The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 519 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this Place...But I have to say, it pains me to write this review. This is THE place to stay in Honolulu. I have stayed here before and absolutely loved it, so much in fact, that I returned this year for more. The property, staff, rooms, service, etc.. all remained at the same high standard I had been accustomed to at this regal hotel, and the bucolic grounds belie the incredible location of the hotel right in the middle of the action in Waikiki. Everything about this place was as magical today as it was the first time I had stayed there - with one exception: A new "fee" to use beach chairs. (At $40/day, you'd think you were renting a whole cabana, not a chair.) This fee is simply outrageous. Not only is the resort expensive - but they already charge an additional "resort fee" on top of the expensive room rate. And high end properties never look good nickle and diming their guests for basic services like using beach chairs. What will be next, a "hair dryer use fee?" Just charge a little higher room rate upfront for the five star experience, or if charging a resort fee, don't charge another fee for basic resort items like the chairs. This hotel has way too much class to be doing it, but if it doesn't stop, I will no longer be patronizing this report. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location to beach, shops and restaraunts. Staff very friendly, rooms meet expectations and Azure a must do for visitors. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you want to be at Waikiki If you want to experience Waikiki you will not be able to improve on The Royal Hawaiian as the place to enjoy it. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay This was part of an early birthday gift to my husband. Hotel was beautiful and room very comfortable.. Location was ideal, my husband surfed daily. Restaurants, food, and service there were excellent, especially breakfast at the Surf Lanai with Diamond Head views. Took a paddle board lesson and the instructor was patient, good humored, and encouraging. Valets were very accomodating. Maid service was less than ideal, poor communication, not very friendly, does not match level of hotel. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious stay - great location First time on Oahu and LOVED this property! Very centrally located to Waikiki restaurants and shopping. For relaxation I recommend the chairs on the beach rather than the pool which is on the smaller side. The Azure has fantastic seafood, and the Mai Tai Bar has the best mai tai in Honolulu. Service was very friendly and attentive. And my room was immaculately maintained. Don't miss the rocking chairs on the back patio for a nice break at the end of the day. I can't wait to come back! March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Hotel, Great Staff Loved the Royal Hawaiian. The room was exceptionally comfortable as well as beautifully appointed. I would request room 335 again as it fit our needs. Staff at the RH could not be more helpful, pleasant and happy. The only negatives were: the equipment in the fitness room needs an update as well as maintenance (serviced) and it would be great to have food service at the beach. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay at the Royal Hawaiian Acccomodations, Staff and overall experience was excellent! February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Five star hotel to nickle & dime you I'm surprised that lounge chairs on the beach were no longer a part of your paid stay. Charging for beach chairs is not good. I will consider my hotel choice from now on, this will not be my 1st.choice since price of this hotel should include sitting on their chairs be included. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Royal Hawaiian,Waikki meets all your expectations This is our second trip to the Royal Hawaiian, we enjoy staying here because of the GREAT staff and the OUTSTANDING housekeeping. This Majestic Hotels grounds are kept groomed daily. It's central locations has you in walking distance to all types of dining and shopping. I just can't say enough about how pleasant and helpful the staff are. My wife and I Highly recommend this Hotel and we will be returning. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG points - Not cosidered squal to money I get a room which is the FURTHEST FROM THE ELEVATOR Why are points not considered money by the hotels ? Why is American Express Air Travel SO EXPENSIVE ? Is this really worth it? February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it We stayed there with my two kids, 5 and 7 and had the best time if our lives... It was just an AMA ing trip.. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Riding on the coattails of previous success. Our stay at this hotel was a rather unfortunate experience. Our original room was very small with two full beds rather than the king size bed we had reserved. Staff did not appear at all interested in rectifying the situation, seemingly treating our transfer request as an inconvenience. Their aloof attitudes along with the 1/2 hour wait time to resolve the issue was not the service we had expected. We were surprised to see that our room with the king bed was even smaller than our original room. The new room was situated right next to a hotel service room. Each morning we were woken at 6:00 with loud noises of running equipment coming from the service room. The pool and hot tub were not at all an attraction as they were both very small, and hidden in the shade. Hotel parking is not easily accessible, and it took over 20 minutes for us to retrieve our vehicle from the valet upon exiting the hotel. The Royal Hawaiian has a great history, but the current accommodation and service is sub-par. If you are interested in this hotel, I would suggest that you simply tour the hotel during your stay in Honolulu, while making your accommodation elsewhere February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Memories We stayed at the Royal Hawaiian for our 30th wedding anniversary , 25 years after our first and only previous visit to Hawaii. It was a magical week of luxurious accommodation, immaculate and thoughtful service, smiling and friendly staff, and the feeling that we were part of the family that is the Royal Hawaiian. Thanks you for a wonderful stay with wonderful memories. We'll be back February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Wedding Venue Exceeded all expectations. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and charming hotel with lovely grounds We liked everything about the Royal Hawaiian except for one thing, the noise. We had an ocean facing room in the newer section. The room was lovely, the view spectacular and the lanai was spacious. But the noise level outside at night required us to frequently close the doors to the lanai instead of listening to the peaceful sound of the ocean. We could hear loud laughing at midnight and still at 3:30 am. We believe most noise came from outside the hotel next door. We did like everything else. We ate at Azure, which was deliciousand right at the beach. The food was outstanding for all meals, including breakfasts and lunches. Service was impeccable. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Bag Fantastic service from the staff! Azure was wonderful. Mai Tai was good. Bedroom was adequate. Bathroom was way too small. Toilet logistics were challenging. Robes too small. One size does not fit all. Resort fee annoying: we did not have a car; we had our own phones; we had no children w/us; internet was unreliable. 'Pool' area was laughable. Why is there no charge for sunning by the pool and a charge at the beach. If I am by myself at the beach, why do I have to pay for two chairs? Aren't we being charged enough for the room? Or shouldn't the resort fee include chaise lounges at the beach? February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DF59 This hotel was more than expected. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad I stayed here at least once Location is perfect...bell, room service, and concierge staff are great...food is incredible....fabulous wait staff....but room leaves something to be desired...no robe, TV did not work, ran out of wash clothes...had to make a few requests to housekeeping and concierge, but these glitches were resolved finally. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pink Palace is Fantastic Second time staying here. Great hotel with wonderful and friendly staff. They exceeded my expectations for a resort vacation place. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Teririble WiFi For a property that purports to be one of the best, it's in room WiFi is one of the worst. 3rd World performance. Difficult to log into, slow, with non existent tech support. I had to coach the tech support on how to fix one of several problems (unexplained, unrequested log off in the middle of a usage session). Also got put on hold by tech support and the cut off twice. Just a terrible time wasting experience. talked to several other guests who experienced similar problems. They said they just gave up from frustration and used their smart phones. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Perfect in almost every way . Beach services were outstanding; Azure still makes my mouth water; the public areas make you want to stay there forever and the staff was exceptional. The only gripe, and a minor one, is the internet connectivity which was, at times, flaky. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can I move in permanently? I had such a wonderful time at the Royal Hawaiian. The staff were always operating at 110%. Having valet parking is a must in Waikiki and they were always prompt with our car. The room was GORGEOUS! The products made me run downstairs and buy sets for all of my friends. I also went home with more hats from Newt's than my honey was expecting. I must have been a sight in the airport with all of my hat boxes! The Mai Tai bar was perfectly situated and was one of the best people watching locations on the island. After staying here,my new goal is how often I can come back. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are noisy The hotel is excellently situated on Waikiki beach. The restaurant food and service was of very high quality. Concierge staff were knowledgable and very helpful. Housekeeping was meticulous and the bed very comfortable. The main criticism was the night time noise heard in my room. I could hear babies crying in other rooms on the floor, people loudly coming and going with doors opening and closing and conversations in other rooms were audible. The housekeeping staff are very noisy in the mornings. The hotel pool is small. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Excellence I came here for an early Valentine's since I had to work on the actual day. The hotel Ambassadors were really accommodating: complimentary valet, they upgraded my room to the best available (ocean front tower view!), they delivered the flowers to my room before I came in the room, staff are warm, nice, sociable, and really show aloha. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise The Royal Hawaiian is a beautiful slice of paradise. Very relaxed and accommodating atmosphere! The Garden rooms are lovely, but the tower rooms offer amazing ocean views. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. ashtrays in garden overflowing...could not get early check in until 2:30, staff very nice but i found the executive lounge to be 2 steps lower than n airport lounge. for 360 per nite I would not rate the "grand old lady" more than 2 stars......sorry very disappointed February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking forward to my return Stayed here in December 2010 after stopping by for drinks only in 2009 at the Mai Tai Bar and vowed to return and stay! My experience here was outstanding: the Mai Tai Bar - my second home. Seriously, the best anywhere. The bartenders were amazing; however, Reid makes the best Mai Tais ever and Susan is an outstanding representative at Mai Tai Bar too.! Dinner at Azure: simply the best food and service. WOW. I love every aspect of this hotel. Thank you! February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well, it's beautiful? The hotel is gorgeous, all the staff is very nice. But in our three day stay this is what happened: Our TV broke, our garden view was a pink wall view. Five feet from our window was a pink wall. Really? Internet only worked part time. There was a disturbance on our floor during the night. There was a disturbance in the garden area that same night. couldnt see what it was because of the pink wall. We needed our car early morning for our trip home. They assured us it would be there, it wasn't. We had to track down a valet to get the car. At 4:30am? And, a small thing I know. We never got our banana bread welcome basket. We "reminded" them about it twice. Got two guarantees that it would be there but never got the basket. We had a room key "die". Another trip downstairs for that. I guess we expected more. But it's beautiful and the people are very nice. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting on Waikiki Beach The location cannot be beat and the staff were very friendly. We enjoyed staying in both the tower room and the historical wing with lovely ocean views. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old and Newer Hotel with Amenities Cost Traps Plus side--Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms and Property, Rooms Price Competitively, Elevator Availability for Old Section-Super. Minus side--However Avoid Staying in the Older Hotel side, Garden view may be lacking and no Balcony. Be preparded for hidden cost at Ocean Side (Chairs and Umbrella). January 31, 2013
  • 2015-03-30T18:26:59.738-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_519, tr_519
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 19 next>>
Die Welt liegt Ihnen zu Füßen.
Mit einer App für jedes Gerät und einem Tool für alle Anforderungen unterwegs brauchen Sie nur noch die SPG Apps und Ihren Koffer>