (cost for cabana, beach chairs, etc) July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was absolutely amazing This hotel was amazing; the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Very clean room, pools were very nice. We loved the features from access to the beach and several gas grills we used to cook our dinners! We highly recommend this hotel for a vacation; especially if you have kids. Beaches were pristine and the snorkeling was the best we have seen. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation at Westin Ka'anapali Relaxing hotel with excellent snokeling just off the beach. This is our second visit and plan on returning in the future. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall but.... Nice location, good facilities overall. Onsite dining options very limited, but I recognize that might be the point of having in-room kitchens. Service at the Ocean Pool & Bar was very slow and food was just okay. Not enough servers or kitchen couldn't accommodate the number of diners. Not enough umbrellas and/or shade by the pool. Limited number of lounge chairs always taken and saved by guests. Staff needs to the enforce 1 hour unattended rule better. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience My husband and I stayed at the Westin Villas North for our 40th wedding anniversary. We had an excellent experience. The food in Pulehu was excellent; the open air environment of the restaurant is pleasant and Benji our waiter was very attentive and an excellent server. He made great recommmendations from the menu. The room was upscale and the ocean view was beautiful. The beach is closeby and snorkeling was fun. Security is visible but not intrusive. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! My family and I made our first trip to Maui in March 2013... and we can't wait to go back. The Westin Villas NORTH was fantastic, from the amenities, staff, etc. We are in the process of planning our next trip over spring break. From what we experienced... we would definitely suggest staying on the North side (there is a difference). It seems to be newer and not as crowded. Thank you for the memories Westin!! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience I read the reviews before I went on this trip and I must say that my expectations were exceeded. The room was beautiful. We asked for an ocean view room and we had a beautiful view of the ocean and the sunsets each night. We stayed in building 8 in the north tower on the second floor. It offered so much privacy. The villa is very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. We did rent snorkle equipment outside of the villa because of the reviews I read about the expense. This place is so kid friendly (even though we did not have any kids with us it was evident this place had much to offer kids). We ate at the breakfast buffet and was pleased. Nothing exceptional offered but the food was good. We also used the sports bar often and the staff was friendly. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. The beach was beautiful with a beautiful view of the sunsets. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely vacation resort Everyone and everything exceeded our expectations. The only reason I gave a 4 star is due to the design of the buildings. The buildings were so sprawling, it was easy to get lost on the way to our room. Not enough elevators. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel can improve As a special education teacher , I liked seeing the adaptive chair by one of the hot tubs.There is an issue with guests holding chairs at the pool by leaving towels and clothing.. In many cases, I saw no one retruning for over 3 hours.There has to be a better way to reserve chairs and not let guests save them unattended. I also felt that non guests were in the hot tubs and children under 6 were left in the hot tubs unattended by adults. There is no monitoring of posted signs. It would be nice to have a swim suit spin dryer in the complimentary room to use after being checked out .Especially since there are no plastic bags to put the wet suit in.It would be nice to have a lap pool for adults only. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The resort exceeded our expectations from the rooms, staff and amenities. We had a wonderful time and will be back in the future. Thank you. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room dirty and not impressive, very pushy sales staff We stayed in a studio from 6/1/13-6/6/13. We are owners of a different timeshare and were curious to see what kind of facilities are available through Starwood. We arrived around 3 pm and check in was very disappointing. Just a few employees to handle a throng of guests and the lines were not moving due to the number of people with room problems that needed solving. Many people around us were very upset there was no SPG separate check in as had been promised. We were assigned an ADA room unfortunately, which would not have been too big of a problem, except that the room was very dirty. There were stains on the blinds, couch, and red stains on the sheets. The shower head was also broken. After watching a number of people turned away at the desk with no resolution to their problems we decided to make the best of it. We did report our shower head problem which was fixed the same day. Otherwise room was decent, fair amount of room, comfortable