The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 556 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is an America's historic hotel. You will find sophisticated atmosphere once you step into the hotel. March 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A honeymoon spoiled! As the RH will quickly point out, it is a member of the Starwood Luxury collection. As such, we had high expectations going into our first stay at this iconic property. Unfortunately for us, that the Sultan of Brunei had decided to stay at the property simultaneously and consume a great many rooms, our stay was negatively affected. As a Luxury Collection property, the clientele at the RH are generally well resourced and accustomed to comfort and good service. Our experience shows that, clearly, a guest of greater wealth will receive preferential treatment and you - even as a platinum member - will quickly become a non person. That is how the management (not the staff) at the RH made my fiancee and I feel on our very special occasion. When one travels with their fiancee on a romantic vacation to Hawaii, one generally does not book a room with two twin beds and yet, this is the room we initially received. My fiancee noticed that the toilet had black hair stuck to it and also noticed black hair attached to the robe hanging in the bathroom. Our room was on the third floor overlooking a noisy hot tub I believe. All in all, NOT the room I had booked and a grand disappointment. Even though this was clearly not the room I had booked the management made it fantastically difficult for us to achieve resolution and, in fact, we were treated with indifference. It was generally quite offensive. I did not know in the beginning that the hotel was almost entirely devoted to hosting the Sultan of Brunei, only that we were picked up 40 mins late from the shuttle we reserved with the hotel and let down the moment we made our way beyond all the Cadillac Escalades and Lincoln Navigators crowding the front. The hotel claimed that it was fully booked for a good hour as I was on the phone with the Platinum concierge people. Ultimately a second option was offered which amounted to another room with a twin bed configuration on a higher level. It seemed a challenge to get across our required sleeping configuration. A second option (although they were 'sold out') was a handicap accessible suite on the main level adjacent to the elevators (noisy) and with a dark overview to the backsides of the chaise lounges at the back of the very small pool. We were quite worn down by this point and accepted the handicapped configured suite. As we lay our heads down for the night the air conditioning kicked in with a shot - like a starter pistol - and proceeded to do so every ten minutes or so throughout our stay. Needless to say this did not make for a restful sleep. We decided to spend as little time as possible at the hotel which treated us like non-guests. We noticed on one of our three days that the lower level bathroom was left dirty and on another that the patio doors were opened and left opened by the cleaning staff. Not the most secure feeling. What saddens us most about our experience is how the management failed to take any accountability over the disruption to our reservation and treated us with indifference. I stay at Starwood properties around the world preferentially and I felt unknown and unappreciated as a loyal customer. No I do not have the resources of the Sultan of Brunei but we are loyal, consistent customers of the Starwood group. The RH management lacked honesty in my opinion and did not even give us the courtesy of contacting us even while we were there. They made it difficult for us to achieve a late check-out even though this is routinely offered to Platinum members. I protested the resort fee - not on the basis of the inconvenience we experienced - but rather on the basis of the lack of value. Unless one has a vehicle to park and children to feed, the $32/day amounts to zero value and sits on top of what it costs guests to simply utilize a chaise lounge on the narrow, roped off section of beach ($40/day). Even if our stay had been perfect I would have protested this resort fee and have it waived as I did a week prior in an adjacent Starwood property. The RH management, however, saw this as an opportunity to excuse themselves from all the hardship they caused with the disruption of our reservation - a vivid sign of arrogance. As if to add insult to injury, we again had booked a shuttle through the hotel to return us to the airport. It was to arrive at 5:10 pm. We stood outside the front waiting. By 5:20 pm a Roberts shuttle did arrive but -- even as I stood there with the invoice I had received from the hotel concierge - they did not have us on the manifest. Fortunately, the driver called into his dispatch and they agreed to take us on. As we were enroute back to the airport, a semi-retired physician from the UK remarked that they had heard that some guests arrived in Honolulu only to discover that their reservation was not longer being honored. So this is what we all must keep in mind with this property under it' current management regime. You might make a reservation, be subject to cancellation fees, and ultimately not even have your reservation honored. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location If you are looking for a luxury hotel in Oahu but you want to stay at the city limits, this is the place for you. It is good for family, couples, solo travelers, etc. The hotel is big, has spectacular facilities but at checking or reception area, they DON'T have a hotel map! Your are always lost . They told me that I was suppose to have a hotel map at our suite but we never found one. If you ask to any employees they are willing to show you the way to go to restaurants, beach, spa, etc but personally I found this awkward that you always have to ask where to find any place inside the hotel. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff Great service and attention to detail. Very relaxing with a peaceful atmosphere. Very nice for older people or families that don't want a lot of loud, partying people. