The Liberty, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y contar con una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was outstanding The Liberty Hotel is a wonderful combination of history, architecture and outstanding service. Our room was well-appointed and had a city view of the Back Bay skyline and the Charles River. The impressive lobby is a very social place-love the Christmas trees hanging upside-down from the high ceiling! It's an easy walk to the Boston Common and Beacon Hill. I would highly recommend staying here. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Atmosphere We spent our anniversary evening at the Liberty. We were planning to go out to dinner, but the lobby was so inviting, the reception desk so very welcoming and the restaurants so tempting that we spent the entire evening in the hotel! It was a wonderful expericence. Thank you so much. A special thank you to Calvin, for a the most wonderful experience we have had in 17 years of anniversaries! December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Liberty Have stayed here several times - excellent. Only problem is there are no taxis out front and it took a very long time to get one so I called Uber and got one. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent with one tiny hiccup Everything about this hotel is spectacular - the staff were friendly and welcoming, and who knew an old prison would create such a modern and dynamic hotel setting - I enjoyed every second of staying there, with the exception of the furniture in the room. All of the wood (end table, tv console &etc.) had huge scratches as if a cat had been allowed free reign of the place for a few weeks. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place! The Liberty Hotel was very nice. The decor and atmosphere were great. 2 nice restaurants and a couple of lounges, lot's over open space for socializing throughout the lobby area. The hotel was alive! The rooms were very well kept and the staff was amazingly helpful and attentive. The location was great; a short walk or cab ride to many places. I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel with with a great location Great location to get to Cambridge, West-end, North-end August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL OVERNIGHT From the moment my friend and i were met at the front door by the friendly staff, I knew this was going to be a great overnight of relaxing and fun. Everyone was very professional, the room was comfortable and very quiet. Breakfast in the CLINK was very tasty as well as our hot toddies the night before. i loved the atmosphere of the hotel and hope to come back soon. Thank you April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Historic Property Since my wife and I are world travelers, we are always looking for a new hotel experience. The Liberty did not disappoint. Outstanding service, facilities, and restaurants made this a very enjoyable stay. We ate in the Clink and dined at Scampos. Both were excellent with top notch food and service. Definitely the place to stay in Boston if you enjoy luxury with your historic locations. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I have been staying at this hotel since before it joined Starwood. It is an architecturally incredible hotel with great restaurants and a very active nightlife on weekends. My only cautions are that half of the rooms face an adjacent building - those rooms are obviously not particularly desirable. Also, the rates are getting insane at this hotel - $600/night seems to be current tarrif. April 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our Expectations The Liberty Hotel is beautifully designed and has such an interesting history. Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations - decor, room, restaurants, helpfulness of staff ....The hotel is walking distance to Boston Commons and the Public Gardens. We purchased a two day trolley pass and got to everything we wanted to see in historic Boston. We would definitely stay here again. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect. Wonderful hotel and location. Very close to MGH and ME&EI. If you are a patient there, make sure you ask for their discount. Reception was great. We only have one thing disappointing to say. The bar staff/servers were inattentive. We stayed there twice in two weeks and found that this was true both times. We had dinner at Clink and it was a 10. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by noise from next door It is the first time I spend time writing hotel review. Rooms do not have good sound proof. We could hear adult screaming from next door 2am at night. Also, not paying attention to our request at reservation, the front desk gave my 2 children a king bed instead of double. We have to call in from room to complain then move to another floor after we already settled our luggage. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great hotel at convenient location The hotel is a landmark, beautiful, comfortable, surprisingly quiet rooms in spite of a busy lobby, and located right in front of the T red line with access to the AMTRAK station and to the airport silver line. Only problem was slow room service fo breakfast: stated 30 min and was >50 min which I had to cancel due to an early meeting I had (where I attended having had no breakfast). December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow After a business trip that involved 9 cities in 11 days, this was a stand out hotel where I forgot that I was on a gruelling road show and felt like I was on holiday - for a few hours at least. Exceptional service right from the door - friendly welcome and great local advice and recommendations. Add to this the interesting building and it made for an exceptional (but too short) stay December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misses the mark Expected a lot more out of this hotel. Be prepared on weekends that the hotel facilities turn into a come-one-come-all nightclub. There are no designated areas for guests to have a relaxed nightcap, besides the areas open to the public. That means that their nightclub (Alibi) and main lobby is inundated with drunken partygoers and loud club music. You either have to esconse yourself in your room, or go outside the hotel to find somewhere in the neighborhood (not too much available in this area). They were also relatively inattentive upon checkin (no doubt distracted by the mayhem in the lobby), and during room service in the morning (missed a few of the items we requested). Besides that the hotel has an interesting history that was leveraged well. The bathrooms are quite nice (although shower sprays water everywhere). The bedroom itself is average. Location is great if you need to be on the west end. