The Liberty, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 695 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liberty Experience inconsistent service turn down service only happened 2 times water glasses were not left in room other than the check in day. we had to request and then were delivered wine glasses. room was not vacuumed while we were there. our do not disturb sign was taken from our door 3 times. this is a creepy feeling that people want to steal these things. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Liberty What a treat to see the creative repurpose of this old prison! The accommodations were fine, just a bit small from the hallway into the living/sleeping area. The food at the main restaurant was not up to its reputation. Service was rushed, and food was undercooked (eggs). But room service was excellent! The staff were all friendly and helpful. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is great! Being a new patient at MGH and away from everything familiar this hotel was great! Staff was excellent. Very friendly. My shower leaks out onto the carpet in the hallway and I didn't really mind that because everyone made such a stressfull time so much easier for me. I will have to come back to MGH and I will stay at the Liberty hotel again June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Outstanding customer service from booking phone call to valet bringing car up. Room was beautiful with very comfortable bed. Great view. Quiet. Location was fantastic - easy walk to North End, Fenway, Charles River, Quincy Market and great shopping/dining close by. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to others visiting Boston! August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jailed in Boston Great location. Fabulous architectural reuse of the old city jail. View from our suite of the Charles, Back Bay and Cambridge was phenomenal. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique. A renovated jail. My sister and I were in Boston for a Red Sox game. The hotel location is right on the river with a great view of Cambridge. Guests have the use of bikes and maps are provided. We enjoyed everything about our stay, especially the Lydia Shire restaurant Scampo. For those who prefer not to drive into the city this location is on the Red Line. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very festive I do love this hotel and had another great stay. The lobby is wonderfully decorated for the holidays. There were some mix ups upon check in because computer systems were down but we got settled after a revisit to the check in desk. As a platinum member I get spoiled with upgrades to rooms with great views but I never seem to luck out here. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moment of Excellence I cannot tell you how impressed I was with the staff. Calvin was amazing and you can tell he truely loves his job. Give him a raise...Kaitlyn was just as nice and very friendly. EJ at the Lobby bar was so professional and guded us through the menu. Casey at the Clink was also top notch. We will definitely be back. Keep up the great work. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Great Location The LIberty (Boston) is a comfortable hotel conveniently located near Beacon Hill at the Charles Street T stop - just a short walk to downtown Boston. Ask for a room with a view of the Charles. I was disappointed that there isn't a pool given the other amenities. Outstanding food within the hotel and along Charles and Cambridge streets. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury wuth flaws The hotel is unique, its location in Bonston is very good. The standard of service is good, as was to be expected. There were only two minor problems: the noise of the aircondition is too high. And the only lamp between the two beds is not really fit for reading in bed which I would have enjoyed if it had not been for the poor lighting. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is one of a kind! If you are looking for a unique stay and a little history lesson then the Liberty is for you. This luxury hotel's lobby is absolutely stunning. The staff was top notch and treated us like family. The restaurants are all a great culinary dining experience. The lobby is one of the coolest I have ever seen and is a real hot spot in Boston. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't ask for more I've been staying at the Liberty for 5 years, and the service is always impeccable. The staff are consistently just the right balance of professional and friendly. I've never had a bad experience there. You will continue to get my business. The rooms are elegant, tasteful and comfortable. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible!!! This is by far the greatest hotel in Boston. The staff lead by Calvin and Rachel have the customer experience down to an art form. I travel the world and never do I get the kind of attention to detail as I do when I come to the Liberty. This hotel is so unique and the design and location are perfect. Such a great experience every time. January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely stay again. The Liberty Hotel was special in every way. the incredible history/ fabulous renovation/ staff service superior/ rooms comfortable and spacious. Only two minor issues... (this comes from my background n the hotel business) area behind the TV was dusty and not cleaned/ scale did not work in bathroom/ otherwise... we had a great time... February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by room quality We had an excellent stay. The hotel was beautiful and well placed which allowed for easy access of the city by foot if desired. The only thing I could say negative, which is a seemingly minor detail, is that the water pressure in the showers is extremely low! Takes forever to wash thick hair.. otherwise fantastic! Highly recommended. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Staff/service/food/ excellent. However, for the price, and as a luxury hotel, fitness room well below SPG standards, room upgrade, really wasn’t much of an upgrade, and hate to see what my original room looked like. Sorry, guess I've been spoiled, but aside from a great venue, not quite luxury, and definitely below a Westin standard. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Medical Necessity My husband and I found this hotel to be extremely convenient for 2 overnights, due to his surgery at MEEI, right next door. However, its classification in category 5 is a bit overrated, given many other category 5s which we have also stayed in. Our room and surroundings were lovely, and equivalent to other lesser Starwood category 5s that we have stayed in. However, our placement in a lobby level room, although with a king bed, was a big disappointment for a gold SPG member. A/C-heat system did NOT keep the room at a consistent temperature - when on, it blew cool air, but shut off too soon (thermostat is located directly below the air vent, so it easily determined the desired temp had been reached and shut off). There were no outstanding staff members we encountered although everyone was pleasant. I would not call them overly friendly and warm - we did feel as though we were considered "lesser" guests, since we used points rather than $s to stay here. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxury with character This hotel was so charming and has such character! Loved the feel of the lobby, restaurants, and rooms. Guest registration staff was wonderful- offering champagne and fruit upon arrival! Location was perfect for a bike ride along the river, shopping along cobble street neighbourhood, and walking distance to many historical landmarks. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The only complete we have is the water preesure and the dirty spots on the carpet . The water pressure is just SAD . It has to be addressed . Walked all around Bocton with a film of soap still on my body becuase the water pressure was so weak. Love everything else about this hotel- the staff,the location,the bm bar, the food. Thanks July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic City Views This was my best stay in Boston ever, feels like home May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very unique I think this is a place where one could go several times and find something special every time. Just a wonderful Hotel. BUT-I was surprized to see so much dust in the room and trash in the bathroom. Grilled chicken was not edible and soup was cold. Such a disapointment. Those 2 things took couple of stars off of the overall rating. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by interesting design interesting jail concept. happy we didn't check in friday or saturday night once the club scene starts!! Beds could have been more comfortable for a 4.5 star hotel and toilet made noise after every flush. view was beautiful on city side but our room was close to elevator so you could hear it running. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful hotel but room was too warm to sleep in! It is a beautiful hotel with great staff and a great location....however, the room was so warm that i couldn't sleep....i turned the temperature down and it didn;t do anything...i called the front desk and they said the rooms were temp controlled...bottom line i slept very little all night which is a shame for such a great hotel. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Special experience for meetings The Liberty Hotel offered my meeting guests a unique experience, along with great meeting content. The hotel lobby and restaurant and bars offer a wonderful selection and special events without ever leaving. The only downside at the hotel is the gym, which is small. But it is a great excuse to go for a walk on the water outside. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Property - Bad Desk Chairs This is really a great property, great location, great food, interesting atmosphere, etc. I could not recommend it enough for a leisure trip to Boston. As I was there on business, my major complaint woudl be how uncomfortable the desk chair is. Not on wheels, wrong height, not adjustable = very uncomfortable after a few minutes. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress of child in hospital Liberty was so great to me!! My daughter ended up in the hospital and they were so accommodating to me. Very considerate staff. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel staff was very friendly A friend an I were travelling down the East coast and made a stop over here. From the moment we stepped into the hotel the staff were courteous, professional, and friendly. The hotel itself, and the lobby in particular, was interesting to explore. A few weddings were also going on that day as well. Lots of excitement! Oscar, the gentleman at the reservation desk upon arrival, set the tone for the rest of our stay. Informed us of events, granted us some special services, acted as a bit of a tour guide, and insured we were looked after any time we had a question. Very personable! The small gym was a pleasure. Providing cold towels, water, small collection of weights, and a few machines. It was packed in the morning, however if you enjoy running a thirty second walk takes you to a wonderful path along the river. The attached bar Alibi had just been renovated and was an incredibly busy place Friday night. Almost to busy. The gentlemen running it are very professional! I did have an issue with member of the bar staff claiming to have misplaced a credit card (Partied all over and that is a first for me!). I would have liked to billed it to my room the whole night but I don't think the bartender serving would have been able to keep track... A quick talk to the guys at the entrance and in seconds this incident was resolved. To be fair, the place was PACKED! This hotel is definitely a great place to stay! Starwood Hotels around the world are always a good choice when you want a high level of professionalism and luxury. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! From the valet staff to the room attendant everybody has a smile and very very pleasant!!! My wife and I came and spent the night for a small getaway. The outstanding joyful attitudes of the staff made us leave with smiles on our face, And fully refreshed!! Wish we could come every weekend!!! Thanks again for a great weekend! January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by close to Mass General not reocommendable , my experiance : Allthough made more than aweek in advance you lost my reservation,I if I would not have had my cnformation I would have paid dearly. Had to make resrvations to sit in the lobby, more than ones,most chairs taken by walkins Was $90 over charged room / bathroom smallest ever experianced April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious Experience This initial stay at the Liberty was a most enjoyable one. From the acknowledgment at the front desk (with champagne), to the final farewell at the valet stand, I must applaud the management for the high standards that they stress for all the staff. This beautiful hotel is one in which I hope to visit, again...and again. May 23, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 24 next>>
Tenete il mondo a portata di mano.
Con versioni per ogni dispositivo e uno strumento per ogni esigenza di viaggio, utilizzate le applicazioni SPG e cominciate a fare i bagagli>