Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 515 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A One Night Sampler of Paradise This St. Regis presents an elegant face as well as interior. The hotel is a frame to the breathtaking view of Hanalei Bay. Check-in was smooth, and although I had to wait for my room to be ready since I arrived very early. I did not expect to get in early. The wait was worth it. On starpoints, I was awarded a 3rd floor ocean side room, and had a gorgeous view of the pool and ocean with glorious mountainside. I cannot give the St. Regis full six stars. Having lived in Asia for more than 12 years, there is always a struggle with mildew. Thus, I was surprised upon entering my room, and that of my friend's that there was a slight mildew smell. The next morning I had sinus congestion and experience this when air conditioning systems are in need of cleaning, and/or carpet. Those without mold or mildew sensitivity will never sense this. Other than this, I plan on staying at this St. Regis in the future and for a longer stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We had a lovely stay two night stay at the St. Regis. Room was great and view was amazing (just wish it had a balcony!). We loved our time by the pool. My only critique would be the prices of the food at the pool restaurant. We ordered chips and salsa for $14 and the chips were stale and the salsa bland. All staff we encountered were top notch. We will definitely be back! August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bathroom is a liability The good: the property is stunning and has what any. Reasonable person could want. Dining is good but sticker shock is present at every meal. The staff at the pool are excellent, and all go above and beyond to accommodate any request. The bad: the tub in the room is a serious liability. The young and elderly are at risk for injury stepping up then down stairs to get into a deep tub/ shower. The air filters have not been changed, the air conditioning is stale, left a bad impression of a very clean room. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Princeville...the perfect getaway We stayed at this hotel five years ago for our honeymoon, and we returned for our five year anniversary. The renovations are a huge improvement to the lobby and guest rooms. This is the ideal hotel to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings and local restaurants. There are also several dining options on property. The Makana Terrace is our favorite place in the world to enjoy breakfast and soak up the views. The service is unbelievable, and I guarantee you will walk away with a huge smile on your face. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Princeville An outstanding vacation for the family at St. Regis. Golf was beautiful ; SPA was great; food was excellent Butler service was outstanding as was room service. This was our second trip to this resort and it was so relaxing. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT a Five-Star Hotel! My husband and I traveled to Kauai for our anniversary. The island was beautiful but St. Regis was NOT a Five-Star hotel (closer to a 2.5 star). We were extremely disappointed. The Good: *Bottle water was provided by the valet team upon departure and arrival. *The pool and beach had water containers for your enjoyment. *Makena Grill had delicious breakfast and dinner options. *The beach was clean. The Bad: *5 days (out of 8 days) the valet team “ran out of towels.” I put it in quotes because each time we were told they had been out of them for a long time. Why tell me this? Why not go get more towels? When asked where we should go to get towels we were told to “try the pool.” Very annoying and not helpful. *As mentioned above it was our anniversary. Our travel agent told us that this had been passed along to St. Regis and to show our marriage certificate for a complimentary bottle of champagne. I’ve never had to show a certificate before but each hotel is different so I found ours and brought it along. At check-in I explained that it was our anniversary and asked about the champagne. The lady was very nice and said the champagne would be delivered to our room. It never came. I called the front desk to inquire and again I was told it would arrive shortly. It never came. I gave up. *Housekeeping: AWFUL. At check-in the bellboy makes a big deal about showing you the two buttons at your door “privacy” and “housekeeping.” Three mornings we left for over 6 hours and pressed the “housekeeping button” before we left. We returned with rooms that were still dirty. I was very disappointed when I called the front desk and the woman accused me of leaving the “privacy button” on instead of the “housekeeping button.” She did not even apologize. *Wake-up calls: Don’t count on them – we missed a planned activity one morning because it never came. *Yoga: $12/person with dirty mats. If I pay $12 for Yoga I expect the mats to be CLEAN. *Concierge Service: Was AWFUL. All they wanted to do was have us commit to a TIMESHARE TOUR. I do not consider a hotel