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel was one of the best I've seen! What an amazing time we had celebrating our 40th birthdays and we owe it all to the staff at the Liberty Hotel in Boston. From check in with a warm greeting from Brian and Thomas (and a glass of champagne) to check out with Jennifer, we were treated like we were old friends and they genuinely cared if we were having fun and took care of our every need! I have been traveling and managing hotels for many years and this is one of the best hotel staff I have encountered in some time. They are very professional and really friendly which made us feel comfortable and right at home. Kudos especially to Brian who kept me updated via email on an amenity I asked him to place in my friend's room. I never expected these extra touches and it was very much appreciated. We also dined in Clink and were a large party and they took very good care of us there as well. Thank you all for making our 40th a weekend to remember!! And we'll be sure to tell our friends that this is the hotel to stay when in Boston! June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as Expected When booking into a Luxury Collection hotel, you do not expect the day manager to lie to your face and not have any interest in helping you with an issue. I was very unimpressed with the Concierge desk staff as well. There are certain things you expect at a five star hotel and this hotel failed to meet my expectations. I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone in the future. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location in Boston Close to the Esplanade, Beacon,Hill, Faneuil Hall, North End, West End, Financial District, Boston Common, Public Garden, etc. All within easy walking distance. You couldn't ask for a better location. Rooms are a bit on the small side, but this is typical for Downtown Boston Hotels. Great events going on in the Yard. Wonderful friendly staff. Definitely returning here next t year. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and location are the BEST in Boston! My partner and I had the pleasure of staying at the Liberty to celebrate his graduating from Brown. Brian Lodermeier ensured a memorable trip for the both of us. The rest of the staff was wonderful as well! You cannot beat the location right next to the Red Line and with great rooms and comfortable beds. The Liberty is our favorite Boston hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is amazing Jill really went out of her way to make my weekend stay with friends amazing! I honestly couldn't have expected a better welcome and more pleasant stay. Even when Jill wasn't available, she made sure everything was taken care of and it was honestly one of the nicest experiences I've had staying anywhere. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay I have been a Starwood member and fan for years. I have traveled the world and always prefer to stay in your chains. I came to Boston for the weekend to spend with friends and was overwhelmed once again by the hotel and the service. The staff greeted me and my friends with a glass of champagne and put me in a beautiful suite for the night. Thank you again....I love Starwood!!! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Size on "King Deluxe" (up-grade room) The hotel was fabulous, the dinner was wonderful and the lounge area was really fun! Upon checking in we were offered a complementary glass of champagne..nice touch! My only question was I reserved the "King Deluxe" Room and was a tad disappointed... the size of the room was small. Would have taken the regular room and saved the "$" Other than that it's a great hotel! March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great experience...just a few concerns Overall good service. There were only a couple of issues with my stay. I had some concern about the room that I thought I was getting and about how slow valet service was. Also, we lost hot water an hour before check-out. Apart from those issues, staff was always nice and polite- no matter what my concern. In addition, the bathroom was beautiful and the room was quite nice. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff From being greeted with a cold drink to the thoughtful dinner suggestions and wonderful food and service when we dined in-- the Liberty is a new favorite and we will be back! Nice extras with SPG. Thank you! July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Rooms need upkeep Pros. Location to Logan, Femway, and sights Cons. Room was in need of maintenance. Air filter on A/C was caked with hair and dust. Probably never been changed. Shower dripped and had to be cranked in order to stop. Tv remote barely worked and was a pain. Scale broken lighted mirror broken. Carpet very soiled. Pillows were stacked on floor in corner when checked into room. July 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The Liberty Hotel has potential but needs improvement. Room cleanliness lacked attention to detail. Concierge had very disappointing lack of follow though. I had requested dinner for my family of 8 including my 85 year old parents. When I returned from sightseeing I found no reservation had been made with no communication as to why. Fitness facility is really non existant October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Overnight One of the best hotels I've visited. Perfect location for all of Boston's options...easy to access off HWY, easy walk to Fanuel Hall, Quincy Market, nice location access to Boston Common. Perfect hotel for visitors of all adult ages. We stayed just one night and the Concierge treated us as if we were there a week! Absolutely recommend this hotel. And SCAMPO was fabulous. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Overall, a fabulous hotel, lots of fun, great restautants, wonderful staff. Our only problem was trying to connect to the internet "Premium Service" for the faster speed connection and multiple devices. That never was possible, and made using the internet much slower, for example, trying to download a movie. But, other than that, would be highly recommended. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thoroughly enjoyed our stay The location cannot be beat if you are exploring Boston! We also thought the service at the liberty was superb! Thanks for a great stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Amazing!!! I recently attended a wedding at the Liberty and stayed for 2 nights. The staff were professional and met our every need. The staff did an amazing job with the wedding, one thing I did love about the hotel was the history and story behind the Liberty Hotel!! The hotel was absolutely beautiful!! Keep up the good work!!! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone August 22, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 25 next>>
Coloque el mundo a sus pies.
Con una aplicación para cada dispositivo y una herramienta para cada necesidad de viaje, obtenga las aplicaciones de SPG y comience a empacar>