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian The Conceirge Staff especially Wendy and Kelli were wonderful. They truly are assest to your hotel. We spoke with the Kelli (conceirge) prior to arrival and she asked if we had any special requests. The only thing I mentioned was that if we could have a room with a lanaui . We did not receive a room with a lanai which was disappointing. I understand that all requests cannot be honored. I am struggling with the fact that upon Check in we were told that there were no upgrades available unless we wanted to pay an additional $150 but then moments later we were told by the same person that the hotel was very slow which was unusual?? This seems contradictory to me. Your Bellman was great gave us an overview of the room, amentities etc. He advised that the tray on the bed was for your famous banana bread which would be delivered. When we came back to our room later no banana bread and the tray was behind the television. We were on the first floor with a view of a large palm tree and on our last day prior to departure when my husband got into the shower there was a cockroach...eek. We enjoyed our time at the RH but leave your hotel just a bit disenchanted. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Great...Maid service questionable... From the moment we arrived the front staff treated us like royalty... all the downstairs staff were outstanding... the maid service was iffy... towels one day...no towels the next or not the correct ones... room always clean but, really... even when we called downstairs and requested specific towels... no response until one day later a large stack of towels were left... this is the ONLY criticism but really... a five star hotel that cannot get towels to the guest's room when requested for two days??? March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Elegant The Royal Hawaiian was truly a beautiful venue to celebrate my husbands 70th birthday. The ambiance was elegant and staff was very warm and helpful and food delicious. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a very great "staycation". The two nights we stayed at the Royal were very relaxing and we had a good time visiting in Waikiki. The room was most comfortable and the housekeepers to include the ones who turned down our bed were the best. Hanako, consierge was great help. Raymond in the Azure was the best wait help who made our dinner most pleasant. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by house keeping not the best The house keeping left something to be desired. They were late and had to be told on more than one occasion what to do to our rooms. Very disappointing. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's still the people After years of returning to The Royal, we find that no matter what it's the staff that make all the difference. The facility, surroundings, and view are great too, but the friendly and warm staff make it feel like we are returning home. Once we sit down at the MaiTai Bar, it's Susan, Derek, AJ, Vince, Kekoa, Reid, Nicole, Chris, Bryden, Shane, Cheryl, Candido, Peter, Kui...they are the ones who make this place special! No other hotel in town is like it!!! March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this Place...But I have to say, it pains me to write this review. This is THE place to stay in Honolulu. I have stayed here before and absolutely loved it, so much in fact, that I returned this year for more. The property, staff, rooms, service, etc.. all remained at the same high standard I had been accustomed to at this regal hotel, and the bucolic grounds belie the incredible location of the hotel right in the middle of the action in Waikiki. Everything about this place was as magical today as it was the first time I had stayed there - with one exception: A new "fee" to use beach chairs. (At $40/day, you'd think you were renting a whole cabana, not a chair.) This fee is simply outrageous. Not only is the resort expensive - but they already charge an additional "resort fee" on top of the expensive room rate. And high end properties never look good nickle and diming their guests for basic services like using beach chairs. What will be next, a "hair dryer use fee?" Just charge a little higher room rate upfront for the five star experience, or if charging a resort fee, don't charge another fee for basic resort items like the chairs. This hotel has way too much class to be doing it, but if it doesn't stop, I will no longer be patronizing this report. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location to beach, shops and restaraunts. Staff very friendly, rooms meet expectations and Azure a must do for visitors. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you want to be at Waikiki If you want to experience Waikiki you will not be able to improve on The Royal Hawaiian as the place to enjoy it. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay This was part of an early birthday gift to my husband. Hotel was beautiful and room very comfortable.. Location was ideal, my husband surfed daily. Restaurants, food, and service there were excellent, especially breakfast at the Surf Lanai with Diamond Head views. Took a paddle board lesson and the instructor was patient, good humored, and encouraging. Valets were very accomodating. Maid service was less than ideal, poor communication, not very friendly, does not match level of hotel. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious stay - great location First time on Oahu and LOVED this property! Very centrally located to Waikiki restaurants and shopping. For relaxation I recommend the chairs on the beach rather than the pool which is on the smaller side. The Azure has fantastic seafood, and the Mai Tai Bar has the best mai tai in Honolulu. Service was very friendly and attentive. And my room was immaculately maintained. Don't miss the rocking chairs on the back patio for a nice break at the end of the day. I can't wait to come back! March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Hotel, Great Staff Loved the Royal Hawaiian. The room was exceptionally comfortable as well as beautifully appointed. I would request room 335 again as it fit our needs. Staff at the RH could not be more helpful, pleasant and happy. The only negatives were: the equipment in the fitness room needs an update as well as maintenance (serviced) and it would be great to have food service at the beach. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay at the Royal Hawaiian Acccomodations, Staff and overall experience was excellent! February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Five star hotel to nickle & dime you I'm surprised that lounge chairs on the beach were no longer a part of your paid stay. Charging for beach chairs is not good. I will consider my hotel choice from now on, this will not be my 1st.choice since price of this hotel should include sitting on their chairs be included. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Royal Hawaiian,Waikki meets all your expectations This is our second trip to the Royal Hawaiian, we enjoy staying here because of the GREAT staff and the OUTSTANDING housekeeping. This Majestic Hotels grounds are kept groomed daily. It's central locations has you in walking distance to all types of dining and shopping. I just can't say enough about how pleasant and helpful the staff are. My wife and I Highly recommend this Hotel and we will be returning. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG points - Not cosidered squal to money I get a room which is the FURTHEST FROM THE ELEVATOR Why are points not considered money by the hotels ? Why is American Express Air Travel SO EXPENSIVE ? Is this really worth it? February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it We stayed there with my two kids, 5 and 7 and had the best time if our lives... It was just an AMA ing trip.. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Riding on the coattails of previous success. Our stay at this hotel was a rather unfortunate experience. Our original room was very small with two full beds rather than the king size bed we had reserved. Staff did not appear at all interested in rectifying the situation, seemingly treating our transfer request as an inconvenience. Their aloof attitudes along with the 1/2 hour wait time to resolve the issue was not the service we had expected. We were surprised to see that our room with the king bed was even smaller than our original room. The new room was situated right next to a hotel service room. Each morning we were woken at 6:00 with loud noises of running equipment coming from the service room. The pool and hot tub were not at all an attraction as they were both very small, and hidden in the shade. Hotel parking is not easily accessible, and it took over 20 minutes for us to retrieve our vehicle from the valet upon exiting the hotel. The Royal Hawaiian has a great history, but the current accommodation and service is sub-par. If you are interested in this hotel, I would suggest that you simply tour the hotel during your stay in Honolulu, while making your accommodation elsewhere February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Memories We stayed at the Royal Hawaiian for our 30th wedding anniversary , 25 years after our first and only previous visit to Hawaii. It was a magical week of luxurious accommodation, immaculate and thoughtful service, smiling and friendly staff, and the feeling that we were part of the family that is the Royal Hawaiian. Thanks you for a wonderful stay with wonderful memories. We'll be back February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Wedding Venue Exceeded all expectations. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and charming hotel with lovely grounds We liked everything about the Royal Hawaiian except for one thing, the noise. We had an ocean facing room in the newer section. The room was lovely, the view spectacular and the lanai was spacious. But the noise level outside at night required us to frequently close the doors to the lanai instead of listening to the peaceful sound of the ocean. We could hear loud laughing at midnight and still at 3:30 am. We believe most noise came from outside the hotel next door. We did like everything else. We ate at Azure, which was deliciousand right at the beach. The food was outstanding for all meals, including breakfasts and lunches. Service was impeccable. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Bag Fantastic service from the staff! Azure was wonderful. Mai Tai was good. Bedroom was adequate. Bathroom was way too small. Toilet logistics were challenging. Robes too small. One size does not fit all. Resort fee annoying: we did not have a car; we had our own phones; we had no children w/us; internet was unreliable. 'Pool' area was laughable. Why is there no charge for sunning by the pool and a charge at the beach. If I am by myself at the beach, why do I have to pay for two chairs? Aren't we being charged enough for the room? Or shouldn't the resort fee include chaise lounges at the beach? February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DF59 This hotel was more than expected. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad I stayed here at least once Location is perfect...bell, room service, and concierge staff are great...food is incredible....fabulous wait staff....but room leaves something to be desired...no robe, TV did not work, ran out of wash clothes...had to make a few requests to housekeeping and concierge, but these glitches were resolved finally. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pink Palace is Fantastic Second time staying here. Great hotel with wonderful and friendly staff. They exceeded my expectations for a resort vacation place. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Teririble WiFi For a property that purports to be one of the best, it's in room WiFi is one of the worst. 3rd World performance. Difficult to log into, slow, with non existent tech support. I had to coach the tech support on how to fix one of several problems (unexplained, unrequested log off in the middle of a usage session). Also got put on hold by tech support and the cut off twice. Just a terrible time wasting experience. talked to several other guests who experienced similar problems. They said they just gave up from frustration and used their smart phones. February 17, 2013
  • 2015-07-04T13:45:49.286-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_556, tr_556
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>
Tenete il mondo a portata di mano.
Con versioni per ogni dispositivo e uno strumento per ogni esigenza di viaggio, utilizzate le applicazioni SPG e cominciate a fare i bagagli>