The Liberty, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
  • Harita

Odalar & Fiyatlar

  • 90 geceden uzun konaklamalarda, lütfen 866-539-3446 numaralı telefonu arayın.
  • Sadece en fazla 550 gün önceden rezervasyon yaptırabilirsiniz.
  • Lütfen tarihlerinizi iki kez kontrol edin.
1 Oda 1 Oda , 1 Yetişkin 1 Yetişkinler , 1 Çocuk 0 Çocuk
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 748 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and unique, but one flaw I have already posted public ally how impressed I was with the pure beauty of the renovation. Beautiful lobby / bar/lounge common area. Considering we stayed in the new building, I was surprised how thin both the interior/exterior walls were constructed. We had a terrible night sleep due to hearing our neighbors every move and sirons from mgh next door. Building next to a hospital - this should have been considered. Despite the poor sleep still a very nice stay. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Personnel Outstanding In particular I would like to mention the outstanding personal service from Calvin at the front desk. From the moment of checkin and thru-out my ten day stay, Calvin truly exemplified what first class service is and should be. The Liberty Hotel should be very proud to have Calvin on staff....I know I enjoyed my stay and want to send my thanks along to him for making my Christmas at the Liberty a most memorable occasion! December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more... I've been to events at the Liberty and have dined at two of their restaurants, but I was disappointed by the guest accommodations. My room had a view of the dumpsters and recycle bins which wasn't too bad until around 11:00pm when they start bringing empty bottles out to their recycle bins. There was no turndown service, which we've come to expect at AMEX Fine Hotels & Resorts. Finally the room was lackluster, had marks on the wall and wall paper in bathroom. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No TV the only reason i gave a 'good' rating on overall and room comfort are 2- the bath towels were scratchy the tv was out of service 'due to the storm' however the storn was well over the day we arrived and the morning after and still no tv. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding stay A perfect stay from beginning to end. Outstanding staff, amazing restaurants. Sweeping views of the Charles river and Beacon Hill. Subway is right outside the door and can easily walk to government center, quincy market. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay at liberty hotel Had our company party at the hotel with over 100 people. overall, they did a good job, but, the TV's in the room did not work and no one was told at check in. The rooms were very nice but, beds were not the most comfortable. The atmosphere is fantastic, but, the food is just average. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was outstanding The Liberty Hotel is a wonderful combination of history, architecture and outstanding service. Our room was well-appointed and had a city view of the Back Bay skyline and the Charles River. The impressive lobby is a very social place-love the Christmas trees hanging upside-down from the high ceiling! It's an easy walk to the Boston Common and Beacon Hill. I would highly recommend staying here. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place! The Liberty Hotel was very nice. The decor and atmosphere were great. 2 nice restaurants and a couple of lounges, lot's over open space for socializing throughout the lobby area. The hotel was alive! The rooms were very well kept and the staff was amazingly helpful and attentive. The location was great; a short walk or cab ride to many places. I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting decor and setting I like the way you have preserved the history of the jail and how the hotel has been re-purposed. The staff was very gracious. My only regret is that i could not stay longer. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend this hotel Wonderful hotel. The hotel is clean, quiet, and very modern and the rooms are surprisingly large. All the staff are pleasant - person who checks you in, the maids, the waiters in the restaurants, and the doormen - all are top notch in efficiency. Scampo is an excellent restaurant with great food. My only negative would be that the first room I was assigned was right next to the elevators, but they switched my room quickly after I asked to be moved. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely location and beautiful views You can't beat the view of Boston and the Charles River December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12-12-12 wedding Had our wedding here and this hotel is AMAZING !! EVERY Staff member went above and beyond our wildest dreams, from the architecture, the food, the service, the rooms, the location, everything about this hotel is A+++!! There are just too Many great things to talk about in a review, if you love Boston, love romance and crave service and accommodations to constantly go above and beyond, then this hotel is a MUST STAY !! December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but can be better The room cleanliness can be improved. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection The hotel is beyond great! We stayed for one night to get a brief respite from our three delicious and noisy children. We were celebrating my husbands birthday. Greeted at reception by friendly efficient staff with a glass of champagne was just the start of a perfect night. I never wanted to leave the lobby which is decorated for the holidays. It is contemporary yet not obtuse, Warm, inviting, lively. Our room was very nice...dont expect exposed jail bars or any outstanding character. It is pretty standard but very nice. Bed and pillows are the most comfortable ever. Bathrooms, sparkling clean and very pretty. The atmosphere in the hotel is terrific. We forced ourselves to walk up charles street and explore the city a bit but we were happy to stay in the hotel too. We ate at Scampo which was very good, also lively and aesthetically pleasing. The staff are very friendly and proffessional. We have nothing to complain about....almost never happens. Go stay there, you will want to go back again and again. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is one of a kind! If you are looking for a unique stay and a little history lesson then the Liberty is for you. This luxury hotel's lobby is absolutely stunning. The staff was top notch and treated us like family. The restaurants are all a great culinary dining experience. The lobby is one of the coolest I have ever seen and is a real hot spot in Boston. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Atmosphere We spent our anniversary evening at the Liberty. We were planning to go out to dinner, but the lobby was so inviting, the reception desk so very welcoming and the restaurants so tempting that we spent the entire evening in the hotel! It was a wonderful expericence. Thank you so much. A special thank you to Calvin, for a the most wonderful experience we have had in 17 years of anniversaries! December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay! As always, a great stay at the Liberty. Warm greeting on arrival, great upgrade as an SPG Platinum member, beautiful room, and very good dining options. Look forward to returning. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow After a business trip that involved 9 cities in 11 days, this was a stand out hotel where I forgot that I was on a gruelling road show and felt like I was on holiday - for a few hours at least. Exceptional service right from the door - friendly welcome and great local advice and recommendations. Add to this the interesting building and it made for an exceptional (but too short) stay December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel I had a fantastic suite with a wonderful view of the Charles River and City View. My room and the hotel overall is well appointed and beautifully decorated. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review Liberty Hotel I would not return. Way too noisy, more a bar/club than a hotel, cannot recommend it to any business traveller that is working long hours. Service needs serious improvement, they lost my laundry and I had to run after them for 2 days. Gym below exptectations, very small and old machinery. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice but TOO crowded Hotel is very nice and in a good location, convenient to the subway and downtown sights. They have done a great job of preserving and using the elements of the old Jail. We even bumped into an old inmate who was visiting for first time since renovation who gave us an interesting history lesson. However, if you want a quiet place to stay, this is not it! We stayed 5 nights; 4 of them were so slammed with people partying in the lobby area that you had to fight your way through. If you want to enjoy a nice quiet drink in the evening or a nice quite dinner, this is not the place. They don't have separate party areas so all the "public" areas are "over-the-top public." Seems to be the place to be in Boston for the "in-crowd." December 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds need to be more comfortable I had higher expectations for comfort since this was a higher level spg hotel. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location The Liberty is a great hotel with a great location. The location is great. It is easy to get to when driving there and once you are there you are in Beacon Hill, a wonderful neighborhood. The rooms are comfortable, modern, well appointed and clean. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff, Glamourous Hotel We had a sad reason for being at the hotel: our son was in the ICU at Mass General Hospital next door. However, the Liberty Hotel was a lovely place to find respite from the long days. Although we weren't in the party mood, there was a seriously fun vibe happening in the lobby, which also happens to be the hub of the dining options. There is a great mixture of local people and hotel guests, all enjoying the atmosphere. There is champagne freely flowing at the reception desk and I must admit I took up a couple of glasses to our room to celebrate our son's discharge from the hospital. We stayed in one of the tower rooms, which was very quiet for a hotel next to a hospital. The bed, sheets, and the whole room have an air of understated luxury. I ordered a burger and fries from room service one night, the meal came in lightning speed and was delicious. I can't speak about the restaurants because we were too busy at the hospital to avail ourselves, but they all looked full and vibrant. The Liberty Hotel is in a perfect location to walk anywhere in Boston, particularly Beacon Hill and Faneuil Hall area. I would highly recommend this hotel, you will not be disappointed. Special shout out to K at the front desk for his kindness. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleaniness was a BIG problem This hotel is modern, trendy, and comfortable... Unfortunately I had an unacceptable experience with cleanliness in the bathroom (specifically the bath tub). I never would expect this issue from a luxury Starwood hotel. Hopefully it was an outlier, but I can't give shoddy cleaning a good rating. November 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed stay The accoustics in the rooms (2 different stays) are limited and the noise on both our stays woke us up. Several staff we encountered were arrogant. Rooms were clean, hotel has an interesting theme but too many basic negatives. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice, but I don't think we'll be back. The Hotel and staff were really nice and accomodating. Our room was nice, but average. The carpet was very wet in multiple areas from being washed. I had to keep jumping around not to get my feet wet. In the middle of the night we were awakend by the bathroom whose plumbing decided to go haywire at 2am. After 20 mins or so the toilet stopped gurling and the tub stopped making noise, but at that point we were awake. Not sure this was the relaxing evening we had in mind. For the money, I expected more. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Fantastic Hotel Environment The Liberty Hotel is a unique experience. It is located strategically in the heart of Boston with direct access to Cambridge, Beacon Hill and the South End. The environment in the hotel is very warm and friendly. The staff is excellent and very responsive to any inquiries and requests. The environment is dynamic with many friendly faces throughout the public areas all day and night. The rooms are totally soundproof and enable one to get a great night's rest. The Liberty Hotel is the place to stay in downtown Boston. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Hotel This hotel was luxury from check in to check out. Everything from being accomodated for an early check in to a short lesson from the doorman over taxis in Boston while we waited for our ride to the train station at 4:45 am. Beautiful hotel and beautiful views of the surrounding area! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service My room was not ready, but the staff went out of their way to make my family comfortable. November 26, 2012
  • 2015-11-28 T11:07:47.035-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_748, tr_748
  • loc_en_US, sid_3646, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 26 next>>