The Liberty, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 720 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unable to sleep! Got a nice room but unfortunately every 30 - 90 minutes there was an exceedingly loud chirp sound, sometimes several, then silent again for a while. Unfortunately this continued all night and effectively I really couldn't sleep. I’m sure I could have asked for a room change but it was midnight, I was all settled in and who want to move? The next morning I spoke with a really nice person at the front desk who apologized and told me that engineering would fix it immediately. Alas, the next night I get back late from a business dinner, get all settled in and the same problem again! Next morning, same person on the desk, remembered me and the problem and assured me again it would be taken care of. The following night I came to my room before the dinner and while checking email, the sound again. This time I went to the desk and found Calvin who immediately sent an engineer to the room. It was a dying battery that was replaced and problem solved. Incredible that this would take three days at high-end luxury hotel. Two sleepless nights for me. January 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Years I had booked the Liberty Hotel for me and 3 friends to enjoy the NYE celebration. I booked it through the Platinum Concierge and they said that there wasn't going to be a problem and even called the hotel to check and they said it was fine. There was an issue when I checked in solo, the person who was holding the NYE wristbands when I asked for the 3 others. He refused. He told me that there was only 2 per room. I said that would be a problem since I had booked a total of 4 people in my room. He said that I would have to buy additional tickets at $85.00 each guest. I said no problem as was willing to pay cash on the spot. He next stated that they were sold out and that I should look on Craig's List where people were selling tickets. I told him that I wasn't since I nor my guest (who were coming in from Vermont had a computer and were on the road already) He said that we were at an impass. Rather then causing an even bigger scene becuase this manager wasn't understanding the SPG policy. I had to call my guest who were over half way down from VT that they couldn't attend. I have never had an issue where this has happened except at the Liberty. I am a Platinum member and not a 20 something year old kid looking to pull a fast one. I spend quite a bit of money as well as tip well to the people that help me and this guy was not giving great customer service. Too bad that this guy is working at the hotel, and it set a poor example of of customer service. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expected more from Luxury Hotel The hotel is about on par with the normal Sheratons that I normally stay at. The room could have been cleaner. I found old wrappers and old clothing tags around the room. The service from the Staff was good. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room 208 Noise/Rude Waitress Stayed for NYE and attended party. Sitting with friends in Lobby at around 9pm when a waitress told us we had to get out of the non reserved seats. I asked why, (there was no reserve sign on them) she gave no answer as to why and repeated that we had to move. Seemed a larger group wanted to sit together. I was going to complain about it, but decided to let it go. After a couple of days I got more angry on how we where treated especially at a hotel of this stature and the money spent. If she even asked nicely it wouldn't have been a problem, but she didn't. All night and till checkout there was a loud banging just outside the window. Seemed to be caused by the wind rattling something loose on the building. I mentioned to front desk, said they would look into it. Thanks for no sleep! unHappy New Year January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The whole package I stayed at The Liberty over New Years and could not have been more impressed with my stay. Not only are the hotel and rooms beatifully appointed and the staff extremely friendly, but the New Years party was incredible. The Liberty goes above and beyond with their selection of great restaurants and bars (Alibi has a great cocktail list). I would highly recommend The Liberty to anyone headed to Boston -- the only negative is location, it is a little far (10-15 min walk) from all of the main attractions in Boston but right next to a T stop and cabs are always available. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by what 5 star should be I brought my wife to the Liberty Hotel for her birthday. We were immediately blown away by the lobby and the work that was put in to change it from a run down jail into a beautiful 5 star hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly and after checking in they send you off with a glass of Champaign. I truly enjoyed my stay and would recommended the Liberty to anyone. The only complaint I have is the furniture in the room. As soon as i walked in our room i noticed the furniture looked like it came from another hotel that closed down. It looked old and very beat up. The finish was worn off in multiple spots so you could see the particle board that was made from. This stood out even more to me because the rest of the hotel was so amazing and he furniture didn't look like it belonged in the hotel. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful downtown experience The Liberty was the perfect hotel in the perfect location for us. Design was respectful of heritage of the building and tastefully hip. Service was impeccable. Charles Street provides a great array of restaurants. Easy access to the T. We'd come back. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Beautiful hotel...excellent friendly staff..clean rooms....entertaining club and great breakfast....overall Fantastic!!! Also loved the decor!!!! We will definetely be staying there again :) December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend in Boston I celebrated my 30th birthday at the Liberty after it was recommended to me by several of my close friends. Upon arrival I was greeted promptly and treated to a glass of champagne. When I arrived back to my room later that evening, I was so surprised to find a balloon, a cupcake and two small bottles of champagne along with a birthday card from the hotel. The staff truly knows how to pay attention to detail! I have stayed downtown Boston every year for my birthday over the past several years--a different place in the city each time but it is without a doubt that I would book again at the Liberty Hotel--fantastic location, excellent service, great dining and night life in the hotel--my stay could not have been more wonderful. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very festive I do love this hotel and had another great stay. The lobby is wonderfully decorated for the holidays. There were some mix ups upon check in because computer systems were down but we got settled after a revisit to the check in desk. As a platinum member I get spoiled with upgrades to rooms with great views but I never seem to luck out here. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and unique, but one flaw I have already posted public ally how impressed I was with the pure beauty of the renovation. Beautiful lobby / bar/lounge common area. Considering we stayed in the new building, I was surprised how thin both the interior/exterior walls were constructed. We had a terrible night sleep due to hearing our neighbors every move and sirons from mgh next door. Building next to a hospital - this should have been considered. Despite the poor sleep still a very nice stay. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Personnel Outstanding In particular I would like to mention the outstanding personal service from Calvin at the front desk. From the moment of checkin and thru-out my ten day stay, Calvin truly exemplified what first class service is and should be. The Liberty Hotel should be very proud to have Calvin on staff....I know I enjoyed my stay and want to send my thanks along to him for making my Christmas at the Liberty a most memorable occasion! December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more... I've been to events at the Liberty and have dined at two of their restaurants, but I was disappointed by the guest accommodations. My room had a view of the dumpsters and recycle bins which wasn't too bad until around 11:00pm when they start bringing empty bottles out to their recycle bins. There was no turndown service, which we've come to expect at AMEX Fine Hotels & Resorts. Finally the room was lackluster, had marks on the wall and wall paper in bathroom. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No TV the only reason i gave a 'good' rating on overall and room comfort are 2- the bath towels were scratchy the tv was out of service 'due to the storm' however the storn was well over the day we arrived and the morning after and still no tv. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding stay A perfect stay from beginning to end. Outstanding staff, amazing restaurants. Sweeping views of the Charles river and Beacon Hill. Subway is right outside the door and can easily walk to government center, quincy market. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay at liberty hotel Had our company party at the hotel with over 100 people. overall, they did a good job, but, the TV's in the room did not work and no one was told at check in. The rooms were very nice but, beds were not the most comfortable. The atmosphere is fantastic, but, the food is just average. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was outstanding The Liberty Hotel is a wonderful combination of history, architecture and outstanding service. Our room was well-appointed and had a city view of the Back Bay skyline and the Charles River. The impressive lobby is a very social place-love the Christmas trees hanging upside-down from the high ceiling! It's an easy walk to the Boston Common and Beacon Hill. I would highly recommend staying here. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place! The Liberty Hotel was very nice. The decor and atmosphere were great. 2 nice restaurants and a couple of lounges, lot's over open space for socializing throughout the lobby area. The hotel was alive! The rooms were very well kept and the staff was amazingly helpful and attentive. The location was great; a short walk or cab ride to many places. I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting decor and setting I like the way you have preserved the history of the jail and how the hotel has been re-purposed. The staff was very gracious. My only regret is that i could not stay longer. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend this hotel Wonderful hotel. The hotel is clean, quiet, and very modern and the rooms are surprisingly large. All the staff are pleasant - person who checks you in, the maids, the waiters in the restaurants, and the doormen - all are top notch in efficiency. Scampo is an excellent restaurant with great food. My only negative would be that the first room I was assigned was right next to the elevators, but they switched my room quickly after I asked to be moved. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely location and beautiful views You can't beat the view of Boston and the Charles River December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12-12-12 wedding Had our wedding here and this hotel is AMAZING !! EVERY Staff member went above and beyond our wildest dreams, from the architecture, the food, the service, the rooms, the location, everything about this hotel is A+++!! There are just too Many great things to talk about in a review, if you love Boston, love romance and crave service and accommodations to constantly go above and beyond, then this hotel is a MUST STAY !! December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but can be better The room cleanliness can be improved. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection The hotel is beyond great! We stayed for one night to get a brief respite from our three delicious and noisy children. We were celebrating my husbands birthday. Greeted at reception by friendly efficient staff with a glass of champagne was just the start of a perfect night. I never wanted to leave the lobby which is decorated for the holidays. It is contemporary yet not obtuse, Warm, inviting, lively. Our room was very nice...dont expect exposed jail bars or any outstanding character. It is pretty standard but very nice. Bed and pillows are the most comfortable ever. Bathrooms, sparkling clean and very pretty. The atmosphere in the hotel is terrific. We forced ourselves to walk up charles street and explore the city a bit but we were happy to stay in the hotel too. We ate at Scampo which was very good, also lively and aesthetically pleasing. The staff are very friendly and proffessional. We have nothing to complain about....almost never happens. Go stay there, you will want to go back again and again. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is one of a kind! If you are looking for a unique stay and a little history lesson then the Liberty is for you. This luxury hotel's lobby is absolutely stunning. The staff was top notch and treated us like family. The restaurants are all a great culinary dining experience. The lobby is one of the coolest I have ever seen and is a real hot spot in Boston. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Atmosphere We spent our anniversary evening at the Liberty. We were planning to go out to dinner, but the lobby was so inviting, the reception desk so very welcoming and the restaurants so tempting that we spent the entire evening in the hotel! It was a wonderful expericence. Thank you so much. A special thank you to Calvin, for a the most wonderful experience we have had in 17 years of anniversaries! December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay! As always, a great stay at the Liberty. Warm greeting on arrival, great upgrade as an SPG Platinum member, beautiful room, and very good dining options. Look forward to returning. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow After a business trip that involved 9 cities in 11 days, this was a stand out hotel where I forgot that I was on a gruelling road show and felt like I was on holiday - for a few hours at least. Exceptional service right from the door - friendly welcome and great local advice and recommendations. Add to this the interesting building and it made for an exceptional (but too short) stay December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel I had a fantastic suite with a wonderful view of the Charles River and City View. My room and the hotel overall is well appointed and beautifully decorated. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review Liberty Hotel I would not return. Way too noisy, more a bar/club than a hotel, cannot recommend it to any business traveller that is working long hours. Service needs serious improvement, they lost my laundry and I had to run after them for 2 days. Gym below exptectations, very small and old machinery. December 10, 2012
  • 2015-05-04T19:25:28.877-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_720, tr_720
  • loc_en_US, sid_3646, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 25 next>>
Tenete il mondo a portata di mano.
Con versioni per ogni dispositivo e uno strumento per ogni esigenza di viaggio, utilizzate le applicazioni SPG e cominciate a fare i bagagli>