The Liberty, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 748 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lobby, restaurants and bar. Had a great time. Hotel was centrally located to what we wanted to see. The view of the city was awesome. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 excellent rooms very friendly staff. minibar was not restocked each day and coffee capsules were not relenised in the room each day. otherwise excellent hotel. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liberty Experience inconsistent service turn down service only happened 2 times water glasses were not left in room other than the check in day. we had to request and then were delivered wine glasses. room was not vacuumed while we were there. our do not disturb sign was taken from our door 3 times. this is a creepy feeling that people want to steal these things. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Property and Staff This continues to me one of my favorite hotels in the United States. Each time I stay at this property, I am greeted by friendly and helpful staff and my expectations are exceeded. My most recent stay was no different. The room was wonderful and the bed was particularly comfortable. The bar still makes the best Bloody Marys. I highly recommend staying at this property if you're headed to Boston. You will not be disappointed. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We came in for the hockey game from Toronto....not the result we wanted but the hotel was amazing. Cool space, nice rooms, super nice people, short walk to TD Garden. Hotel bar is really nice with all kinds of beer on tap and nice staff. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff, historic and modern hotel! We had a great experience at this hotel! The staff, especially Jeremy at the front desk, were beyond friendly and helpful! Jeremy made it possible for us to check-in early since we had arrived in Boston quicker than expected. We were also greeted with 2 complimentary glasses of champagne, which was great. The look and feel of the hotel was so amazing. It kept it's historic features but combined them with modern flair. The room we had was in the historic building which we had heard could get a little noisy, but we had no problem with noise-- and it was even a weekend! We will absolutely be back! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointment We live in a rural area and I was looking forward to a plush stay in Boston. Hotel was beautiful,l couldnt wait to see room. It overlooked the trash cans, trucks came before six am to dump trash, what a thrill, we were gone by 7 am because I couldn't stand the noise. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic luxury I recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at The Liberty Hotel in Boston. The ambiance is so chic and luxurious, and the staff is so accommodating and respectful. The room was plush, I had a great view of the city, and the room service was of exceptional quality! I love the prison-turned-liberty/luxury theme of the hotel. The welcome glass of champagne was the perfect touch. I loved carrying it up on the elevator and sipping on it while I got settled! May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds are not firm enough The hotel is beautiful and hopping on a Friday night. Lots of fun and action. Room service was punctual. Not sure if we got gluten free bread, as ordered, and my wife didn't feel well subsequently. The only other "complaint" was that the beds were quiet soft and could be upgraded. Both our backs were sore on Saturday. The overall setting is awesome, though. May 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Luxury Coll. hotel in Starwood and ClinK Restaurant staff horrible Room was missing hair dryer- hair was wet too long waiting on one to be delivered - resulted in being late to a dinner meeting Staff did not know SPG benefits Clink Restaurant staff are rude- spent over $600 for 3 people- staff treated guests rudely and when asked for something, staff acted as if the request was an imposition on him. An example was when I ordered an additional $220+ bottle of wine, it was an inconvenience for the waiter. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel and Attentive Staff The staff went above and beyond to make certain that our stay was a memorable one May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a so-so experience! The evening food and service at the very busy Clink Resturant left a lot to be desired. Valet parking,especially drop-off, was difficult and lengthy. The hotel ambiance however was very nice. May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel was a disappointment. Was not given the room requested. Was moved to the high floor on my third and final night. Lobby is party central for weekend nights. Bouncers at front door did not move to let me into the front door. I was not treated as a quest. Alibi bar is not part of hotel even though is located at the first level. Prices were ridiculous. Hotel mattress had a plastic cover which they removed after the first night. Staff tried to correct the problems however I would not recommend this hotel for a relaxing night. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property We had just a fantastic time at the Liberty! It's an amazing property with amazing amenities and a great staff. Can't wait for the opportunity to stay here again. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in all areas From the moment we checked in, to the moment we checked out, the hotel and its staff far exceeded our expectations. Not only was the staff polite (as they should be), but they seemed geuinely nice and personable. The facility is gorgeous and clean, the breakfast we had at the hotel's resturant Clink was delicious, delivered graciously, generously portioned, and very reasonably priced. I look forward to many returns at the Liberty Hotel. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away FromHome When traveling in Boston, there is only one place i will stay and that is at The Liberty. everyone there makes you feel welcome, at home and very comfrotable. More hotels should learn from this staff May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Strategic location and great food. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic setting I stayed at the Liberty Hotel for a conference and knew nothing about the hotel before I arrived. I love old buildings and history so I enjoyed the hotel very much. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was spa-like. I would love to revisit the hotel for a pleasure trip. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very upscale and clean, great experience Had a great week at the hotel, attended the fashion show which was very nice. They did lose my dry cleaning, however they immediately made it right. Desk Manager, Kate S. was awesome and very nice. Kudos and would definately stay again. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and exceptional service Staff very pleasant from the time of arrival to our departure. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liberty - truely unique The Liberty is trendy, popular and iconic. Those desirable traits will keep a hotel busy for the short run – as everybody will want to try out the hot, new, talked about and exciting. How the Liberty moves to the must stay list – is a simple strategy. Best service, at any price. Make the Liberty your next hotel stop in Boston. You won’t be disappointed. May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by close to Mass General not reocommendable , my experiance : Allthough made more than aweek in advance you lost my reservation,I if I would not have had my cnformation I would have paid dearly. Had to make resrvations to sit in the lobby, more than ones,most chairs taken by walkins Was $90 over charged room / bathroom smallest ever experianced April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by liberty excellent service from patrick and other staff April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jail House "Rocks" Loved the look & feel of the Hotel...beautiful & tastefully done...the combination of old & new is wonderful & the atmosphere lively but not crazy. Except for the "ole" jail cell bars, cat walk etc. you would never know it had been a jail/prison...convicts never had it so good. The staff were professional & helpful. Three of us stayed 5 days in a deluxe room with double beds...COMFORTABLE & QUIET. Although I would have loved to have at least 2 chairs with a small table in the room. There really wasn't an area to place "things" or to have more than one person sit at a time...there was only one DESK chair to sit in after each day of travel or for getting ready in the AM; talking etc.. We solved the problem by staying out late enjoying the town, showering & going to sleep. In the AM as each of us awoke, we cleaned up & waited in the lobby for the others while sipping complimentary coffee & reading the variety of newspapers then sitting down for a wonderful breakfast in the Clink. The night life in the hotel was great; they have things happening different nights of the week such as; Jazz, art displays, fashion night etc. If you drink; there is a bar or the "cat walk", Like to eat? There is The Clink & restaurant Scampo. Liberty truly is more than a place to stay it is an Enjoyable Experience. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Lobby Very cool that this hotel used to be a jail. Complimentry glass of champgne at check in, beautiful lobby and downstairs restaurant was awesome. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs a lot of work. Bathroom door did not close properly and hotel did not fix it. There was no turn down service. Many of the electrical outlets did not work. Furnishings were sparse for a luxury collection. Cheap tile floors, plastic shower basin. Not enough attendants at front door. Poor quality construction and finishes throughout. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by green program needs fixing I fell for your green room program.Unfortunately my room was never cleaned afterward including no new towels.You card indicated put it on the door knob.i did so for one day but took it off for the next two.No one ever came to clean even after I went down to the reception desk and complained.They said they would do it .Never done.Called that same evening all i got was an apology and no action.Wont fall for this program again,very poor followup by your staff. April 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Plagued with problems Stayed one night and here's what I encountered: - Television that worked poorly (screen kept blinking) - Wake-up call wasn't delivered - Toilet didn't work and got backed up - Outlet near the bed didn't work for a medical device that needed to be plugged in - When I checked out, I told the staff that the stay wasn't great and the front desk staff didn't ask why - When I asked for a manager to register my complaints, he was not receptive - $45 for parking What a screwed up place!!!!! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic luxury hotel in great location My first stay at this historic hotel: From check in with Brent who was friendly, informative and helpful to the comfortable, spacious room with a lovely view of Boston, wine and jazz in the lobby and dinner in the "jail" downstairs, it was great! I look forward to returning soon! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique hotel Incredible design. I love the common areas. April 26, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T08:06:51.271-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_748, tr_748
  • loc_en_US, sid_3646, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 26 next>>