luxurious when each time we use the concierge service we have to listen to a timeshare offer. *Privacy button: Doesn’t work. At 9am on our last day of vacation we had knocking at the door. It was an employee wanting to see if we had any DIRTY GLASSWARE that needed to be cleaned!!!! Things to Know: *There is no self-parking. Valet is $30/day. While Tripadvisor reviews spoke about difficulty with obtaining cars in a timely manner we never had to wait more than 5 minutes (and we didn’t call ahead). August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very rude and unaccomodating I cannot actually judge Room Comfort, Cleanliness, and Facilities as we never ended up staying at this hotel. I am writing this review based on my experience as a Platinum member making reservations for his honeymoon. We booked the St. Regis on cash $$ months in advance, applied Suite Night upgrade awards, AND let the hotel know well in advance that this was our honeymoon. Several suites were available for booking about a week prior to our stay and there was no suggestion from the hotel contact (Mrs. Makana Bacon) that the upgrades wouldn't pass. I then reached out to the hotel a few days prior to our stay to inquire about the upgrade but was told that "Starwood handles that" - which in my experience isn't all that true. The day before our arrival, our suite upgrade request was denied. I asked to cancel the stay (wanting to stay at the Westin sister property instead) but was told by Mrs. Bacon: "I will not be canceling your reservation without penalty should you decide to stay elsewhere, however I would be happy to guarantee a complimentary upgrade to our starting Ocean View room category without a balcony for your stay." Since there is no second honeymoon, I regrettably lost my cool a bit and - all of the sudden - it became possible to cancel without penalty. That is decisively not how a St. Regis property should treat SPG Platinum members. I've stayed at St. Regis properties in Atlanta and Park City, UT. The service was excellent at both properties. Mrs. Bacon did not live up to this standard at all - she was very rude and unprofessional. Very, very disappointing. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise One of the most relaxing vacations ever. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only exception was that housekeeping was a little lax. Dirty glasses left in room, had to call for new ones several times. But aside from that, perfection. Perfect setting. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel review the buffet breakfast was terrible. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The food was not good in the Makana Terrace Resort great; the food needs improvement so that it is consistently worth eating. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review A long wait to check in, 15 minutes. Bathroom sink was not cleaned, had shaving of hair in sink. first day, the rubbish was not emptied. did not like the valet only method of parking. Not having an refrigerator in the room was a dissapointment. Asked for ice, again it came so late, we did without. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A heavenly place to be... From the great hospitality as we arrived at St. Regis, to the breathtaking view upon entry of the beautiful mountain range, to the helpfulness of all of the staff including the pool workers, to the wonderful Hawaiian music and comfortable lounge area which allows you to go to the lanai and experience the outdoors, to the access to beautiful Hanalei Bay, and to the comfortable room and lovely bathroom...this hotel surpassed our expectations. Mahalo nui! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury & Location An extraordinary setting with superb service. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect! We choose the St.Regis for our honeymoon and it was perfect! The staff was very attentive and the service they provided was great! We will definitely be back! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Property Manager Mark is new to the property, having recently supervised the St. Regis in Bora Bora. He is nothing short of fantastic. Customer-focused all the way, he understands the brand, he understands client expectations and he and his staff, including Shawn at reception and Andrew, one of the butlers, exceed them. Mark should be commended for his outstanding service to your hotel and his ability to effortlessly promote your brand. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a wonderful stay at the St. Regis. The staff was friendly and caring. The view was amazing!!! Great place for honeymoon July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel on the Island (with its issues) This is by far the best hotel on the island, but it should be for the price premium to other locations. Wonderful location in Princeville and a must-stay. But, it does have its issues. The reservation folks couldn't seem to put together my multiple reservations for points, points + cash and cash. That resulted in wrong charges and multiple trips to the front desk. Always resolved, but annoying. We also didn't get an upgrade given our Platinum status. Our room had a small view when in the past we received ocean view. Furthermore, the rooms are nice but dated. Maybe it is my sense of style, but they were not great rooms. On a positive note, the food was beyond great and the pool service improved greatly over our last visit. Just an amazing place. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uh-mazing! When I decided to pamper myself, I had NO idea what I was in for. This place was simply amazing. The staff were so nice and wonderful. I have to give some compliments to some of the staff: Flynn - at the Makana Terrace. She was my server on my first evening/dinner there. She was so friendly and welcoming, that I didn't feel alone. Which is a huge statement since I was traveling alone! And when I was chilly, she brought me a shawl that they have on hand for guests who need them. The next day, she wasn't even my server. But she saw me leaving and remembered me. She asked if I had silverware for my leftovers. And she went and got the plastic ware for me. Now that is service. Thank you, Flynn. Jason - the bellman who took my luggage to my room on arrival. So friendly, and helpful. Melchior - who helped my server at the Kauai grill the two nights I went there for dinner. He was so very sweet and thoughtful. And he remembered that I preferred ice in my water from the first night. He even warmed the bread for me on request. Made all the difference. Diana - with housekeeping, who cleaned my room on my second full day there. Was a pro and gave me a good laugh. She also 'put up' with me staying in the room while she cleaned. (My words, not hers). Michael and Luan - down at the pool/beach. Helped me to rent a kayak, and even remembered my last name that evening at dinner in the restaurant (Michael) and the next day at the pool again (Luan). Who does that? And how? It made me feel special and memorable. Thank you. Each and every one of you brought smiles to my face. It was an experience I can't wait to re-live. There was only one not so great moment and that was at the end of my second night/dinner at the Kauai grill. Anela, my server, dropped off my desert (to go) at my table. I tried to ask her if my other boxes were in there, but she was already moving away, having snatched up the check, and threw over her shoulder, 'yes, you're dessert is in there'. That was not my question. And I felt brushed off. Sad, since the rest of the meal was great, and, as I said, Melchor made all the difference. She didn't even stop long enough to make eye contact or let me ask my question. Luckily, the restaurant manager saw me with my second bag and walked me to the front where my dinner left-overs were also waiting. So there was really only one 'bad' moment throughout. But when compared to the wonderful attitudes, friendliness, respect, happiness and care displayed everywhere else, it hurt. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best!!! We stayed at this property prior to going to Poipu. The hotel was beautiful, inviting, and comfortable. The staff exceeded my expectations as to service. The rooms offered breath taking views of the bay - but no balcony - with windows that you could open completely (sliding the screen back) to enjoy the sounds below and the fresh ocean air. The service at the pool was spot on. We didn't sit at the beach but it appeared that everyone was well taken care of. We got up early (6:30-7am) and walked the empty beach and waded in the water - very peaceful. My only regret was leaving to go to Poipu :) July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place is BANANAS! As a platinum SPG member who's been to many many many starwood properties around the world, I can confidently say that this is one of my favorites, if not my favorite. The hotel is gorgeous, the island is amazing, the food is fantastic, the spa is awesome, and the service is second to none. Came here for my wife's babymoon and 30th birthday. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer. I cannot WAIT to go back. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to relax Great location...staff and facilities were top notch...lots of food choices....Makena Grill ..delicious breakfast choices daily (kids loved)...Kauai Grill food was outstanding..variety of choices..(portion sizes varied especially for kids which was a slight disappointment)...however impeccable service...overall a great place to unwind for a vacation and just decompress...sit on the beach..read...be pampered...highly recommend July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Service is Spectacular From the moment the valet opened our door, to the moment we left, the service at St. Regis Princeville was spectacular. I can't say enough about it. We had booked a garden/mountain view room, but were very pleasantly suprised when we were upgraded to an ocean front room with a patio terrace. Our receptionist escorted us to our room, and we were very happy with it. We immediately headed out to the pool and again, the service was great. We loved the ocean front pool and easily accessible beach (especially with a child in a wheelchair). We go the kids room service, and headed to the Jean Georges restaurant for a fantastic meal. In the moning we called to request a late checkout and were shocked that they offered us until 4:00 p.m. - we spent the day at the pool and continued to be impressed with service standards...so many exceptional people we can remember by name. NO DISSAPOINTMENT HERE! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon Dream! What a stay! The St. Regis takes amazing care of their honeymooners...The service was above and beyond! Rose petals on the bed, truffles, champagne, thoughtful notes...we were so tickled! The food at the Kauai Grill blew our minds and we had a blast at the dinner show. Thank you so much for the incredible hospitality. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall excellent experience Everything was excellent except the unavailability of ice to the guests without calling room service. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service was awesome excellent stay over July 4th 2013. all staff and management met all out needs. Internet in the room was not working the entire stay. overall, very happy with the stay. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped make a baby moon we will never forget! We stayed from Sunday June 30 to July 6 for our baby moon before our little guy comes, and St Regis made it so special - amazing service, from before the trip setting up reservations and recommendations to the valet, bellhops, front desk, concierge, pool staff, serving staff - all top notch and made our vacation so relaxing and stress free. The most beautiful views - I love this hotel! July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has work to do - as pretty as it is Aside from the Jean George restaurant which was very good - the rest of the food on property was average or below. We stayed a week and dreaded having another lunch by the pool or yet one more meal on the terrace. The menu and food for the pool is dreadful. We chose the highest priced Poolside Cabana for 3 days at $300 a day from 1pm to 6pm. The cabana was nice but the service was average. Perhaps you should compensate the servers something from what you charge the customer so they are more motivated. Virtually every time I called the concierge, I couldn't get them on the phone and would have to walk downstairs to deal with them. This happend with many other departments including in room dining and housekeeping. I was overcharged $225 for a bar tab on my final bill. I understand this happens, I get it, but in light of everything else - it didn't sit well. I would also suggest with the growning interest in quality brand Tequilas - that you try a lot harder to stock your bar - particularly the main bar upstairs. You have Patron and Heradura which in today's market is less than avearage and many travelers expect more. I could find a better selection at a below average bar anywhere is Southern California. I understand many of your guests are drinking mixed specialty drinks, but at the very least have a bottle of 1492 Don Julio on display and maybe two other quality brands. And finally, I would have loved to have smoked one of my 3 cigars that i brought . However, we are relegated to " The Fort" which is essentially off campus without any comfort at all. I fully understand keeping smokers aways from non-smokers, but how about trying to have some sort of area where a smoker can sit down and enjoy a cigar or cigarette? Is that too much to ask considering the size of your property?? You guys have a lot of work to do in my book. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Hotel at One of the Most Beautiful Places in the World What a great convenience for those lucky enough to visit - the confluence of the natural beauty of the north coast of Kauai with a top resort which allows you to relax with every comfort and take advantage of many adventures. The facilities and staff at the St Regis are superb and the restaurant options delicious! Mahalo! July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by View into Paradise Waking up each morning and looking out at the bay and the mountains exemplified our stay; perfection. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation of a lifetime We loved this hotel and the location. This was our first visit to a St. Regis hotel and our first visit to Kauai. We SAVED up for a junior suite and the butler service as we don't normally live the 'high life'. WHAT AN EXPERIENCE!! Loved Doug and Greg, they met our every need and with a smile and personality plus. I wanted to take them home with us when we left. The view from our room over Hanalei Bay was breathtaking. Everyday a rainbow over the bay greeted us when we awoke, sometimes even a double rainbow. We will never forget this experience. Thank you to the two best butlers Doug and Greg!! July 1, 2013
  • 2016-07-22 T12:49:52.647-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_515, tr_515
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>