bed, refrigerator and stove big enough to be useful. The air conditioner seemed to be working but never got the room below 78 degrees no matter what it was set at. Location was very nice, excellent beach for swimming and snorkeling, but they charged for beach chairs (?!?) Grounds were decent. Building layout a little odd but upkeep seemed good. Pools looked good from a distance but were shallow and dark which made them look even dirtier. Only ate at oceans grill. The food was surprisingly good and the service we got from a waitress from Fernley, NV was excellent. We were "encouraged" to attend a timeshare presentation while we were they, being promised that it would not at all be pushy. Our mistake. Our agent Brian was very condescending and repeatedly insinuated that he was not sure why we were offered the presentation that we were probably beneath the level of traveler who would buy their program. He also gave a lot of information that seemed very sketchy and did not stand up to a cursory internet search once we were done. After this was done Juan came in to an exit survey. He asked "was everybody professional?" and immediately circled a 10 on his sheet. When I started to mention how condescending our agent had been he just laughed and moved on. When we mentioned the condition of our room to the sales staff they assured us a manager would be contacting us, and of course no one did. Overall there are much better properties in the area. Unless you are specifically looking for a large villa and can avoid the sales staff, I would choose another hotel. June 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't book it! As a SPG Gold member it troubles me to write this review. I have stayed at Westin hotels from St. John to San Francisco and all in between. When I booked this hotel several months ago I read the reviews and was truly unsure if I should. I decided to give the hotel the benefit of the doubt, and I was sorry. Upon arrival my first night we walked into a hot steamy room in which the AC was broken and wasn't repeair until the following day. I could tolerate this as I understand things do happen. My issue with the hotel goes much deeper. After a few days of enjoying fun in the sun things went down hill, fast! As I am getting ready to take a shower I notice the tub is partially filled with what looks to be black sewage! I immediately call the front desk and they send someone to repair it. I was unable to shower the entire night and dinner was ruined. The following day a repeat of the exact same happened and I again called the front desk and reported it. At my request we were moved and they offered me $30 off my stay a night. I felt like this was completley inadequate and almost made things worse. I am not the type of person to write reviews or feed negative comments, this was just needed. Be safe and book elsewhere. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by some diappointments while our room was excellent, we found the food to be overpriced and mediocre, especially the italian place. my wife's eggplant dish tasted like olive pudding, while my spaghetti and meatballs were quite bland. have had much better at olive garden we are both retirees, so to us the place was quite boistrous with so many small kids. a beautiful setting and grounds would recommend it to friends with small kids June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2013 Maui Vac Place was amazing the bellmen are so nice they make you feel like your family. Thank you Kacey and Angel (you both go above and beyond). Not to take away from the great experiance (Dee Dee) at check in could use some training on talking to customers. I'm willing to discusse my experiance with managment. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buyer beware. SPG Ms. Schmid, My husband and I came to the Westin Ka'anapali Resort a year and a half ago and fell in love with the place. After attending the seminar and meeting with you, we opted to make monthly payments and rebook a year later to bring the rest of our family back to see if we would like to proceed with purchasing a property. During this seminar we were told by several people, yourself included, that we could book this room and then get an add on using cash and points giving us a big enough living area for us and our two kids. We were very upfront with the end result we wanted - two connecting rooms. What a mess this has been! We booked our Explorer Package #19-13225 in October of 2012 for this June. After booking the package, we were told that we had to call another number to book the additional room using cash and points, which we did. At that time, they told us we would have to call back as the date approached to get the rooms together. We have placed over 10 calls and have been passed around too many times to count. I did finally speak with someone wonderful who was able to explain to me that in order to have connecting rooms, the explorer package should have been booked as a one bedroom. There are no one bedrooms available now and there is no waiting list. They have made a note in our reservation to try to get the rooms as close together as possible, but as you can imagine we are beyond frustrated. The entire point of a family vacation is to vacation together. Now, my husband is going to have to stay in a room with one of our children and I'm going to be who knows where in a separate room with our other child. This is NOT what we wanted. I am so very disappointed in this property and can assure you that we will not be purchasing anything from the Westin/Starwood Preferred or staying at another Westin/Starwood property ever again. Although we may just be one small family, we will make sure that everyone we know is aware of what a disappointment and misleading experience this has been. Sincerely, Pat and Tracie I would like to add the hotel staff have been very helpful where they can be. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing confort and great service We enjoyed the time at the resort, it will be my hotel for our future Maui's visits. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good but not great I expected something extraordinary since this was a Westin. The hotel room was awesome, room cleanliness and maintenance was fantastic. But that was the end of the greatness. Pool is too small for such a large complex; service at the pool was atrocious (2 service people for about 100 people that I saw). Breakfast was pretty bad and stale. We went to the Sheraton everyday since we had coupons that could be used either place. Location is pretty far from many activities, but right on kaanapali. Traffic can be a killer for any activities in south or central Maui. Parking is not free, it is $10 per day. May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nicely Manicured Hotel Grounds with Poor Service and Snobby Atmosphere While the location and look of this Westin Resort was impeccable, the feel of it did not meet out expectations from the minute we walked onto the property until we left. Upon arrival, the front desk neglected to share several critical details with us regarding internet usage, parking fees, markets in the area, shuttle services, etc. As implied, this led to much confusion when it came to our bill at the end of the week as well as activities that we participated in. In addition, the front desk staff was repeatedly rude to us, showing no sense of customer service on any given day of our trip. Every employee we interacted with at the front desk was unhelpful and uninformative, which greatly impacted our Starwood experience. Furthermore, the resort as a whole projected a very snobby attitude, with owners acting as if they were better than any other guests and employees acting as if the villas were better than any other Westin. I will never again stay in the Villas, as the service and room conditions were significantly better at the Westin hotel down the street. In addition to the front desk staff issues, the poolside restaurant staff were are uninformed and led us in the wrong direction in terms of where we could find certain food options on the resort. Beyond the staff, we were also incredibly surprised by the room setup and late departure lounge offered to guests. The studio sized rooms supposedly contained a usable kitchen - yeah, right! This kitchen has literally no counter space and was awkwardly positioned in the room. Also, the microwave and oven was combined into one appliance, leading to poorly cooked food. This is not a usable kitchen at all, nor are the grills onsite effective (as over half of them would not start up, requiring us to share a grill with other guests - only 1 of whom was humble enough to share with us). Obnoxious! Finally, most guests depart Hawaii later in the day based on flights and time zone differences. As a result, the Westin Villas provided a heinous late departure lounge, which was located in the basement with no windows and next to the workout facility. The lounge was hot and humid, and it forced guests to use the workout facility's locker rooms to shower and get ready after a day at the pool. These facilities were neither clean nor convenient, as they were located outside of the lounge, did not have mirrors, were out of shampoo/body wash, and so forth. Moreover, the lounge did not contain any refreshments or sense of comfort or privacy for guests. All other Westin Hotels have had immensely superior hospitality rooms. I can't believe I ever even considered buying into the villa properties with Starwood after this experience. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool Liked the pools,location and service niv Ce staff May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and renewing vacation Room was beautiful with wonderful view of gardens and pool areas. Restaurant staff could not have been sweeter -- we were so warmly greeted by old friends (like family!) and welcomed by new ones. Pools and hot tubs were so relaxing and refreshing (although it was a little competitive to get a pool chair with shade). We saw a whale (beyond the end of the season!), preying mantis on door (coolest thing according to the 5-year-old), tadpoles in the ponds and froggies hopping across the lawn at dusk. We also saw wonderful stars, planets and full moon in the sky. Our wonderful vacation calm aura stayed with me over a week after returning to my hectic job. Perfect! May 18, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T14:34:24.477-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_355, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_1406, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Tenete il mondo a portata di mano.
Con versioni per ogni dispositivo e uno strumento per ogni esigenza di viaggio, utilizzate le applicazioni SPG e cominciate a fare i bagagli>