The Liberty, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • Stany Zjednoczone Ameryki
  • Mapa

Pokoje i ceny

Zamknij

Dzieci w pokoju

Ta informacja umożliwia nam określenie pokoi, które zapewniają wymaganą przestrzeń oraz przygotowanie nas na Twój przyjazd.

Zapoznaj się z warunkami korzystania z pokoju i szczegółowymi informacjami na temat dostawki i/lub dodatkowych opłat za osobę.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 706 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience Overall had a good experience with the hotel. Convenient location and excellent valet manager. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Night We used our SPG points to try the place out during a recent visit to Boston. We were VERY impressed with the service/staff and the hotel itself...we would easily recommend! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service We had a great stay, the hotel itself is beautiful but the staff was fantastic. We especially recommend Rachel at the Front Desk, very accommodating and friendly. Rachel went out of her way to help us and welcome us as first time guests, and now frequent guests! We also found the bellmen, other front desk staff and all the restaurant and bar staff to be interested in our stay and comfort. A very nice operation! Great job! February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary stay We were upgraded to a room with a nice view and our friends were given an adjoining room as we requested. We had a great breakfast and lunch at Clink and a wonderful dinner at Scampo. We highly recommend Scampo for a special meal. The service was excellent and the waitress was able to answer all our questions and made some great recommendations. Hotel service was great. There was a private party or fashion show in the courtyard under our window with very loud music but it stopped before 11. The rooms were clean and comfortable and water and internet were free which is as it should always be. The hotel is beautifully renovated and we enjoyed learning about the history. Great 2 day stay and we would highly recommend it. The champagne at check in is a nice touch that just instantly put us in a great mood! Lobby bar has an excellent selection of wine but it is pricy. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Personnel Outstanding In particular I would like to mention the outstanding personal service from Calvin at the front desk. From the moment of checkin and thru-out my ten day stay, Calvin truly exemplified what first class service is and should be. The Liberty Hotel should be very proud to have Calvin on staff....I know I enjoyed my stay and want to send my thanks along to him for making my Christmas at the Liberty a most memorable occasion! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12-12-12 wedding Had our wedding here and this hotel is AMAZING !! EVERY Staff member went above and beyond our wildest dreams, from the architecture, the food, the service, the rooms, the location, everything about this hotel is A+++!! There are just too Many great things to talk about in a review, if you love Boston, love romance and crave service and accommodations to constantly go above and beyond, then this hotel is a MUST STAY !! December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection We had a wonderful 3 night stay. All staff so friendly and helpful especially Calvin and both concierges . Room great---- we had a corner double room. Fantastic view of Charles River. We thought it was the best hotel room ever--- after 40 years of traveling. Scampo restaurant excellent. Loved the lobster pizza. Loved walking down Charles Street. Great restaurants on every corner. You will love it here. Great location. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Really everything about our experience at The Liberty Hotel was fantastic. From the rooms, to the service and attention. And our private dinner in Acorn Room was fantastic. The food was perfect, the atmosphere was perfect and the service could not have been any better. Nick was amazing. I highly recommend this experience to everyone. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent front desk service I'm sure many have raved about the hotel's unique architectural features and history, but I'd like to focus on the service. Check in was great, especially the offer of a glass of champagne was a nice touch. Best was one night while hungry and tired from jetlag, craving for some comfort food, the front desk promptly provided recommendation for Chinese takeaway, even escorted the deliveryman to our room. Very touched. June 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel let us down! We were looking forward to celebrating our son's 16th birthday in the hotel. We ended up with rooms across the hall. My husband and I had to stay in separate rooms with our children as the hotel did not give us connecting rooms as promised. They forgot birthday cupcake and balloon and rooms were dirty. Empty pill casing and dirty door handles on bathrooms and doors - very noticeable! This was a big disappointment! March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's all about the lobby! WOW! Just: WOW! The lobby is AMAZING! The designers did a fantastic job transforming the jail into a luxury lobby. I loved it. Unfortunately, beyond the lobby, I wouldn't call the Liberty a "luxury" hotel. My disappointment started at the valet (not enough staff to move cars through a small driveway). Next, the room was a major disappointment. It was bland with limited lighting, next-to-no surface space for stuff and a view of the Mass Eye & Ear ER entrance. There wasn't anything wrong with the room; it just didn't rise to the level of luxury (or even premium). The bathroom WAS super nice with nice amenities (except for the cheap hair drier). The restaurants were interesting: Food was fantastic, but all the hard surfaces of the jail made noise levels unbearable. I will be back to have a drink in the lobby; but will sleep somewhere else the next time I'm staying in Boston. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST service I have to say that every time I come here, I am thoroughly impressed with the service. Every member of the team is incredible, but I have to point out that Jill is exceptional, (as was Will). Jill exceeds every expectation and does so with class and grace. She is phenomenal and I would hire her in a second! I am in town and stay at the Liberty once a month and it truly feels like home. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely hotel in a great location We love staying at The Liberty; it's only 20 minutes from home, but we have stayed twice to treat ourselves to a little get-away. We especially love sitting in the lobby to have a cocktail before heading out for the evening. Everyone has always been most accommodating and efficient. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as we had hoped As long-time Boston residents, my husband and I were very excited for our stay at the Liberty Hotel to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. I’d read about the excellent service here and on third-party websites -- the genuinely kind welcome staff and the little gestures like champagne and strawberries waiting in the room. Anything of that nature would have meant a lot to us, but we weren’t even wished a happy anniversary! (Perhaps there was some miscommunication between the SPG agent who arranged our stay in conveying this information to the hotel?) During dinner at Scampo, our hostess was bordering on rude, questioning our entree choices and repeatedly prodding us to order more. The perfunctory service left little to distinguish our experience here. We had such high hopes for our stay at the Liberty Hotel, but unfortunately, this visit did not meet those expectations. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, relaxing and romantic stay This was my first stay at The Liberty Hotel and it was very impressive. The hotel maintains a good balance between serene during the day and vibrant in their lobby, bars and restaurants at night. The rooms are quiet, clean and designed and decorated to feel spacious. The hotel staff was very welcoming and accommodating, but also discreet and professional. I would recommend to family and definitely return again. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Like a Nightspot with Hotel Rooms My stay was Thursday afternoon through Sunday morning. In the lobby during the evening, you had to wend your way through crowds of 20-somethings while loud music pulsated. I didn't see anywhere to sit down for a quiet drink or cup of coffee with friends. The room was fine, but the scale was missing a foot and didn't work. It's not that I need a scale when I'm traveling, but anything provided should be usable. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 All EXCELLENT except Car Valet The Valet service was horrible. They were rude, unaccommodating, and inattentive - possibly even incompetent. The male attendants were focused on flirting with the night club patrons and the woman seemed overwhelmed / lost in space. Other than that this stay was awesome, the front desk staff was superb, the food was over the top and the view of the Charles and the city – unbelievable. I can’t wait to go back. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liberty exceeds expectations My 2 night stay at the Liberty Hotel was amazing. Everyone from the doorman - bellhop - concierge - reception staff - bartenders - waiters/waitresses were the most friendly and welcoming staff I have ever had at any hotel - and I travel frequently. It was a perfect stay in Boston. You should have seminars for other hotels - to model perfection. Thank you to everyone - I will recommend your hotel to everyone. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I had a wonderful time. Staff was very helpful. They directed us to a wonderful eating place and gave good suggestion. The only bad thing was the lobby turns into a club and where our room was located, you can hear everything. I call down to get door closed and someone opened it back up. NO REST! Other then that it's a beautiful hotel, and I would stay again, but in the tower instead of the actually hotel. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by glad it was a free stay The staff were friendly and accommodating. The history of how the hotel came to be is interesting. The lobby is very eye catching. However, the room itself needs a makeover( room 804). THE RUG WAS SO DISGUSTING THAT I WOULD NEVER WALK BAREFOOT. There are several unidentified stains that are just appalling, and to charge at least $400 for that is ridiculous. PLEASE update the carpet- it truly is sickening. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its nice and fun, but... This was place was very nice, but I didn't find the staff to be friendly at all with me. They overcharged for me tea. Good tip! Make sure you ask for the tea machine downstairs before you go up, because otherwise they charge you room service for coffee or tea. They don't have a coffee maker or tea in the rooms. I also think the staff was maybe too busy to be 100% all the time. Nice location and ok rooms. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by VP Great stay, nicely done and will definitely stay again. We had a wonderful time! August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel what a cool venue to make into a hotel - very nice. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel Cool vibe and beautiful design in what was once the Charles st City Jail of Boston. Manages modern elegance while maintaining historic appeal. The room was fantastic, the room service a little pricey but not out of range and we loved our stay. The only gripe was that the check-in process was a little slow as there was only one staff person at the desk and no SPG preferred line on a busy Friday night. December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by wait at counter The line to check in was more than 30 minutes long. You need to have more people at reception on busy days. And, we got upgraded but the upgraded room didn't seem much nicer than other rooms. We asked to get our regular room and not get upgraded, because the upgraded room was going to take 30 minutes, but they said we couldn't stay in the other room because there were none. Be honest from the start. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but... I stayed at the Liberty Hotel at 07/20/2013 with my friend. The hotel looks good and very popular, the room is pretty clean. However there were some problems came up with my stay. 1, We arrived early at about 1 pm and I asked if there was any room available to see the city or the river, the associate gave us a word that there should be a partial city view room available after 3 pm and they will call us. So we talked about it and decided to go out and came back when its available. But when I got the call and drove back to the hotel after 30 mins, they only room left for us is at ground floor with no view at all, we were so disappointed. 2, they didn't offer me with the SPG gold member gift option. 3, The room was run out of body wash, we have to ask for some more. 4, There's nobody tell anything about this historical hotel until we came out at 12:00am when there's a great party going on. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by would stay here again Hotel is trendy and hip. Parking valets are friendly and helpful. Upon check-in I was never offered the Champagne welcome although I saw the bottles sitting there. Restaurant Clink was disappointing. Portions very small and wait staff not very attentive. I will stay here again while in Boston although I will try the other restaurant. And if I am not offered my champagne I will ask why this time. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel Liberty Hotel exceeded all my expectations. The hotel was quirky & absolutely beautiful inside. The rooms were clean, the staff were lovely. The hotel had multiple bars to enjoy a drink prior to going out or to enjoy a cheeky nightcap. The location of the hotel was perfect being just of Beacon Street & so easy to get around the city. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again if/when I return to Boston. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay I only stayed for a Sunday night, and it was too short a stay to savour this great property! From the champagne (or should I say cava?) served at check-in to the small(ish) but very well appointed room, lovely bathroom with high quality robe and Molton Brown toiletries, this is a top-notch and unique property. I received an upgrade to a room with Charles River views and city and it was truly great. The Liberty is a destination in itself: with the bussing lobby bar, Alibi bar/club and wonderful food and atmosphere at Scampo, you almost don't feel like going out. Yet, the area itself is very nice and very convenient. Breakfast at Clink was very good, although lunch was quite disappointing. A very well stocked minibar and probably the fastest wired internet I've ever seen in a hotel completed the stay. Will definitely stay here again, and next time for a few nights rather than just the one. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Help in the storm We lost power in Hurricane Sandy and after two days, needed an alternative place to stay. I work in downtown Boston and found the LIberty could accomodate me and my 65 pound lab. Not only did they help me structure my reservation so I wouldn't get penalized if I regained power, but they greeted my pup like a proper guest with treats and affection. By the second night, he never wanted to leave! November 5, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 25 next>>
Cały świat na wyciągnięcie ręki.
Za pomocą aplikacji dla każdego urządzenia i narzędzia dla każdej potrzeby związanej z podróżą dostaniesz aplikacje SPG i będziesz mógł się pakować>