Localizar e reservar

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observe que na maioria dos hotéis Starwood, os hóspedes de até 17 anos são considerados crianças. Todos os outros hóspedes são considerados adultos. Quaisquer diferenças específicas na política deste hotel serão exibidas na página seguinte.

Datas(OPCIONAL) Calendar
Check-in Check-out
Quando?
Calendar
Onde?

Um motivo para comemorar . Os Starpoints® podem ser doados às suas causas preferidas.

Fechar
  • Participe

The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Summer Vacation Summer Vacation This is the third time that I have stayed at this hotel and I will be having a hard time staying at this hotel again. My wife and I were celebrating our 25th Wedding anniversary and we decided to switch hotels to the Royal Hawaiian. We did get an upgrade to an ocean view suite which was quite nice. Since this was in the original hotel the air conditioning unit does not work well. The room stayed at a constant 75 degrees, which made sleeping in the room a pain. The pool and service in the pool area was good. The only problem is this is a luxury hotel and you expect no screaming kids around the pool. This pool should be only be used for adults or children over 16. There is a kids pool beside the hotel which is shared by the two hotels. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Architecture The hotel is a magnificent example of what is sadly missing in today's modern, soulless mega-resorts. Our predecessors -not all that long ago- knew how to create an environment that spoke to our need for comfort and luxury outside of comfy beds, a/c and fancy plumbing. If only the halls of this great edifice could talk. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I always feels like I'm returning home when I visit the Royal - staff reckognise and welcome me back.like an old friend. Azure is still a magical dining experience and the Mai Tai Bar with Kui and his crew still make and serve the best Mai Tai's and always with a smile. Pool staff are friendly and helpful; Housekeeping staff are courteous and competent as are the Bell Staff. All take pride in their hotel and do their utmost to make guests feel special. A lovely and gracious experience.. Looking forward to my next visit next year. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calm amongst the chaos We stayed a week at the RH and were thrilled with every aspect of our stay. The staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. The location was a real bonus. Located in the middle of Waikiki, the RH is located within walking distance to just about anything you could need. And yet with all that is happening nearby, we were amazed at the calm and quiet atmosphere awaiting us when we walked around the corner to the hotel. It was serene and quiet. The room had adequate space and was well-kept. I would highly recommend this hotel. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. The thing that stood out in my mind was the truly Excellent Service! From valet service, to check in front desk, bellman, maid service, waitress at restaurant, etc., EVERYONE wanted to help and please us. This was truly an exceptional hotel. We loved the location on Waikiki Beach, and the hotel had great amenities. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful visit this was a wonderful vacation. nice room, great amenities, delicious food. Lovely grounds,beautiful setting, the best beach in Waikiki! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Living up to Expectations The Pink Palace totally lived up to our expectations. Fabulously 5-star - we stayed in the old vintage wing which is one of the best parts of this historic hotel. Lounged by the pool, rented a lounger/umbrella combo and a paddle-board. All staff extremely helpful, especially the night-shift Housekeeping ladies. Perfectly located right in the center of Honolulu with beach access. And we even managed to sneak in a Sunday Brunch which is worth going back for in itself. Totally sold on this great hotel and will be returning. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff in an Iconic Cultural Landmark in Paradise This is a majestic property with a rich cultural history, and the property has undergone a renovation to restore it to its original look c 1927. It occupies the most beautiful stretch of Waikiki beach, and has a gorgeous view of diamond head. There is a beach club on the sand in front of the hotel which is the place to relax and take in the sights of Waikiki while enjoying the sunshine. It is an extremely well-run property, and the staff are as good as you'll find anywhere. They are really what make this property awesome. November 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you can sleep through noise it's not a bad place. I was so excited to go to the Royal Hawaiian. I had read so many wonderful things about it. I love historic places and couldn't wait to try it. Having said that, I'm afraid that my experience there was not the best. The rooms were very beautiful and clean, the bathroom was a one person only with no room for most of my toiletries. I was impressed with the Frette sheets and the Malie products, but unfortunately we were "upgraded" to a partial ocean view room which if you looked out the window seeing the rooftop from the floors below you could kind of see the beach in the corner if you leaned enough. I would of rather had a garden view and was offered to switch back to the not upgraded room, but my husband was tired from the flight and I didn't want to bother for one night. I should have though, because at around 8 pm the noise started in the next room. The family in the next room was so noisy, one child was screaming, not a baby mind you, the baby was crying too though. Then the mother started screaming at the screaming child to stop. This went on for an entire hour and my husband and I decided we did want to change rooms. I called the front desk and they gave us the choice of two. The next door room, which smelled very bad, or the one they offered earlier. I took that one with the pretty garden views. We moved and of course as soon as we got in, there was some kind of bar with a party going on across from our room. Then since the room was in the middle of a hallway with an adjoining hallway, several people went by and were also noisy. We just looked at each other, laughed and said. Thank God it's only one night! Some sound proofing in the walls and better windows could of helped. They said sorry about the inconvenience but I told them it wasn't their fault the family from the trailer park was next door. The staff tried to help me when I thought I had left something in the previous room, the manager and security person took time out to try to help me at a late hour and they were very nice.To sum up, paper thin walls do not make for a good nights sleep. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great luxury hotel The hotel was wonderful, service was excellent, rooms were spacious, staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The hotel is perfectly located close to everything. A definite 5-Star luxury resort that I would highly recommend to others. I know I will be definitely staying there again. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by i can't wait to return The only thing i needed that wasn't there, was a Kettle & English breakfast tea (I don't drink coffee) - and that is probably an English requirement, so I'm not too dissatisfied as next time I will just ask for one on arrival. I really found all the staff to show excellence & I will see you on the 15th - just wish I was staying longer. All my friends in Australia recommended your Hotel & I will definitely pass it on to others. Thank you again so much for a wonderful stay, Kindest Regards Emma Harvey October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Pink Palace Needs Help The Royal Hawaiian Hotel use to be my favorite hotel. I have gone for vacation most years of my life--probably 30+ times. After an expensive remodel she looked lovely, but many important features were removed. It is no longer at the top of my list. Dirty elevators (grunge around the baseboards and carpet), poor menu selections, empty restaurant, average food preparation, poor bar service, beach umbrellas that cost a fortune, no table cloths (or elegance) at the restaurant. I could go on. Breaks my heart. January 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best could be better next time Booked for spg50 (50% off). At first did not get rate ...i needed 100 points spg center did not mention. Asked for non smoking and was booked smoking. Called the night before arrival. Everything fixed but when I checked in and explained situation. I was a suspect. insinuating I was lying. I was to get an ocean view room. I know the person checking in with was annoyed. Rewarded with a great room on floor 2 where the air condition system was blocking my ocean view. Nice. also there are maybe 550 rooms and pool/beach space for about 150. Really?. Stayed at The Moana Surfrider the next 4 days. Everything there was excellent. Thinking about asking for some type of comp. Would stay again if I ask about my view before checking in. Cindy at the Mai Tai Bar is great. go get a Mai Tai with her. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Great...Maid service questionable... From the moment we arrived the front staff treated us like royalty... all the downstairs staff were outstanding... the maid service was iffy... towels one day...no towels the next or not the correct ones... room always clean but, really... even when we called downstairs and requested specific towels... no response until one day later a large stack of towels were left... this is the ONLY criticism but really... a five star hotel that cannot get towels to the guest's room when requested for two days??? March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Hawaii Stayed for 11 days in June and it was amazing as usual. The hotel is in the middle of Waikiki with all the great food and shopping. But, the hotel beach is the real Waikiki Beach. The best family beach in the world. Words can not describe how wonderful the hotel staff is at this resort. True "Aloha Spirt" in everything they do for you. Tower rooms have the benefit of walking right out onto the beach and the historic building has the charm of old Hawaii. This is the only place to stay in Waikiki. July 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth it This is a beautiful hotel that sadly is living on its reputation. The wait staff was VERY uncooperative and refused to have food cooked as requested. The room air conditioning is very noisy. The pool is very small and there is not enough seating. Finally, teh hotel decided that the publicity of having the Today show was more important than its guests comfort. The show interfered with the use of the facilities and was broadcast from 1 am to 4 am, which meant that we could not sleep that night. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED IN WHEN BOOKING THIS HOTEL, WE THOUGHT WE WOULD EXPERIENCE A MUCH HIGHER LEVEL OF SERVICE. NOT!! 55 MINUTES TO CHECK IN! THEN WE ARRIVED INTO OUR 2 ROOMS. AFTER 6 PHONE CALLS INTO FRONT DESK FOR A POOR AIR CONDITIONER OUTPUT, THE ENGINEER STATES,''YOU HAVE A SMALL AC UNIT, NOTHING CAN BE DONE.... IT TOOK 6 CALLS.... I GUESS WHEN YOUR ALWAYS SOLD OUT, THEY DONT CARE ABOUT MY 6 CALLS...BE CAREFUL, THE FRONT DESKS DOESNT CARE, THEY SMILE AN PRETEND NOT TO UNDERSTAND YOU SO THAT YOU GO AWAY!!!! August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious stay - great location First time on Oahu and LOVED this property! Very centrally located to Waikiki restaurants and shopping. For relaxation I recommend the chairs on the beach rather than the pool which is on the smaller side. The Azure has fantastic seafood, and the Mai Tai Bar has the best mai tai in Honolulu. Service was very friendly and attentive. And my room was immaculately maintained. Don't miss the rocking chairs on the back patio for a nice break at the end of the day. I can't wait to come back! March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel - Disappointing Service My girlfreind and I rented chairs on the beach in the section that had service bar & food service. After asking for a server 3 times we finally went up and got a menu. Asked for a server to place an order and after an hour and 15 minutes we finally went up and ordered from the bar. We were then told to come back in 20 minutes to pick up our food and that they will not deliver it. For such a classy hotel with so much history i was shocked with the lack of care from the employees. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaiian elegance in the old style Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting! Classic and elegant, with a superb restaurant called Azure and a beautiful beach. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I have stayed at the Royal for many years and in recent years have been staying in a Tower room. As always I was not disapointed, my stay was wonderful. I did however have a few issues this trip but they were dealt with immediatley and rectified. However, housekeeping did lock me out on the lanai one day and that confirmed my thoughts that the lania was not being swept or cleaned on a daily basis. Despite this my love of the Royal Hawaiian remains and I will be back next year! November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charm and Elegance Our stay in the historic older section could not have been more relaxing and pleasant May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Old Lady I love this hotel, the gardens, the wonderful beach front, and the way its old, elegant past has been preserved. Unfortunately, I had to rate it much lower than I would like because there was no "do not disturb" sign in our room, and after a red-eye flight from Tokyo we really wanted to sleep. Finally, we had someone bring us a sign for the door, but then late-night music made it impossible to sleep. After three nights at the hotel we were glad to go somewhere else to rest. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location location location Great hotel,location perfect. Breakfast very good. Had dinner at Azure .Wonderful dinner & service wish I remembered our servers name. My husband was on a restricted diet & they made him a wonderful meal. I had some amazing fish. The only negatives for us was there work-out room needs to be updated & you shouldn't have to pay to lay on the beach especially when you pay a daily resort charge. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay was most enjoyable Having stayed in the Royal Hawaiian over 20 years ago it was wonderful to find that the look, style and service were as I remembered. It is has retained it's classic feel while offering modern ammenities. The lobby, restaurants and rooms are beautiful and the staff for the most part goes out of their way to make your experience memorable. It was disappointing to be charged separately to use the beach chairs and umbrellas. This should be built into the daily resort fee. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd honeymoon our travel agent recommended this hotel. My husband felt the housekeeping service was lacking on a couple of days, the restaurants offered nothing simple for an afternoon snack instead of a full lunch. I enjoyed the lanai's and breezes and beautiful grounds. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Expectation IGreeted with aloha by bellman and recptionist. Went through amenities, two beds as requested. However, I was not told the room was equipped for "handicap visitors" which creted a problem as there was no place in the closet for evening attire[holoku,etc..] Receptionist spoke to supervisor and siaid that a room next to us was avaialable with a full closet and could I come and get the key. But it.. had a king size bed so we decided to stay in the room as we were late for a function .I used the hook holding the robes and the closet door frame for the long attire. It took away the ambience of the room. Saturday morning a very helpfil man[I did not get his name]' at the desk had a clothes rack sent to the room..very appreciated . It framed the foot of one of the beds....The air conditioning broke down sometime on Sat. but was quickly attended to when notified. I have a feeling that the receptionist may not have known that the room was for the handicap. I trust the use of a certicate had no bearing on the selection of the room. I still beleive the Royal is the best just a little disappointed in this visit. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful stay at a lovely hotel I would have given this hotel a 5 star rating, if it weren't for the bathrooms. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2bathroom suite. The suite for lovely and huge. There was plenty of closet space and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. For such a large room, I expected a comparable bathroom. The bathroom was very small in both rooms. There was very little room to room or for toiletry items. I usually did my makeup in the room. This is my only complaint. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great break in Paradise This was our third stay at the Royal Hawaiian and we weren't disappointed. We had a very comfortable king size room overlooking the gardens and which was very private. The bed was the best we have ever slept in and the pillows were fantastic. The staff were excellent and we enjoyed our breakfasts each day in the Surf Lanai. We also ate at the Mai Tai Bar and at Azure, their wonderful seafood restaurant. We are hoping to return again in the not too distant future. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A stay at The Royal Hawaiian is a memorable experience The Royal Hawaiian is a rare find these days. It is one of the few lovely resorts that have maintained their original elegance, charm and grace but still offers all the up to date amenities today's traveler expects. The staff are warm and professional. The grounds and outlooks a tropical paradise. April 28, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>