Suchen und Buchen

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Gäste bis zu einem Alter von 17 Jahren in den meisten Starwood Hotels als Kinder gelten. Alle anderen Gäste gelten als Erwachsene. Auf der folgenden Seite werden Sie über sämtliche hotelspezifischen Abweichungen dieser Richtlinie unterrichtet.

Daten(OPTIONAL) Calendar
Check-in Check-out
Wann?
Calendar
Wo?

Mitglieder: Belohnen Sie sich selbst mit einem zusätzlichen Tag. Lösen Sie vier Übernachtungen ein und erhalten Sie die fünfte Übernachtung kostenlos.

Schließen
  • Werden Sie jetzt Mitglied!

The Liberty Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 688 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by look for other alternatives The history of the facility is unique, and the structure was amazing. Sadly the stay was anything but ... from outlets that didn't work in the room... TV with constant issues ... slowest elevators ... ( and not enough to accommodate guests ... it was a SAD stay .... To top it off, we had a group of 6 staying and when we asked for late check out - 2 were granted a 2pm, 1 was granted a 1pm and two simply denied ... Boston has many BETTER options !!! January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic luxury I recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at The Liberty Hotel in Boston. The ambiance is so chic and luxurious, and the staff is so accommodating and respectful. The room was plush, I had a great view of the city, and the room service was of exceptional quality! I love the prison-turned-liberty/luxury theme of the hotel. The welcome glass of champagne was the perfect touch. I loved carrying it up on the elevator and sipping on it while I got settled! May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but long wait I reserved 2 rooms for my sisters and myself for a bachelorette party/dinner. I arrived right at check in at 3pm and was able to get into the first room without a problem. I was told the second room would be ready shortly, after calling and going down to the desk a few times my room was finally ready at 5pm (not ideal for 4 people w. dinner reservations). The rooms however were great, very spacious. And the hotel is in a great location downtown August 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Luxury Coll. hotel in Starwood and ClinK Restaurant staff horrible Room was missing hair dryer- hair was wet too long waiting on one to be delivered - resulted in being late to a dinner meeting Staff did not know SPG benefits Clink Restaurant staff are rude- spent over $600 for 3 people- staff treated guests rudely and when asked for something, staff acted as if the request was an imposition on him. An example was when I ordered an additional $220+ bottle of wine, it was an inconvenience for the waiter. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jailhouse Rocks! We stayed 1 night and were treated with a room in the former jail. The room was fantastic and the view was amazing. We had front row seats to the fire department arriving to help a bunch of folks get out of an elevator. The closeness to the hospital was noisy, lots of ambulances and the night of our stay the hotel hosted a grand event which was also very noisy. They most certainly could have closed the doors to help cut down on the noise. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again - everything about it was great. The only issue I had was the volume of the air conditioning in our room. Couldn't figure out how to leave the 'fan' on without the AC rattling on and off. Staff checked in a few times to see if we needed anything, water, mini-bar refills, etc. Great people, great dining and very classy. Had a few drinks and a bite to eat at Alibi - great quality and reasonable prices. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic City Views This was my best stay in Boston ever, feels like home May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ROOM As discussed during the reservation process I stated I was reserving a room due to my daughter needing surgery. To be put in a room across from the staff room and right next to the elevator was absolutely not condusive to a good nights sleep. This is my only negative! The greeting I received at reception upon arriving was wonderful. I just wish I knew what my room was going to be like for the night as I am sure they could have helped us. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in all areas From the moment we checked in, to the moment we checked out, the hotel and its staff far exceeded our expectations. Not only was the staff polite (as they should be), but they seemed geuinely nice and personable. The facility is gorgeous and clean, the breakfast we had at the hotel's resturant Clink was delicious, delivered graciously, generously portioned, and very reasonably priced. I look forward to many returns at the Liberty Hotel. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Size on "King Deluxe" (up-grade room) The hotel was fabulous, the dinner was wonderful and the lounge area was really fun! Upon checking in we were offered a complementary glass of champagne..nice touch! My only question was I reserved the "King Deluxe" Room and was a tad disappointed... the size of the room was small. Would have taken the regular room and saved the "$" Other than that it's a great hotel! March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by noise from next door It is the first time I spend time writing hotel review. Rooms do not have good sound proof. We could hear adult screaming from next door 2am at night. Also, not paying attention to our request at reservation, the front desk gave my 2 children a king bed instead of double. We have to call in from room to complain then move to another floor after we already settled our luggage. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They Thought of EVERYTHING Sure, Agreed, this hotel is expensive. They have thought of everything for you. You need an umbrellla, they have it, Hair dryer, got it, Want to bike around the city, here you go, need to catch the train, it is across the street. Want to walk the water, oh here it is, Want to go clubbing, walk down stairs. It was the CLEANEST hotel I have ever been in. I have never been so impressed and I intend to return in the next year. Perfection. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed again I summarize our experience as "disappointed again" because it's really not a "luxury collection" hotel, although it appears to try. Room comfort is impeded by the A/C system, which kicks in/out to maintain set temp - but thermostat is right below only A/C vent in the room, so, of course, the temp is reached pretty easily, but the rest of the room does not. The vent, normally aimed right at the bed, causes a cold draft vs too warm situation. Redirecting the vent away, toward the window, helps, but still leads to extremes - too cold or too warm. We tried this hotel a second time, because we needed proximity to a specific hospital. Again, we were NOT recognized as SPG Gold - there was no upgrade of our room. It does not measure up to a category 4+ in SPG.Fitness equipment, which are not very well maintained - specifically the ellipticals, which I used. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement Since the Liberty is a luxury hotel needs a lot of improvement. Most of the staff needs to smile and understand without customers you don't have a job. One lady was very good, but a majority were not.Hotel is in a very good location . The king bed is very small, and not to comfortable. Bathroom. were very nice. I guess maybe this hotel is more for the young and hip then for an old person. I will come back but not expecting too much. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jail Time While I have stayed here before and enjoyed previous experiences very much, there is an obvious change in customer relations. Four days before arriving, I received an email stating that I could upgrade my room to a larger corner room for an additional $20 a night. Given that I was traveling to Boston for a three night romantic weekend with my wife, this sounded like a good deal. I sent an email to the name provided and received a reply stating that because I had platinum status, I would be upgraded at check-in for no additional money. Imagine my surprise at check-in when I was told that all larger rooms were booked for a full week but that I was upgraded to a room with a city view. The room was rather small. This is not an upgrade. Please just be honest and I would understand. In the future, don't entice customers with a promise that you can't deliver on. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jailed in Boston Great location. Fabulous architectural reuse of the old city jail. View from our suite of the Charles, Back Bay and Cambridge was phenomenal. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & comfortable rooms We've stayed at the liberty several times and love the location and amenities. We have 2 young boys, so easy access to playgrounds, food, and the T have made us return. It's time, though, for the rooms to have regular maintenance done. The iPhone doc clocks never seem to charge and the table lamp plugs don't seem to work. Several electrical plugs seem also not to hold plugs in anymore either. After being in several rooms just this year, we've realized we can't depend on these small but planned for amenities. The areas behind the dressers and tv also need a thorough cleaning... It's dusty and gross. These may seem nitpicky, but at $300+ a night, these things should be in order. The staff is wonderful and helpful, the location and ambiance can't be beat. And our kids love saying "lets go home to the jail" but we may look at other SPG properties in the future. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liberty Hotel good for a Business meeting? Absolutly yes. Food was awesome (really awesome), the facilities were everything we needed, staff attentive, rooms were great and the charm of this hotel as it maintains the essence of what the building used to be is awesome. Easy-on, Easy-off from the Pike and in the city so everything is close. Only complaint is that parking, even for hotel guests is outrageous. At least give us a few bucks off if we are staying at the hotel. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a beautiful hotel but sleeping rooms aren't as nice as you would expect The hotel itself was absolutely beautiful and the staff was all really friendly and helpful. Based on the appearance of the hotel lobby and restaurants, you would think the sleeping rooms would be top notch but unfortunately, they seemed a little dated. The carpets were dirty and it wasn't cleaned well. Everything else was wonderful and that was my only disappointment. It's in a great location and has a really cool vibe to it. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Public Spaces - Room OK This hotel has really great public spaces, however, the rooms are not that great. I have now stayed here twice, both tomes I don't think my SPG Plat status was honored and the room I was given was really the worst room in the house. Not to say that it was bad, just basic and not anything special. I would visit this hotel but most likely would choose another Starwood property to say in - Westin Copley is equal for less money. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting history The Liberty is not only in a great location in Boston, it has fascinating history regarding the conversion of the building to a first class facility. We stayed there with our British grandchildren, who loved the lobby, escalators, jail cells & food. In fact we noticed many families .the staff were very kind to young ones. It is next to Massachusetts General which we felt was a bonus too. We had a lovely vist & would return . August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Property and Staff This continues to me one of my favorite hotels in the United States. Each time I stay at this property, I am greeted by friendly and helpful staff and my expectations are exceeded. My most recent stay was no different. The room was wonderful and the bed was particularly comfortable. The bar still makes the best Bloody Marys. I highly recommend staying at this property if you're headed to Boston. You will not be disappointed. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service We had a great stay, the hotel itself is beautiful but the staff was fantastic. We especially recommend Rachel at the Front Desk, very accommodating and friendly. Rachel went out of her way to help us and welcome us as first time guests, and now frequent guests! We also found the bellmen, other front desk staff and all the restaurant and bar staff to be interested in our stay and comfort. A very nice operation! Great job! February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary stay We were upgraded to a room with a nice view and our friends were given an adjoining room as we requested. We had a great breakfast and lunch at Clink and a wonderful dinner at Scampo. We highly recommend Scampo for a special meal. The service was excellent and the waitress was able to answer all our questions and made some great recommendations. Hotel service was great. There was a private party or fashion show in the courtyard under our window with very loud music but it stopped before 11. The rooms were clean and comfortable and water and internet were free which is as it should always be. The hotel is beautifully renovated and we enjoyed learning about the history. Great 2 day stay and we would highly recommend it. The champagne at check in is a nice touch that just instantly put us in a great mood! Lobby bar has an excellent selection of wine but it is pricy. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Personnel Outstanding In particular I would like to mention the outstanding personal service from Calvin at the front desk. From the moment of checkin and thru-out my ten day stay, Calvin truly exemplified what first class service is and should be. The Liberty Hotel should be very proud to have Calvin on staff....I know I enjoyed my stay and want to send my thanks along to him for making my Christmas at the Liberty a most memorable occasion! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12-12-12 wedding Had our wedding here and this hotel is AMAZING !! EVERY Staff member went above and beyond our wildest dreams, from the architecture, the food, the service, the rooms, the location, everything about this hotel is A+++!! There are just too Many great things to talk about in a review, if you love Boston, love romance and crave service and accommodations to constantly go above and beyond, then this hotel is a MUST STAY !! December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress of child in hospital Liberty was so great to me!! My daughter ended up in the hospital and they were so accommodating to me. Very considerate staff. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection We had a wonderful 3 night stay. All staff so friendly and helpful especially Calvin and both concierges . Room great---- we had a corner double room. Fantastic view of Charles River. We thought it was the best hotel room ever--- after 40 years of traveling. Scampo restaurant excellent. Loved the lobster pizza. Loved walking down Charles Street. Great restaurants on every corner. You will love it here. Great location. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's all about the lobby! WOW! Just: WOW! The lobby is AMAZING! The designers did a fantastic job transforming the jail into a luxury lobby. I loved it. Unfortunately, beyond the lobby, I wouldn't call the Liberty a "luxury" hotel. My disappointment started at the valet (not enough staff to move cars through a small driveway). Next, the room was a major disappointment. It was bland with limited lighting, next-to-no surface space for stuff and a view of the Mass Eye & Ear ER entrance. There wasn't anything wrong with the room; it just didn't rise to the level of luxury (or even premium). The bathroom WAS super nice with nice amenities (except for the cheap hair drier). The restaurants were interesting: Food was fantastic, but all the hard surfaces of the jail made noise levels unbearable. I will be back to have a drink in the lobby; but will sleep somewhere else the next time I'm staying in Boston. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The good and the bad This hotel has character, but there are some watch outs. You are greeted with champagne and can purchase packages. The staff is friendly but the front lacks control when you need a cab or your car. Although our package included an extended check out, the maid still kept knocking. Also, the walls are paper thin so you can hear it all!! March 24, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 24 next>>